College Reviews Woxsen School of Business, Hyderabad

Also known as: Woxsen Hyderabad
Student Rating 4.5/5 (Showing 11 Reviews)

An extended family for two years and even beyond for life

Posted on 24 Jun' 19 by Neha Prakash
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
Woxsen has been my family for two years during the PGDM course and the same relationship will continue for my entire life. It is a great college. The management and faculty are so helpful. We all used to stay inside the same campus like a family. The faculty were great. Always ready to help us. grooming programs were nice and rigorous as well. The placement was 98%. The average package was INR 8-8.5 Lacs per annum.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great career offered by the college via great placement

Posted on 12 Jun' 19 by Maitreyee Nag
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
Woxsen School of Business builds the career of the students. They have a very good and sprawling campus with all the facilities including a swimming pool, a world-class gym, and a 9-hole golf course. Just by looking at the campus video on youtube one will be bowled. The standard of studies and faculty are really good. They prepare students well for placements and ensures a number of good companies come for recruitment. In my batch average package was more than 8Lacs per annum. highest went up to INR 27LPA.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best corporate exposure and placement

Posted on 05 Jun' 19 by Firdousi Akhter
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
An excellent business school based in Hyderabad, Woxsen is known for its quality. The college has 200-Acre of campus, with a lot of facilities like gallery like classroom, AV enabled classes and conference halls, nice library full of good books, all hostel rooms are AC, the students enjoy 8 clubs, faculty are from great universities across the world and India (IIMs ABC) and of course, great placement. Woxsen is truly international experience. They also offer a good scholarship to good students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best return for 1 year MBA program

Posted on 04 Jun' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | Post Graduate Program for Experienced Professionals
Woxsen offered a one-year executive MBA program. It was AICTE approved and the batch strength was about 30. I took the opportunity, as I knew that lesser the number of students, more will be the care in grooming. with just around 5 years of prior experience the education, grooming we got was amazing. The campus was lovely, with all facilities being there. The faculty were very good and supportive. And finally, the placement was really good. So overall, the program was really good & worth doing.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for good placement

Posted on 28 May' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGDM
The college has excellent infrastructure, faculty and grooming programs. They give great exposure to the students through industry connect programs. Placement is 100% with a good package. The PGDM course is AICTE approved and has a lot of value in the industry. The average package offered by companies in the campus is INR 8LPA and the highest package is INR 22LPA.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Exposure, Best Faculty, Huge Campus, Awesome Life

Posted on 08 May' 19 by Pulkit Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | Post Graduate Program for Experienced Professionals
200 acres huge campus was the second home for the entire one year. The exposure out there was good, I got a chance to interact with different batch mates, faculty members who were from different parts of the country. Faculty from IIM's and other top institutes were quite knowledgeable, their experiences really put value in my career. The day I got placed, I was the most happy guy in my college. I still remember that day 17th Dec 2017. Faculty members were really helpful and encouraging. Sharing ideas and doubts with them was like learning new things while debating. WOXSEN had all the amenities and we enjoyed and celebrated each festival or occasion.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Right Choice for PGDM Students

Posted on 24 Apr' 19 by anish
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
I finished my PGDM at Woxsen School of business. Woxsen is the right choice for PGDM students. They are providing a lot of benefits like loans, scholarships and many more. Grooming session was taken by IIM Faculty. The campus was awesome and placement team support students to get the offer. The campus hostels had clean and neat. Overall Woxsen is the best choice for who want to pursue PGDM from south India. Thanks, Woxsen.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent placement with high salary and good ROI

Posted on 11 Apr' 19 by Tanuj Rath
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
The college used to go a long way to support students in preparing for corporate life. The campus had every bit of facilities, like game zones, all major play fields, a golf course, gym, swimming pool, gallery style classes, computer lab, library - you name it. Hostels had all AC rooms. Grooming sessions taken by IIM Faculty were amazing. The placement team was very active and brought a number of great companies to the campus. The highest package was INR 19LPA. Average package was INR 8 LPA. Woxsen helped me build a successful career. The ROI came only within 1.5 year.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall a good college

Posted on 11 Apr' 19 by rahee maheshwari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGDM
The college helped me develop an analytical and problem-solving approach. This was possible because of the nice curriculum, teachers, and opportunities. The college infrastructure was the best part of my journey here at Woxsen. The college is spread across a large area and that gives a lot of facilities to students like me in terms of recreation as well as academic purposes.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Business school with startup

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Vikas
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
For every student who wants study in this college, he has to be thing differently and act. the business school focuses on the start up not for employable skills developing to the students. they make job seekers to job givers and make good leader ship skills with in us.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Woxsen-Place to learn

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGDM
woxsen is an awesome place to learn and explore .It provides world class faculty for all courses. Industry exposure is very good as guest lectures are held very often.It has best of the hostel facility with all the other facilities.All types of sports are played and students participate in various events.The full-time faculty on campus is very student friendly they are available for student grievances .The campus is world class with all modern amenities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books