Dayalbagh Educational Institute, Agra Reviews
Dayalbagh Educational Institute, Agra (Also known as: DEI)

Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Download Brochure
3.8/5
Based on 44 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.4/5
Academics
4.1/5
Placements
3.1/5
Value for Money
2.8/5
Campus Life
3.1/5
Showing 44 Reviews

In DEI, here's is the good environment of Study.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 20

Joined On: 10 Apr' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 09 Jul' 20 by Harshali Tiwari
College Infrastructure
Yes, DEI has different Faculties and departments according to the UG & PG courses.If I'm saying about facilities we have like Classrooms, Hostels etc. Then it's not so good. And living space and food are hygienic.
Academics
I'm pursuing BFA BACHELOR OF FINE ARTS. I'm interested in exploring art. And all the teachers are supportive and skilled. Yes, our study makes us Job ready Cause we've now much knowledge about the things we've studied like our Indian History of Arts, Aesthetics, Advertising art etc.
Placements
Here's no placement in any courses... beside B.VOC & B.TECH. Only Students who has excellent in their College's academics are qualified. And average salary offered is 15000-20000 only. But College and teachers are supportive.
Value-for-money
My course BFA costs 7100/- RS per year. As According to the total fees I think we get more opportunities.
Campus Life
Campus Life is amazing but it is quite tough to survive without any kind of device. We are not allowed to take our cell phones in our campus and even in Hostels. But beside studies we can learn a lot like we have core courses including sports classes, NSS, Rural development, General knowledge, Indian culture and Tradition etc.. All we have these core courses which boosts up our knowledge. And if I'm talking about the area where DEI is situated is totally safe and yes it can handle emergencies
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Dayalabgh educational institution consists of many courses .

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Apr' 20

Joined On: 03 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Education

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 02 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Our Institute having good infrastructure every necessary facilities are available there . We have smart boards they are well maintained and well used. Hostel facility is also good. We are wi-fi connection and proper computer lab.
Academics
I'm studying apparel designing... I'm studying it because I'm interested in it.. Quality of teaching is to give proper knowledge to the students Yes, my curriculum is update. We have different activities related to our field... I'm studying designing it's all about creativity and according to my creativity job is defined
Placements
Quality of placement is good I'm not confirm about it.but approximately maximum students got placement Yes placement system was awesome... And yes my college is supportive and motivate. Us. Average salary is offered near20000-30000
Value-for-money
About 7000.yes I'm getting good education from my college
Campus Life
My college campus is good and safe.. I don't think so it has anu worst feature. It involves all co-op curriculum activities. Social activities. And yes it can handle every emergency as soon as possible
Anything Else
Teachers are best education giver in my college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

At the end I can conclude that if you are willing to work ha

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Feb' 20

Joined On: 11 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 Feb' 20 by Ankit Kushwaha
College Infrastructure
Equipments are old ,but you can learn a lot from them, teachers try their best to explain through them building is quite old but equipments of lab needs to be upgraded for present demands, there are two boys hostels and a girl hostel food actually I am a day scholar so much food is quite good as I have as far as I know for access to Wi-Fi you have to take permission from central office know our mobile phones are not allowed in the campus
Academics
Teachers are experienced and give emphasis on acadamics, you have weekly CA send daily assignments to keep pace in your studies. as far as curriculum is considered it is updated in regular meeting quality of teaching is a good level in fact many teachers are from IIT and have a strong research background and the best part is taken support you when you need them
Placements
Students prefer off campus placement rather than on campus placement ,average packages about 3 to 4 lakh per annum this colleges this colleges considered good for preparation of good academic base which can help you to crack any exams like get IAS or IAS and in fact many alumini associated with this field
Value-for-money
Fees is very low about 6000 per semester
Campus Life
The atmosphere is quite captured , emphasis on discipline is very high
Anything Else
I have spent a one and half years only so I won't be able to provide full and precise review
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It is good in value for money and provides chances to shine.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Feb' 20

Joined On: 10 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 10 Feb' 20 by Krishna Kant
College Infrastructure
There lack of proper class rooms as the classes is scheduled in other faculty , and proper management is not done. The facility of sports is dependent upon the will of students but some times the staff suppressed the will by not providing all the facility.
Academics
All teachers are very intelligent and they are masters of their fields , they have practical knowledge also. All teachers understand the feeling of students about understanding of an topic. The CA and DHA procedure is very beneficial if it is followed properly.
Placements
The placement is very good placement cell tries to get placed each and every students through campus the companies coming are good. The average salary package is 6.2 lacs per annum. Placement team is hard working.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It is the place where you have to pair little and get more

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Aug' 20

Joined On: 15 Nov' 17

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 07 Feb' 20 by Desh Deepak Anand
College Infrastructure
College and trust that the college infrastructure is good and very hygienic as well as Laboratories laboratory Sports Centre and hostels are clean and are well maintained with good supporting staff the food is hygienic and living spaces are also neat and clean.
Academics
Currently I am studying Mechanical Engineering 2nd year. The teaching staff is well qualified and also very supporting and they are always ready to help each and every student and also the course curriculum is well updated and and has the new advancements which are required. I can't say that the I can't say that studying here will provide you job but it requires some more extent of efforts.
Placements
College placements are not good at that present time but from past two years companies are started come and they are providing very good placement to the students last year highest package was of 10 lakh per annum given by Adobe Systems. college is very supportive and provides internships also for 3rd year students and take all the all the responsibilities to provide them internships and also the placements.
Value-for-money
The cost of studying is very less you have to just pay almost 13000 per year and you will get plenty amount of knowledge here and I think this is the complete package and you will get the value for you paid
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

good college with lot to change necessarily.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Jan' 19

Joined On: 30 Apr' 18

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 30 Apr' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The clg. is good & faculty too is ok but major problem is with college life in which there is hardly any improvement since years. also phone is not allowed which should be in today's world so it's nice to take admission here but college must change itself to have a elegant future.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Institute with High Values

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 08 Apr' 18

Joined On: 08 Apr' 18

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 08 Apr' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Great experience of studying at DEI. It is really a good Institute having good discipline, excellent results. engaged students in learning procedure, they become confident, explorer and punctual. the best thing for which I 'll recommend the institute is Quality education for all as fee is affordable to all. placement of college is also very good. I feel lucky to be part of it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Blooming from a bud to a beautiful flower

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 May' 17

Joined On: 29 May' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 May' 17 by Pallak Sinha
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
It is very difficult to fail in Dayalbagh Educational Institute aka DEI because the institute encourages and helps in every sphere of students’ life be it sports, literary, cultural or academics. The best part of the curriculum is that these ‘extra-curricular’ activities are compulsory grade subjects. My own experience has taught me to juggle sports, cultural and academics simultaneously. When I entered the campus I was a nervous wreck about starting in a new place but today, two years later I have become quite confident in myself. DEI has this elegant way of bringing out students from their comfort shells with the help of seminars and group discussions where the teachers give free reign to a student to express his/her thoughts without restriction. I have progressed from having stage fright to the ability to speak eloquently at a moment’s notice irrespective of the audience. The infrastructure and the teacher’s interactive attitude encourage students to relax and focus on studies in order to come out of the college as “a complete man”. As a student of DEI I can say that my general knowledge, my talent, my capability to retain the academia has been honed very finely. Not only that but sports and culturals on inter university level compels us to expose ourselves and recognize our talents in the various fields. I had no idea that I could play football and win the game. I made friends who are from other states- Bhopal, Agra, etc. The university gives all this and makes us an all-rounder at an affordable fee. Also, the college has a uniform rule so that students are able to fully concentrate on studies instead of contemplating each other’s class and style preventing any inferiority complex. Dayalbagh Educational Institute is an extra ordinary institute with great faculty that makes a silk purse out of a sow’s ear. “Students are like cauldrons, where knowledge can be brewed, With a pinch of teachers’ wisdom, the quality of Complete Man is imbued”.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Down to earth people great ethics Rigid beliefs

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Feb' 17

Joined On: 09 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Nimish
College has a rigid system, no one wants to change anything, student's voice mostly ignored Miserable hostel life as no mobile phones or laptops allowed in hostel and poor food Average placements No Co-ed in first year Daily evaluation Very cheap graduation Farming is a part of curriculum Fairly regular classes
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice Institute

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Mar' 17

Joined On: 05 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by S.k.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
The dayalbagh educational institute is a very old college and it still has the same name and fame as it had earlier. All the faculty members are highly educated and experienced. The discipline of dei is an example to all the colleges in this region. This college is known for its result in GATE and IES exams. Though the infrastructure is not very good but the campus is very green and environment friendly. The electricity is produced and supplied here through solar cells. Dayal bagh is famous for its down to earth humble people. in this university total development of a student is concentrated. in which, high-quality education, moral development , religious and political development is well taught. fees of d.e.i is less than any other college. it's so affordable that anyone can afford it,.... still, it provides all resources equipment, computers labs with high-speed internet, machinery, labs, libraries and book banks, good infrastructure 100 years education in DEI The university exposes to most recent ideas and technologies at the same time keeps us bound to our cultures and values through its value education and social service programmes. Under the compulsory NSS participation which required us to go to nearby villages and does all sorts of social service activities mainly cleaning. Earlier we were quite hesitant but after accomplishing the task, we felt quite satisfied and happy. The faculty (engineering ) is very much educated and experienced. There is a rule of daily home assignments and weekly class assignments which keep us up to date with the studies going on in class. Since it is a complete university it provides an opportunity to interact with students of other courses and streams through interfaculty competitions.The faculty of engineering provides opportunities for placements but the main motives are to create entrepreneurship.It encourages new ideas and provide assistance to accomplish them.It has a strictly disciplined environment and helps students to focus on their studies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simply the best

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Jan' 17

Joined On: 22 Jan' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Jan' 17 by yashi goyal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
It has excellent facilities with superb faculty. But just one problem is faced by most of the students that is the timings of school, less holidays, and more hard work. But yes, getting good results and changes mentally as well as physically. As talking about my experience, I didn't even knew knitting or how to knit but today I know how to make cushions, sofa covers and many more things. The choice of mine of choosing this college is really admirable and helpful to me as well. There are so many co curriculum activities held in the college which help us in being prepared for doing multiple things at a same time. Or it helped me in organizing more than one thing at a time. It is really good and I'm proud to be a student of such an admirable college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Discipline and studies

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jul' 18

Joined On: 31 Dec' 16

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 31 Dec' 16 by Isha Saxena
Dayalbagh educational institute is a very old college and it still has the same name and fame as it had earlier. All the faculty members are highly educated and experienced. The discipline of dei is an example to all the colleges in this region. This college is known for its result in GATE and IES exams. Though the infrastructure is not very good but the campus is very green and environment friendly. The electricity is produced and supplied here through solar cells.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome college with great faculty and infrastructure

Verified Review

Joined On: 23 Nov' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Nov' 16 by Tarun Goyal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
All things are satisfying with a great infrustrcure and staff of faculty . not only engineering other faculty introduce different subject to understand all the important subjects of university like faculty of psychology introduce applied psychology as half course . also lots of cocalcular activity like singing and dancing and drama . different sport event organized by university in different faculty and approximately all the games is arrenge . this university is approved by UGC so credit system is adopted . every subject has credits on the basis of its requirement and approved by UGC .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college seriously

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Nov' 16

Joined On: 14 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 11 Nov' 16 by Aman Sheel
Getting admission is a difficult task here, once got admitted everything will work out awesome. fee structure is *jaw dropping* faculty is of top notch quality huge infrastructure, full of greenery. recent placements are awesome *with decent packages* **simply awesome**
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is just the best.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 Sep' 16

Joined On: 05 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by NIDHI Agarwal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
My experience is very good. I love DEI. I enjoyed my full college life in it.It provides the quality education in affordable fees....the main plus point in DEI is its affordability and examination system.its different education system is the main quality which everyone loves.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college....affordable,deciplained.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Dec' 16

Joined On: 05 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Neha Agarwal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
College is very good.in my opinion, the best thing about the college is affordability. Discipline is also the main thing which I like about this college.The college life is good.Not so much of drama like another college.Best education system it has.I like this college very much.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A very good college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
The faculty is nice and it is very affordable. May not be as infrastructurally developed as others but it is a great place to study. I have no regrets being here . The faculty is nice and it is very affordable. May not be as infrastructurally developed as others but it is a great place to study. I have no regrets being here .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Wherever i go, DEI will always be in my heart.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Dayal bagh is famous for its down to earth humble people. in this university total development of a student is concentrated. in which, high-quality education, moral development , religious and political development is well taught. fees of d.e.i is less than any other college. it's so affordable that anyone can afford it,.... still, it provides all resources equipment, computers labs with high-speed internet, machinery, labs, libraries and book banks, good infrastructure 100 years education in DEI was celebrated in the year 2016.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My overall experience is quite good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Nov' 18

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Mohit Goyal
Main plus point of this college is that the course fees are at rock bottom compared to other colleges but the college infrastructure is not that good because basic amenities such as drinkable water aren't available. The faculty members are very experienced and helpful in nature. Overall I had a good experience in this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Baal sudhar kendra , infrastructure is poor

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 Sep' 16

Joined On: 02 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Ajeet
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
Infrastructure poor , facilities are not properly provided, too many restrictions, parochial mindset too much orthodox rules draconian regulations, teachers are old and redundant except HRM teacher . Infrastructure poor , facilities are not properly provided, too much restrictions, parochial mindset too much orthodox rules draconian regulations , teachers are old and redundant except HRM teacher .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An affordable and reputed college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 06 Mar' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
It is an affordable and reputed college wherein values and ethics are imparted along with regular studies and overall development of a student is aimed in this. It has average to high placements and high ROI as the total fees is around 22000 but it lacks in infrastructure and another day to day faculties.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Helps in Building a Bright Future

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Aug' 16

Joined On: 28 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Pooja Singh
Dayalbagh Educational Institute is one of the most renowned colleges of Agra. It helps in developing the overall personality of the student like in education, sports, communication. Regular guest lectures and Industrial visits are conducted to help the students get more exposure to outside environment. More Emphasis is given on seminars and group discussions which help in developing student's personality. There are marks for attendance, discipline, attending guest lectures,days like independence day etc which helps the student to become a better individual along with better career.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Helps in building pillars of career

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Aug' 16

Joined On: 26 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Kirti Agarwal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Dayalbagh Educational Institute is one of the most renowned colleges of Agra. It helps in developing the overall personality of the student. Regular guest lectures are conducted to help the students get more exposure to outside environment.More Emphasis is given on seminars and group discussions which help in developing student's personality. There are marks for attendance, discipline, attending guest lectures,days like independence day etc which helps the student to become a better individual along with better career.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An Affordable and Awesome University

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 25 Aug' 16

Joined On: 25 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
The infrastructure of the college is not among the best ones but yes it needs improvement. Knowledgeable and experienced teachers are there for every subject also some of the teachers have industry experience which indeed help the students to give real life industry experience to the students. Placements of the Course are average to high.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

DEI is a good university

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 20 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
DEI is a good university. It may not be known to the general public due to its policy of minimum advertising, but is on par with some of the best universities in the country. It is unique and aims at developing the overall personality of the student. All lecturers are highly qualified and experienced.The teacher-student relation is really good. The university aims at continual learning and periodic tests.Lab facilities are top class.There is a lot of room for taking up projects in research and development areas .The placements are good, the curriculum is excellent and you can see many IAS and top rankers in GATE/CAT coming out of this university.If you missed the bus of IITs or BITS Pilani, give DEI a try... This may be the next big thing in the list. I would rate it on par with the NITs.I did my engineering in Electrical from DEI
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

we have value based education in DEI

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 20 Aug' 16

Joined On: 26 Oct' 14

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
In Dayalbagh Educational Institute we have value based education . In DEI i have learnt many skills .they have classes on the regular basis and many colleges don't have classes on regular basis.All kind of facilities are present in the college. Limited people are there in college The best thing is we have assesments on the regular basis how we perform .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An overall disciplined and study oriented college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Jun' 16

Joined On: 21 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The university exposes to most recent ideas and technologies at the same time keeps us bound to our cultures and values through its value education and social service programmes. Under the compulsory NSS participation which required us to go to nearby villages and does all sorts of social service activities mainly cleaning. Earlier we were quite hesitant but after accomplishing the task, we felt quite satisfied and happy. The faculty (engineering ) is very much educated and experienced. There is a rule of daily home assignments and weekly class assignments which keep us up to date with the studies going on in class. Since it is a complete university it provides an opportunity to interact with students of other courses and streams through interfaculty competitions.The faculty of engineering provides opportunities for placements but the main motives are to create entrepreneurship.It encourages new ideas and provide assistance to accomplish them.It has a strictly disciplined environment and helps students to focus on their studies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 21 Feb' 16

Joined On: 21 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Nice college, with excellent faculty, good infrastructure, it has completed its 100 years of education in 2016. Many teachers here have more than 30 years of experience. There are Co-curricular activities also organised. Its culture is its trademark. This college makes students down to earth.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice College

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 Feb' 16

Joined On: 21 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Ritika Agrawal
The infrastructure of the college is very good, the education given here is outstanding. A lot of co-curricular activities takes place here which plays a vital role in one's overall development. The education of this college is of the type that one can become all rounder. They make a student down to earth. The most important quality of this college for which it is known everywhere is discipline.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average but not best

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 Jul' 20

Joined On: 15 Nov' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
My college is good in infrastructure but excellent in teaching and worst in activity n working procedure. Many rules and regulations are here They make people to gain marks not knowledge not technology Only discipline and no other works. Daily assignment and daily test make life of student worst.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint