University of Allahabad Allahabad Reviews
University of Allahabad Allahabad (Also known as: Allahabad University)

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
Download Brochure
3.8/5
Based on 42 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.7/5
Academics
3.8/5
Placements
2.6/5
Value for Money
3.1/5
Campus Life
3.5/5
Showing 42 Reviews

Overall it was a good experience. I will surely recommend it

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Sep' 20

Joined On: 17 Sep' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 17 Sep' 20 by Kritika Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
infrastructure is really not . The Main campus is comparatively much better than others . No wifi at all. Don't expect much . It is good nor too bad . Classrooms are spacious , airy and well maintained.
Academics
I completed my b.com from Allahabad University . Main campus is good in comparision to other affiliated colleges . Quality of teaching is more or less same everywhere , be it main campus or affiliated ones.
Placements
In graduation, they do not provide any kind of placement assistance through colleges. But you will find it everywhere. This is the biggest drawback of Allahabad University , or else rest everything is okay .
Value-for-money
It keeps on changing year by year. I was not in the main campus , I took admission in Jagat taran, it's a girls college and fees was really high . It started with something around Rs 15,000 and ended at Rs 18,000.
Campus Life
There is nothing like campus if you are in the affiliated college of allahabad university. If you are in the main campus only then you can enjoy campus life . It is safe no doubt on that . Teachers , students and staff are all good .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Happy to have new experience and education skills.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Jun' 20

Joined On: 17 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 17 Jun' 20 by Dhirendra Shukla.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
University of Allahabad is one of the finest University of India , it is well renowned as central and Oxford University of India. Yes , the is has all the necessary infrastructure, facilities, and equipment. The classrooms , libraries , laboratories and sports center are available with in the College campus. They all are well maintained and furnished. It is also in regular use. The care is taken of students and teachers too.
Academics
Academics in University of Allahabad is one thing that makes it best University of India as it provide regular classes 🙌 , quize competition and many other Co circular activities that help every student to bring out the best in themselves. Yes , I feel that curriculum is updated on regular basis and every recent developments takes place in different field of University is made.
Placements
Placement is one thing , which every one looks around when it comes to choose best college for education. As placement in University of Allahabad is average , not as good as every one expect from this University. Yeah ! The placement process is quite easy and pleasant.
Value-for-money
Value for money is absolutely fantastic, as every one afford quite easily. As the fees structure only varies from 3000 to hardly 25000 per course. Though this University provide scholarship too. Yes I personally feel that I am getting my money's worth over here.
Campus Life
The best feature of University of Allahabad is that many competition and co circular activities are held with in the College campus so that everyone should take part as per their own interest. The coordination between students and teachers is good . As the location of University of Allahabad is perfect. It is near by the railway station. Yes it safe for both boys and girls too, it provides different hostle for boys and girls with every facilities available in it
Anything Else
Very much blessed to study in the central University of India.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Easy to write and explain

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 11 Jun' 20

Joined On: 11 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 11 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • LLB
College Infrastructure
If we talk about infrastructure then being placed in the centre of the city it is just awesome. Student come from various parts of the states. All the facilities are provided to students and teachers as well . And i can also say that corruption also takes place there as well as politics. So kindly be aware of everything.
Academics
To be honest, i would like to give 4/5 to the professors of AU . Professors are really educated and will literally try to give you the knowledge which is required to built your personality. Professors focus on marks as well and If you are in AU then you can also prepare for any government exam, if you are interested then.
Placements
Placement is not good. Companies doesn't come here for recruitment but if hardly any company come then the reason is just internship. As i am pursuing LLB so, practice is needed for law bit we didn't get proper practice.
Value-for-money
What i personally feel is that everyone will get their money's worth because education provided here is really nice. And i am glad to gain education from here. Fees is not high as compared with other universities . Fees is upto 25,000 only for different courses.
Campus Life
Campus life is also good here . college also organizes sports events for the students which consists of some athletic event like volleyball, cricket and manymore. Staff is also so much supportive .And the environment is also clean and peaceful . Food is also hygienic here and good in taste even.
Anything Else
College is really awesome according to me. You will gain lots of things here. All the best.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Proud of University of Allahabad.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Jun' 20

Joined On: 06 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 06 Jun' 20 by Rochak Verma
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Yes offcourse my college all the necessary infrastructure, facilities, and equipment. We have big buildings like big hotel. Infact each one is well maintained and furnished. Every classrooms , laboratories , libraries , sports centres and hostels are upgraded and are up to the mark. It also provide us with WiFi, smart boards facilities. I am happy to study here. Every thing is used in proper manner and on regular basis. Moreover the living spaces are clean and food is hygienic too.
Academics
As I am pursuing my BA. From University of Allahabad main campus. What I personally feel is that the teaching quality is fair enough. And teachers mainly focus on the updated curriculum. The syllabus thus includes all the recent developments in every field of University.
Placements
Placement process of University of Allahabad is simple , easy and pleasant for students. However as I am pursuing my BA from this University so I don't have enough knowledge about the placement process. Although I know that the staff working over here is quite supportive and helpful.
Value-for-money
Value for money overe here is just outstanding. The cost of per course varies from 1000 to 25000 . Yes I personally feel that I am getting my money's worth from University of Allahabad.
Campus Life
College campus of University of Allahabad is apart from other universities of India. As it is also known as the Oxford University of India. University of Allahabad provide quite pleasant and peace ful enivronment to the students that help them to explore themselves in every field they want to. The teachers and students are supportive to each other. It's location is perfect in prayagraj, yes it very much safe fir girls and boys too. It can easily handle emergencies.
Anything Else
Co circular activities and sports events help each year in University of Allahabad makes it unique.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Happy to have new experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Jun' 20

Joined On: 04 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 Jun' 20 by Aadarsh jaiswal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BA
College Infrastructure
I am always glad that I am studying in University of Allahabad. It is a blessing for me to have such a beautiful campus and people around myself in prayagraj. University of Allahabad is full of all necessary infrastructure facilities , and equipment. Facilities such as libraries full of updated books and laboratories, sports centres and hostels. (For eg., WiFi , smart boards. ) They all are well used and well maintained. Living spaces are clean and food is hygienic in canteen.
Academics
As I am pursuing BA from University of Allahabad. And I personally think that the quality of teaching is very encouraging for each student. The curriculum is although updated and thus includes all the recent developments in every field of University. Yes offcourse my study make myself ready for job.
Placements
However, this going to be very tough for me to review for college placements of University of Allahabad. As I am studying in BA so I don't have enough knowledge about the placement. As what I have heard from others is that the placement process is quite easy and pleasant for every student to go on...
Value-for-money
Here I feel very much proud of myself that I have got admission in such University where the fees structure just varies from one thousand to 25000 per course. As it is the central University of India. And I am blessed to study here. It is good and cheap as every one can afford it easily.
Campus Life
College campus is best at it's building and we'll furniture infrastructure. Just loved the well maintained atmosphere of University of Allahabad. Students can engage themselves in various activities such as cricket, badminton and many more. Co curricular activities are held each year to upgrade the personal skills of students.
Anything Else
Sports activities and it's environment make it easy and simple to study.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Happy to have new experience and atmosphere.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 Jun' 20

Joined On: 08 Jul' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 30 May' 20 by Devendra Manar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
College Infrastructure :- The corruption prevailing in the University and it's constituent colleges has been the root cause of the deteriorating Infrastructure. The administration consist of wrong people who do not have control on their teachers. Who do no take several classes for several consecutive days.
Academics
Right now I am pursuing Bcom. The quality of teaching is not as high as one expect from University of Allahabad. As it is well renowned as central University of India. Only some of the teachers are only dedicated to their job of teaching. Classes don't run on regular basis. And most of the syllabus of is incomplete.
Placements
Placements are just a dream for students. But here hardly any company come and the situation is fir the internship. Almost whole of the strength of the University have never been introduced to the placement in the past ten years .
Value-for-money
What I personally feel is that , I am glad that I am getting education from University of Allahabad. It just because the fees structure of this University varies from One thousand to 25000 per course. Yes I personally do feel that I am getting my money's worth. Usually the fees is not as high as other universities because it is public funded University.
Campus Life
There is ample of sporting events for the students throughout the year. University organize the sports competition which comprises of all athletic events such as volleyball , cricket , badminton and many more. The staff section of University is good and supportive 👍. Yes the environment of University is quite hygenic and clean. Therefore it is very easy to handle the situation with the help of staff members.
Anything Else
Since the university election is cancelled. The environment among students and teachers has shown some respect in terms of supporting each other. And that is the reason it will upgrade the academic situation of University.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The pride of Allahabad the University of Allahabad

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 May' 20

Joined On: 21 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 May' 20 by Ashi Vaish
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The College is situated at the mid of the city. So student from every corner of the city can come and go. The student union play a good role in political zone. Most of the good faces of politician can be seen from Allahabad University. Check Course Curriculum and Fee Details Of University of Allahabad - [AU], AllahabadCheck Placement and Company visited in University of Allahabad - [AU], Allahabad 2020 - 2021 Fee Structure And Facilities Feasible fee structure is available.
Academics
Academics 9/10 Faculty of arts is best for the student preparing for civil services or for the PCS examinations. Beside this BCA couses are too available and the faculty has a particular dress code for their students. The placement is quite good in it. the the university also give internship internship the placement is not too good the internship is available in facility for Computer Science and Maths this year the placement record in maximum is of 200000 the quiet number Student was elected
Placements
Yes internship is provided by the college the placement is not to go to the internship is available in facility of Computer Science and Maths this year the placement record maximum size of 2 lacs and quite number Student was elected the rating scale is UPTU 2019 now the renovation work is going on and many new hostel building under construction placement is good as compared to other colleges in Allahabad
Value-for-money
Feasible fee structure is available. The fee is too less and even the weaker section of society can also take admission and study. The fee include everything thatisof lab, insurance, medical and sports too. Aporox whole of money is refunded bia scholarship. As compared to other colleges in Ahmedabad the University of Allahabad is more feasible approx Kitna
Campus Life
University is having a large ground for football cricket basketball lawn tennis decided does a facility for chest and badminton every year student represent the university in where is games at National level the criteria of selection is trial basis.... the campus is very beautiful with greenery all around its birth represent the nation
Anything Else
The college is situated at the myth of the city for student from every corner of the city can come and go the student union play a good role in political zone most of the good faces of politician can be seen from University of Allahabad feasible fee structure is available the peace to less and even the weaker section of the society can also take admission and study the fee includes every thing that is of life insurance Medical and sports to approx bowl of money is refunded by a scholarship
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It was okay .

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 May' 20

Joined On: 12 May' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 12 May' 20 by Shreya dubey
College Infrastructure
It doesn't have necessary infrastructure and equipments specially for practicals in laboratory no exposure for other activities like sports library is little bit maintained , not very hygienic smart boards are not appropriately available
Academics
Only few proffesors left in my department other are guest faculty quality of teaching average I'm studying here because earlier I thought it's a central university so I'll get appropriate teaching and exposure it's not a job ready course .
Placements
Since I'm studying in core branch so no placements , and I don't know much about other branches like MBA or law students but as far as you are concerned with only a post graduate degree you can persue it from this university .here 75% attendance is not mandatory .
Value-for-money
It's hardly 1900 INR since it is a central government organisation so government pays for our academics.
Campus Life
Campus is good in infrastructure but from students to proffesors everyone is involved in politics so academically it is not uplifting.but yes teachers support us alot they whatever they can do for us.
Anything Else
It is good that elections are cancelled in the university premises this will help in academic uplifting.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 22 Apr' 20

Joined On: 22 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The university has good infrastructure and all the facilities classrooms have smart and are well maintained . The living space is cleaned and the food is also hygenic . The library is well made and has a good collection of books and canteen is also good .
Academics
I am studying bcom and the quality of teaching is good . The teachers are highly qualified and experienced and are perfectly well read about subject matter . They consider education is more than book learning. The university makes you perfect in both cultural activities and academics .
Placements
The quality of placements is average or can say below Average one or two big companies come . The average salary offered in placements is about 2.5lak per annum . The placement process is pleasant they offer hygenic food and the college is supportive.
Value-for-money
According to the facilities provided by the university I fell I m getting my money's worth here.
Campus Life
campus has big sports grounds . The college has many clubs in which students can engage in various activities. Teachers are very supportive and it is safe and handle all kind of emergencies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Feel good but not too bad experience in the university..

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 22 Apr' 20

Joined On: 22 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 22 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BA
College Infrastructure
There is some kind of issue related necessary infrastructure .for examples not enough space in the class room etc..but old buildings are very beautiful.. laboratories, libraries ,sports and hostel services are average because they have limited equipment for all this stuff... living space have good enough but less clean.. food hygiene is also average...
Academics
I am studying there because for competitive exam this university's campus and teaching is very good... curriculum related issues and recent development work going on very fast within two three years...
Placements
Placement situation in the university is not very good...because university faculty and their environment of study focused for competitive exam...related issues of salary package and average salary there are no such as data....university professor are very supportive....
Value-for-money
Spent 1 year average courses i have cost maximum 5000...no l have learnt very much in this university so my money is useful for me...
Campus Life
It's best feature here environment and helpful staff and wrost is campus selection. There are some cultural activities and programs in which student can engage in..students, teachers and staff are very supportive and friendly..it situated in Uttar Pradesh district, prayagraj..it very safe and calm place...emergency situation handle by university administration. They are doing well in emergency situations.
Anything Else
My experience in the university is learnable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Goo for it

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Apr' 20

Joined On: 13 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 Apr' 20 by Pawam yadav
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • LLB
College Infrastructure
Yes our college have all the necessary infrastructure facilities and equipment .classroom having projector for teaching us .library having all the new books arrival.labroratry having all chemical for testing .
Academics
I am studying honors of law. Yes i think my curriculum updated and includes all the necessary development in the field.yes my study makes my job ready beacuse our teaching qulatiy is so good and other faculty is also good
Placements
Good quality of placments given in our college .ninety percentage of placments given previous year in our college .college having three round of placing student and first round is cream studemts second one is rare and last one ability power
Value-for-money
I pay ninety five thousand per year including all the tutuion fees and other one is library fees and other small small fees includimg in yearly fees. Yes i feel i am getting my money worths.beacuse of our teaching qulatiy .
Campus Life
Campus is good and our campus location is so safe and secure beacuse of placing our college in main city of allahabad.yes our college handle any emergency because of our supportive team in our college .
Anything Else
Nothing
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Go for it

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Apr' 20

Joined On: 13 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 Apr' 20 by Monu yadav
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Yes our college have all the necessary infrastructure facilities and equipment.classes have projector for studies and library having always new book arrivals.lab has all chemcial for testing and proving mystry
Academics
I am studing bachelor's of arts and the subjects are history geography civics political science . Yes i think my curriculum is updated mad include all the recent developments in the field. Yes i think my study make my job ready .
Placements
Good qualtiy of palacment is given in campus .in camnous having three round of placemnt first one is above ninety second one is seventy and the third one is 50 to 60 as per ability of student .yes our college is supportive .
Value-for-money
I pay ninety thousand per year tution fees and other includes as library fees and other missleineas fault of money including in it. Yes i feel my money i get worths of its of by good teaching skills in campus .
Campus Life
Hostel Life is good and campus is our very secure and safe .teachers is very supportive towords students and always ready to stand and take side of students . Yes our college is handle all the emergency.
Anything Else
Nothing
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Goo for it

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Apr' 20

Joined On: 13 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 Apr' 20 by Preeti shukla
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • LLB
College Infrastructure
Yes our college have all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment . Classroom have all the needy thing library has new book collection or arrival.lab having all the chemical tools and other things
Academics
I am studying about law . Because I want to saw my self as a layour and our college is do that .yes i think my curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field .yes my study make my job ready
Placements
Good quality of placements in giving in our campus selection and after cut of merit its ongoing the process of placement. Yes our college is so supportive against students because of very good faculty we have.
Value-for-money
I pay seventy five thousand rupees for tuition fees,library fees make other charges duing is compulsory in between session .yes I feel I am getting my worth because of our good teaching by our teachers .
Campus Life
College and staff is very supportive against students because our faculty having all the good person and they always ready take student sides .yes our college having good location and our college face any emergency.
Anything Else
Nothing
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Goo for it

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Apr' 20

Joined On: 13 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 Apr' 20 by Vijay sharma
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Yes our college have all the necessary infrastructure facilities and equipment. Class room having all the necessary projection and projector classes library having as always a new book collection and arrival .
Academics
I am student of bachelor's of arts for next I will do homes of history as well. Yes I think our curriculum is updated included all the recent development in the all field yes I think my study makes my job ready .
Placements
Good quality of placement are giving in campus selection and after get outer placement as well because of good amd reputable college in our allahabad.seventy percentage of placement given before 3 round .
Value-for-money
It cost one lakhs per year and in the tution fee books library cost hostel cost and other faculty charges in it.yes I fell my money Worth's was getting in my studies and after all next year I got good job.
Campus Life
Yes our teachers staff is ver supportive towords student teacher is always ready for favouring a student whenever he or she want .Location is good and safe yes our college can handle all the emergency.
Anything Else
Nothing
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Take admission

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Apr' 20

Joined On: 26 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 08 Apr' 20 by Ritik Urvashi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Yes my college have all the necessary infrastructure facilities and equipment.classroom having projector for teaching lab as all cahmeical library has new book collection per year living space Is good and food hygienic.
Academics
I am studing about bachelor's of arts and crafts.i also takes other classes for helping me in become good on class.. yes I think my curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the future.
Placements
Good qualtiy of placment given in campus .and previous year percnetage of placment is sevnty five and orher once getting outside placment in recently .yes our college staff is very helpfull and supprptiver toworsa students
Value-for-money
Ninty thousand per year I pay our tution fees and other fivety thousand for our hostel fees . Yes I am getting my money woths because of the best teachers those who teach us they teach and behave like a friend .
Campus Life
Teachers and staff is very supportive toword students and life of your campus is good loaction of our campus is very safe mad campus is loacted in main city in allhabad .yes my college face any emergencies.
Anything Else
Nothing
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 05 Apr' 20

Joined On: 05 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 05 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The college has outstanding infrastructure it is a sprawling green campus of 7-8 acres and ofyen consideref amongst one of the most beautiful of all allahabad colleges and the labs are well equipped with all the instruments and the overall
Academics
Being an prestigues college in allahabad you can expect the academics to be better than the other colleges of up most of the professors are highly qualified .although you can definitely expect to find some outstanding professors
Placements
40% placement .They start giving placement practice from very early.Will conduct mock interviewd and give the necessary suggestions to improve and there are not a lot companies to visit the campus but some students get placesd here
Value-for-money
1500 for whole year.Yes i fell getting my money's worth full.
Campus Life
Good campus life.Quite a huge campus for being in the enjoyment
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

University of Allahabad

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 Apr' 20

Joined On: 16 Aug' 18

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Class 11

Posted on 05 Apr' 20 by Anmol Mehrotra
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Food is not good in hostel.Library have two faces one is good and second one is its takes only fine from you hosterlers having problems because in college they gave 2 hours outing only that's why all hosterlers having facing problem
Academics
Overall academic facilities is good.teachers are so kind and helpful head of department staff is good they always take students sides I am studing about bachelor in commerce and I think that my study makes my job ready
Placements
Nearly 40% placement.they starts giving placement classes for those students who really achieve.In previous session got 40% placement in all.Average salary package offered in my department is 5.5 lakhs per year.Yes my college is very supportive to all students.
Value-for-money
1500 per year .Yess I fell I getting my money's worth full
Campus Life
Good in campus life.Senior wardens and all faculty is good in campus
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My first experience of college life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Apr' 20

Joined On: 03 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Facilities were good but not like other metro cities colleges no smart classes...too much facilities are not provided to the students they have to manage as per the conditions and situations.and ye there is a lot of greenery as well as hygienic environment
Academics
Professors were vry active and helped us in gaining lots of knowledge.Curriculum is updated but many of the professors are still teaching similar way as earlier.Syllabus must be changed as per the changing requirements but over here syllabus is almost same every year.Writers and books told by the teachers are same every year.
Placements
There is a lot of placement issue in colleges of Allahabad nd other such cities.placement may b provided only to 3-4 graduate students having highest ranking in whole year.MBA placement is good but not as per other metropolitan cities
Value-for-money
As it is a government college fees is very much reasonable
Campus Life
Park and libraries were fully developed the computer room was well maintained
Anything Else
My overall experience was good but they cut alot of marks so you have to b fully prepared just to do a particular course not so many courses at a time
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

ALLAHABD UNIVERSITY

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 Mar' 20

Joined On: 31 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 31 Mar' 20 by Ashish Mehrotra
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 1979
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
college infrastructure is nice and covered with full of greenery. The atmosphere of the college is awesome. The college provides all the basic facilities like library , stationary , boys and girls hostel etc.
Academics
I had pursed my undergraduate degree in commerce and management. teachers are very friendly and supportive quality of teaching is also better but here you will find a lot of politically strong background students s if now its been years of my graduation this behaviour still there.
Placements
placements are okay here .Less companies approaching every year. They offer a good package. average salary is approx. 3.5 Lakhs per annum . the placements process is easy and college is supportive as here you find some very experienced faculties.
Value-for-money
it has very less tuition fees as compared to other colleges. it cost approx 3k per year now. i think the money is worth its value as the college does provide real growth space and the management is always ready to try new ideas for improving employability.
Campus Life
being a day scholar, campus life for me is mostly academic . i am engaged in literally club love participated in and organized many successfull events like debates ,speeches , quizzes MUNs. Other clubs include music ,dance and fine arts,etc.
Anything Else
overall rating of allahabad university is above average here you find a variety of new hobbies and a variety of new interest because of it daily new events and even if you have interest in politics you can join a student council and stand in elections
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing college life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Mar' 20

Joined On: 07 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 07 Mar' 20 by Hanumat Singh
College Infrastructure
College have all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment like there is cafeteria, sports club , various cultural club in your college. Classrooms are equipped with smart boards. The library are goods and also food quality is hygenic.
Academics
The quality of teaching is good. Teachers have full of knowledge. Also, curriculum is update time to time. They are available all the time to help the students. Also, curriculum includes all the recent developments in the field.
Placements
Placement is not much good here. Less companies approaching every year . They offer a good package. Average salary is approx 3.5 Lakhs per annum. The placement process is easy and college college is supportive.
Value-for-money
It has very less tuition fee as compared to other colleges. It cost approx 3k per year.
Campus Life
Campus is best. It has all the facilities required. Students engage in various activities.
Anything Else
Best campus
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Oxford of east, best place to learn

Verified Review

Joined On: 25 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Sep' 16 by Rahul Raj Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
I completed my B.com from Allahabad central university.. Campus life is very peaceful here. All the students behaves like brothers and sisters here. They help each other as much as they can. Race sports competition was organised previous month. There were few prizes for top 3 racers. Debates are organised almost every month here for which students seems to be very excited. Our college management is very good. They take proper care of our availiabilities. They had never given us a chance to complain a single word against them. They check the class almost every month that all the things are ok. Placement and job opportunities are good there. One will have to work hard to get that. Hostel facility available here is excellent. There is separate hostel for boys and girls. We had got uninterupted water and electricity supply. Mess food here is very tasty and healthy. Mess food management takes proper care that we are taking healthy die.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Gurukul of talent.

Verified Review

Joined On: 14 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by ANJALI YADAV
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
Allahabad university has a prestigious part in our life in my graduation years. it teaches me how to learn and the main objective of the AU to provide a knowledge which will be useful for us in future and give a new shape to our life . placement in AU is best in BOTANY department. facility and facility which are provided are outstanding.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Oxford of india

Verified Review

Joined On: 14 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Aparna Yadav
University of allahabad has a prestigeous part in our life in my graduation years. it teaches me how to learm and the main objective of the AU to provide a knowladge which will be usefull for us in future and give a new shape to our life . placement in AU is best in the home science department. facuilty and facility which are provided are outstanding.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

All round growth at Allahabad University

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 Sep' 16

Joined On: 07 Dec' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Vidushi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
AU has brilliant faculty and lots of avenues to learn. The large and beautiful campus provides the recreational and rejuvenating environment. Old library with excellent collection of books and students notes. University needs to provide better placement opportunities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Education with Affordability

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 Sep' 16

Joined On: 01 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by upasana singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Com
I still vividly remember my first day in college. I was so excited about meeting new people. College felt like a liberation for me since I was far away from my family. It was my first time to be separated from them. It was a bit difficult at first to be with people I never knew. I didn't know how I should behave just to fit in. But eventually, everything went smoothly. I met wonderful friends who are still my best buddies even until now. Every time we would meet up, we will never fail to recall how we were back in college; how we were molded to what we are now. College is a dry run for the rest of our lives. It's a training ground on how to be successful and become good people.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for a small town.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 Sep' 16

Joined On: 02 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Com
Being in a college is one of the most important stages in our course of life. And thankfully I had a really good time at the university. It's not just about the studies but the worldly exposures that you get here. This university will you a mix of a lot of great as well as not so good experience. But at the end of the day, you will have the knowledge and skills to deal with the real deal in the real world.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is amazing simple and concentrative

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BA
Hey, everyone, this is Tushit Tripathi here I am from Allahabad University and I am here to give you my review.............. Since I have done a Professional course from Allahabad university and luckily get to enroll in non-professional hostel i.e Sir Sunder Lal Hostel. I can better answer this question. Yes, You're very right Allahabad University has a beautiful campus compared to BHU but it is distributed separately in three regions: 1. Science Faculty 2.Art Faculty 3.Law Faculty. AU has very good affiliated college: Allahabad Degree college, C.M.P degree college, and Ewing Christian College are among the best. there is no such college as Muir College, earlier AU itself known as Muir Central college. As per as faculty and infrastructure are concern I think both are equivalent but BHU has good academic environment compare to AU because It has no student union. And hostel allocation system in AU is not Transparent. It is very difficult to get a university hostel. If you are comfortable with the PG or rented room I think Allahabad University is not bad as it is being projected. Ultimately choice is yours!. A central government university with good faculty members and guests faculty members as well.the university offers a host of courses for bachelors and masters and is very well equipped with AV lecture theatres and excellent guides.the professors are available very conveniently in their respective chambers even after the classes or at any time during the opening hours.all the professors are very helpful and approachable.most of them are authors of books in various subjects therefore obtaining explanations becomes easier.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good place to become graduate from

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 30 Aug' 16

Joined On: 30 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
The faculty is highly experienced and really very supportive. The university is equipped with a rich library. The fee structure is unbelievably low. The placements are not there as such in the undergraduate courses but the knowledge imparted suffices the needs for further career development.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Minimum Investment, Maximum return

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Dec' 18

Joined On: 29 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Shreel Dwivedi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Com
When it comes to Allahabad University, you are dealing with one of the best Government colleges in India. Till around 1990's, the university remained the hub of education in India, only to be later replaced by Kolkata university.I started my graduation in 2011 and ended in 2014. It was a real experience of hard work and commitment. you really need to study hard even to score 60% in the 3 years of graduation. Apart from that, you learn a lot from the vastness of the course entitled to you during the 3-year tenure of graduation.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

ACCORDING TO FEE AFFORDABILITY COLLEGE IS GOOD.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Aug' 16

Joined On: 22 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Utkarsh Srivastava
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
YES INFRASTRUCTURE IS GOOD INCLUDES WIDE CAMPUS. VERY LESS COMPANY COMES FOR PLACEMENT. THIS IS THE WAY THEY CAN STRENGTHEN THEIR CORPORATE EXPOSURE. NO ATTENDANCE FOR STUDENTS. YEAH, STUDENT CROWD IS GOOD BECAUSE DIFFERENT STUDENT COMING FROM DIFFERENT STATES FOR THE PURPOSE OF UG AND PG. IN TERMS OF UG AND PG OUR COLLEGE IS BEST FOR .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint