Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur Reviews
Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
Download Brochure
3.6/5
Based on 30 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.5/5
Academics
3.4/5
Placements
2.6/5
Value for Money
3.0/5
Campus Life
3.5/5
Showing 30 Reviews

Best

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 24 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Nov' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 24 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of the university is amazing all the necessary facilities and equipments are available inside the campus .the College hall is amazing . Lawns are well maintained , the campus is cleaned regularly . The library is also very nice.
Academics
Currently I am studying BBA here , because I am interested in management , the quality of teaching is also of next level here all the teachers are well acknowledgeable and polite in nature . The curriculum is outdated , it needs to be updated as soon as possible.
Placements
The quality of placement is quite good . Students get placed every year with an average package of 2,3 lakhs , well I am not planning to take one from college . But the placement of the College is very a active towards our placement.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Enjoyed my college life.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Jun' 20

Joined On: 23 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 23 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Since the college is quite old, renewal is needed to some parts.Labs have all the necessary equipments.All the sports necessary facilities are available.Condition of hostel is very bad.Food provided is not good.And proper care is not taken.
Academics
Some of the faculties were very helpful and supportive but few did not know how to teach.Course Curriculum is only to show.And if students are dedicated with themselves it is very effective and makes one ready for industry.
Placements
I haven't heard any student getting great package in my entire 3years.Though placement cell tries it's best to bring the companies.Now as the campus election process has been cancelled we could expect some great work from the authorities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Happy to be part of such good college.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Jun' 20

Joined On: 22 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Jun' 20 by sunny Pandey
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Yes, I have all the necessary infrastructure, facilities, and equipment. The facilities this college provide is classrooms, laboratories , libraries, sports centres and hostels. (For eg. Wifi , smart boards). Are they all used and well maintained.
Academics
The academics and the quality of teaching is very good. Though the curriculum is very much updated and thus includes all the recent developments in the field of university. It makes me ready for the job.
Placements
As right now i am in ba second year of graduation , so i dont have enough knowledge of placements. The average salary offered is around 5 lakhs. Yes the placement process is very easy and pleasant. Yes the college staff is very much supportive.
Value-for-money
Value for money is very much worth it. As every one can afford it.
Campus Life
College campus is very much better than other university. Students can engage themselves in teachers and staff are much supportive. It is very much safe for girls and boys both.
Anything Else
Very much supportive college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Blessed to have new experience.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Jun' 20

Joined On: 22 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Jun' 20 by Shivam Pandey
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Yes, I my college have all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment. It also provide facilities such as classrooms , laboratories, libraries, sports centers and hostles ( for eg. WiFi , smart boards). Yes they are well used and we'll maintained. Yes the living spaces are clean and food is hygienic.
Academics
As I have been pursuing bcom from this University, the quality of teaching is extremely fantastic 🎉. Yes I personally feel the curriculum is updated and thus includes all the recent developments in the field of University.
Placements
The quality of placements at this college is moderate. Only 45% students were placed last year. Yes the placement process very easy and pleasant for every student. The teachers are very supportive. Every one give respect to each other.
Value-for-money
Yes I feel that value for money is worth it.
Campus Life
College campus is best at it's building and teaching techniques. Every student can engage themselves in various activities. Yes it is very much safe for every student both boys and girls. Staff working over there is very much supportive.
Anything Else
Happy to have good University in india.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Happy to study

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Jun' 20

Joined On: 16 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 16 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • BA
College Infrastructure
As I have completed my BA in year 2013, at that time there was not enough facilities of classes, libraries and sports center and laboratories. There was no furnished, and we'll maintained building. Yes the enivronment and living spaces are clean and food hygienic.
Academics
The quality of teaching was moderate, as I have done BA from kanpur University. No the curriculum is not fully updated and it doesn't include all the necessary recent developments in different field. The teachers working here is quite supportive and loving and helpful towards students.
Placements
Placement was not enough good. But the placement process was quite easy and pleasant for every student. Only 40% students were placed in 2013. Yes the College is supportive. The last time during placement one student was offered highest salary of 4 lakhs .
Value-for-money
What I personally feel is that the courses which kanpur University offers are not much expensive in comparison to other universities. The cost course is cheaper moreover everyone can afford it. Yes I got my money's worth.
Campus Life
College at it's best can engage every student in different activities in different ways such as libraries, laboratories, quizzes , debate, group discussion, and sports center as it involves indoor and outdoor games both.
Anything Else
Fair to study ..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I'm blessed to study here.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Jun' 20

Joined On: 16 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 16 Jun' 20 by Prajjwal Pandey
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
It has big campus and special laboratory fir experiments. And it have separate girls and boys hostel. Class room's are near and clean. Teachers always support students in environmental favour works and they also participate.
Academics
I pursuing my bachelor's b. Com. the teaching is quite qualitative. Curriculum is upto dated with assignments. Best and ideal teaching staff. As per my opinion my college is well sophisticated to make able and responsible bodies.
Placements
Hitherto i ain't got completed my bachelor's so I'm not quite aware about this. But as per the previous records . The students can very easily get job placement. Many of them were directly placed from college directly.
Value-for-money
It is quite Affordable . The cost is different of different courses. The cost of course can be affordable by all the section of society. I personally feel satisfied and Worth of my money. All wish that i could pass this information more peoples so that people can get to know about this.
Campus Life
Campus life is quite well. Proper lodging facility. Neat and clean environment. Eco friendly approach. All the seniorsuse to support juniors in all types of assignments, games, and encourage juniors to participate in programs.
Anything Else
As per my opinion my college is Best and I'm blessed that i got thus opportunity to study in this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

kanpur University

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 08 Jun' 20

Joined On: 08 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 08 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • LLB
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure of CSJM university is awesome. It doesn't have all the necessary equipments aur facilities that are needed by any student. But the classroom are well cleaned. Living spaces are also clean and you can spend your time in surroundings. Washrooms are also properly cleaned and hostel food is also hygienic.
Academics
Professors are good, they are even helpful to students. If you think you can prepare for exams by yourself and can clear the exam then go for it.If you need help faculty will come and help you if you are facing difficulty . The curriculum is up to date and includes all the recent developments in the field.
Placements
Do not expect campus placement, though few companies visit the campus still campus placement ratio is very low. The most basic thing is all depends on your skills . it means MNCs visit the college and recruit the students. Many of my friend those who were in B.Tech department got placement in tech giant . So its basically you, who is going to decide that you will get placement or not.
Value-for-money
Yes, this course is not very costly, it is affordable . And according to me i am getting my money's worth.
Campus Life
Campus life is really fun here because the campus is vast. and there are many activities that are organized by seniors or teachers . So, the student can keep him/her engaged in this . Teachers are also supportive here. And if there is any emergency so it can be handled easily because of its location.
Anything Else
All the best. I think this will help you. And everything totally depends on you,.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good enough to learn something new.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Jun' 20

Joined On: 06 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 06 Jun' 20 by Sumit Gupta
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA
College Infrastructure
No, being honest my college doesn't have all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment. Hence the classroom are well maintained and food available is quite hygenic and clean. Living spaces are good and enivronment is peaceful.
Academics
The quality of teaching and education is the main, for which this University is infamous, The enivronment provided by this University to the students pursuing graduation from there help them to explore all their personal skills and talent. The curriculum is up to date and includes all the recent developments in the field. Yes my education makes me ready for the job .
Placements
Hence , I am studying in BA section in this University , so I am not well aware about the placement process of this University. What I have personally noticed from my near and dear ones in the college that the placement process is quite easy and pleasant. Yes the college is supportive.
Value-for-money
Value for money is worth and up to the mark. Therefore every one can afford it easily. Yes I personally feel that I am getting my money's worth over here.
Campus Life
College campus is moderate in terms of buildings and well furnished class rooms, laboratories, library etc. But the staff faculty is quite good and helpful in and outside the campus 😊. The teachers are supportive. The best thing about this University is it's location that makes it unique from others. It is safe for both boys and girls too. Yes it can easily handle the emergencies.
Anything Else
Sports activities and circular activities need to be improved.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience over here

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Jun' 20

Joined On: 03 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2000
  • M.Com
College Infrastructure
yes our college has all the necessary infrastructure and necessary facilities and equipment as well and the classrooms are well ventilated and laboratories are well equipped and meets all the standards and living spaces are clean and hygienic.
Academics
I'm studied M.com here and the quality of teaching is very impressive and talking about curriculum and recent developments this college is updated with all recent developments in the field and curriculum is also updated.
Placements
talking about the quality of placements at our is good enough and the percentage of students selected was good and the placement process is very pleasant and college, teachers, support staff are also very supportive.
Value-for-money
Its been a long time when I studied over here and at that time course cost per year was not so much and I think its same or more or less somewhere around it only and yes I feel that I got my money's worth because studying here made me future ready.
Campus Life
campus is big enough and there are so many activities available for students and they can engage in and talking about the students teachers and support staff they are very helpful and supportive as well. campus is safe for students.
Anything Else
Overall its a nice experience here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

it is good college for graduation

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Jun' 20

Joined On: 03 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 1998
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
yes college is very nice and has all the necessary infrastructure and institute has all the facilities and equipment necessary and classrooms are big and clean, college has labs, libraries, sports centres and hostel and living spaces are clean and the food is hygienic.
Academics
I studied b.com from here and the quality of teaching is very good and the curriculum is updated and has all the recent developments in the field and I think this college gives over-all good personality.
Placements
the quality of placements is quite average and the percentage of students selected was also less because students opt for further studies after graduation rather then working but I want to add that placement process was easy and pleasant and college was also supportive.
Value-for-money
yes this course is value for money from here and I think I'm getting my money's worth
Campus Life
college campus is fun place and best features are that college has big campus and so many activities in which students can engage in and the students, teachers and support staff is like very helpful and college campus is safe and can handle emergencies
Anything Else
its is a very nice college for graduation
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Place for innovation and anwers to curiosity.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Alok Verma
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Sc
College Infrastructure
Campus here is huge and beautiful having all the equipments neccessary with air conditioned classrooms.Hostel is provided to students on Sharing basis with rooms shared by 2 students.Electricity and purified water is supplied 24 hours.Sports complex is near boys hostel where we go and play whatever sport we like.Food is ok ok.
Academics
Practical knowledge is taken care of here with labs well maintained and with all the facilities neccessary to solve one's curiosity.Different workshops are conducted usually on the weekends where students are given knowledge on programming,Blockchain,web development and other trending topics.Bsc students have approximately 42 lectures per semester.
Placements
Students here usually go for higher studies and thus placement is not good here.TCS comes as a mass recruiter for Btech students.Companies offer package ranging from (3-15) lakh per annum.If you are extraordinary students you can go for off campus placement and do not have any expectation from the college.
Value-for-money
Since the university is government aided the fees here is completely affordable i.e(approximately 20000 annually for BSC and average fees of all the course is somewhat near to 25000) which is definitely worth it as the university provides every facility one needs starting from the excellent faculties.
Campus Life
An annually cultural fest is organised every year namely Youth Fest.Various events such as freshers is organised by different departments seperately.Different sports competition are also organised.Canteens serve good food at a very reasonable rate.Medical checkups are also organised from time to time.
Anything Else
Yeah some faculty are quite nice and supporting which is most important thing in college life and thus the college is definitely recommended.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing experience!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 May' 20

Joined On: 13 Dec' 19

Education Interest: Animation and Design

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 16 May' 20 by muskan gupta
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Sc
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure of my college iis average. The campus is very big and the college is located in the city so all the facilities such as medics, bank are easily accessible. College don't have wi-fi facility in the campus. The classrooms are big and spacious and are cleaned regularly but they are not air-conditioned. There is no hostel facility in the college.
Academics
Currently, I am pursuing B.sc here in Biotechnology. The quality of teaching here is good. Faculty here is experienced and supportive and try to solve our queries in every possible way. The course curriculum here is regularly updated as per the guidelines. Assignments here are conducted regularly. Lab attendants here are also knowledgeable
Placements
Placement Cell of the College is average. Campus placements are not much of a thing here. If you are very good in your department then there is a chance of you getting campus placed. Average salaries offered here is 3LPA. The chance of getting placed for PG is more than a UG student.
Value-for-money
The college charges very minimal fees for the education they provide and that's why it is justified .
Campus Life
Campus life here is good. Students usually hangout at cafeteria and make some lifelong memories.College staff is very supportive and handle all the issues professionally.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

College Scenario

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 29 Apr' 20

Joined On: 29 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 29 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Yes, the university has excellent infrastructure, facilities and equipments. There are different departments for every course. A huge library is there for enhancing the knowledge of students. Laboratories for respective courses like chemistry, physics etc are well maintained with all the equipment s. Hostels are provided with free wifi facilities and full security. The university is very particular about cleanliness and hygiene. Cafeteria and hostel mess are always under view.
Academics
I was a student of bba because management taught us discipline and value of money, time, effort etc. Assignments are given on regular basis. Students also prepare presentations on various topics given by teachers. Group discussions helped all students in enhancement of communication skills. As a management student, teachers always guide as to improve our communication skills and bring self confidence.
Placements
Placement wise its not that much good. If you are extraordinary. You surely get job in a company. They will approach you through campus recruitment. Mainly post graduates get placements. College supports. Salary is average upto rupees 25000 per month.
Value-for-money
Bba course cost Rs 29000 approx. per year. I guess the college provides the best facilities and knowledge so it is value for money at some extent.
Campus Life
College life is very happy time for every student. Spending time in cafeteria with friends, enjoying events of colleges are great moments. Teachers and staffs are very polite and supportive. They know to deal and handle students queries. They are professionals. The college is very much conscious about safety and security.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall a good experience , depends on u how u utilizey time

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 Feb' 20

Joined On: 21 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 21 Feb' 20 by Ankita Tripathi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2007
  • B.Sc
College Infrastructure
It is a lush green campus with a nice peaceful atmosphere . They don't have smart boards to teach students, huge library is also there which provides variety if knowledgeable books .food is not so hygienic , laboratories are not so well maintained.
Academics
They conduct yearly as well as semester exams depend on the course, since bsc is a yearly exam . Placement are not there for any course but college affiliated to University have timing for 9-2 which is good.
Placements
They dont conduct placements . No big companies come . but they provide opportunities through different ceremonies. If companies come they offer packages of about 1-2lakh in btec but courses form here give u time to study on your own.
Value-for-money
It's funded by government so we have to give 2000-3000per year which is worth it . Hence any one suffering from shortage of money can complete their studies. Yes it's worth to spend here.
Campus Life
Students are interactive teachers also pay attention they teach very well college campus is huge and canteen is good overall nice experience.
Anything Else
It's a good University having lits if courses btec is not so much worth it but bsc is worth it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome Experience with awesome friends

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Feb' 17

Joined On: 04 Feb' 17

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
The experience of my college life was awesome and it's totally unforgettable. I really made some awesome friends here. The college infrastructure is well maintained and the faculty here are also very helpful and generous. I learned so much here. I also enjoyed the college life too. The thing which I expect is that a better crowd.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Like a heaven.

Verified Review

Joined On: 20 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 19 Sep' 16 by Roshni Pandey
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BCA
CSJM university is a good platform for education. Each classroom having a projector. The classroom is very neat and clean. Csjm campus is also neat and clean. Its organized events like seminars, workshops etc. Having very big library and provides essential book,journals paper, magazines etc .The hostel and mess are very good and attractive. Mess provides 4 times meals and also provides clean water. The infrastructure is good and attractive. Placement is also available.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

World of education.

Verified Review

Joined On: 15 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Hemant
Most reputed institute rich in all essential facilities to the students.Academic facilities are good in this administration. The hostel has all the available facilities which are best utilized by the students. The student's diversity in this university is good as students come from the different corner of the India.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with good faculty

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Sep' 16

Joined On: 13 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by r.p Shukla
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 1977
  • B.Com
Infrastructure is great and day by day university is raising its standard in each and every aspect including placement,infrastructure now campus also has bank,cafeteria,good central library,helipad and placements are above average and college also has a placement cell stadium for playing cricket.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

GOod college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Oct' 16

Joined On: 12 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Lovely Modanwal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BA
I can say it is a good college in palia kala lakhimpur khiri. As the area and district it good college. good crowd for this locality, but I don't suggest to anyone to take admission in this college. there is a lot of colleges in near by district. totally good college for this location.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Kanpur University provides an environment for exposure

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Aug' 19

Joined On: 10 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Select

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Vartika Verma
Kanpur university is known for its ethical and moral values that is the root of the university. It has several colleges under it. Students from this university gets selection in various reputed firm. It has nice student to teacher ratio. The placement scenarios are also good. Infrastructure is very attractive. The campus has internet facility allover. The faculty members are well educated. Hostel is spacious and very clean. Mess has well planned system.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A memorable experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Aug' 16

Joined On: 29 Aug' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Manju parihar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
As I was not from a very high standard school the first impression of this college for me was fine. In the beginning, everything was good the classes as well as the teachers. But as it is a government college the rules were not strict the classes were not regular and as a studious student, it was really annoying for me. But as soon as our Director changed the life of students as well as the teachers in our college changed. He made the classes regular and attendance as a crucial factor for exams. So this led to the improvement in the studies and in percentage too. Our college also organised many curricular activities which refreshed our minds from daily classes. My fellow classmates were really nice and some of them are good friends of mine and they are gonna be for the lifetime. Some teachers were also very helpful , they helped us in studies and also did our counselling which really helped us in these three years. My overall experience in this college was good and it was a memorable one.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

It was awesome

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 05 Jan' 17

Joined On: 28 Aug' 16

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
my experience in college has given me a chance to sharpen my skills in my field of choice. There have been, and there will continue to be, many opportunities to learn more ways of improving my craft as a result of my time in school, which I am truly thankful for.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Two years of my life

Verified Review

Joined On: 26 Aug' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Shivendra Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
  • MBA
Bad study with good life, I spend my two years of life in Kanpur university. There were so many friends make by me but no achievement in term of knowledge. The industry exposure, placement and hostels were not good. Currently I am working in good organisation so all things are balanced.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average university for below average students

Verified Review

Joined On: 25 Aug' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Ram Bilas Shrivastava
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BA
I have spent 3 years of my life in this university and had a wonderful time with my friends. Although the faculty and university is worst here but having some good friends makes you forget all these things. I had lots of fun and got a lesson for my life. College will not provide you anything at all, you have to do every thing by yourself. One thing that i love about this place is that I got my wife here other then that this place is not for study.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My Memorable College Life......

Verified Review

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by KAPIL SHRIVASTAVA
C.S.J.M.University is the best state university in Uttar Pradesh, India. faculty of this college is very good. University situated away from main city in very peaceful place and awesome atmosphere. Canteen and hostel is one of the memorable place of my life. College infrastructure is beautiful. Placement cell is very active and dedicated for its work. Placement of the students is around seventy percent.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Kanpur University- Name is enough

Verified Review

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by ASHEESH YADAV
if you want knowledge with great infrastructure then your search is over.. Result oriented administrative department which is known for its speedy performance. Faculty is experienced and knows what to teach and how to teach. Hostel is not provided to all students. Basically it depends on merit basis. College life is mind boggling. All BAMS and para-medical course exams of private colleges in UP are conducted by this university. It was an honor to take admission in such prestigious college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

NICE PLACE TO EXPLORE

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
nice place to learn with enjoyment. Dean and Teachers are very co-operative. hostel facility is quite good as well as mess is also good. laboratories are well maintained with all new techniques and safety for medical purpose. infrastructure is very nice with no pollution. the administrative office is full of lazy people they need to improve.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Pride of Kanpur

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
State government university. University have a huge and green campus. So many cultural and sports activities. A huge library with good number of books. Infrastructure is good. A cafeteria for relaxing. Faculty is well literate and very frank. Placement for some students not for all. Top ranked university in Uttar Pradesh.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Techonogical College

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 May' 14

Joined On: 31 May' 14

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Posted on 02 Jul' 15 by Deepshikha
Best place to explore yourself,starting from the college gate,i would like to describe my green college campus which looks awesome and so soothing in scorching summer,we have a big canteen with delicious items made by love n cleanliness...situated near a Nescafe coffee center which is a hub for frndzz to hve fun...our open theatre is a place where we can sit in groups..hve small functions,can play guitar,sing songs in chorus n hve best group pics there.The auditorium of our college is sooo beautiful and have a capacity of about 1200 people.Placement is not so good here but we have the best faculty with a very good n modern infrastructure,Every year students conduct 2 festival,Spandan our cultural fest n Techmart our technical fest..which is the real source of energy among students n teachers..a lots of idea take birth in our college.With lots of fun we learn the best here in our beautiful campus
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Kanpur University is good University.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Feb' 19

Joined On: 01 Feb' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 12 Jun' 15 by Deepak Verma
Good univeristy. Environmnet to study is postive. Students help each other and teachers are vey friendly
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint