Student Rating 3.95/5 (Showing 147 Reviews)

Its like vegetables, not look good but better than anything.

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Dev Rajput
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA Philosophy Hons
College building is under construction, you don't see college very good from outside as a visitor.. But i am telling from personal experience that it is one of great upcoming college in delhi university.. Teachers are very good, they teaches very best. And attendance rule is very strict too.. So overall good college ..AND Plenty societies too to polish your other talents..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent study

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Manjot
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
I have seen a lot of career option to do after the graduation . Lecturer also guide us to do after the graduation . Many placement gives students to bright their future . Students also participate in sports as well as study . teachers are also helps students
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice experience

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Aazad Shah
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
College provides the excellent facilites . lecturer has great knowledge and great experience and friendly in behaviour with students and coperate with them and helps in study and motivate them towards study and to take participate in sports . we have learn lot of skills .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nothing can beat

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Sumit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA
The institute provides with good faculty and a good area to develop personality and work on our management skills which bring us to become presentable and well coordinated. the infrastructure is a bit low but they tried to integrate things in between.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Delhi's pride

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Shivii
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Voc Banking Operations
Ramanujan college is the best college in Delhi that to at such a fewer fees. lbs come in top 20 b-schools and give out a good placement for mostly all the students of its college. the second best thing is it's faculty which will give u such a great knowledge which is unexpected our expectation.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Sachin
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA
An awesome institute with lots of exposure.It has an eminent pool of learned faculty.The best part is that it's a student driven institute where all the activities are managed by students.We also have a corporate interface day every week where students get to meet industry leaders.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best part of my life

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Ayush
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
The college is good in infrastructure, faculty staff as well as studies. It also provides and motivate for a healthy communication and how to present yourself. There is a healthy environment among professors and students. The study course is comparably equal to IIMs and i am happy to be a part of this institution.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life in Ramanujan college

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Pooja
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
Ramanujan College is the best college of Delhi University. Faculty, crowd , infrastructure, exposure , etc is par excellence . Youngsters come to Delhi University with great expectations from college life and after clearing high cut offs and it all seems worth it when you get an opportunity to study in this reputed institution. No doubt Ramanujan College is the best place to be for higher education and overall personality development.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life as we know

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Sarika Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
There is a Drama society, Mathematics club is present to explore research scholar. RamanuGen is the college Mathematics department fest. Life in this college is very calm and is mainly for academic oriented. I am topper of the College maths Department.Theatre Society, Dance Society, Music Society, Poets and Writers Society, Photography Society, Departmental Societies are present and are very active. Sports infrastructure is nice. Sports played are Badminton, Football, Cricket, Handball, Volleyball, Table tennis, Basketball etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best placement

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Rashika
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA
Dedicated Career Counselling and Placement Cell with the purpose to apprise the students of the emerging opportunities in the world of work and to impart to them sound counsel for an effective career planning Hosts on-campus pre-placement and placement activities of the corporate world and organizes expert talks on diverse career options This year, out of about 200 students registered, 127 have already been placed
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learn Social

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Gulshan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA
The academics of the college is more rigorous than most of the other colleges in Delhi University. You have to maintain your attendance at least above 67% in order to be able to become eligible to sit for the examinations. The timetable, on the other hand, is pretty relaxed, with average classes for most courses being from 9AM to 3PM. It is even better for commerce students like myself as we don't have lab classes as Science students do. The College is also very famous for its science courses with experienced faculty members.In college you also learn some new things like how to be social and build your confidence.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Above Expectations

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Sadhna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA
The college management is helpful. Even after passing out of the college I have found that the college management extends their help towards students who have any issue or need any help.The college is very good in overall but one thing i want is that college should develop it's infrastructure and should also increase it's facilities for sports and extra curricular activities
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for sports

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Niharika
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA
Good exposure, good faculty and helpful alumni are what comes to the top my mind. The schedule is hectic and you will be competing with extremely focused peers, you will have a great time! you will meet people from whole of the north and get to learn a lot. most crowd is from Himachal, Haryana and Punjab. its a good college under Delhi University.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college forever

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Vikash
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
Campus size is the first thing that comes to mind when daydreaming of a perfect school. Most people envision historic buildings, fountains, large quads with vibrant green grass, and miles of paved walkway to knit all the infrastructure together. These are typical characteristics of a state university; as opposed to a community college which includes some of those traits but set on a smaller scale. Depending on the campus, state schools are regarded as a dumbed-down college in the public eye. .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Unforgettable years

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Hitakshee
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA English Hons
This college not only provides basic degree courses but also some vocational courses like software, financial accounting, etc management courses. To match today industrial requirements. Faculty is quite experienced and the college has a lush green campus with an excellent infrastructure. Placements are not above average.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Final Destination

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Devender
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA
The college comes under Delhi University its one of the colleges of south campus. The second college of Delhi University with vocational courses. It is just 10 mins away from govindpuri and nehru place metro station. The faculty is highly educated and cooperative . The placement cell of the college is quite good. The infrastucure is above average , the cafeteria is amazing for students to hang around. Overall an amazing college with affordable fees. Highly recommended.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Exposure of people

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Deepika
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA
If you don't want to go for a conventional course and instead already know your field of interest then you can enroll in any of the courses of Ramanujan college as per your interest. The infrastructure is good and the college has recently added a new building. The teachers are good too but don't expect a lot of support from them and the administration on extra-curricular affairs. The best part of the college is the proactive attitude of students. There exist a lot of societies from management and marketing to cultural ones like dance, music, drama. In fact, the cultural wing is one of the best in the entire DU circuit. These help freshers to gain practical experiences enhancing their personalities in the process. The placement cell brings companies but only a handful of them are for ambitious students. Placement can be improved a lot.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Genuine college

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Divyanshu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA
College life is amazing. Every Classroom has the projector. Big Playground to play.Courses like(B.Sc(Hons) Computer Science,Economics(H),B.Com(H),BBE(H),History(H),HRM(Human Resources Management),MMRB(Marketing Management & Retail Business),MM,MI,SME,Tourism,OMSP(Office Management & Secretarial Practices)Best Vocational College of Asia. Wifi enabled campus All sorts of Academic & Cultural Societies are there to choose from Next to Select City Walk Nice Metro Connectivity
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best investment of life

Posted on 24 Feb' 17 by MOHIT
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
College is great. Faculty is outstanding and very supportive Many nearby food hubs 15 mins drive to hauz khas College life is full of learning and fun Fantastic infrastructure coming up in next year that includes hostel facility as well.. Naac A accredited Offers bachelors of management studies.(a very reputed course in delhi university).Best college I have ever seen in whole delhi. In this college I have seen the freedom. Like in amity university they have fix time to enter and exit.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Brilliant commerce faculty

Posted on 24 Feb' 17 by AKSHIV
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com
The college building is one of the finest example of keeping the infrastructure up to the mark but not messing with the vintage architecture. The labs of the college are quite decent. They aren't air-conditioned. Classrooms are huge and spacious. The reading room here would make you want to visit it, maybe not to study but just to relax (although that is not allowed). The college doesn't have any grounds or huge campus but has an excellent library and a newly built canteen as well.. There is a quadrangle in the college where students do hang out but it has been equipped with CCTV cameras. Outing places form a essential part of campus life. But the college have good commerce faculty and best crowd.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome College

Posted on 24 Feb' 17 by ADITI
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
When I got admitted to this college, the only thought came to my mind was why I could not make it to North campus, but as the time passed, I realized the faculty is good, infrastructural facilities are fine as we separated from Deshbandhu and became Ramanujan. But we are actually far better than Ramanujan and in fact, all the nearby colleges around ours including acharya Narendra Dev college, Pgdav. Kalakaji market, Chitra Rajan park, and Nehru place offer us a variety of food and haus khaz, Saket. Gk etc. Are the places to hangout for students of our college. We all believe our college is close to nature, our main building is under construction but we love our green lushy Porta cabins, the internet access, Books, reading room is air conditioned. Placement cell is active and all the societies also.we also accredited 'A' grade by NAAC. We find our principal really good because he just sanctions the funds for almost every activity. He supports the change and a good cause so much. Our college is really progressive and will be counted as one of the finest colleges off campus, Every student believes.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

No building, still stands on top

Posted on 23 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
the college offers a variety of courses including vocational and noncollegiate classes for women held at weekends. also, the college holds classes for open learning as well. it has the best faculty. classes happen on time. canteen food is good. college crowd is fine. teachers are the stregth of the college. the bulding is expected to get ready by june, 2017. it holds the best opportunities for exclusively commerce, maths, stas and computer sciences.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Dont miss this

Posted on 22 Feb' 17 by Anirudh Airi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
the college building is under construction so classes run in highly furnished porta cabins that have smart boards and projectors attached. the canteen is highly hygeinic and provides good food. the +best strength of this college is the highly qualified and co operative faculty. the placement cell is the most active cell in the college that provides exposure to allthe deserving and intee4rested students. also, this is the only collge trhat holds btech classes in it and has a bueatifully established robotics lab in it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Unexpected College Life

Posted on 22 Feb' 17 by ANJALI
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
College has provided me exposure in various feilds. It has made me participate in various events and activities. Also, it has helped me find my area of interest. The teachers have been very supportive. They always cope up when students come up with new ideas and innovation for college welfare. Also, the seniors have helped juniors in dealing every problem they come up. Great college in the world because its crowd,facility,etc
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's like having best of both worlds!

Posted on 22 Feb' 17 by Shivangi Srivastava
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Applied Psychology Hons
Ramanujan College is one of the best colleges in South Campus! It has been recognized as the most Eco-friendly college in the entire Delhi University. Batch-mates, Seniors and the faculty members are all so great and cooperative. The classrooms are well facilitated and have proper furniture. Our college has a decent canteen with enough seating arrangement for the students. Also, the Auditorium is huge and has all the requirements. The main building is under construction and it is quite evident that it is being well built and has a good infrastructure. The frequent trips that are being organized and regular events and fests make the college life very enjoyable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The dj night paries with friends were really good.

Posted on 21 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | BA
Dont know about present but the college used to have porta cabins .. no buildings. There were industry visits and that was really awful.There could be more fun if college had some good infrastructure. The placement condition was always excellent. there was no building for hostel , the students from outside used to live in pg's and flat.Some professors are brilliant in their work while few are not but overall faculty is ok.I think that the canteen provides healthy food at an affordable price.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Getting an amazing experience with the creative peoples..

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by gaurav duggal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
As our college got "A" grade by nec , the infra is going to very good. The college from time to time make the students to visit the plants..i have also visited amul. The best part of our college is that they provide opportunities to each and every student .though there is a placement cell in college but the authorities should focus on maximum recruitment of the student..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

It was very good college, nice campus, nice peoples.

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Dheeraj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
This college supports you with every thing academics, sports ,cultural , event managements,placements ,guest lectures ,workshops, and anything you would expect from any normal college.It may lag behind a bit in infrastructure but trust me they actually guide you on how to stand out of a crowd and not be a part of it.But ultimately it's up to you to fake it or take it. You might find it unpleasant here coping up with the management but they actually mimicking a professional environment that we are gonna face.Every rule and restriction is a training here and is the best environment to grow as professional.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Platform to explore

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Baniya Boy
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
Ramanujan college is a platform to explore yourself thats what i feel, i have explored myself during my college life. The staff of this college is very cooperative and well trained, they are always ready to help students not only in academics but also for other things also. The infrastructure is not so good right now as it is under construction right now. Hostel is not available in college but ill be soon. I have learnt a lot from the teachers, from the so many societies and also from sports. My overall experience with this college is awesome. i really enojyed my college life a lot.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college experience was awesome. I can't explain you.

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Priyanka
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
I would like to share my college experience with you because as a student i can understand the situation of the other students. first of all the placement ,in our college the placement opportunity great any student who wants to give a big start to their career so the main thing is placement opportunity without any third party u can get ur dream job with good brand name.second thing for me is faculty and infrastructure so every updated technology related to studies are available there and we all know that the faculties quality and qualification of Delhi University.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books