University of Lucknow, Lucknow Reviews
University of Lucknow, Lucknow (Also known as: Lucknow University)

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
Download Brochure
3.8/5
Based on 81 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.5/5
Academics
3.5/5
Placements
2.9/5
Value for Money
3.1/5
Campus Life
3.5/5
Showing 81 Reviews

A perfect place for learning.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Aug' 20

Joined On: 17 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 17 Aug' 20 by Tabrez Siddiqui
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2007
  • BA
College Infrastructure
The University of Lucknow is a 50 years old university with a good infrastructure. The university has all the necessary facilities and equipment that a student requires. There are different departments for different fields of subjects. When I studied there was no WiFi facilty but it has now. There are libraries and laboratories, hostels and sport centres.
Academics
I studied B.A. at the University of Lucknow. The teachers were very qualified and supportive. The curriculum was updated always. The quality of teaching was good with the best teachers they had at the university.
Placements
As per the recent information the university is very good at placements. The provide 100% placements to students. They support the students to make them ready for placements. The companies that come for the campus placements are all reputed and the package is also good.
Value-for-money
The fees was very less for my course on the whole since it is a government based university. Yes, I feel that I have got my money's worth by studying B.A. at University of Lucknow because of its teachers and quality of teaching.
Campus Life
The college campus is good on the whole. It has different departments and a large number of students. It has many sports activities for student engagements. The students are friendly. The teachers and support staff is helpful and supportive. The location is good and safe and can easily handle emergencies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Sep' 20

Joined On: 17 Apr' 19

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 04 Aug' 20 by antimakumari272
College Infrastructure
Our University infrastructure is on an average . Having two buildings one is under construction.But labs we're well maintained and fully equipped with requirements.As I live in girls hostel . It is newly constructed , so we'll maintained and hygenic.
Academics
I am pursuing my career in B.tech mechanical engineering . Faculty members appointed for all the course are well experienced except few members. They are very friendly and will help you at every time. Curriculum is updated at requirements . I don't think so because there is no placement record in this Faculty, this is started in 2017.
Placements
No comment on that, because this is started about 3 years ago. First batch will pass out in 2022. Buy I expect various companies came for recruitment our TPC works on that. As I told u there is no placement record that's why no average salary and package.
Value-for-money
Course Fee. 4.87 lakhs 4 year this academic fees. Hostel and mess charges saparetely. Yes this is worth it because you scholership from up government.
Campus Life
Students and teachers are supportive. Location is good but far way from Lucknow railway station . Surrounding is surrounded by green belt.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Aug' 20

Joined On: 01 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Aug' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BA
College Infrastructure
The laboratories are well equipped with necessary equipments which are of good standards. The library provides students with free access to Internet facility which opens broader perspectives for any particular study or research.
Academics
The latest standards and developments of any field are met with efficiency in any particular course. Students are made aware of the subject through classroom teaching as well as field work. This helps students to prepare for practical exams that might occur in future.
Placements
The placement system of the college is good. College efficiently supports in placements by preparing students for interviews. Being a student of first year, can't say much. The average packages for students is of a good standard.
Value-for-money
The college holds quite worthy value for money.
Campus Life
The campus is huge and brings a lot opportunities for students to participate in sports activities. A lot of activities related to social awareness are also held in the campus. The students, teachers and support staff are very warm.
Anything Else
Overall, it is a good college and can be a worthy option for students but there is always scope for improvement.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I have had a nice life at the campus.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 Jul' 20

Joined On: 31 Jul' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 31 Jul' 20 by Maitreyee
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Campus is quite big and diverse. It gets cleaned frequently and there is enough greenry. It has quite Mughal touch in the infrastructure. It has a canal, few fountains etc. The best thing is it has it's own metro station. The only thing it lacks is maintenance of the splendid building. We now have a cyber library, various canteens (though small in side) but right outside campus you'll get dominos etc. We don't have Smartboards in every class but in auditorium, we do.
Academics
I am pursuing BA and the faculty is excellent and very helpful with few exceptions where recruitment is needed. If you are preparing for competitive exams, you'll get ample time to prepare. Various events are held on current issues but you need to know which department in canpus is holding it. So stay updated.
Placements
I don't have any idea about it. We have a brand new campus for law , engineering at jankipuram extension. But I do believe there are enough opportunities to explore if you keep your eyes open and after all graduating years are to build your personality and build your skills which the campus will let you if you keep a positive outlook.
Value-for-money
Very cost-effective. Fees is six-monthly and quite low.
Campus Life
Campus is vivid and everytime I get to explore new things and lives in it. University is culturally developing now and we get to participate in various competitions-creative writing, solo speeches, mono acting, dancing, singing, rangoli,mehndi, quizzes, poetry reciting, storytelling etc. Then there are Inter-Hostel competitions too. Teachers and staffs are very supportive .As per my experience I've not even heard of ragging at the campus.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience is most memorable moment of my lyf.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Jul' 20

Joined On: 25 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 25 Jul' 20 by Deepraj Singh Sengar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is very good. All the facility are available in the university related to Sports , education and other facilities. Equipment related to sports are available here. All the books are present in the library.
Academics
Academic is also good nd teaching quality is very helpful for job. The teacher nd professor teaches us in a very good manner . The professor knows that which is related to job and they only teach us which is actual matter for the job.
Placements
Placement is not so good on my point of view because I not think so they give a reasonable package for the students after completing their graduation. Placement for b.tech nd engineering students is good.
Value-for-money
It's not worthy for me . The fees is very high.
Campus Life
Campus life is awesome. You live here a very happy nd unforgattable moments .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My best experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Jun' 20

Joined On: 25 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Education

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 25 Jun' 20 by Arvind gautam
College Infrastructure
Luvknow university is a famus university and top best university in India so here is all awesome feature available as good insfrastucture and equipment. There are well maintain and modern class room library big sports Centre wi-fi hostal etc. And they are used also.
Academics
In this university I am doing M.sc the quality of teaching is also too good of this university as we listen as same. All teachers are well qualified and experienced they teach as a trainer and readyvto every students for job.
Placements
The placement syestem is awesome of this university maximum students are selected in campus placement. Up 75% students are placed in placement campus the average salary is 3 to 15 lakh according to learning secter they are different. College is also support for placement they help in preparation of interview.
Value-for-money
I paid 6000₹ to 15000 per semester. This fee is nothing or nominal according to quality of university. Yes I am getting my mony's worth.
Campus Life
Campus life of this university is too interesting that is motivated to learning help in achieveing goal. Here is we learn with good practical and assignment that is help to understand real study. Students and teacher help to each other and students also.
Anything Else
This university is best for me and as I listen about this university as it same if someone want to real knowledge than thatvis best.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Highly recommended.....

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 19 Jun' 20

Joined On: 19 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 19 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Facilities were not good at my time, but now as I heard the new campus has all the necessary facilities available from the equipments of the lab to the cleanliness in hostels.The classes are equipped with Air conditioners and library have all the books required.
Academics
The teachers are well qualified and knowledgeable. The course curriculum is well relevant. Faculties are nice, and they are quite helpful in every phase of life. The teaching techniques used by the faculty are good and easily understable.
Placements
The placement were not good at my time though they are average at present. Top recruiting companies have started to come in the college. Usually students here go for the higher studies. About 50% of the students get internship.
Anything Else
Best college in Lucknow.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

If I talk about my experience it's not that good as I had ex

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Jun' 20

Joined On: 16 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 16 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The college do not have all the infrastructure facilities and equipment . Thes classes have old projector which is never repaired there is no mic in the classroom , no WiFi or any smartboard. even no management for the hygiene of students.
Academics
I am doing my postgraduation from the University. The professors use old ppts to teach and there is not a new pattern of teaching they the using their trite method for teaching. I don't think that the management study is making me job ready.
Placements
The placement facility of my college is not that good where in other colleges students are been provided with the campus placement but here most of the times the students have to look for their career themselves.
Value-for-money
Average
Campus Life
Average
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I learned a lot of things and it was good experience.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Jun' 20

Joined On: 12 May' 17

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 16 Jun' 20 by prathmesh pathak
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BA
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is old. It has adequate facilities but it needs a lot of improvement. Library is good. We didn't have the smart board. Sports ground are there which are decent enough and took care off.
Academics
I studied BA. Quality of teaching is nice and good. There are regular classes at some interval. Curriculum is not updated. It takes much time to update the course. This course doesn't make the student job ready. Further study is important.
Placements
Quality of placement is not good. This course doesn't give placement. Placement is good in management department. Even though teacher are good and supportive they help students in each kind of process. CCollege is supportive.
Value-for-money
Course fee is really low. My fees was 4000 per year as its a government university. Teachers are good. So it's worth for money and studying there.
Campus Life
Campus life is very good. Seminars are being arranged. Some times college trips are also arranged. The college is placed at very good location. It can handle all kind of emergency.
Anything Else
Overall its good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

A below average experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Jun' 20

Joined On: 16 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 16 Jun' 20 by Saif Baeg
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure needs improvement all over, there are no proper washrooms, fans don’t work. Lights are dimly lit and failing all the time. There are still less water coolers than required and canteens for students
Academics
Better training needed for teachers and current trends need to be taught to them. The teachers aren't up to date on things that have progressed in academia in 2010 forget about 2020. There needs to be a proper industry requirement based teacher training.
Placements
Almost none. Placements are a laughing matter. Graduates have to flock around and work for less than 10000 that is if they get a job. This stems for their lack of industry knowledge which in turn is caused due to the obsolete syllabus being taught in class
Value-for-money
Good
Campus Life
Extremely bad
Anything Else
the university could be great but it is pinned to ground by the archaic bureaucracy and lack of training and following what’s actually needed for the job market
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I am in love with my university.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Jun' 20

Joined On: 15 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 15 Jun' 20 by Pratibha Gautam
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • LLB
College Infrastructure
I love the infrastructure of university of lucknow both the old and new campus. I personally feel like that i am studying in a big villa if you want to see exact beauty of the campus go visit in the evening you are going to love it.
Academics
If you will attend the regular classes related to your course then you will definitely get best of the professors knowledge. But this can only be done when you are sencere about it otherwise teachers will leave you on your own.
Placements
University gives placements in some specific courses only not in every course and the packages for those courses are also not so good thats why students won't prefer to go for placements made by the university.
Value-for-money
Absolutely yes it is worthful to get an opportunity to study in a university of lucknow at a very less amount of fees
Campus Life
I must say college life should be like this. I personally love my college life so much as i get so much opportunities here to improve myself in many ways.
Anything Else
Yup...without writing extra about this college life i can't leave this page. Every student must go n experience their college life it will give life long memories friends and many more achievements.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My campus life was amazing.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Jun' 20

Joined On: 15 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 15 Jun' 20 by Tushar mitra
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure of my college is very good. Its a new campus. It has good facilities and have all the equipment which are necessary for the students. My classroom has smart boards. WiFi facility is about to come. Living spaces are clean.
Academics
I studied BBA because I wanted to to MBA. Quality of teaching was good. We used to get daily classes. We also use to get some case studies. Teachers are eligible. Curriculum is updated time to time. Yes it makes the students job ready.
Placements
Placement is not very good. Some of the students were placed. But other moved forward with further studies. Placement was around 40 to 50%. Process was easy as it used to take place in college. College was supportive.
Value-for-money
Fees of BBA regular was around 15000 per semester. It rises every year a bit. It was worth the money because we had all the facilities.
Campus Life
Campus life is amazing. Its very much environmental friendly campus. We use to take part in competitions organised by us and other universities too.
Anything Else
It was good studying there.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall experience is good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Jun' 20

Joined On: 02 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 15 Jun' 20 by Shipra Mishra
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Not having all the necessary infrastructure and also there is a lack of facilities specially in summer. In classroom lot of improvement is required. There is no wi-fi smart boards are there. And the things which are there that needs proper maintenance.
Academics
I am pursuing MBA from there and yes I want to mention it the quality of teaching is excellent. I think little bit my carricular is updated but still needs updation. Yes what I am studying makes me ready for the job after completion.
Placements
The quality of placement is poor in my college. Not more than 5 companies come here for the placement which shows in this sector University is lacking. College is supportive but doing nothing for the better Placement
Value-for-money
Approximately 165000 is the per year cost of this course. Sometimes we feel that we are wasting our money because if after doing MBA we are not getting a good placement then what is the requirement of doing so
Campus Life
Campus is quite good. Students can play there in the playgrounds there are no any restrictions for that and more that 2 grounds are there so with a proper freedom any student can study anywhere and libraries are there for study
Anything Else
It is required to pay more attention on good placements in every department specially in post graduation and maintenance of University is also required
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My college experience is good.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Jun' 20

Joined On: 18 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 15 Jun' 20 by Vaibhav Tiwari
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is good. Its even going to expand a bit more. All necessary equipment are present. The department has WiFi facility and smart boards also. the place is nice and clean with the garden at the center.
Academics
I am doing MBA. I wanted to do something int he field of marketing. Teachers are qualified and teaching method is very good. All teachers have experience of more than 10 years. This MBA program makes us job ready. Course is upto date and includes recent developments.
Placements
Placement is really good. Almost 90% students gets placed. Highest salary offered was 5.5 lakh and the average was 3.3 lakh. College staff is supporrive and process of placement is pleasant. Teachers helps students.
Value-for-money
Full vaule for money. Fees comparison to other colleges is very low. It is 2 lakh approx for regular student. Doing MBA here is profitable.
Campus Life
Campus life is very good we move different places. Students engage in cultural programmes organizes by the department and also the other departments.
Anything Else
Overall doing MBA in university of Lucknow is good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is good and I like it.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Jun' 20

Joined On: 31 May' 16

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 15 Jun' 20 by Subrat
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is good. My MBA department has a nice building. With all necessary equipments available. It has WiFi facility. Computer lab is very good. We have our separate library with management books. Place is very nice and clean. We have smart boards in our class.
Academics
I am doing MBA. Marketing is my passion. My teachears are really experienced and versatile. They have very good knowledge. Quality of teaching is really good. My curriculum is updated time to time with recent developments in the fields. It makes students job ready.
Placements
Placement of college is very good. Our last batch got placed almost everyone. Teachers are really supportive. Highest salary offered was 5.5 lakh per annum. Average salary was 3 lakh per annum. PPlacement process is very pleasant.
Value-for-money
It has full value for money. Return of investment is very good. We do our course in 2 lakh and gets good salary package. Teachers are also very good.
Campus Life
Campus life is very good. Our HOD is doing rapid changes to make the MBA department one of the best departments.
Anything Else
MBA department is getting good everyday.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I loved my college.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Jun' 20

Joined On: 15 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 15 Jun' 20 by Mohini mishra
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is old but it is very good and long lasting. University has all necessary facilities which are needed for the students. There are 2 big sport grounds. Wifi facility is available. Living spaces are clean and good.
Academics
I studied Bsc. I was the science student. Teachers are really very qualified. They are very experienced. Curriculum is updated from time to time. It includes all development. It doesn't make student job ready but. It gives good knowledge.
Placements
Placement after doing BSc is not very good. AAlthough some students gets offer for the job. Package is not good. Students do MSc after doing this course which helps them to get the job. College staff is really supportive.
Value-for-money
Value for money is good. Fees for regular student is 4500 although I studied computer science it's fees was 17,000. But quality of teaching is very good.
Campus Life
We get to know new thing. We also engage in new assignments. It is surrounded by good environment. Teachers are supportive. It is situated at center from where everything is near. It can handle emergencies.
Anything Else
University of Lucknow really helped me alot to move towards my career.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I enjoyed my college life.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Jun' 20

Joined On: 14 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 14 Jun' 20 by Swati Rachana Verma
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
My college infrastructure is very good and Royal. Its old but its beautiful. We have all type of facilities. WiFi is also available now. Laboratories are very well maintained. There are big sports grounds. Although living spaces needs to be taken care off.
Academics
Teaching is really good. I studied bcom. The teachers are really experienced and super talented. It includes recent developments but that takes place in some years. Bcom course doesn't makes one job ready. Higher studies are necessary.
Placements
Placement of bcom batch is not good. Usually bcom is not such kind of course which gives the placement. College is always very supportive. It helps students in everything. All the processes in colleges are easy. Teachers ans staff are really supportive.
Value-for-money
As an regular student my fees was 4000. It differs with the self finance student. In this less fees quality of teaching is very good. It is worth the money. It is easy lily affordable by anyone.. Even scholarship are also available
Campus Life
Lucknow University campus life is very good. I myself participated in many of the competition of the university. Be it cultural dance, arts. I was very active. Location is the University is very nice. It can handle emergencies. It is situated on the roadside.
Anything Else
My college life was really awesome.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 11 Jun' 20

Joined On: 11 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 11 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BA
College Infrastructure
The old campus was not that much good but the new campus is just amazing. All the facilities are available for students as well as all the equipments are available in laboratories. Although the equipments are very old and need to be renovated. wifi availability is there in some departments. Living spaces are clean and peaceful. Hostel food is also clean and hygienic.
Academics
Professors are highly qualified. They have alot of experience and are so much helpful also but the main thing is you also have to pay proper attention on studies. Teachers help alot to gain but you have also to try well.
Placements
Placement scenario is good in LU either it is of MBA department or B.Tech department. B.tech department placement is the best almost 60-75% student got placed every year. But if you have technical skills then no one have the potential to stop you.
Value-for-money
ye, everyone will get money's worth over there. It's the best college if you want to clear any government exam you can go for this college. Fees is also less ... and the hostel fee also includes security fee.
Campus Life
Campus life is not that much good but is average ... Don't expect any type of fest , cultural activities , or DJ nights... You just have to give Semester whole year.. But its the best place where you can make yourself ready to do something great.
Anything Else
You can also join politics if you are interested .... because LU ivs famous for this...
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It was nice studying in my college.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jun' 20

Joined On: 09 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 11 Jun' 20 by Priyam bajpai
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BA
College Infrastructure
College has all necessary infrastructure and enough of seating facility. We have one of the best libraries. Smart board is not there. WiFi facility is available now. There's a big sport ground. Which is very well mentioned.
Academics
I studied BA. Quality of teaching is good. We get enough classes. Classes are of 1 hour each. Curriculum is being updated with time. But it happen every 5 year. It does not make some one job ready. People do further studies.
Placements
Placement is not very good after doing BA. One must have higher qualifications. There are very less chanches of getting placed after doing BA. Although teachers are good. They provide all necessary help. They are always available for students help.
Value-for-money
It only costs 4000 per year. Fees is much less. Quality of education is good. So it is worth of money. One can think of doing this course.
Campus Life
Campus life is very good. There are god sports ground. Canteens are there. Students engage in competitions which are held in the particular department and in university also. Positions of university is very good its on the main road. It can handle emergencies.
Anything Else
It was good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

High opportunities...

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 09 Jun' 20

Joined On: 15 Sep' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 09 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The old campus was average but the new campus of Lucknow University is quite good with all the facilities available.Classrooms and labs are fully furnished with all the equipments.Cleanliness is taken care of.Sports center is maintained by committee called LUCC.Library has books and journals related to all the subjects.
Academics
I am persuing BBA here.Professors are well qualified though some are rude,but rest are quite supportive.Course Curriculum is updated with all the recent developments.Classes are conducted regularly with good student faculty ratio.Proper industry exposure is given to the students through various industry visits.
Placements
A lot of good companies come here and take students as per their respective donains,though placement here is not that as students prefer going to persue higher education.The university has central placement cell whose endeavor is to get students placed in various MNCs.
Value-for-money
The fees here is quite affordable and is totally worth it as per the facilities and teaching provided and the students can apply for the scholarship also.
Campus Life
An annual fest is conducted where students can showcase their talent and compete with the students of other colleges.Different clubs are present(music,dance,quiz,debate and other hobbies) and students can join as per their talent.
Anything Else
College is perfect for those who wish to persue judiciary.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience was good .

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 09 Jun' 20 by SHIVAM YADAV
College Infrastructure
Now College infrastructure is good and it has all necessary facilities and equipments . Wifi facility in the MA is not available . There is a hall which has smart board but not in every class. Living spaces is clean.
Academics
I am studying MA English . Quality of teaching is very good . Classes are well organised. curriculam is updated and includes new things related to field. Yes it makes one job ready and one can for for furthur courses as well.
Placements
Placement is not very good . Sometimes student get placed . Most of the students go for higher studies . Hihest salary was 3 lakh per annum in MA. Placement process is easy . College is supportive in placement process .
Value-for-money
Fees was 4000 per semester. Its worth of money and quality of education is good. So its good to study there .
Campus Life
Campus Life was very good. Teaching is very good. Classes are regular . It's location is good . It's very much closer to the metro station also. It can handle emergencies.
Anything Else
Everything is good quality of education is very good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My own experience of LU

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 07 Jun' 20

Joined On: 07 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 07 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • LLB
College Infrastructure
Being the student of LU, I would like to tell that LU has two buildings. New building is better than old building . Classroom has all the facilities and lab also contain all the equipments . LU is the university where if the student want to study then only he/she can gain more and more things. Otherwise if you will start studying before one week ,then also you will pass. Surroundings of LU are also clean and washroom are also hygienic.
Academics
Professors are well qualified But some professors are really rude . This is the best place for the preparation of government exams. yes, our curriculum is updated . professors focuses more on theoretical knowledge . But if someone wants to get in politics then it's the best place.
Placements
Basically, overall placement quality is very good. Placement factor depends on the department and somewhat on your technical skills also. Although, they assure for 100% placement but it depends upon the student. more than half of the student get average placement.
Value-for-money
Fees is very less in LU as everyone can afford the fees. Hostel fee including mess and security fee is also not much . Everyone in LU is getting their money,s worth because in less amount you will get to explore lot of things.
Campus Life
Din't expect any cultural fest or DJ nights. you have just to give semester all the years. Even you can say that life of LU is totally depend on friends and one more thing choose your friends wisely . Because some of them will try to take advantage of your kindness.
Anything Else
Be careful and try to focus on what you want to learn there.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Outstanding

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Jun' 20

Joined On: 06 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 06 Jun' 20 by Suryansh Rawat
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • LLB
College Infrastructure
They do have all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment.. Classroom laboratories libraries are being maintained with all necessities regularly.. Sports centre is managed by our commite called LUCC
Academics
I'm pursuing ll.b (Legum baccalaureus) And the reason of pursuing llb is that to become a judge or to appear in pcsj examination we or to become a lawyer you need Degree ......... Although Every should know the law because mistake of law is no excuse...
Placements
The Quality of placement is very poor .. the reason i don't know, the administration must be knowing.. I am here only for gaining knowledge.... But now our administration is having concern relating to placements..
Value-for-money
Ofcourse!!! Its a government college.. Per semester it costs me around 4000(four thousand)..
Campus Life
My campus life is best .. i found my second family over here... Teachers are supportive..
Anything Else
Its a good university..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Faculty of law Lucknow University is a good college for LLB

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Jun' 20

Joined On: 06 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 06 Jun' 20 by Gaurav vishwakarma
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • LLB
College Infrastructure
The Lucknow University has two campuses won the main campus and other campus in jankipuram law faculty is at jankipuram campuslaw faculty has a great building it is furnished classes and a badminton court is also in the ground and good parking facilities also available for the students.
Academics
I am a student of LLB 3 year course in the Lucknow University law faculty. It is very good quality of teaching and well qualified teachers yes I believe the curriculum is updated with all the recent development but I don't think the student is job ready after passing final semester.
Placements
Faculty of law don't have very good record in placement of students. Actually I don't have the exact percentage of students who are placed. Student graduated from here are qualified enough but scope of placement is not very good.
Value-for-money
Completely value for money
Campus Life
Faculty of law has a great campus and I personally have a very great experience in here.
Anything Else
It's a great University
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

A great college to conquer your dreams to reality

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 Jun' 20

Joined On: 08 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 05 Jun' 20 by Apoorva Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
The campus is vast and extravagant as it is one of the oldest universities in the state. The classrooms are decent and equipped with necessary facilities with audio visual aids. The campus is clean and hygienic
Academics
I am currently pursuing my MBA from the department of Business Administration. The methodology of teaching is very impressive. The entire faculty is very proactive and engaging when it comes to imparting knowledge
Placements
The scale of placements is good bit is requires further excellence. Most of the students land up into successful internships and placements from the campus. The average salary offered is also descent.
Value-for-money
The MBA curriculum here accounts for around 50k-80k per year. The amount of money spent and the return received from the faculty makes the investment worthwhile. The teaching quality is upto the mark.
Campus Life
Life at campus is good. There are national as well as international students posing a diversity in the campus. The campus is located right next to the metro station. The loaction is very prime and safe.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

University with huge opportunities..

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 05 Jun' 20 by Arun maurya
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BA
College Infrastructure
This university has good infrastructure starting from seats , water coolers. Talking about laboratories it has enough equipments to perform any graduation level practical. Now university has wifi in all departments. Few cafeterias are filthy but most are neat and clean.
Academics
I studied Ecnomics and History in my graduation. Talking about teachers they are well qualified specially of Economics department. There is regular updation of syllabus with contemporary issues in the Economics Department. Economics as a subject gives you wide range of fields in carrier.
Placements
Talking about placements as I wasn't a professional student there so I don't have this exposure. But I have come to known from my other friends that the university has not good records in placement. Students don't have much exposure of MNCs in the university.
Value-for-money
This is the best part, because now I feel that I completed my graduation free of cost 😂😂😂 because I used to get refunded my fee every year as scholarship. But I paid 5k per year for 3 years.. It is really a worthy for any middle class student.
Campus Life
I enjoyed myself in my graduation. It provides you ample opportunities in sports, cultural programs, and best is NCC which I also opted and got C certificate.. the university is well connected to metro station and other modes of transportation. Talking about safety so it's safe for students as no cases of ragging and other notorious things except some political skirmishes which very common in any college.
Anything Else
University could do much better in terms of extra curricular activities department wise. Could also provide some stationery shops inside campus and few more cafeterias. Overall it is good . I would like to recommend this university if you want good exposure after your 10+2.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It's good.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Jun' 20

Joined On: 03 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 Jun' 20 by Ajay Trivedi
College Infrastructure
College have all necessary facilities . Classroom are good . Library is very good and sports grounds are there which are neat and clean. Hostels are not in much better condition. Now everything is getting modified and WiFi facility is also available.
Academics
I studied Bsc . Teachers are very good and talented . Teachers helps students in curricular . Classes are regular. Curriculum is being updated but after some interval. Some students get jobs but not everyone as it is a UG course.
Placements
Placement is not very good. Some students gets the placement. Only 20 to 30 % students were placed. Some companies comes and offers job . Highest package goes to botany department. The process of placement was not very easy and calm . College is although supportive.
Value-for-money
The course cost 4000 per year for regular students. Yes it worth doing this course from the LU. The fees is very low. So anybody can afford it. Teachers are good . Quality of education is good. Teachers are experienced.
Campus Life
Campus life is very good. Students engage in so many activities which are organised by college . Sorts events are also organised. The location of the university is very good it's in the centre having so many gates. It can handle emergencies.
Anything Else
It is good doing courses from LU . Its affordable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall it was a good experience here.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Jun' 20

Joined On: 03 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 03 Jun' 20 by NEERAJ SINGH
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • LLB
College Infrastructure
Yes all necessary thing str available in my college .Classrooms are property and the hotel facility is also apt.yes there is badminton court cricket ground .Volley ball court..So that the student can excel in other field also.
Academics
The quality of teaching is good.yes the teacher also discuss regarding the current issues and other relevant topics .The teachers are very supportive and helps u whenever u need it..Overall it is good .
Placements
Placement is not up to mark.but from now initiation has been started regarding placement in law field.in law filed there was no previous placement from the college ...But form 2020 various companies are approaching it and may be in future there will be a lot os scope .
Value-for-money
Yes you can surely say it ..Value for money.various national level seminar takes place in which u get to meet judges advocated and other eminent person of law field which help u to boost ur career as well as moral..
Campus Life
Awesome campus life..U will enjoy every bit of it.various activities like moot court, quiz happens frequently.various branch are there like LUMA,LEGAL AID COMMITEE and others in which student actively participate.
Anything Else
It was a nice experience overall. The teachers are brilliant and there is a good environment for studying .Various activities like moot court and other law related competion happen from time to time...
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I suggest there are other good colleges for law you can join

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Jun' 20

Joined On: 03 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 Jun' 20 by Ankit yadav
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • LLB
College Infrastructure
All the necessary infrastructure and facilities and equipments are not available . Classrooms are not well lighted or libraries are short of books latest data is not available there .Hostels are not hygienic.wifi is not available in college.living spaces are not well cleaned up and food hygiene is not so good
Academics
I am a student of law and I think everyone has to be aware of law of his own country that's why I join this course . Quality of teaching is very poor.classes are not even held regular .And I think my study through university does not make me job ready
Placements
My faculty has no placement cell so the question of placement is irrelevant for us not even a single student get the placement from my faculty bit college is looking forward to it and working on it ...
Value-for-money
My course costs around ten thousand per year but we are not getting even that much of worth which we are paying to the university....I am not getting my money's worth because professors are not interested in taking classes..
Campus Life
Sports facilities are available but not that good no sports equipment are available to us only those sports are conducted by the college those which does not include equipment like athletics .. Location is safe it can handle the emergencies
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Something about LU to be known

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 08 Jun' 20

Joined On: 25 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 30 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
There are two campuses of LU , one is old one and other one is new one. If we talk about building then it is very good in term of infrastructure but bad in term of maintenance. Greenery is all around and if we talk about cleanliness aur hygiene , Washrooms are not washed properly, and are smelly also but surroundings are clean. LU is like a historical monument. LU is the place where you can achieve anything but only if you are willing to achieve.
Academics
If you want to prepare for any competition then its good one. Don't expect professors to teach you from basics. I can say the faculty is good but only if you want to gain something from them or if you are devoted to them. You can get many friends for life including books. And the question paper that is set by the professors for semesters is also quite difficult.m Professors are also well qualified and some professors are so supportive also and are some are arrogant also.
Placements
It totally depends on you . Placements do happen here but it is basically depend on your skills. Top MNCs come here and recruit students from different departments. Placement scenario is not that much good. And atlast it totally depends on student.
Value-for-money
i was an alumni , but if we talk about value of money then i must say yes, i was getting my money worth. hostel fess and mess fee was also not so high. fee of hostel also includes security fee. And hostel fee also depend upon the course.
Campus Life
Being the student of Lucknow University don't expect any kind of freshers or farewell. If you got enrolled here then give annual exams and pass with the degree . Don't expect any curricular activities or cultural fest or rock shows. But you can get into politics from LU, if you are interested.
Anything Else
It will be a great experience in LU. All the best and try to study everyday if you want to clear exams with good percentage.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint