College Reviews GIBS Business School, Bengaluru

Also known as: GIBS Bangalore
Student Rating 4.35/5 (Showing 10 Reviews)

A Very Good Infrastructure

Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Sandeep
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
The GIBS course has really helped me to have better understanding in the management perspective in order to handle perfect business in the right direction. And here the best part is they will teach you the value of Corporate Social Responsibility hence they have Global Social foundation too. The unique MBA degree is most essential for Successful Leaders I believe.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Heights of Awesomeness

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Subhash K C
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
Freedom of one's choice is what an education should give and I see that happening at GIBS Business School through various world class activities. The Real Education will happen only when Students get practical exposure and implement it for the betterment of their life and to the country, Am happy that they give practically oriented programs and make us employable. I understood different cultures of India as the college celebrates all the traditional festivals of India. The Management team is very young and responds to the problems of students at the earliest possible ways. I have never seen a campus like this before! The Swimming pool, Pond, Gym, CafePublic Speaking Corners are my favourite spots on a campus. Overall my stay at the residential campus is awesome and I love it!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Perfect Place for Dream Destination

Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Aruna Gayu Naidu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | MBA
If you have determination, here is a great place for you cos there are no limits for the opportunities in GIBS B-School, Infra is eye catching here and also finding a B-school that meets our requirements is really essential, with empowering the skills according to the dynamic world, and here my personal experience is doing MBA in GIBS was a quite impulsive decision for me, because with MBA degree from GIBS will get me great job with the right networking and exposure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College for MBA plus PGPM

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Arpita bansal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
GIBS is a College which makes you ready to be a Successful business professional, Since the Important certification programmes offered here with MBA, like 1) Guest Lectures 2) Summer Internships 3) Workshops 4) Industrial Visits 5) Campus 2 Corporate Programme & Many More…
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Beyond the Expectation

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by NiSaRgA pRiYa
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | MBA
I absolutely love the Education system in GIBS, Amazing Management, GIBS will get you so many resources and opportunities, the people here are incredible, and the network will be with you the rest of your life.GIBS will surprise you in its ability to be one of the best B-Schools in India. The people I have met here are wonderful, Living in GIBS gives you access to a good education, Decent faculty interaction.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

A very Good Campus for Higher Education

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Pradeep
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
It is a world class campus designed and created by young minds and giving world class education. Institute is located at the best location for Education. Institute is giving many values added programs like SAP, Six Sigma, Project Management along with MBA and PGPM. GIBS has introduced 500+ Hrs. of Campus to Corporate Program which is really Innovative. Very good study environment as it is away from Civilization and pollution free campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Resinditial College with lot of Industrial Exposure

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
GIBS has an Exclusive Villa style hostel facility in the campus. It has a gym, sports ground, dance academy, yoga room, swimming pool. To give students great corporate experience, GIBS arranges for a lot of guest lectures and industrial visits. Living in a residential campus is entirely different and great experience. Living on the campus made my college life really enjoyable. We have villa style hostels with all facilities like separate washrooms for each room and heaters, beds mattress and separate cupboards. The crowd at GIBS can me found to be from different parts of India. At GIBS a mix of all different cultures of India Can be found.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good. But not the best.

Posted on 09 Aug' 16 by Malcolm Mascarenhas
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
College life been quite good with exploring myself to new things. The infrastructure yes is simply good, only drawbacks are on maintaing play ground and swimming pool. Faculty I wouldnt judge., Well for summer internship there were around more than 60 companies recruiting and 100% got placed hoping placement would be the same. Hostel living is very clean and maintained. However,sometimes there are power cuts but it happens at home aswell so not a big issue. From all this bschool is placed in rural area which is cool and calm but makes a problem to travel in cities and vise-a-versa
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good atmosphere for studies

Posted on 09 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
GIBS and its team can make it much better if they concentrate more on students. As it is a rural area, there are issues with transportation, and the students need to wait for at least 1 hr to get the bus. The nearest town is 12 km away, and some time travelling is so hectic. Not a student-friendly approach from 'uday', that really irritates the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Guide

Posted on 09 Aug' 16 by BHAVANI
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
One can get good industry exposure by working in so many projects and guest lectures. Skilled faculty at my institute. It has a placement advice board. The environment is very good for studies and enjoyable. we have full facilities in the hostel. The student crowd is good and friendly to achieve our dreams. Compare to other colleges it is affordable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books