College Reviews St Xaviers College, Ranchi

Also known as: SXCRAN
Student Rating 4.32/5 (Showing 22 Reviews)

Regarded as DU of Jharkhand

Posted on 21 May' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Sc Information Technology Vocational
College being situated in the center of Ranchi is full of hustle and bustle. Xavier defines a typical college definition and provides everything that one thinks to get in a college. With more than 3 cafeteria and a big play ground with chairs all around provide a perfect place to hang out after classes. Faculties are good and provide good knowledge of the subject and also guide to the path of success... Best place to study in Jharkhand.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Exceptional college

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by SHIKHA KUMARI
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA Economics Hons
It was really a very exceptional college where imparting Knowledge was an Art but not Business. The stringent norms and regulations framed by our Honourable Administration demarcated it from the brutal consequences of Ragging. It really instilled a sense of Punctuality which will really help us further. Overall I had a great experience studying in one of the prestigious colleges of Ranchi .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in Ranchi

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Nikita Toppo
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Political Science Hons
St. Xavier college is very good college. The college takes to test and interview from the student seeking admission in this college. Teachers are very supportive and well qualified. This college has a good playground for football, cricket, a court for badminton etc. It also has 3 canteens and a gym for all. The college holds many programmes like lectures, educational tour, tournaments, and games. The college also has wifi facility. But the college lacks girls hostel.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Help in bringing the real you

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Rishika
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Accounts Hons
Being a part of Xavier is itself not less than an owner and I am fortunate enough to have that owner in my life. Xavier is a place which actually help me in bringing all the positive changes. It not only help me in earning good marks in my graduation but also brings all the possible qualities of me in front of me. Faculties are really very helpful and frank. It was my life's best 3 years as it gives me the potential to stand with confidence.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Probably the best in the city.

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Abhishek Narnoly
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA Vocational
St Xavier's college is a Jesuit-run college which offers various undergraduate and postgraduate programme. The college is best known for the discipline shown by the students in and around the campus . It has got a very good canteen . The college provides a hostel facility for the students. The overall aura of the campus is good as faculty are supportive and friendly in nature. The placement of student over the previous years have been good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall experience is great.

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Neha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA Economics Hons
The faculty is approachable. Infrastructure clean and good. Campus and the crowd are hype. However, exposure is not advance. There is no hostel facility for girls. Though a number of options are available. Classrooms are huge and not compact. Canteen facility available. Extracurricular activities, Xavier Fest and Department fest are conducted.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College which brings all the positive changes in my life

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Rashmi Sinha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | BA Journalism and Mass Communication Vocational
It was a great experience of my life at Xavier's. It brings all the possible positive change in me. Today I am working as a sub-editor and I believe it can't be possible without the primary knowledge which I got from Xavier. Starting from faculty our faculty members are very friendly and supportive. Xavier also organization cynosure for MCVP students. But Xavier is not at all good for the placements because of the fewer numbers of good media agencies in the city. And that's why I moved to Delhi for my internship and job as well.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college everyone wish for

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by bhumika solanki
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Accounts Hons
First experience of being in a crowd. The crowd where everyone was so talented. Loads of competition but with helping hands our faculty. Friends ready to help and to distract mostly. Three best years of mine. Last year was a cherry on the cake. I got selected in Infosys boo going through so many processes including aptitude, GD and PI held our college campus. Three years of graduation and I left with a pretty good job. I got the exact platform that I was looking for.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life changing experience at St. Xavier's

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Rishika Raj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
St. Xavier's Ranchi is a place which gives it's student the chance in enhancing their skill and knowledge. It was my life's unforgettable journey which brings much positive change in me. For Ranchi St. Xavier's is the only good college for doing graduation, from Infrastructure to faculty from cultural events to opportunity it gives the best opportunity for its students. Xavier's also know to maintain the decorum they teach their student general life etiquette of being punctual n responsible. They are very strict with their rules 75% attendance is the must for all the students for sitting in an examination. As all goods Xavier's do have some bad side also it's reservation criteria kills the chance for good students and it is not justifiable. Xavier's don't limit its students just with studies as it gives equal chance for enhancing other cultural as well as sports skills. Many fests organised in Xavier's of all the department and in winters college fest is also organised by the college for its students. It also gives the chance for the students to organise such events as I was a part of the organising team of commerce fest talent time in my third year of graduation. And it gives me the confidence to do something like managing things and people that's why now I am pursuing my PGDM from FIIB Delhi. Xavier's as a whole was a great experience as there I make friends for life. Faculties of Xavier's are highly qualified and experienced and always support students in studies as well as in cultural events. Wherever I will go I will never forget Xavier's as its experience is rooted deep in my life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The place you wanna make your dreams come true.

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
This college lends you ample opportunities to build a strong base for your future endeavors. Located in the beautiful city of Ranchi, this college is an ideal place to combine your studies and fun, boasting of your overall development. And if you feel hungry you can visit any of the three canteens in the green campus. If you love to play basketball or football, you would find a decent court for each of them in this beautifully build campus. And if you have a taste for books, this college has a central library with hundreds of books allowing you to learn in the air-conditioned environment. Different departments have their own library as well. And then, we celebrate fests with a great zeal. You will find fashion shows, musical events, dance events, academic events and sports events round the year. And finally, you can opt for campus placement if you want to. Begin a journey to a bright career. Learn the life at Xavier's' Ranchi.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for polishing your skills in which you lack.

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Aditi Patro
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BA Economics Hons
St. Xavier's tag has always been my pride, because I had studied in Xavier's always be it school, college and now my PG. I will always be a Xavarian. This college has given me ample chance of overcoming my challenges which I faced in my school days. Well, the infrastructure is growing day by day with the different new course. The faculty is excellent as my subject was history, the in-depth of the knowledge the faculty had and the way of teaching, being strict on checking I think that's good and there only we study to have a great knowledge of the subject. I feel the basics and the deepness of the subject are still fresh. The two drawback I feel; this college conducts The Degree Ceremony after 2 years of your passing graduation year and the last one is canteen which is going down on its quality. Otherwise on every aspect excepting that's two, St. Xavier's College Ranchi is really a good college to study in.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is a great college.

Posted on 14 Aug' 16 by Kishlay Raj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
I love the college. The environment is good. Good infrastructure. Good faculties and facilities. Besides that, for my field, Ranchi is not an appropriate place to get good work places. But the college is good. Affordable for everyone. And scholarship facilities are available too.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college with good faculty

Posted on 18 Jun' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Nice college with good faculty . The college provides wifi hostel and library. Everything is amazing. The location and facilities are awesome. It has a Student friendly environment. There is full Digitalisation is the campus. Concepts are clear and there is transparency in the examination. Though the college is a Little bit expensive. It is well Disciplined and strict in norms.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best colleges for pursuing non-tech studies

Posted on 06 Feb' 16 by Sumit Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
I belong to the batch of 2012-2015. I was one of those fortunate who were able to study in St.Xavier's, Ranchi. The best thing about my department was that the teachers were very friendly and you could ask them everything related to the subject. The teachers are very committed. The college infrastructure is very good with well-equipped library and laboratory. There are three canteens and you can visit any of those according to your financial power. I was not in the hostel so can't comment on the hostel type but as per my friend's experience who were in the hostel, I can assure you that the hostel is very much safe and secure as well.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

OVERALL A GOOD COLLEGE.

Posted on 11 Nov' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
St. Xavier's college, ranchi located in a premiere location of ranchi. Have a good ambiance for a student. Have canteens & cafeteria. Infrastructure is great compared to other colleges in ranchi. Extra curricular activities have a great importance; every year college fest is conducted. Have a superb faculty members always there to help the students. But hostel is not at all good, and i would suggest to take a room or a lodge outside the college, as there are many lodge available for students for both girls and boys. Placements are not good, but college do take the students for excursions and industrial tours. And you will bear a tag of having studied from st. Xavier's college. So, overall a good college if you want to study in Jharkhand.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A life changing experience

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Navya Bali
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
I did my graduation from st xavier college Ranchi in Bcom Hons. After that i did CS and then worked for more than a year.My college is situated at the heart of Ranchi and is famous for its course curriculum and faculties.Placements were also good.I would like to say that if any one is willing to study commerce then St. Xavier is the best college in Ranchi that will provide you the best guidance possible.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

"st. xavier ranchi"

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
if you want to do your b. sc. and b. com. from a well and good college ,than its a college i will definitely recommend.college infrastructure is amazing,faculty are very experienced and good with the students,people come here from very distant places also,its very popular for its b. com.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college that changed my life

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Tanya Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
I completed my graduation from st Xavier Ranchi in the year 2015. My subject was English Hons. English as a language has always fascinated me but today i believe that the faculties of my department has played a major role in shaping my career. They are extremely knowledgeable and cordial. They have always encouraged us to perform in other co curricular activities. I feel the course curriculum of English at our college is one of the best in the country and student performing well in graduation will surely be able to excel in life. Currently i am pursuing MBA and my knowledge base in English has helped me to crack the entrance test of my college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The most memorable experience of my life

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anubhuti Tiu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
I did my graduation from st xaviers college, an institution renowned for imparting value driven education.Faculties were very helpful and guided us always with their invaluable suggestions and support.Being an alumni of this college i would like to express my gratitude toward each and every faculty of my departnent
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by MELODY TIGGA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
One of the best college in Ranchi.The culture that we get in Xaviers is something people don't get in any other institution.Faculties were very cordial and helped us in every possible way.I am honored to be a part of such an esteemed institution.I would like to thank my friends for making this journey such remarkable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

my college really taught me many things and i feel lucky

Posted on 25 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
College infrastructure is good . Faculties are really very good and helping and all the other activities are beneficial for the students . Recreational facilities are also good. From this college I have learn many things and I feel myself lucky to be a part of such a institute.
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good institution if you are there to study , low placement

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Vishnu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
GOOD institute for study and knowledge enhancement , quality faculty a bit low on infra , and don't rely on placements at all , IF you can bag the morning sessions , you will just love the experience with Friends and all , get plenty of time to enjoy , try to reside as close as possible for all god courses classes starts at 7:00 sharp. and plenty of chicks there ..!!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books