Student Rating 3.92/5 (Showing 19 Reviews)

A Good college for engineering.

Posted on 12 Jul' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | BE Mechanical Engineering
College is quite good but not to an engineer's expectations. mechanical placement is not so good, some faculty good and faculty support you on your behavior. There are a lot more restrictions. You have to pay for parking every day if you bring your bike. The most costly college in Pune University open fee is 111270. You can get a good education but if you want to achieve anything in life do it yourself
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not so Bad Not so good

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Engineering
Mordern Education Society's Coe (MESCOE, Pune) Enjoys very good location. Its just 5 mins away from railway station and and their are frequent busee which connects the college with rest of pune. College is part of wadia college family and shares campus with dozen of other instututes.College building is a 7 floor building which obviously have classrooms , Library,Staff Room,Common Room,Reading Room,And Gym . There is a Xerox shop + Stationary shop in the cllg building . College canteen is not that good but nowrosjee canteen have tasty noodles and Dosas . The college is recently NAAC 'A' Grade accredited. Staff for FE is good ,but teachers are unable to complete syllablus. Computer Department conducts various competition and workshop for students. Faculty is Knowledgable and Approachable and they take extra effort for making you learn programming but at the extra cost. College have a annunal college fest cum gathering "jhankaar". Fastrack event is organized by Computer Department . College should improve its Alumni base Computer Department have good placements compare to other branchers Persistence and TCS ARe major recruitERS
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Boot-lick your way to the top.

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
My experience about this college is ok . Solely speaking about Entc departments, never referring this field to any would-be-engineer. The teachers are hardworking , they take your bunking seriously as I mentioned before you have to boot lick. The level of toughness is a bit exaggerated if I say it's manageable . No kiddo it's unmanageable . Nevertheless, this field has brought up better actors than engineers . Placement wise , you are not even under consideration even if you top this field . For TPO, you are the extra baggage claim to the IT industry . So the crowd in the entc department is cringeworthy especially after you have been bred in the elite convent /icse schools . Nevertheless, you make lemonade if life throws lemons at you . Since a good command over English, i was the representative of my department in many events , more the exposure the better I feel. A good set of friends does make life here worthwhile . You will never run out of trying new dish near the college . Good parking area , close to vimanagar , koregaon park , camp area , a station so I would give 4/5 for a location of the college . And dude please do not cry if you look at this colleges principle . I mean you're lucky to even if you see the 4ft guy walking next to you and not being used as a headrest by mistake . Oh ya, this college offers a lot of courses (if 2 can be counted as a lot) cdac and seed. Don't get caught in the tug of war between the college and this course . I have suffered please do not fall into that trap . The teachers are damn partial. Okay assuming you have taken admission now what . PS : Know your Marathi and boot lick your way to the top.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
The best ever college I have ever seen. The best facility available. Very friendly staff and office members. College campus is also well maintained cause us to feel that we should come to College every day to study. Hostel facility is also good. The big ground is available.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MESCOE

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Engineering
When I was admitted to this college. The reviews I had heard were not so encouraging. But after coming here. It felt like home. The faculty is really supportive and infrastructure is better than many other colleges. The canteen, except the vada pav nothing else is good (I DON'T LIKE SPICY). So, if you can manage then good. The hostel is really good and hygienic. Placements are also good and PERSISTENT, L&T INFOTECH, NVIDIA, SYMANTEC, HSBC, are regulars.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Where dreams turn into reality

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Engineering
An amazing experience. Really good infrastructure and the location of the college is really centrally located. Hostels are good and faculty is really knowledgeable and helpful. The placements are good and will become even better this year due to grade 'A' by NAAC.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great experience all in all

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Engineering
I had an amazing 3years till now in this college. The faculty is very good except a few here and there. The infra is very good. Placements are also good and will become better this year due to GRADE 'A' accreditation by NAAC committee. Hostel life is good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Has lived upto my expectations!

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Engineering
I have been very lucky to be in this college. MESCOE is not an IIT or PICT but still it is much better than other 2-tier colleges.The infrastructure is top class and cleanliness is commendable.The faculty is very helpful and knowledgeable.Canteen is not so good.Library is really good, you will get all the best books for syllabus and also GRE,GATE, etc.Placements have become good this year on.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Some faculty members are too good

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Engineering
The college is really good. The first time I saw it, I was really impressed. The college faculty is really good (with one or two exceptions). A few of them are really good and have cleared my concepts really well. The hostel I don't know much as I reside in Pune itself. Placements are good and will become better this year after getting accrediated with 'A' by NAAC.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Better than expected

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
The college infrastructure is top level(great classrooms, benches, equipment), faculty is really good, experienced and helpful, canteen is not so good (spicy food), placements are good (INVIDIA, PERSISTENT, L&T INFOTECH, SYMANTEC, EXUSIA), the hostel is very good and serves hygienic food. This is really good college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I like my college because of some supporting faculty

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Engineering
The infrastructure of our college is good. Some facilities are good, supporting. College timing is ok. But few students are selected in campus drive. I expect some more companies will be coming next year as our college is accredited by NACC. Talking about hostels, they are not very good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Responsible educational institution

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Engineering
It is a good educational institute along with the very important aspect that Anti-Ragging rules are strictly followed in the college. It has been accredited by NAAC with 'A' grade. College infrastructure and the cleanliness inside is commendable. The placements are decent. The teaching staff is supportive and encourages to learn new things and concepts.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for education purpose but should organise more events

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Engineering
The college life was amazing. The infrastructure of college is too good and I hope everyone will get placed in good companies. I don't know much about canteen because I always got tiffin in college. I don't stay in the hostel but have seen it once or twice, can provide beds and some more facilities too.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MESCOE Where Engineering Comes to Life

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Engineering
MESCOE is a great college. The infrastructure, academics, activities all are good. The Computer department Is the best dept. Nearly 100% placement is done. The atmosphere is great. Staff and management all are cooperative. The mechanical and electronics department are great as well. Hostel facilities are also nice. The Cultural event of this college is a superhit event. One of the best you'll ever see. All in all its a complete package.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing college

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Engineering
MESCOE is a great place for people wanting to pursue BE Computers. The faculty is really good and infrastructure is top notch. The campus is amazing with the whole Wadia college together. The placements have become better this year because of Grade A by NAAC committee.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MESCOE rocks

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Engineering
1. MESCOE is located at a very prime location near Bund Garden, Pune so one does not need to travel all the way to the outskirts to reach the college. 2. The infrastructure is very good.Benches, classrooms, etc.are really neat and clean. 3.The campus is really great as the whole "Wadia college" campus is there. 4.Canteen is not so great. 5.Hostels are really good(at least the girls one).I have seen many college hostels like MIT, PICT,etc.but the hostel here is really good. 6.The branches here are Computer, ENTC and Mech..but frankly speaking, The faculty for Computer department is the best.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very well managed college very good teaching staff quit

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Varad Limaye
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Mechanical Engineering
The college has great teaching staff and well-managed college. It was a very good experience for 1 year. Placement is also good as having diploma college also. The college has a great campus. It has 2 buildings. The hostel is at walking distance from college cause ease for students. If students are not getting in any top college then they prefer our college to study here
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Could use better teachers

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | BE Mechanical Engineering
The college is self sufficient when it comes to the infrastructure and the college facilities. But the faculty hired by the various departments, especially for mechanical engineering, are not up to university standards! Other than that, the college is a part of the Wadia Campus and jointly is also a part of the various events that the Campus holds as a group!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great college for Mechanical branch

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
Experience in this college was great with awesome teaching staff. An awesome lab facility with highly well equipped instruments. A great college providing good amount of placement. Helping staff in giving theoretical as well practical knowledge. Great college for mechanical branch
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books