Ramanujan College, New Delhi Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Ramanujan College, New Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi College of University of Delhi, Delhi
3 Questions & Answers Rating 4.0/5 ( 158 Reviews )
Download Brochure
4.0/5
Based on 159 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.6/5
Academics
4.1/5
Placements
3.4/5
Value for Money
4.1/5
Campus Life
3.9/5
Showing 159 Reviews

A good experience.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 19 Jan' 21

Joined On: 28 Jul' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 11

Posted on 19 Jan' 21 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The college has an amazing infrastructure. The building was constructed back in 2017. The building is sensitive for specially-abled students, and we have an amazing college canteen and Nescafe area near the building.
Academics
The teachers are really informed and helpful. There's no issue of completing the assignments but one must be regular with them. We don't have regular tests but one must try to be regular with his studies.
Placements
We have a placement cell that works round the year to collaborate with companies and organisations for placement drives and various career development and advancement workshops. Students get an opportunity to work with the placement cell and gain experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I had an amazing experience at ramanujan college .

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 24 Aug' 20

Joined On: 21 Jan' 19

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 24 Aug' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Yes my college has all the necessary infrastructure , facilities , and equipment. All the classes have a good quality furniture and well space for ventilation. Laboratories are having good quality equipments and library has air conditioner in it. Sports centres are also well furnished and WiFi has a very good speed.. yes they are used and well maintained. All the living spaces are clean and the canteen serves a very high quality and delicious food. Canteen offers variety of food to students
Academics
I'm studying political science hons because I always have a very keen interest in studying about politics. Teaching staff of ramanujan is highly professional. Yes, curriculum is also updated and it also includes all the recent developments in the field. Yes, what I study in the college makes me job ready.
Placements
The quality of placements in ramanujan has always been very good. Yes, this college is very very much supportive for the placements of the students. the placement process in this college is very pleasant and easy for the students .
Value-for-money
My course cost 24000 per year and it was definitely worth the money because the facilities offered to students through this college is very good.
Campus Life
Ramanujan's campus is really nice because it has a newly built building and students and teachers of this college are very supportive. The locations is super safe for students.
Anything Else
My experience at ramanujan college is really very amazing. I had a really good time at this college till now .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Wonderfulll exp.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 Jun' 20

Joined On: 10 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 10 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Ramanujan college has good infrastructure .IT has all the necessary facilities provided for teacher as well as students. the class have smart boards, wi-fi e.t.c. The college have well maintained library and sports centers as well.
Academics
I am studying BA in the college. The quality of teaching at our college is high . Teachers also qualified and covers all the recent development in the curriculum and keep it updated. There is a Councillor who counsel student in personal issues as well.
Placements
Placement is very good in our college and average salary of BA student in our college is 3 lakhs per annum . Reputed companies come to our college and pic students from different stream like bcom and bba.
Value-for-money
The course of BA in ramanujan college cost around 75 thousand per annum. Every course offered by the college is totally worth it because of the atmosphere it provides and the various activities which happens in day to day basis
Campus Life
The college campus is very beautiful is good. There is a nice management system . There are various clubs and groups for students of different skills. students teachers and support staff of our college is supportive. The location is safe and can handle all the emergencies
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

life in Ramanujan College is worthy and exciting.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 Jun' 20

Joined On: 02 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 02 Jun' 20 by Rashmi Kumari
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Ramanujan college is a very well reputed college of south campus of Delhi University. The infrastructure of the college is very good.The college provides us all the facilities and equpiments that are needed for students and professors. Each class room has the facility of smart class, small but well maintained library. They also provide sports equipments and instructors and motivate you to involve in atleast one sport.The college ensures to keep the hygiene and cleanliness factor at its best.
Academics
The college has good professors with high knowledge and degrees. The management is very supportive and familiar with updated syllabus and courses . The teaching faculty is good and supportive in both the studies and personal issues.
Placements
As I'm in 1st year,I don't know much about placements but what I heard from the seniors about the placement is that very well reputed companies come for placement in college,esp. for courses like law , B.com, B.sc.
Value-for-money
Every course is totally worth for the value for money.
Campus Life
I'm enjoying the college life. The students, teachers and campus are very good. Students focus both on studies and sports. They can socialise with others and even students show their artistic skills (paintings) on the college walls. The management is very cooperative esp. in the matter or studies. The college is in safe and positive area, with familiar people around with trees all around. It is in residential area and can easily handle emergenices as it is located very near to the main road.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice experience . Best college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
One of the best infrastructure in Delhi university colleges. Highly recommended .we have all facilities likes Library sports room , medical. Even in sports field our college ranking is good. And food is also hygienic.
Academics
Our college provide best and professional courses. Yes! Our curriculum is updates and I'm pursuing banking course and it makes my job ready. I'm pursuing professional course as it open job chances easily.
Placements
Placement is for all students Apx 90% or more then them were placed. Salary offered 25000 monthly. Highest salary package offered around 3 lakh annually . Placement quite easy but hav interview round.and college very supportive.
Value-for-money
28000/- per year I know according to du it's high but it's fruitful. I'm getting worth my 90© surely as we have some professional courses likes mutual fund and stock market. We have professional teachers who teaches very good
Campus Life
Campus is not too good as it have porta cabin but college is still in development staff is very supportive. And safe and can also handle emergencies. Best part is its central location in Delhi . You'll get everything easily .
Anything Else
College teachers are very supportive . Our college central location in Delhi and provides all things that college best supposed to give. Staff and guest teachers are too supportive and fests adds charm to college life
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It was overall a good experience for me .

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 May' 20

Joined On: 22 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 22 May' 20 by Bhumica
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
In this college you got the best campus with all the facilities i.e.,liabrary ,computer labs,reading room ,seminar room,auditorium. Apart from this everyroom has a projectors for better study experience. In the college you found enough space for sports activities and open gym as exercises also important for us. In canteen you will have the food at reasonable prices . I will recommend you to ho and see the college you will find that it has a nice campus with all the requirements .................
Academics
Ramanujan college has a speciality of qualtiy teaching. We have a very passionate and understanding teachers who will help us in completing the syllabus before the exams as no other college do. Teachers make the class intresting by using ppt for better understanding of the concepts .college provide laptops for the students who are in need and do not have money to buy it . Then we have a good placement facility in our college you will get easily an internship also in 1st and 2 nd year............
Placements
Ramanujan college staff is very helpful for the overall development of a child .we easily got placed after completing the graduation. many renowned companies comes to get the students like EY and KPMG for commerce and many others companies also for placements .college also helps us to get the internship which also helps to get the placement after the graduation. Ramanujan college has a very good placement cell and it helps us in our future. I advise you to that you will definitely take the admis
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Ramanujan college delhi university.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 May' 20

Joined On: 18 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 18 May' 20 by Saurav Yadav
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Overall infrastructure of this college is above average and good in some cases. Every basic department building is available plus the building is newly built so it gives a nicee feel to the students. Its not centrally air conditioned also but according the fees its fine.
Academics
Academics and teachers are really good in this college as i am in third year i have met a whole bunch of teachers and they are really helpful and hardworking in their own way. Most of them are friendly too and always try to motivate the students to give their best.
Placements
Quality of placements is good or maybe average as it is a new college as compared to the others all tho many companies do come to give chances to the students to be placed but the average package per annum is not so good.
Value-for-money
Its a value for money college as the academics are really good for the students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My two cents on the experience of student at Ramanujan Colle

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 May' 20

Joined On: 22 May' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 13 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BMS
College Infrastructure
Ramanujan College is a relatively new college, if considering other DU colleges. So the infrastructure is not the best but it, definitely, is not the worst. Some courses, like BMS, have all the necessary infrastructure. Coming to canteen, it is an average one.
Academics
For Bachelors of Management Studies the curriculum has been revised recently. The teachers in Ramanujan College are much more involved in learning process (saying from what I have learned through interaction with students of other DU colleges).
Placements
No idea as of yet. Since only one batch of BMS has graduated from Ramanujan College, as of yet, not much can be said about placement opportunities for BMS. Most of the graduates also choose to pursue MBA for post graduation, so not much can be said.
Value-for-money
The cost of BMS in Ramanujan College per annum is 27,000. From the facilities and the learning process, I'd say it's all worth it. We are provided good number of resources and out of the class learning is also what we do in RC.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

An Experience of lifetime

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 25 Mar' 20

Joined On: 20 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 25 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Since it is a little new college so infrastruce is new and yet to have all the facilities upright and completly functional. The library is well made and has a good collection of books and canteen us also fine . The labs are prefectly equipped and working. Classrooms are well maintained and equipped with mordern gadgets.
Academics
The teachers are highly qualified and experienced and are perfectly well read abouth their subject matter. They consider education is more than book learning. They are very helpful and coperative and their teaching method are also appreciable. Student teacher ratio us around 40:1. Faculty is one the best in south campus.
Placements
Placement cell is very good they provide opportunities to get a job in best companies. They provide us from time to time internship so as to get experience in our respective field. They organise programmes and seminars and workshops to enhance interview skills and makes us aware of the placement procedure so that we can prepare for the same.
Value-for-money
Being a government college the fee structure is very much affordable for students from all social and economical background
Campus Life
Our college conduct regular events and annual fest in which they invite famous bollywood star. Our college is at a walking distance from the metro. The best part is that college is near main market kalkaji. Our college also conduct regular sports meet, quizzes etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 15 Dec' 20

Joined On: 19 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 19 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Recently converted into morning college from evening college with such a beautiful newly build building. Two canteens one with the flavor of south india owned by a south indian and the second one just like a small coffee shop. Wifi password has not been given to students. Classrooms are always clean and well maintained with tables and chairs.
Academics
College makes you perfect in both cultural activities and academics. It makes a student job ready by converting them into a whole new and no more shy person. Scoring marks is not the only motive but making every student perfect as a any other professional is what college wants.
Placements
College offers placements to each and every student of each and every course. Companies like EY, Amazon and many more like them offers great opportunities to the students. Overall placement role is really good.
Value-for-money
Its only 12000 per year which is really affordable and return back much more than that.
Campus Life
Campus life is not so interesting as study ks the only main thing college wants as a fkrat priority.
Anything Else
No.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience was not good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 17 Feb' 20

Joined On: 17 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 17 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The college has good infrastructure and all the facilities college does not have hostel...classrooms have smart boards and are well maintained.The living space is cleaned and the food is also hygenic ..There is no wifi
Academics
I am studying b.com(p) the Quality of teaching is ok not so good. I think they have more classes that is not required in b.com(P) they does not focus on practical work more on therotical work is focussed
Placements
The quality of placements is average or can say below average one or two big companies come.The average salary offered in placements 2.5l annually..the placement process is pleasant they offer food also.The college os supportive
Value-for-money
The course fees is 13000 per year which is very high according to other Delhi university colleges and according to the facilities provided by the college.Not exactly money worth..canteens are not so good
Campus Life
The campus life is Average its not too good..studens are mostly engaged in studies
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

College worth a Million words and yet they are not enough

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 Mar' 20

Joined On: 27 Nov' 16

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 Feb' 20 by Himanshu Gupta
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure of college has rapidly improved during last 9 years with AC(in some) and projectors in each classroom of building.Toilets and classrooms are clean and well mentained.The college has its own cricket ground and also equiped with open gym, library with reading room, there are 3 computer labs with smart board, medical room and sports room.Cafeteria serves hygienic food from rajma chawal to bread rolls and a lot more whichever fits your budget.There is currently no WiFi in college.
Academics
I am pursuing Mathematics because I love solving problems and proving things.The quality of teaching is excellent and there are efforts put by faculty to explain concepts and theorems in details with even helping a student personally after class.Curriculum is updated very frequently a per university standards which puts a great emphasis towards recent development in field of mathematics.If one wish to serve the country as a professor in future.
Placements
The quality of placement is quite average and you can not expect much except for courses like B.com.There are various companies which offer positions but sadly for Customer service Associate or for Business Development.Highest salary offered so far is 3.6 L.P.A. There were around 50 students who were placed and who joined the company.Placement process is quite lengthy and often consumes entire day and sometimes called at office of company for final interview.College is supportive.
Value-for-money
My Cost for a year is around INR 20000 which is subject to change every year as decided by College , I feel I am getting education and all benefits of facilities in college worth every penny spent.The cost of your education in a public funded institute like this is so great that it offers more than you give at every day basis.
Campus Life
College campus has multiple sports grounds with both open and closed gyms.There are many hangout spots spread across campus such as Nescafe Outlet and most famous Cafeteria where entire college visits at least one time in single day. There are various clubs like dramatics,dance,Robotics,Moviemaking,Quiz Club, Music & singing club and various others. I don't have knowledge of any worst feature so far in my entire campus life.Entire college liked by teachers and students apart.Yes college is safe.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Its like vegetables, not look good but better than anything.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Feb' 17

Joined On: 05 Apr' 15

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Dev Rajput
College building is under construction, you don't see college very good from outside as a visitor.. But i am telling from personal experience that it is one of great upcoming college in delhi university.. Teachers are very good, they teaches very best. And attendance rule is very strict too.. So overall good college ..AND Plenty societies too to polish your other talents..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent study

Verified Review

Joined On: 25 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Manjot
I have seen a lot of career option to do after the graduation . Lecturer also guide us to do after the graduation . Many placement gives students to bright their future . Students also participate in sports as well as study . teachers are also helps students
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice experience

Verified Review

Joined On: 25 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Aazad Shah
College provides the excellent facilites . lecturer has great knowledge and great experience and friendly in behaviour with students and coperate with them and helps in study and motivate them towards study and to take participate in sports . we have learn lot of skills .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nothing can beat

Verified Review

Joined On: 25 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Sumit
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA
The institute provides with good faculty and a good area to develop personality and work on our management skills which bring us to become presentable and well coordinated. the infrastructure is a bit low but they tried to integrate things in between.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Delhi's pride

Verified Review

Joined On: 25 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Shivii
Ramanujan college is the best college in Delhi that to at such a fewer fees. lbs come in top 20 b-schools and give out a good placement for mostly all the students of its college. the second best thing is it's faculty which will give u such a great knowledge which is unexpected our expectation.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college

Verified Review

Joined On: 25 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Sachin
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA
An awesome institute with lots of exposure.It has an eminent pool of learned faculty.The best part is that it's a student driven institute where all the activities are managed by students.We also have a corporate interface day every week where students get to meet industry leaders.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best part of my life

Verified Review

Joined On: 25 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Ayush
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • B.Com
The college is good in infrastructure, faculty staff as well as studies. It also provides and motivate for a healthy communication and how to present yourself. There is a healthy environment among professors and students. The study course is comparably equal to IIMs and i am happy to be a part of this institution.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life in Ramanujan college

Verified Review

Joined On: 25 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Pooja
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
Ramanujan College is the best college of Delhi University. Faculty, crowd , infrastructure, exposure , etc is par excellence . Youngsters come to Delhi University with great expectations from college life and after clearing high cut offs and it all seems worth it when you get an opportunity to study in this reputed institution. No doubt Ramanujan College is the best place to be for higher education and overall personality development.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life as we know

Verified Review

Joined On: 25 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Sarika Singh
There is a Drama society, Mathematics club is present to explore research scholar. RamanuGen is the college Mathematics department fest. Life in this college is very calm and is mainly for academic oriented. I am topper of the College maths Department.Theatre Society, Dance Society, Music Society, Poets and Writers Society, Photography Society, Departmental Societies are present and are very active. Sports infrastructure is nice. Sports played are Badminton, Football, Cricket, Handball, Volleyball, Table tennis, Basketball etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best placement

Verified Review

Joined On: 25 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Rashika
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BA
Dedicated Career Counselling and Placement Cell with the purpose to apprise the students of the emerging opportunities in the world of work and to impart to them sound counsel for an effective career planning Hosts on-campus pre-placement and placement activities of the corporate world and organizes expert talks on diverse career options This year, out of about 200 students registered, 127 have already been placed
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learn Social

Verified Review

Joined On: 25 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Gulshan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BA
The academics of the college is more rigorous than most of the other colleges in Delhi University. You have to maintain your attendance at least above 67% in order to be able to become eligible to sit for the examinations. The timetable, on the other hand, is pretty relaxed, with average classes for most courses being from 9AM to 3PM. It is even better for commerce students like myself as we don't have lab classes as Science students do. The College is also very famous for its science courses with experienced faculty members.In college you also learn some new things like how to be social and build your confidence.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Above Expectations

Verified Review

Joined On: 25 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Sadhna
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BA
The college management is helpful. Even after passing out of the college I have found that the college management extends their help towards students who have any issue or need any help.The college is very good in overall but one thing i want is that college should develop it's infrastructure and should also increase it's facilities for sports and extra curricular activities
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for sports

Verified Review

Joined On: 25 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Niharika
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA
Good exposure, good faculty and helpful alumni are what comes to the top my mind. The schedule is hectic and you will be competing with extremely focused peers, you will have a great time! you will meet people from whole of the north and get to learn a lot. most crowd is from Himachal, Haryana and Punjab. its a good college under Delhi University.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college forever

Verified Review

Joined On: 25 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Vikash
Campus size is the first thing that comes to mind when daydreaming of a perfect school. Most people envision historic buildings, fountains, large quads with vibrant green grass, and miles of paved walkway to knit all the infrastructure together. These are typical characteristics of a state university; as opposed to a community college which includes some of those traits but set on a smaller scale. Depending on the campus, state schools are regarded as a dumbed-down college in the public eye. .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Unforgettable years

Verified Review

Joined On: 25 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Hitakshee
This college not only provides basic degree courses but also some vocational courses like software, financial accounting, etc management courses. To match today industrial requirements. Faculty is quite experienced and the college has a lush green campus with an excellent infrastructure. Placements are not above average.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Final Destination

Verified Review

Joined On: 25 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Devender
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA
The college comes under Delhi University its one of the colleges of south campus. The second college of Delhi University with vocational courses. It is just 10 mins away from govindpuri and nehru place metro station. The faculty is highly educated and cooperative . The placement cell of the college is quite good. The infrastucure is above average , the cafeteria is amazing for students to hang around. Overall an amazing college with affordable fees. Highly recommended.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Exposure of people

Verified Review

Joined On: 25 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Deepika
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA
If you don't want to go for a conventional course and instead already know your field of interest then you can enroll in any of the courses of Ramanujan college as per your interest. The infrastructure is good and the college has recently added a new building. The teachers are good too but don't expect a lot of support from them and the administration on extra-curricular affairs. The best part of the college is the proactive attitude of students. There exist a lot of societies from management and marketing to cultural ones like dance, music, drama. In fact, the cultural wing is one of the best in the entire DU circuit. These help freshers to gain practical experiences enhancing their personalities in the process. The placement cell brings companies but only a handful of them are for ambitious students. Placement can be improved a lot.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Genuine college

Verified Review

Joined On: 25 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Divyanshu
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA
College life is amazing. Every Classroom has the projector. Big Playground to play.Courses like(B.Sc(Hons) Computer Science,Economics(H),B.Com(H),BBE(H),History(H),HRM(Human Resources Management),MMRB(Marketing Management & Retail Business),MM,MI,SME,Tourism,OMSP(Office Management & Secretarial Practices)Best Vocational College of Asia. Wifi enabled campus All sorts of Academic & Cultural Societies are there to choose from Next to Select City Walk Nice Metro Connectivity
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint