Indira Gandhi National Open University, New Delhi Reviews
Indira Gandhi National Open University, New Delhi (Also known as: IGNOU)

New Delhi, Delhi
Download Brochure
3.6/5
Based on 31 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.2/5
Academics
3.3/5
Placements
2.5/5
Value for Money
3.3/5
Campus Life
2.8/5
Showing 31 Reviews

my experience is good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 Jun' 20

Joined On: 21 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 Jun' 20 by Sumit
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Our Univeristy has a well equipped building with all the necessary facilities. But since our college provided distance learining education, students fail to grab oppotunity to study in university premises, but university conduct classes every weekend.
Academics
faculty members and all other staff are very helpful and supportive, they provides all the necessary information through email and by other online modes. Teaching quality are very nice and attractive.
Placements
Ignou is a very reputed institution for distance learning and i am pursuing B.A program but there is no any such provision for placement, however students can find jobs through different jobs providing portal.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

you will feel good after taking an admission

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Jun' 20

Joined On: 12 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Ignou allotted me Deshbandhu college and Infrastructure of college is quiet good, benches are nice and comfortable, canteen are hygenic but college does not provide hostle facility as students learning here are not regular.
Academics
faculties are knowledgeable and supportive, their method of teaching is impressive and helpful to learn better and easily. The main aim of the college is overall development of students, which help students to achieve their goals.
Placements
College does not provide placement, the college is not responsible for the placement of students as it is an open learning school. Students study here just to complete their study and after got job by itself
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best platform for distant education

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Jun' 20

Joined On: 04 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 04 Jun' 20 by VINU VARGHESE
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
IGNOU provides an opportunity to select study centers as per your wish. I have chosen RAMS study center st Ernakulam which is located at the heart of city. It is a 6 floor building and classes are conducted at 5th and 6th floor.
Academics
It is an distant learning platform. Study materials will be sent to us either through online or offline mode. Assignments should be submitted to regional study center at the end of every terms. Exams are conducted two times a year.
Placements
Even though there is a placement cell in IGNOU it is in dormant condition. Placements are being done hardley in a year. But this is also not placed at any reputed positions. Its just like a part time job.
Value-for-money
The course fees is very feasible. Different kinds of programes are provided here from Diploma to PG. The certificate of IGNOU is accepted globally. There is registration fees, course fees and exam fees. Also at end of the course you have to pay an amout to get certificate
Campus Life
Don't choose IGNOU if you want to explore campus life. It's purely educational platform. NO extra curricular activities are entertained by facilities. Only study study and study. But the certificate have National level value.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

PLATFORM FOR DISTANT LEARNING

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Jun' 20

Joined On: 03 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 Jun' 20 by Anjali Devadas
College Infrastructure
As IGNOU provides distant education we can select any campus as per our interest. So the infrastructure can be given 4 out of point. This facility is available all over India and also broad . Exam center can be selected as per your consent.
Academics
The study materials will be provided both online and offline. It is not so good. Classes are given on weekdays. Assignment will be provided through online and at the term end they we have to submit it st regional study centers.
Placements
They have a working placement cell which provides better opportunity for students . But it is limited. They mainly offer placement at their institutions. So students cant explore the world. They provide job notifications at their websites
Value-for-money
IGNOU provide UG,PG,diploma and certificate courses. The total fees for completion of a course at IGNOU is affordable by a common man. It includes registration fees,term fees,exam fees etc. It can be paid termly or annually.
Campus Life
As it is distant learning students cant explore their campus life. Even there will be no proper contacts with their classmates. It,s just a platform to get a degree certificate which is globally accepted
Anything Else
ignou.ac.in
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

IGNOU

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 May' 20

Joined On: 25 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 25 May' 20 by Dolly Arora
College Infrastructure
It is an open college so i don't go to college that much but college is but the campus is great and big and the classroom are also clean and good . Food i haven't tasty so i don't know that much about the canteen
Academics
We have only few classes and teachers are not that much supportive to the students . And yes i think this college curriculum needs some development and no this course makes me job ready for the future .
Placements
This college doesn't provide any placements and teachers and college are not that supporter to the students . Process i don't know because i am in my second year but i haven't listen about the placements from students.
Value-for-money
Its an open course and it doesn't have that much fees that's why and yes i find my money worth in this open college it is any how better than SOL which is open school of Delhi University and i must recommend this college from open students
Campus Life
I don't go to college that much . Students don't talk to people and engage that much Locatio wise it is very far from my place but somehow it is safe for the girls and the teachers are very supportive to the students
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I feel very happy after pursuing my graduation from thisuniv

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Apr' 20

Joined On: 04 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 Apr' 20 by Manish
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA
College Infrastructure
My university where from i pursued my graduation was undoubtedly great. It campus is very large, the main part is there has a garden with variety of flowers. My university offers various course in various field , in Humanities, Science , Management ,. The best part is this university Theme is 'People University' exactly, the same as its theme name it is a public university. Low course fee, easy accecible courses, study material, timely exam , timly results.
Academics
As i said it offers various courses in various fields, it also provide Major guidelines via its official site. Students can access , assignment section , previous year exam papers , its study materials are very beneficial , The books is so good , even IAS civil service aspirants choose to study from these books.
Placements
Yes . This university also works on campus placement. , Various companies and institute come in campus to recruit students in their Offices , but mostly for MBA and B.ed students. Instead , Sometimes job fairs also oraganise in our university , and informed by Mail as well as SMS
Value-for-money
The Theme headline is 'The people University ' exactly , The same it is , This university provides various but the courses price are much low that a poor class of Citizen can afford the education from this university. I will give 5/5 for value of money
Campus Life
I can't say much , because , I pursued my Graduation in correspondence manner, ,but when i would go to university i feel , this is a place which i need , i felt relax while in Being in college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

About IGNOU .

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 24 Mar' 20

Joined On: 24 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 24 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Wi-fi is available in our campus for all the students and is also available in hostels . Labs are very cleaned and in very neat and working condition and classrooms are also in the good condition . the qualities of facilities in our hostel is very good .
Academics
The teaching method is very good . The are very helpful , qualified and well-knowledgeable to teach the students . They are good with every student and takes care of the students . They always come to the college and classrooms on time .
Placements
Almost 70 tot 80% students from our course get placed every year through on-campus . The salary offered depends on the students' knowledge . The highest salary offered is up to 3 LPA . IGNOU has its own placement cell named CPC .
Value-for-money
I have chosen this course because it is good and everything is easy .
Campus Life
the students parties are good in our college .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Open University

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 18 Mar' 20

Joined On: 14 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 18 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
It is open University and classes are held only on the weekends, so as such no particular infrastructure and facilities are required. The campus where classes are held for this Noida region students is very good and clean.
Academics
Academics wise this university is very particular about their students. They provide project and assignment which are available easily and should not be copied from one another, rather they have to be done by our own. Assignment decides our internal or you can say practical marks.
Placements
No one in this university goes for placement, but most of the students are already working with BPO or call center, or are taking some coaching. I am doing distance learning for a diploma in Modern Office Practice.
Value-for-money
The fee for this course is approximately 7000 and duration of this course is minimum a year and maximum 3. You have to complete the course as early as possible by clearing passing in all the subject. And I believe 7000 for a diploma is not a bad deal.
Campus Life
Very few classes are held here but teachers try to make all the concepts clear to the students attending the classes. The Noida regional campus is neat clean and grean. All the faculties and staff members are very good and well spoken.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

IGNOU NEW DELHI

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 17 Mar' 20

Joined On: 17 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 17 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA
College Infrastructure
College have a good campus with a well established academics , classrooms , market and library. A good internet range and signals . As it is in middle of Delhi so not so much clean and hygienic but although it is clean instead of pollution.
Academics
Teachers are average and one have to put his or her own efforts do not depend upon teachers and do not think that they will do spoon feeding . As curriculum is not so good and it is very tidy and vast and some topics are irrelevant in the syllabus.
Placements
Not expect much from the college . You have to put your efforts for the job from outside campus and it totally depends upon your skills and your grades . so you have to maintain your marks and your skills must be very good.
Value-for-money
If you just want a degree than it is average college but if you really wants to do graduation you should go with some other college which can provide you a solid platform and a good environment with a good academic and teachers.
Campus Life
average as it is in Delhi and there you can involved in various activities . As it is not such a safe place to live alone because it is in Delhi and you know about the conditions in Delhi it is never safe in Delhi
Anything Else
Just Think and watch before you take admission if you need just a paper of degree you should choose this.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best alternative

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Feb' 20

Joined On: 23 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 23 Feb' 20 by Ranjana
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Indira Gandhi National Open University is a distance learning university which provides various courses ranging from Diploma to PhD level and also some professional courses like BCA, BEd, and MBA. So usually ignou tie-ups woth other govt colleflge to run their study centre. It has no campus of its own
Academics
See it depends college to college ( i mean study centre) some study centres have very awesome teachers who are very keen to teach us where as some study centers have very lazy amd stubborn teachers, they want us to stay at home only.
Placements
Didn't heard of any placement here but if you are looking for a job u should have some extra skills because open degrees are given less preference then regular degrees but not in case of govenment jobs.
Value-for-money
You will get your degree at cheapest cost.
Campus Life
Not here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Not so good.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Feb' 20

Joined On: 23 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Feb' 20 by Nitin
College Infrastructure
Actually we don't have dedicated colleges for Studies. IGNOU has made study centre where weekend classes are ruj by appointed faculties and most of the study centres are govt. colleges. And every city has got a regional centre where u can look for documentations and many other purposes.
Academics
As classes are run at weekend usually on sundays so you won't be getting enough lectures and that too for revisions and doubt solving. You should chose ignou if you are doing a job. And it's much more convenient too.
Placements
You would be surprised to know that ignou conducts placements but only non-tech jobs like BPOs, KPOs, Private Bank, Data Entry etc. You would be getting the chance once you enter your 6th semester or final year.
Value-for-money
Definitely it's value for money.
Campus Life
No campus life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

College experience has been fairly good.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 20 Feb' 20

Joined On: 20 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Hospitality and Tourism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 20 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
All necessary infrastructure, facilities are available. Class rooms are fairly good. No idea about living space. No smart boards a placed in the class room. Food is hygienic. Libraries are all kind of books.
Academics
I'm studying ba in tourism studies. Because I see a bright future for myself in this particular career. The quality of teaching is fairly good. Teachers are supportive when it comes to studies. Curriculum is updated regularly.
Placements
No idea about the quality of placement from the college I'm studying in because I find it better to face interview in selective companies without any third party. The highest salary offered to one of the students studying was 30000 per month.
Value-for-money
Fairly cheap and affordable
Campus Life
Students and teachers are both helpful and supportive
Anything Else
I would give it 4 stars
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience is good and hassle free with ignou.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Feb' 20

Joined On: 10 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 10 Feb' 20 by Divya Bajaj
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
So since ignou is an open University it doesn't really give that "college life" experience but the exam centers are pretty good in term of cleaniness, hygiene, infrastructure etc. There are also canteens in some centers which are managed well.
Academics
Ignou provides all kinds of courses whether it's for graduation, post graduation or even vocational courses. I'm studying Bcom and I'm very much happy with the books they provide which are always updated.
Placements
From what I've heard placements won't be a problem in ignou they do place you in a good company according to your qualifications and other qualities. I still have to graduate right now so can't exactly tell about my placement.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Not required to more efforts

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 22 Sep' 16

Joined On: 22 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • B.Com
As I entered into ignou centre the experience was worst, I can't understand what's going on there crowd were too terrible, for everything I need to talk to other people for clarifying..the best thing which I noticed is all the information regarding exams, assignment everything they text. But there was no we call it the proper lectures, college life, enjoyment, learn new thing nothing. The assignment is given but I don't feel like a college, my experience in ignou was not so good which I expected. I am not satisfied .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Without tension.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 08 Oct' 16

Joined On: 04 Jan' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • M.Com
IGNOU is a best one university in India for droppers , for privateness . And one quality more of this university is that gave the opportunity to every student to complete his/her study with no burden. Easily complete our course along with the job . No requirement of going to college regularly. The faculty is good and understandable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Investment less Return more

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 17 Jan' 17

Joined On: 15 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • M.Com
*Study centers are very good ,learn lots of new thing from them. Saturday, Sunday classes is to be provided so we easily balance our life. The best thing all the updates and information directly come on our cell phone . * for better industry exposure, I personally thought about it if the theoretical concept along with practical knowledge if they provided we present ourself as an experience, not as a fresher . * My buddies made my college life so enjoyable that words are less for them... they are amazing people..) *There is no placement related concern . *There is mix crowd in the college if we are talking about the only master of commerce amazing. *Cost and time.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Great experience good affordability

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Sep' 16

Joined On: 06 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Tusharmohan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BA
I'm having very good experience in studying with IGNOU, infrastructure is good, the faculty is good In teaching, all staff members and workers are very helpful and friendly. Good atmosphere for studying, good crowd coming from all over India and I'll suggest that this is a very good college to complete your further studies
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Campus College

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Sep' 16

Joined On: 27 Jan' 16

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Vandana Verma
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • B.Com
It's mainly a great atmosphere for the people around you. The dorms are nothing extraordinary.Students are generally interested in athletics, but it's really not as big as at some other comparable schools. I feel so much more well-rounded as a result.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Campus College

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Sep' 16

Joined On: 13 Sep' 15

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Vandana
This is a great people, a great environment, and a great place to grow at. Some things lack like housing and food but then again, that's not why we're all here.Due to the openness of degrees here, careers range far and wide. A problem with this, though, is that it leaves a higher chance to not get a job in one's desired field.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Reputed Institute for doing external courses

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 30 Apr' 16

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
IGNOU site doesn't provide any proper guidelines for students i.e. how to write assignments and about their exam patterns etc. But if anyone not able to join regular college and continue studies then Ignou is next best option available for doing it externally.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Easy way of learning

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BSW
Ignou is an institute of open learning for those who can not attend the classes infrastructure is alright, during my course, i intended to industrial visits at many ngo, college canteen is so cheap and quality of food is also good, ignou also provides placements to a student at ignou job fair.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Saving of money and time

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 29 Aug' 16

Joined On: 29 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2010
  • MCA
The infrastructure of the college is good. the corporate exposure by the college is very poor. The college life so dull because the classes are held only on weekends. The most important thing in the college is that placement of our college is not so up to mark. the faculty of college is quite good and intellectual. The fees of college are very affordable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A University makes your life full of fun and achievements

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Aug' 16

Joined On: 27 Aug' 16

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Mahaveer
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • B.Com
This is a good university as per my view . It gives the advantage to those students who left their study by some reasons .They can complete their dreams with help of this university. That will give you an enormous confidence in your life. All the syllabus of different subjects is available here. And the main thing that this certified by the government all over the country. You should not worry about it. Just go ahead and have a part in it near future .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Building Youths into great leaders.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 Mar' 20

Joined On: 27 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Vandana Verma
My college gives the opportunity to think out of the box. One can easily share their opinions with others. The faculty is renowned. Teachers provide space to children for showing their skills in their respective fields. When one go to learn there they come up with a strong base build up.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a government run biggest national open university

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 25 Aug' 16

Joined On: 25 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
  • BCA
It's the biggest national open university with a wide and diverse list of courses available to the students. Of course there are drawbacks such as most faculties are average in teaching, barely any exposure and placements, facilities provided are just enough to get you through with a few headaches. Being an open university, the study centres are spread across the city for one's convenience, The study material provided (in BCA) is outdated along with the lab which is running the most outdated system of all times but is still able to support the software. Canteen is out of the question as there are different study centres thus depending upon the local vendors. The study material is outdated but still pretty good to get you educated about the subject fairly good. The classes, lectures, labs and doubt clearing session happens on weekends which is the best for the working people who want to pursue their degree too. Apart from the weekend study sessions, Open university means you have to work the syllabus mostly on your own. The exams are not easy and the practicals, mini projects and final projects test your skills (ofc unless you buy them). IGNOU is not most people's first choice but its the best option for many people as there is a play of many factors such as cut-offs, limited seats, how far the college is, if you are working, financial situation etc. Hostels are not available, professors are not the best though you might find a few if you are lucky. To sum it up, Its not a regular college, but it's a great opportunity for the ones who can't get a shot at regular colleges for whatsoever reasons.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good faculty

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 Jun' 14

Joined On: 09 May' 14

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BCA
Good faculty, reasonable fees, good labs, decent infrastructure, good people. Good placement, good projects, good industry exposure, good food, good events, good internet speed, good city access, good campus, good ground, good everything. Overall good college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

College should n lyk dis

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Mar' 19

Joined On: 23 Oct' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Ankita Bang
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BCA
College provides knowledge n the basic structure of spoken practical skills. Here we can meet so many people of places. We can have a good experience. Classes timming are convenient. The college have so good features like infrastructure, faculty is awesome, environment, friendly nature of teachers, pure concentration level of studies, Hugh education facility, students can give there devotion on studies only. A college is the big structure of the life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for distance learning

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 17 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • B.Com
I joined the college as it was giving me the benefit of doing my graduation along with letting me complete my article ship for ca. I joined b.com a&f specially beneficial for ca students. Easy to enroll. Didn't have any interaction with the faculty. Just have to give the papers once and various subjects to choose from. Saved me from various vivas and other internals like other colleges.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Education at its best

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 15 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MCA
As ignou is a open school of learning, so studying over there is quite good because along with post graduation I'm also doing job in one of the reputed multi-national company. As it is a Government university so studying there is easy as per money perspective.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Fabulos college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 18 Sep' 16

Joined On: 09 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BCA
The first thing you’ll notice is the workload. It will be heavier and more intense than you ever experienced before. The major challenges of college work are the large volume of reading, the short deadlines, and the writing, writing, writing. A related effect that can be brought on by the workload is doubt, frustration, and possibly loneliness. You’ll be away from the comforts and friendships your home provided for you over the previous years.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint