Student Rating 4.34/5 (Showing 45 Reviews)

Oxford of India

Posted on 25 Jun' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA
This University is beginning of new dimensions of Higher Education in India. Words cannot at all depict how awesome this University is. It's far better than so-called reputed colleges of other Central Universities. I am optimistic that this University is going to produce Nobel Laureate for India. So just go for it. It is THE BEST, Brilliant, Excellent, Par excellence, wonderful, blissful, awesome, gorgeous, mesmerizing, adorable, majestic, blissful, Finance may be the constraint but for that as well they have the provision of Financial aid policy. You will be extremely lucky if you got selected in this University.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

ST STEPHENS College- My review

Posted on 20 Jun' 17 by Honey Lakra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Physics Hons
St. Stephens College St Stephens is a breeding ground for world leaders diplomats bureaucrats and scholars. The environment inside the campus was that of a liberal society which brings people of different backgrounds together. It is the best science college in India. It is also one of the best in the Arts as well and maintains its position in the top three. This college is very inexpensive as the process of gaining admission here is quite hard. Placement cell is good as many of the top companies did come for recruitment including Pepsi, GenPact. St. Stephen's has around 38-40 societies and clubs which develop your overall personality and broaden your horizons. We have always been accused of being an isolated island, an elitist college. This is because we don't allow people from other colleges during our fests. There were separate hostels for boys and girls the girls hostel has much more rules and girls could not stay out too late the college mess offered decent food. The faculty in my time was very good the professors encouraged us to think and to attend classes in a timely manner. Some of our professors were truly the best in their fields. The exam structure was quite hectic, we often had college exams to prepare us for the university wide test. We had tutorials every two weeks as well to ensure we were reading up. Overall, it is a well reputed college and it is an honor to study in a prestigious institute like this.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

faculty is very helpfull

Posted on 19 Jun' 17 by Rishi Yadav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BA Economics Hons
The external appearance of the buildings is a typical red brick one which gives it an ancient but pretty amazing look. Once inside, the ancient feel still remains but when it comes studying in those classrooms it isn’t very pleasant. The labs are well equipped and students face no problems with regards to infrastructure.Hostel facility is available but on merit basis and the number of seats reserved for boys is much greater than those for girls.Although the teachers are not out-of-the-world or anything to match the hype that St. Stephen’s has created, the students are satisfied and do not wish for more. Students with different backgrounds and varied ideas blend beautifully over here. St. Stephen’s College boasts of a dedicated placement cell which does its best to get companies like McKinsey, Google and various other MNCs. Jobs on offer can mainly be categorised as analytical or marketing.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing but complicated Rez life with friends makes it fun

Posted on 01 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
Getting Admission to St.Stephens was one of the most challenging tasks in life as it involves the vigorous procedure of selection through tests and interview. Once I got here , I Realised that I am no longer an individual dependent on someone and that I have my own rights and responsibilities. Teachers here are quite easily approachable and understanding. There are many scholarships provided to the students on merit and income basis . Residence Life is difficult with rules but it is always fun to break some . I hear from my seniors that we are provided quite good placement opportunities while we reach the end .Overall The college is a wholesome development.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simply the best college

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by Nasreen Sidhu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA
It's a privilege studying in one of the most renowned college of India. From infrastructure to college crowd, faculty, placement everything is up to the mark. College provides study friendly environment. Also it gives various opportunities to showcase our talent. Various events are held regularly which give a lot of exposure and enhance our life as well as academic skills.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college, utilise the experience

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Sc Physics Hons
St. Stephens gives you great opportunities, without getting constrained by your chosen course. You will meet a bunch of great people who're gonna be there your entire life. Utilise your opportunities here for a great future. The faculty is great, very engaging. Placements are decent too, if you maintain a good score throughout.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best but not Perfect

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Physical Sciences
It is surely the no.1 college of the country for Science and Arts UG courses.. Apart from high cutoffs and competitive friends, the college is known in the university as a place with many opportunities. You actually get an experience of every field, no matter which course you're in. Good Faculty and Toppers all around you make you work harder than ever. The college is very spacious(and unusually peacful). There are societies(or groups of like minded people) that organise events in the college as well as in University. You don't participate in the competitions, you organise them...... There are internships, but organising all by yourself and a team of like minded people is a first hand experience. This might not be your dream college if you want a lot of money in your placements, but it is a great place to start if you want to know what you are good at.... Many students have found their interests, and thus we have a large number of famous personalities from our college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Suffocating.

Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA English Hons
It's a beautiful place to learn in and I love most lectures. The peer group is pretty good too so it's definitely a good environment to grow in. The infrastructure is beautiful although there's an issue of space. There are not enough classrooms. The area is located in the heart of north campus and it's easy to travel till there. The hostel is not that good because most wardens of the girl's blocks are very strict while the boy's residence are quite lenient which seems quite surprising from a liberal arts college. I like the area, though, I think we have one of the better-looking infrastructures than other Delhi university colleges. The food is unhealthy and very oily though and there's a lot of food wastage from the mess that is simply been thrown out. The dogs on campus aren't fed thus they become really dangerous and could but anyone at anytime. There is no sanitary pads dispenser despite repeated requests. The maintenance of the college is just below average. But I like it because it's a nice place and better than most. The library is well stocked with good books for our course, all classes plus the library have air conditioning which is a relief during the summer months. The library staff is pretty efficient. The faculty is good although most of our professors are adhocs which is unfortunate.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best three years of my life.

Posted on 25 Jan' 17 by sunidhi sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
I started with my college in the year 2014 and ever since there has been no looking back to the reserved introvert person that I was. While company does make or mar a man, no other institution could have shaped me the way St. Stephen's did. I was a little apprehensive about the strict missionary environment which is a common belief prevalent among the outsiders but no one told me about the little beautiful world which this college had constructed within itself. Students from different dimensions, world class faculties, institutional support to each and every society and events and the independence to design and live which St. Stephen's provides, gave me the opportunity to discover myself. The disciplined environment paired with the exceptional skill sets of the leaders made my learning experience worthwhile.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The College Is An Experience

Posted on 27 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Physics Hons
St. Stephen's College is a medallion on the chest. From the day you enter the Rudra gate of the college for the first time, you know that your life's gonna change. The cultural and linguistic diversity of the college makes a Stephanian love his/her college love more. The college was established in 1881 so it's quite old. The beautiful infrastructure and numerous lawns add up to its essence. You don't even need to go to other colleges to attend different events. St. Stephen's has almost 50 active societies which students join and enjoy the activities, worshops, seminars etc. for 3 years. I am not a Resi (I mean hosteler; College slangs :P)so I don't know much about residence. But my friends told me that residence (i.e. hostel) is very nice here. There are 3 residence blocks for girls and boys each within the college. There is a café ( Rule : NEVER CALL IT CANTEEN!) and science dhaba for sciencies. Delhi School of Economics has a good canteen and a hangout place for us. The college has its own Campus Placement Cell and students get jobs with high salary package. The crowd of the college is sophisticated. You won't feel alienated. People are very friendly and seniors are welcoming. The professors are also very supportive and experienced. Trust me, you won't forget your 3 years as a Stephanian forever.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It has been a great learning experience and people are sweet

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA
The college has been beautiful experience because of the diversity of people and their cultures with whom I came across. The professors are very helpful and open and always ready to help. College societies are very active as well and we learn a lot from them. The different spaces in college have helped me grow as a person. There is a connect with the infrastructure itself, the beautiful lawns and the corridors are full and busling during the day emit a form of serenity. The college experience has been an amazing one so far.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My dream come true

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Ayush Pathak
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
St. Stephens college is a very awesome place to study.. . Its my fortune that I am a part of this institutions... st. Stephens college has its own prestige not only in India as well as in the world .. I am having a grt time with the college. The college holds no. 1 position in science as well as arts in India... St. Stephens college believes in the overall development of each student of the college so that he or she can succeed in his or her life.....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best College For Economics

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Economics Hons
St.Stephen's College offers BA Honors courses in Economics, English, History, Philosophy and Sanskrit, and Bsc Hons courses in Mathematics, Chemistry and Physics. Besides these, we also have two programme courses - BA Programme and B.Sc. Programme. The subjects under each discipline are those as are prescribed in the Delhi University guidelines. Students also have to take an interdisciplinary course along with their main course. Coming to performance, our college has a consistent record of producing university medalists in many of the above mentioned courses. Unlike what I have heard is the case in other colleges at the bachelor's degree level, the teachers in St.Stephen's are a very dedicated and considerate lot. Since many of them stay in campus, it would not be a rare sight to see them mingling very closely with the students, let it be in the cafe', the gym or even the halls. I can vouch for the teachers in my course atleast that they were very much concerned about each student personally, and gave due attention to each one's shortcoming -let it be in attendance or a dropping performance or even a lack of motivation. The quality of teaching ,is as the results have proved, nothing less than outstanding. Teachers in our college, play an active role in the college societies as the staff advisors and many times take the first step in defending the interests of the students. In short, the ecosystem at St.Stephen's will make you feel like you're back in school , if not among your family itself.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

To be a Stephanian

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Neil
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
The St.Stephen's College provides not just education but also helps its students to be 'thinkers'.The college owes its establishment to the Cambridge Mission to India and is an example of a wonderful vintage architecture.The best part of my college life would be the morning assemblies which enrich your life with values and experiences shared by the principal himself, messages were indeed the best I've heard in my life till date. The College, as I mentioned earlier does not only focus on academic excellence but also the extra-curricular achievement.There are about a dozen societies (or maybe a few more) which strive to enhance your skills and confidence through seminars, talks, presentations, dramas,etc. The College also provides really decent placements for graduates; placements being really remarkable especially for Eco and Maths students . The Residence on campus is actually a bliss, the rooms are good though old. The facilities are fairly decent with WiFi really being a perk. Finally, the teachers, they really work hard on you- telling you what books to refer to and not just being a stereotype and score well in the University Exams but be a good knowledgeable Chemist (in my case). I would really recommend St.Stephen's to anyone who wants to pursue a degree and does not wants to ruin his/her life in IIT and AIPMT.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College- my place of fun

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Jerry
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
A college is a place where a lot of opportunities are available. St. Stephens has the best possible opportunities available. Not only is the campus amazing. Its lush green environment provides an opportunity to learn and grow more. The college has a really good placement and faculty at disposal. In total st. Stephens is the best place for pursuing graduation
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

St Stephen's is a dream come true

Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Sakshi Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
St Stephen's is a dream come true. It is a place full of opportunity, quality education and lot of fun. Being the part of this college has helped me to discover my true potential. In Stephen's everyone is exposed to the best quality education along with extra activities. Teachers put up extra efforts to make learning interactive and interesting like the use of audio-visual aids. The college has a wide range of societies which helps students in polishing their extracurricular skills and promote overall development of the student. The big hit among students is the 'cafe tree'. College is mix hub of all the cultures and open thinking. We have departmental trips and fests for our entertainment. St Stephen's is the best thing that could happen to a student.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The crowd was generally very arrogant in the beginning

Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Aps
Batch of Jan. 1, 1985 | B.Sc Physics Hons
The attitude of most students was quite aggressive in the beginning. Over the years, this mellowed down and people became more friendly. Since it was a UG program, there was no exposure to the industry. The college festivals and other occasions were hijacked by a group of students who sidelined most others. These students were children of bureaucrats and politicians.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

St. Stephen's College A personal thought

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by JUSTIN JOSEPH
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Physical Sciences
Established in the year 1881, this college has been an epitome of excellence since it's inception. Providing the country with excellent governors and statesmen. Students who walk through the annals of this prestigious institution proudly call themselves 'Stephenians'. Truly, they are a different breed of people. Not because of they, in any way are born above other fellow humans, but because of the way they think and convert ideas into actions. The college campus is sectioned into the main block, the science block, 6 residence blocks- 3 for men and 3 for women, the chapel, a basketball court , a football field, two tennis courts and various indoor sports facilities. *The college hostel should provide students with necessary facilities. Facilities like water coolers during summers, allow having an iron in possession, and better toilet facilities. *From a science student's perspective, the teachers must try to relate theoretical knowledge to the physical world, so that the students can have a better understanding of the topic. *The best of the best students come to St. Stephens. Not just academically, but also in areas such as sports. *The food provided in the cafeteria is healthy and affordable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Compliance with Everyone

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Mohit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
Established in 1881, St. Stephen's College is one of the oldest and most reputed colleges in Delhi University. The college offers excellent study environment with good teaching staff and infrastructure facilities. There are adequate facilities for sports including football, cricket, squash, badminton, basketball and tennis amongst others. The college boasts other amenities like gym, hiking wall and shooting range. The college is situated in the prominent location on the North Campus of Delhi University. There are many places in and around the college campus to hang out with friends and make memories. There is hostel facility for both girls and boys. A placement cell offers internship and placement opportunities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Stephen's in and out

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
How do people from other colleges define St.Stephen's College? -' You guys have assembly in the morning and continuous class till 5,still in school *laugh*?' And how do we explain Stephen's to the E Rickshaw person- 'the college in front of Hindu'. The life in St.Stephen's is yet no less than an apogee for me. I get to learn so much from the environment, from the infrastructure and the talks in the college hall. The soothing air of Stephen's amuses every individual. I had never wished for anything more, being taught by the best faculty, getting industrial exposure, learning values, enjoying individual development. Stephen's has made my someone,I had dreamt of being. While there are continuous lectures every day,there is carrom awaiting us at the JCR. While there is so much to stress about, there is the JPG- always smiling. The college has beautiful lawns to gaze at, and also offers a wide range of books in the library. The people here are always welcoming and ready to help. The college has an excellent placement procedure to minimize job wastage ,which ensures that everyone sitting for recruitment, gets a job offer. Stephen's has cultivated several vital strengths in me including patience and thinking.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The learning experience is total BLISS

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Kaamaakshi Kaushik
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
St Stephens College is a college that needs no introduction. It is known nation-wide for its excellent education, infrastructure, faculty and definitely the students. The college has produced notable alumnus in various fields, including politics, business, government jobs, journalism, social services, theater and cinema, artists, scientists, academicians, and athletes. It's teaching and non teaching staff are really cooperative, polite and student friendly. The teachers are experts in their respective field, and stress on all round personality development instead of just academics. The college also houses about 45 societies which range from literary societies to career oriented societies. They are make sure that the very purpose of education, that is, personality development, is achieved. The college campus is perfectly situated in the heart of North Campus of Delhi University and is lush green and clean. The classrooms are air conditioned and well spaced.The college also has other infrastructural highlights such as the college hall, chapel. The college has separate science block for the physics, chemistry and computer science departments.The college canteen, popularly known as the cafe, is very popular for its delicacies such as the mince cutlet. The college also has its own gymnasium and also have facilities for various sports such as football, tennis, badminton, squash, table tennis, shooting etc. The best part about being a part of this institution is the exposure which we get. The diversity of this college also helps us to have a taste of the cultural and linguistic diversity of our country.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An exact college life that I dreamt of

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Alina Elza Jiji
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
St Stephens is one of the best colleges in India where a student can pursue academic as well as personal development. The best thing I felt about the college is that there is an opportunity to mingle with the different cultures existing all over India. 'Unity in diversity' exactly suits the college. It has a very large & awesome library which is an important feature of the best college. Also, it had got well facilitated Labs. The college has a very calm & wonderful surrounding which helps the students a lot. The college is provided with some of the best faculties in India. They are friendly as well as good teachers.Also, they provide many internship opportunities every year. I am sure that a Stephanie will be self-equipped in each & every aspect of life during his college life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

One of a Kind

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
A college is a place where I could explore new horizons and find out about my talents. The societies, as well as the crowd of the campus, have a friendly nature that makes you feel welcomed. Though the infrastructure of the college is fantastic they should look into the sanitation facilities too. In total Stephen's is a place which enables a person to grow not only intellectually but also spiritually and holistically.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Shed my inhibitions and grew as an individual.

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BA Economics Hons
My 3-year course at the college was a fun filled experience. In the field of liberal arts, one is exposed to the best faculty many of whom have pursued education from League colleges. College campus is well maintained. Placements are one of the best in DU but one needs to take an active part in co- c curricular and display ago- getting an attitude. Best place for Civil Service aspirants.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The real meaning of learning

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Vinay
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA Economics Hons
It is no. 1 college in science , arts, and commerce .It is best in placement with the highest package as 19lacs ,best infrastructure with a status of a heritage building,Best societies collaborated internationally with foreign universities for cultural exchange,best students with high academic and ECA records etc.St. Stephens is the oldest campus of D.U. ,which was earlier a part of a punjab university.It is rich in cleanliness and discipline as it is a Christian college.The admission process includes entrance,interview and sky-touching cut-off.Foreigners come here to study various language courses.Be a part of it, because it ensures best for you.The quality parameters by NAAC and ranking by India today(or any) makes it great every year.It's famous all over the world because of its notable alumni.Campus with happiness and lot of sponsors make it competitive in National fest .Students here believe in the real meaning of learning ;making groups having serious discussions.
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome college, having blast

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Suchitra Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA English Hons
Nice infrastructue,best faculty ever,enjoying with classmates,roi of this college is good,hostel facilities are good and i prefer this college to everyone,campus is good and best in maintaing decorum, placement is good,college life is enjoyable due to teachers,friend,beautiful sites around college campus...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college with rich history and is among the best in India

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by dipesh bernard
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
Talking about my college I feel very proud to be a part of such a reputed institution. My college life is pretty much fun I would say as I spent time not only studying but take part in extra curricular activities.Whether it's eating at the café the well and truly famous mince cutlet or sitting n chatting with friends , juniors or seniors it's gives a whole lot of happiness n refreshes my mind after gruesome lectures ( not every). Coming towards the infrastructure, college probably has the best campus in DU with lush green lawns ,litter free environment.Many companies like McKinsey ,Citibank etc come for recruitment in my college with best job offers which one could seek.The faculty members are excellent with good qualifications and teach with sheer interest. In nut shell I would say that my college provides quality education and helps a student discover himself/herself who ultimately are successful in achieving their goals.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best thing which happens to me in my whole life.

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Tamanna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
A fantastic place to live your dreams to their fullest. Greatest faculty any college ever can have. The best infrastructure in terms of classroom , gardens, assembly hall, the great library and so on. More numbers of official meets should be there for better exposure. The college life can be more happening by participating in all the societies and by contributing in social service league (SSL) there is also a campus placement cell wholeheartedly active having the present students, as well as the alumni college hostels, are good.fully spaced either two sitter or single.but these needed to be repaired every year. My college was the most diverse college regarding the students from all the culture. Wide varieties of students befriended so well that so many "two states " movies can be created in every term my college are adorable whether it was study, labs, extracurricular activities or hostel life ,mess & festivals I can never forget it's karaoke nights, fests,college dinner,farewell &the most beautiful convocation. I would be very lucky if my younger sister gets a chance to study here &you also.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Miracle in my life

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anubhav Jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Economics Hons
Very good college, It has nice infrastructure. The staff is very good and well informed. I am overwhelmed and simply the college is the best. Library is big and it has a vast collection of books. The sports facilities are also good. I think it is the best college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

As said as one of the best college in India

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
As said as one of the best colleges in India, well it is. The exposure you get in the college through societies and events is a complement to its academic excellence. It's one of the most happening college in India and has decent placement records. Mince cutlet? A bit overrated. Societies range from campus placement cell to photographic society to every talent you can think of.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books