Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, Delhi Reviews Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, Delhi

Rating Summary

3.7/5
23 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.5/5
Academics
4.0/5
Placements
2.9/5
Value for Money
3.9/5
Campus Life
3.7/5
Student Rating 3.7/5 (Showing 23 Reviews)

BRAC

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Feb' 20 by Pratibha Raghav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Com Hons
College Infrastructure
this college have all the necessary facilities class benches and boards are very good. smart boards are also available. college have very bog library.although the college is not very much clean but it ia quite well.
Academics
I am studying B.com hons in this college and the teaching faculty of my course is very good they give attention to every interested student very well. cirriculum is well updated and it includes all recent developments
Placements
Quality of placements at the college is not really very good. At an average 50-60 percent students get placed through the campus.Placement process is easy an separate cell is created here for the placements.
Value-for-money
For my course I pay fees around 10 thousands rupees per year. which is really very affordable as it is govt. college fees is very low and in comparison to that facilities are much better. college is really value for money
Campus Life
college campus life is very awesome but it becomes quite difficult in the times of summer as there are no ACs in the classrooms. but the college ground is very good where we can go in free time. canteen is also very good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Bhim Rao Ambedkar College

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Feb' 20 by SUNIL RAGHAV
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Com
College Infrastructure
This college have all the necessary facilities which a common student requires. Library of this college is very big and have 2 floors which contains very good no. Of books in it. Every floor have 4 smart board classes. While smart boards are not kept well maintained but they still work. College is lazy in keeping surroundings clean.
Academics
I am studying B.com(P) in this college because I am from the commerce stream and I want to continue my studies in the same field. Teaching faculty is very cooperative they give attention to students very well. My curriculum is well updated and includes all the recent developments.
Placements
Placement cell of the college is not really very active. A little no. of students get placed through the campus who gets the average salary of 3-4 lacs per year. An separate cell is made by the university for the placement which helps the students most.
Value-for-money
My course costs around 10 thousands per year and I think it is very much worth for studying because we are getting degree from the one of the best university of India with very low cost of fee which provides many facilities to us.
Campus Life
This college have one of the biggest campus in the Delhi University. It has very big ground where we can perform many sports activities and it also have one ecological gym. It has many small gardens which contains many types of plants spicies.
Anything Else
My experience with this college is very good. I am really enjoying my college life. Whether the surroundings of the college is not good there are less cafe and malls. But our canteen is very good to have food.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Moderate College Of DU

Verified Review
Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Prashant
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
The college belongs to Delhi University so fees is not a worry but infrastructure and industry exposure is bit low. Outside delhi students will have a problem to find a hostel so they stay in PG. It is better than IP ones. I would like to clarify here that admission is not enough you have to do hard work to make your career shine rather than just passing. And atlast I have to say you experience DU fests....
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Unforgettable memories

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Subha Yadav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BA Business Economics Hons
College life was an amazing phase. Though crowd was not up to my expectations but my group of friends made my life easier. This college helped me to enhance my personality and confidence level. Faculty was good at their job and was available whenever need was there. Since the crowd was a challenge there, it made me learn to handle such crowd.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Applied Psychology Hons
The faculty is excellent. societies are worth participating for exposure to ideas and whole round development. The infrastructure is good but the only drawback of the college is its area but it is not a major issue because in the end its DU. Though it is not in the campus area but still a very good college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Journey of BR Ambedkar College

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
I personally feel that overall my college is nice.I had a nice experience of college life interacting with my batchmates and my seniors.The best part is the college infrastructure which is very descent.The canteen facility and the food quality is also very good.Apart from this, the teaching faculty is also good.The campus area is too big and cleanliness is well taken care of.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Average college

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Rajat
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
Bhim Rao is average college to take admission in as it's locality is not that good. The area is very poor. There are no places to hang out nearby but the infra is good it also has a very big ground to play faculty is also good but in my opinion, one should not prefer this college to take admission.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college life is very good

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
Infrastructure. and faculty is appreciated. Societies are worth participating. There are some flaws with the location as it is situated in Delhi outskirts but after some time it won't matter because after all, it's DU. The college life is very good and the canteen is highly affordable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great experience

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
On my first day I didn't like the college as such because the area around the college. But after some time I started liking it because the faculty over there is amazing. Good infrastructure and specially very affordable canteen. But the best thing about the college is that it follows the anti ragging policy very seriously.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A ride to my college

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Isha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Applied Psychology Hons
Just as I mentioned in my Title ride to my college its contains many goods and bads many ups and downs. People say that why do u have to. Go to a college that is situated in an area like this. But I think when it comes to studies area does not matter much. Yes, it was a bit difficult to. Travel there in starting but now I am. Used to it. The faculty is really good. I love all the teachers who teach they have made me fall in. Love with my subject and proud of my choice.infrastructure is fine. The crowd it also good students seems to be disciplined.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The faculty and college campus is very good.

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Priyadarshini
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Applied Psychology Hons
It is a very known college of Delhi University with outstanding faculty and its infrastructure is something to boost about with lush green trees and awesome buildings.The crowd here is also good and is totally ragging free because the seniors here are very frank and caring.Though it is an off-campus college,its faculty is much better especially the applied psychology department is very well known and excellent.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is good college

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Applied Psychology Hons
It is a very good college , the faculty is also very good, they are very helpful and understanding and experienced , student crowd is also not so bad . There is no hostel facility but there are pgs in the near by areas. The only minus factor is the location of the college , it is a very congested area , there are not any places to hang out , the nearest metro station is 15-20 minutes far but due to heavy traffic sometimes it takes more than half an hour to reach the college . But overall it's not a bad college
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Applied Psychology Hons
The college experience was good because the faculty is good but the crowd is not that great but still better than other colleges. In the starting I didn't like the college because of the area but after some time I started liking it. The infrastructure is also good except the washrooms other than that its good. The library is very good. Contains all the courses related books.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Building block for my career

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Geography Hons
The backdrop of the college is that there is no hostel facility given to outsiders like me and nearest metro station is not near. Canteen, infirmary, academic blocks , auditorium, and offices are well built. Geography department is up to date as well as active in college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Dude its Delhi university

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
Infrastructure. and faculty is appreciated. society are worth participating. exposure to ideas and whole round development. there are some flaws with the location as it is situated in somewhat Delhi outskirts but that is not a major concern. college chairperson is easily approachable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hub of self learning and experiences

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Applied Psychology Hons
Our college, particularly psychology department have very good faculty. The college promotes various active clubs and societies including NCC and NSS. LFT is very active here. We also have hygienic canteen i.e. affordable by all. The chairperson of our college is easily approachable and that is the best part. Being a fresher, I am extremely relieved as Anti Ragging is highly accepted by all the students. I always get a feel of "WE" here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Lifetime experience while doing studies at college

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by GOURAV SHARMA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BA English Hons
*The campus is fully encircled by rose garden & herbal garden, which create a salubrious environment for the academics. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College (BRAC) is Wi-Fi enabled and provides ample opportunities for students to excel in their fields of study. BRAC College has separate blocks for teaching, administration, library, unique media block, canteen, computer laboratory etc. College also has a mini auditorium, conference cum seminar hall for various activities. *Bhim Rao Ambedkar College (BRAC) provides well furnished and trendy classrooms. All classrooms provide a special learning environment, a touch screen whiteboard is integrated with the LCD projector and a computer. *The library of the college is a treasure of knowledge packed with a rich collection of more than 29,000 books, nationally and internationally published journals and magazines like Business India, Computers Today, Economic and Political Weekly, India Today, National Geographic, Outlook, Frontline, Reader’s Digest, Sportstar, Time. In Hindi journal college, a library has journals like Aajkal, Hans, India Today, Kurukshetra, Kadambini, Manushi, Mukta, and Yojana. *Faculty is the main strength of any academic institutions and Bhim Rao Ambedkar College (BRAC) has a fusion of award-winning lecturers, researcher, and professor in their faculty. The college has a reputed faculty who motivate students through innovative & disciplined based learning. College has an incomparable talented faculty who has tons years of experience in academics as well as in industry *
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was nice

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Hons
i found the college was good although infrastructure could be better but the faculty is very experienced. The college provides placements to its students. Sometimes we get good placements sometimes not. So overall it is average. There are many fest which are organised by our college. The students are intelligent.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Good Place to Graduate

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Aman Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA Business Economics Hons
It is a good college with good infrastructure and best faculty and good college environment has one of the best libraries in although lacks in placement but the students and various societies are working on it. The College has a good playground and active sports teams for almost all the sports and actively engage themselves in various spots event. College also has many Intellectual Societies which conducts various Intellectual Events such as Business Quiz, Mock Stock, and many other various events which help in giving students insight into the real corporate world. The college also organises various Industrial Trips to helps students get experience about the working of industry and helps them prepare for the outer world.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

this college gave the meaning to life

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Aug' 16 by Nikhil
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
college was good... but its build in yamuna vihar where there is a transportation problem ,but it will be solved next 2 years due to metro connectivity faculty is good ... but they are generally late i love the college being its alumni hope a better future for those study there
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

stamp of delhi university is what matters

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Hons
locality of the college is not at all good. lack of opportunities due to lack of funds and policy of the college. crowd is not that good and the faculty is decent. but still if you need to learn their is opportunity as compared to other delhi university colleges, it is new.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing experience of my college life

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BA Business Economics Hons
BBE is a undergraduate professional course and is available in only 10 colleges under DU. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College is one of them. The faculty in this college is pretty sorted in terms of knowledge and skills and is very supportive for the students to excel. Apart from this, great infrastructure facilities are provided for the students even though the location is not apt, it still makes a happening place for the students to come and study!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in Nagpur for commerce students

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Hons
It's good to be associated with such college and I take pride in that! Infrastructure was good, faculty was very cooperative and we had some faculty from different countries which was really nice as from a perspective from a student. Campus was nice and I personally participated in so many activities and got accolades for all that. Experience was enriching. I appreciate it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books