Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, New Delhi Reviews Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, New Delhi

Also known as: DCAC

Rating Summary

4.0/5
105 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.1/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
3.9/5
Value for Money
4.0/5
Campus Life
4.3/5
Student Rating 4.0/5 (Showing 105 Reviews)

Nice Experience

Verified Review
Posted on 01 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Com
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of our college is the only area where DCAC lacks,it doesn't have a huge campus but so is the case with other DU colleges. College has great well stocked library. the canteen is not much resoureful and menu is limited but the food is delicious. we also have gym facility inside campus. Wifi facility is avaliable as well. The classrooms are well equipped with modern teaching equioments like projectors etc.
Academics
The teahers are very well qualified and also quite approachable and helpful. They are always ready to devote extra time to clear doubts. So qualityof teaching here is commendable. The curriculum prescribed by Delhi university is also up to date and makes students industry ready.
Placements
The college has a placement cell which is very much active round rhe year. Every year a large number of students from commerce department get good placement with average package of 4LPA. Internship are also offered to students by placement cell. Major recruiters include E&Y, ZEE, Focus TV L&T .
Value-for-money
Without a doubt DCAC is money's worth.
Campus Life
The college is located in inner parts of the city. DCAC has a good crowd.All departments have fest . College fest is worth witessing.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college in south campus

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Com Hons
College Infrastructure
The facilities provided by DCAC are quite good. There are proper computer labs, auditorium, library, canteen etc. The campus is not very big but is enabled by Wifi. Sports ground has a basketball and badminton court. College doesnot provide hostel facility but many pg are available in the area.
Academics
Faculty is average. Not many teacher have conpleted there PH.D. Faculty are a little experienced. Curriculum of B.com(H) is a semester based system. Curriculum is industry oriented. Also there are electives from different domains to choose from, other than core subjects.
Placements
placement are pretty decent 75%+ of batch gets placement ofder by end of 3 year.Major recruiter like KPMG, EY, PWC also come to the campus. Average package offered remains between 3-4 lakh. A internship fair is also organized by the placement cell.
Value-for-money
Yes it is worth the money you will pay as fees.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Does all DU college give a similar lifestyle

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Jun' 17 by Kameng
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA History Hons
As being part of any DU college, it offers a wide range of exposure. From a student life unparalleled in India to a student-faculty interaction unheard of in most Indian colleges. The teacher to student ratio is slightly high but the teachers are friendly and always willing to help. The college in its infrastructure is extremely small in size, but the quality of some of the equipments tends to overshadow that. The media laboratory and music room are quite advanced with the latest technology. The canteen of the college is by far one of the best in the University. It offers a wide assortment of food items and is spacious enough to accomodate a 100 people easily. The teaching faculty of most of the department are extremely efficient in their jobs. They not only maintain a professional behavior but also has a personal touch to not make the students feel ostracised. The college offers very few courses but each course is ranked among the top 10 of the University and among the top 30 of the country. The student intake is usually average and does not exceed 50-60 students per department. Journalism and Economics are the two best departments the college has to offer. In terms of societies and clubs. The college is primarily a commerce college hence commerce is given slightly more priority than the humanities courses. There are 4 active commerce societies, each with their own function. Then there is a economics department society, music society, dramatics society, Debating Society, MUN society, quiz society and a photography society. Other than these the two most active active clubs are the NSS and Enactus. Each with their own social welfare scheme. Then there is the NCC. The NCC is a major part of the DCAC community. The cadets are widely respected and revered. They practice everyday and go through a rigorously tough regime to be what they are right now. The college also provided opportunities outside the ambit of academia. They frequently get professors from other colleges for lectures. They get people for worshops. The best part about college is that it doesn't have a DUSU affliation. Which means that there is no political power play. The student crowd is good. The professors are nice. The college Administration is really helpful. They don't create problems for students. T
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college of DU in South campus

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
I m the student of Delhi college of arts and commerce studying b.com hons 2nd year. The college is very much exploring with different societies and very famous in DU. In internals they give projects and assignment relating to the topic which we are studying and the college is lenient in attendance. And the most happening phase of dcac is diffrent societies through which we can explore about and inculcate good experience and explore our talent. And the canteen is good and healthy food with nominal rates and other things. The quality of teaching was good they teach through different presentation sometime they ask us to write and a good faculty in college. Placement record is also commendable. college is not all about academia... it should be fun too.! In this regard,, the campus itself is quite enjoyable, although not so large. We also get some of the best hangout places in close like sarojini nagar, Delhi haat, India gate. Overall experience in college is awesome and feel proud to be a part of DCAC.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

DCAC- Deadly Combo of Academics and Culture

Verified Review
Posted on 26 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
The journey that started with boarding a crowded metro, struggling to stand on both feet, reaching the college with a sweaty shirt, came down to the point where this journey started looking pleasant. The sweaty shirt was soon replaced by a cool T-shirt. A huge group of friends to enjoy it with, made the life easy and smooth. Known for its crowd, DCAC welcomed every student with a lot of academics and co-curricular activites to part better learning. Standing for a union post, was once in a life time experience for me. VOTE AND SUPPORT, BALLOT NO.2. This line was the benchmark of my college life. Then came the time to bid adieu to this wonderful college, stepping out of the metro, with a little tear of joyous memories peeping out of the eyes.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Enjoyed first year with some good and bad experiences.

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Political Science Hons
Really enjoyed first year of college, though the infrastructure of my college is not that good but students and faculty members are really good and frank by nature. As a fresher I was afraid of my seniors but they are really friendly and helpful. Food in the canteen is not that appreciable but yes, it's eatable. Administrative block of the college is really helpful, they solve each and every problem related to students. We always have regular classes and there are less mass bunks. DCAC is a college where one can get exposure to extra curricular activities with studies. It's a hub of opportunities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My life in college

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Apr' 17 by sparsh bansal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
Life in college is very exciting and the best phase of life as of now. It has given me great friend circle. My career seems pretty stable after coming here and the studies are very good. Infrastructure is pretty much fine but more than that what matters is the experiences a person has and mine have been really positive till now.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Memorable time

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA
I am a third year student. These three years have been like a great journey in this college. The people are friendly. The placements are in companies like Ernst and Young and KPMG. The teachers are great and friendly and are always available for career advice. We don't have amazing infrastructure but as it is "kaam chal jata ha". Overall my college life has been great.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Extermely cool crowd.

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Apr' 17 by Manonit Agarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
the college has a good infrastructure basketball court and a ground for all other sports. it also has a room for board games the faculty is very friendly and supportive with each one encouraging events to promote industry experience for the students.the crowd is also very good . students are very competitive and love competitions. the are a lot of college societies to improve the overall personality of the students
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good Return on investment

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Apr' 17 by Roger Mukeishi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
A very good college with an amazing infrastructure. the faculty is very friendly and supportive. the college has a tt room ground, basketball court and small board games room as well. the college is kept clean at all times. the canteen is cheap and the food is also affordable. the crowd is amazingly diverse with people from all states.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Has been a fun experience

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA History Hons
My first day in college, I clearly remember, was very intimidating because it was all new. Gradually, I made friends among my seniors and batchmates. From that day till today it all feels very familiar and nice. People are nice, teachers have a hard time sorting classes due to strength in numbers , the nearby mini market is always the favourite hang out point. All in all its fun over here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Unique experience.

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
Delhi college of arts and commerce is the 8th best college in commerce. It could have got a higher rank if it weren't off campus. Due to this the students don't get the proper campus life. However, the crowd here is still better than most colleges. There are no ragging cases. Seniors are helpful. Teachers are nice. Societies are amazing and probably the best feature of this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best colleges of Delhi University

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
One of the best colleges of Delhi University is definitely Delhi College of Arts and Commerce. It has one of the best faculty for both arts and commerce. Although infrastructure is not that great but the location is really good and has amazing places nearby to hang out. It is always such a happening college. Definitely recommended.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Dcac is the best.

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Apr' 17 by Shivam
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
Being in the first batch of CBCS the strength of our class is a lot. Due to this it sometimes becomes chaotic in class schedules Dcac can provide you a great college life with helpful seniors and a nice crowd. However the infrastructure is a surely a drawback. Being in the first batch of CBCS the strength of our class is a lot. Due to this it sometimes becomes chaotic in class schedules. Our teachers are as much supportive as they can be.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent faculty and teaching.

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
College is excellent. Right from the teaching faculty to the helpful administartive deparment. Canteen is also very affordable. This college provides you a full exposure to the societies as well as to the scope of academics. It is situated at posh area. Cleanliness and hygienic conditions are maintained in the college as well outside the college. Students union is also very active in the college and makes sure that they do their best to solve the problem of students
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college for commerce in Delhi University

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
This college is mostly famous for it's friendly atmosphere and the crowd. The teachers are helpful and experienced. The college is very safe and people care to keep it that way. It provides one of the most amazing college experience. The placements are great and there's a lot of exposure involved. The college is affordable. In all it is a great college for commerce students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice faculty, amazing crowd and best fest.

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 17 by Mrinav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
DCAC is one the best college of South campus. The faculty is nice. It is a little difficult to locate and infrastructure is also small. There are lot of societies of various departments eg. Rokda, enactus, vypaar etc. It's also one of the colleges that provide with journalism as a career. Places like mini market and buddies are good hang out points. Overall the college is good with good crowd and amazing college fest.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I am the one who rocks

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 17 by Uday
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
DCAC has an amazing crowd and amazing faculty. Had an amazing experience studying here. The societies are really great. Infrastructure is okayish but the location is great. So definitely go for this college if you want an amazing college life experience. DCAC will definitely give you one.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college life has completely changed me as a person.

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 17 by Diksha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
When it comes to my college , the first thing I want to mention that is , it has the cream of Delhites . Also , its blessed with a friendly atmoshphere between teacher-student .you learn about many activities other than just attending classes which makes your personality developed . If one wants to be talented educated person, it is the best place .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

BEST EXPERIENCE

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com
DCAC is well known for the societies! We have some amazing societies and a bunch of talented people who work their ass off for the success of the college events. Societies like Vyapaar,Rokda,Drift,Lehar etc are some of them which actually provide the students with the required platform to showcase their skills and talents. DCAC has always proved itself when it comes to college events and providing new opportunities of internships,different courses,new platforms to students. The college has an extremely positive ambiance where you can actually get those good vibes from people. People are friendly,decent and always willing to help in whatsoever situation. Though the college campus is not very big but college life here is amazing! I would recommend this college!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing college experience

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 17 by Hemani Batra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
Delhi college of arts and commerce is an amazingggggg college. This college provides you great exposure and amazing opportunities. The faculty is okayish. Infrastructure is not at all good. The crowd is too cool. There many societies which makes the college life very happening. There are four commerce societies. Highly recommended.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice experience.

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com
Since it's just the beginning, i would say that my experience till now has been overwhelming.The faculty,campus, location and the crowd is really good.The college is very well known for the the societies.The finance and investment cell 'ROKDA' is one of the best societies of the college. The placement cell is good too.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Fire and Ice

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 17 by Rajasi Bhadang
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
My batch in DCAC has 400 students. So when you look at it, who'd want to be a part of the herd. But with utmost honesty, DCAC has given me the best of friends, the best of experience, the best of exposure and the best of whatever I could have asked from any other good College. The infrastructure is not that great. I mean it might just be as small as your high school. But the College Admin is working on it. And truth be told, I don't think any one chooses to go to some College based on its infrastructure. It's the crowd and faculty that wins the game. And DCAC has it all. Could not have asked for anything more.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Exciting Yet Entertaining

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 17 by Chakshani Goyal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
There are few simple things to describe DCAC - 1.Awesome Crowd. 2.Small Infrastructure. 3.Like Minded people. 4.Best Faculty. 5.Helpful Seniors 6.Better Environment. 7.No political Interference. 8.Best College Fest. 9.Healthy Competition. 10.innumerable Opportunities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing experience

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
Good College,you will get emmence opportunities through many societies and activities. A perfect blend of academic and extra-curriculum exposure. The placement cell is amongst the best in its kind. A society gives amazing experience. It helps you to grow as a person. I am thankful to the college for making me what i am. I would definitely recommend you this college for the overall development. Also, the crowd is very good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

That Experience of being a DCACIAN

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 17 by Ketan Kukreja
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
The college Facilities are a limited extent. But The Crowd gets you entailing in the college..people here are open-minded and they always gives you positive energy whenever you were feeling down..... They motivate you and that's what inspires you the most. The Placement cell here also gives you ample opportunities to try your potential into various fields.... The Faculty is highly qualified and they teach you with the right pedagogy. The fun you experience in the college fest is also unmatchable. I would really advice one to opt for this college over any other college with same cutt off.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An exceptional College to be a part of

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 17 by Sisir Agarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
I came into the college with absolutely no personalilty skills.... No exposure to the outside world.... With no innovation in mind. BUT The College has taught me a lot. I get to interact with like minded people who posses same thinking and approach as mine... I have been a part of socities which have really helped me in realizing my true potential... I can't even think of myself being so extrovert now.... Without having witnessed the college life at DCAC. Truely, it is such an excellent experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Perfect college crowd-wise.

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 17 by Mishaa
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
DCAC is known for its crowd. The crowd here is superb. Though the infrastructure lacks somewhere but faculty and placement overshadow it. It posses everything a student aspire for a Delhi University college. Faculty is great here. Canteen is good. Crowd is awesome. Placements are good. My first experience was great when I saw the crowd I was happy as hell. DCAC has everything expect for infrastructure, A good location as well.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best College

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Journalism Hons
The journalism dept. Is the best department in the college. The president of the college is also from the Same Dept. He has done significant improvement in college infrastructure... And basic necessity of colleges..... The faculty of journalism has been to a top level... They actually provide... You in hand experience of journalism aspects in this advance world... I wish the Journey would have been much longer so that I could have learned a lot more than I am to in the Upcoming season. THE BEST COLLEGE.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A nice Learning Curve

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 17 by Bansal Ram
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
The journey has been great. I have learned a lot. DCAC completely changes your personality with the type of Crowd you get to witness........ The faculty is also pretty much helping and clears your doubts and concepts in each and every subject. The Fest season of all the departments is an entertaining thing to attend and you get to learn a lot..... Overall. DCAC is the best College I could have ever imagined in my life... :)
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books