Student Rating 3.41/5 (Showing 11 Reviews)

Nice infrastructure but not so nice placement

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Economics Hons
College is pretty old, and so is the infrastructure, but it’s not bad at all. They have a commerce department in the college, which does its bit to make the building look as presentable as possible. There are decently good facilities for sports as well since the campus is quite big. The labs are decent, and the library is really good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Much less than expectations

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Suchika
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Economics Hons
College life is good but not as much good as my expectations. It's just that something is better than nothing. Infrastructure is fine but the canteen is very very poor. The crowd is of both bad as well as good but the most is bad. College life depends on your thoughts. If you really want to be happy then just change your thoughts and look the way of your life
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice but not too nice

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA Economics Hons
Please don't go if you can't handle the pressure of being in an off-campus college. It sucks man and that too in an evening college. But still, this college gave me a lot of knowledge and most important lessons of life I enjoyed my good days here. well, even I don't like the college much but still it has the pride of being a part of DU. so its still not easy to crack the nut. and you also appear for the same exam the SRITE appears for so don't bother to go there and learn whatever you can make your college proud make yourself proud
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Decent college

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Pankaj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA Hindi Hons
Shyam Lal college is a really good college. The college infrastructure is good. The placement is also nice for b.sc courses. The faculty of college are brilliant and the industry exposure is also fair. Nice student crowd and easily affordable. I don't know about hostel facility because I was not in good touch with the hostel student. The overall rating of the college is also nice and I will definitely recommend the college to other students. The college faculty are very helpful and easy to approach and treat great and equal to every student. That's all from my side hope you will like my review and this will help you for making your decision.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Explore yourself and be what you want to be

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Shweta Mishra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
My cool experience, awesome because of my friends & the people whom I interacted with. & the college infrastructure is good . the faculty is excellent .teachers are ready to help their student in the way which they can. In my college life one of the best teachers I meet in this semester , before it whenever I saw her I thought she is a very strict teacher & various negative thoughts but she is now out corporate governance subject . If students know their strength and weakness thy can surely enhance in their field . college life teaches us to survive in the competition and handles the pressure . our college organised various society fest I.e cultural fest Abhivyanjana & & commerce fest & Union fest also. Recreational activities also.like recently it is going to organise chess championship in the college . And about a crowd of the college, every college's crowd depends on its students and I don't think that my college's crowd is not good .In the opinion, if a student is good they can make a difference . In our college, there is no existence of commerce society it is the initiative of a student who recently passed out his graduation .so overall it can be said nothing is impossible if you have the capability it is my personal experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Usually good which becomes more than worse during elections

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
When you first join the college it will be around July 20th, you may feel as it is the worst college but trust me at this point of time that is the election season every college of DU is the same. After the election season is over you get to know that the college is not that bad, the experience is good even during the elections, the teaching staff and faculty is also good. Well, the area 'Shahdra' is not that good. Overall the college is good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Boring days of my college

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com
It was not so good fr me bt no even only borng fr me somehow I enjoyed bt it was boring too...I only enjoyed wth my bf in his Col... There's nothing intrstng in my clg.... In 1st yer I participated in my fresher I thought it would b interesting bt it was so damn boring I was very disappointed from that .. Then we planned fest of commerce society we planned a better one bt we failed to execute it in that manner so it was also a boring one even it was very bad no interesting event was there
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Make a journey,You will enjoy

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
Don't see the alumni. Try to be the alumni. Nowadays most of the students go for the colleges with notable alumnus. But the thing is sometimes we need to understand they were the students who created that differences. We are also students and we know our college is one of the least known colleges in University of Delhi as i have confronted people most of the times asking me Is it in DU? So let me tell you. Yes it is a part of DU and even if it is an evening college the students and faculty is dynamic. Someone called SLCian an Alsatian. I would like to say thanks for understanding our loyalty to ourselves that we have accepted we are from an evening college and we will try our level best to make our college proud. Because its not always the college which creates your identity. We believe in creating such an identity which will let our college be known by our name.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

AN EXQUISITE EXPERIENCE WHICH NURTURED THE ETHICS AND SKILLS

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Aditya Mishra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA Economics Hons
Infrastructure was overall good but still it lacked in certain areas such has it was not differently abled friendly and had no better auditorium or conference halls. Being a college which excelled in studies related to humanities it lacked industrial exposure at that level and it could only be curbed by introducing new courses. College life was exquisite as it was matched with the best of experiences I had with friends, supporting faculty and my department's society. Authority should work on bringing exposure and at the same time it should introduce courses which are market oriented. College didn't provide any hostel facilities which it must have provided. All the professors were quite distinguished. Being a college under DU it had such a diverse crowd and that was among the main reasons for its excellence.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience was great with my college.

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Bhawna Joshiya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
My experience with my college was great! I really enjoyed these years which I spend in this college. Thanks, the faculty is very nice and helpful. The crowd is not that much good but you will surely love the college. Many opportunities were offered. We students also participated in the placement organised by the college itself. I am lucky that I studied in this college and made a memory that lasts forever.Thr college also provided many trips. The study at the college is really good. The security facility is really good, especially for girls. In terms of academics - commence department is fantastic. Amazing professors and great curriculum. Would highly recommend. Also, a majority of the students here tend to be really intelligent! I feel like I learned more from talking with other students than I did from my teachers Can't speak about the other departments since I don't know much.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

shyamlal college an emerging college

Posted on 14 Jul' 15 by shyam sharma
Shyamlal college (eve) is now on renovation. & the infrastructure is now becoming much better...it has a large play ground but the placement facility of the college is almost 1%. So students have to go to central placement cell for job placements, canteen of our college is ok-ok,its an average sized canteen,had good foods to eat,library of our college is not so good,as there is no space for seating & reading library books,...but yes our college is far ahead in sports in comparison to other colleges..my friends won many meddles in university championships..teaching faculty is also good in our college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books