College Reviews Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur

Also known as: Acharya Nagarjuna University Guntur
Student Rating 3.42/5 (Showing 12 Reviews)

Lot more to learn in this college.

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Acharya Nagarjuna University (IAST: Ācārya Nāgārjuna Vișvavidyālaya) is a university in the region of Namburu, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, India. It is one of several major universities in the country, covering many colleges and institutes of districts in the region. It is located in Nagarjuna Nagar, Namburu, in the northern part of Guntur City, a major centre of learning for the state of Andhra Pradesh. In addition to its main campus, the university maintains two campuses in Nuzvid, Krishna District and Ongole, Prakasam District. A total of forty-four courses are offered at the three locations. The university affiliates the post-graduate programmes of 292 colleges and institutes in Guntur, Krishna, Prakasam and other districts of Andhra Pradesh. Acharya Nagarjuna University offers a special MBA programme that meets industry standards, following an agreement reached with Central Michigan University to establish partner programs .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Booming College

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
It's good in infrastructure.The faculty is okay.But has to improve in placements and industrial eWe were the first batch and everything in our college life was so memorable.The hostel was average.Transport facilities are good.Everything is ok but the placements were disappointing.Overall, a good college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Efficient Faculty with Appreciable Infrastructure

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
ANU is a well known and established Government University which not only focuses on studies but also on activities such as sports and cultural events. The college is the best choice for CSE,CIVIL,ECE,EEE & MECH, for its Faculty and Infrastructure. The campus is amazing, as well as the campus has every instrument with the current technology. The University has a Central Library and information related to any field can be found There. Although the College is Govt. based, it is Self Financed, therefore the Tuition Fee is nominal and less compared to any other Private Engg. Colleges. Even though we couldn't get Placements due to the Recent establishment of Engineering Department, Administration has shown their Efforts and which I Always Appreciate. This College Taught me the meaning of life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

A Well Established Pharma Department

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Pharma
This is one of the finest university to pursue B.Pharmacy. The Teaching faculty are friendly and has good knowledge. The laboratories are very much appreciated through which I have learned a lot practically. The Library has good resources to nurture. All in all a well-preferred university for the students looking for B.Pharmacy.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Study in ANU and be nurtured.

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Monica Jessie
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Hey!Hello to you out there.I pursued my engineering from ANU and recommend the same to you. I'll give out 5 reasons why you should consider my suggestion. 1.Very Good Infrastructure(labs, college building,library) and facilities.(frequent RTC buses for transportation) 2.Loving faculty .Trust me ( Not sure if something has changed by now) 3.Ragging free campus( am talking specifically about Engineering) 4.Will provide you with a platform( Sports n Cultures at inter-college n university level) to enhance your social and people skills; hidden talents in you.( it's not just about degree u know..I love the English lab) 5.The hostel is not great but good enough..good food. The environment is of prime importance and ANU assures a very good college environment. Learning process is a bit slow and less practical(we're the 1st batch) but you will for sure gain good knowledge( u should put ur own efforts to be an engineer in practical). There were career development programs as well. Finally, campus recruitment must have got better by now. We had very few colleges turn up at our time as we being the 1st batch of the college. However, all of us are busily working with MNCs and some have settled abroad. Some have just pursued their P.G. So everything put together we are very successful with ANU. Remeber bookish knowledge alone won't help u to be a successful practical engineer. U need exposure and People skills for which I recommend ANU. All the best buddy :) Thanks, ANU.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's good place for students are going to do graduation.

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Harsha Prakash
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I recommend this college for graduation, post graduation and Ph.D. in Engineering stream. All are positives only I experienced. Friendly seniors and frequently available faculty. Students are well knowledge persons and also helpful. Only placements are a problem.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Free atmosphere, Stress free, for gaining Knowledge in good.

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Biddika Manjusree
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Spending time in college was good. workshops were good. Every student needs to be made involve in making some mini projects rather than making a group of students from a class. Need Industrial internship experience for the students which helps them to gain knowledge on new technologies. Placement related program must be there to prepare the students as per the industry/company requirements from starting year itself.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

BEST government university

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by sai pradeep
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Although this department was established in 2009, the infrastructure is efficient enough that student can utilise all the resources to enrich in their career. Also, the digital library is in a top-notch. Although placements are not to the mark, Student will learn the exact meaning of life
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My Best Life Experiences both good and bad

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Surya Prasanth
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Nagarjuna University, Guntur is a wonderful place where I passed through many hurdles in my college life. I saw true world there both good and bad. Anyway its my choice to learn what I should. Coming to my college Infra, it has the best but I don't say its THE BEST because there were many under construction buildings for my future departments at that time. It has a good Library, Play Grounds, Gym, Indoor Stadium, Canteens, Banks, ATM's, Open air Auditorium and closed Auditorium for cultural activities what not everything. Placements for my college (I mean for Engg dept) in my University when I studied there is not great as it was our 1st academic year. But, I came to know that now its far better, good for my juniors. About College life, I have already said that in the opening of this review because it was the first thought I got about my college. Its an open gate system, we can learn what life teaches and also get a wonderful exposure to all types of issues like political, regional, global indeed. Faculty of my engg dept when I studied is not that good, but our dean gave his best by bringing guest lectures at that time and now I came to know there is enough faculty for my Ju's. Hostel life is far better as they provide good infra for the college students and scholars. Anyway, I was a Day-scholar. Coming to affordability, there is nothing that we can't afford in my opinion, as there are govt buses available for transport instead of unnecessary expenditure on college busses, Exam fee is also nominal, no extra fee for their funds etc as it was a govt funded college. Student crowd is damn high as it is a University you can interact with many department students, faculty, professors etc and learn a lot.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Teach you what exactly the Life is

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
A Government University with A+ Level Infrastructure. Encourage Students in various disciplines to Participate in Sports and renowned Competitive Exams. In fact, it has a very good bond with Defence and Aerospace Sectors which helps Students to learn and Implement something New in practical Approach. Since it a recent Established Department, Placements are not much expected. However, if efforts are made properly this can be achieved. As it is a Govt. University, the hotels are old and the food that caters are not up to the mark for Hygene. This should be properly Taken Care. All in All, this college would perform much better if Guest Lectures are provided by Various Practical Experts and also with Practical Exposure. This would soon become a Top most University in that Region.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent infrastructure and Great on-Campus facilities

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Com
Acharya Nagarjuna University provides an excellent infrastructure and on-Campus facilities such as University Library with over one lakh books & 350 journals; Computer Centre; University Scientific Instrumentation Centre; Central Research Laboratory with Ultra modern Equipment; Well-equipped Departmental Laboratories; Career Guidance and Placement Cell; Health Centre; Sports Facilities with Indoor & Outdoor Stadia and Multipurpose Gym; Sports Hostel; Separate hostels for Boys, Girls, Research Scholars and International Students; Pariksha Bhavan (Examinations Building); Computers to all faculty members; VViFi connectivity to all Departments; Canteen, Student Centre & Fast-food Centre; Faculty Club and what not, It is an awesome place to study
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An upcoming University

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | M.Sc Microbiology
It's not well known yet but will be an educational hub after the development of the capital in A.P. The university is supports both local and international students and have a group of understanding staff . The laboratories are well equipped and the atmosphere is serene and peaceful for studying as well as staying.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books