Sri Venkateswara College, Delhi Reviews Sri Venkateswara College, Delhi

Rating Summary

4.1/5
65 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.7/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
3.5/5
Value for Money
2.7/5
Campus Life
4.3/5
Student Rating 4.1/5 (Showing 65 Reviews)

As Good as a North Campus College

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Com Hons
College Infrastructure
The college campus is wi-fi enabled , labs and classrooms are in good condition and are renovated regularly. A new building has been recently constructed.College also has a good play ground and hangout apots like rockgarden, front lawn and best canteen in DU which serves hygienic and delicious food. Overall the college is good in terms of infrastructure.
Academics
Teachers are very qualified , experienced and knowledgeable. The teaching quality is excellent. It is the best south canpus college for commerce and is neck to neck in in competition with all north campus colleges. Course curriculum is relevent and gives the student exposure of industry.
Placements
Placements are really good for commerce department especially. Around 80%+ students got placed this year. Placement cell is very active. Higest oackage was 17 LPA and average package was 4 LPA. Top recruiter's includes KPMG, Delloite ,Google ,Amazon,Ola,Uber etc. An annual internship fair is also organised by the placement cell.
Value-for-money
The fees is reasonable.
Campus Life
The campus crowd is really good. The college organises one of the best cultural fest in whole DU. The best thing about college is it's societies. There are many societies and they provide a lot of exposure to students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Sri Venkateswara College, Delhi University

Verified Review
Posted on 22 Feb' 20 by Dinesh Soni
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Com Hons
College Infrastructure
The college have a decent infrastructure. the only college of delhi University which has a temple inside the campus. The classrooms are well maintained, having good ventilation and all the necessary equipments. Smart boards, projectors are available in the classes in fine working condition.the food in canteen is tasty,clean and pocket friendly.....
Academics
I'm studying b.com hons. . The college comes in top 5 college list in delhi university and at first place in South campus colleges.the teaching is quite good and updated. All professors are highly educated and experienced.
Placements
The placement is highest among all colleges in South campus, delhi university.it provides very decent placement. Very good opportunities are given to students for internship and placements to the students. Placement cell is a society which do placement related errands in the college.
Value-for-money
The fees per year is around 12,000 and the duration of course is 3years. It is totally giving money's worth.
Campus Life
It can give you best campus life.you can join a number of societies According to your interest and talents. The college location is very good. It is situated in South campus of delhi University.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

I have a very good experience.

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Feb' 20 by Khushi Agarwaal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Sc Electronics Hons
College Infrastructure
All buildings are well maintained. Good labs of every department and also computers labs with AC. Lawns are there with plants and for students sitting. Playgrounds for sports activities. Auditorium, canteens are good.
Academics
Teacher's values the time of students and mostly punctual, less associated with du college strikes. Every class held on their proper schedule. Seminars and workshops like activities occurs to influence students more.
Placements
Placement cell of svc is responsible most for placements. Many opportunities are given to students for internships and seminar for better prospective. Internship fair occurs every year and many companies come
Value-for-money
Du colleges fees are not mostly very much in compared the education and campus life we get. It's a government college and fees are also proper. They have their own budgets for every department to support them in every way.
Campus Life
Campus life of svc college is very good. There are many societies you can join on your own interest. Many fairs,every department fest occurs. The college fest of svc that is Nexus gives you joy. Great bands, Bollywood singer, socities performance gives you thrill.
Anything Else
Overall college is good in all perspectives like education, placement, teacher faculty, campus life, socities, fest of college. You can go every fest of du college to enjoy more
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Good overall experience.

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Feb' 20 by Alfahad Farooqi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | BA Political Science and Sociology
College Infrastructure
The college infrastructure is not up to the mark. Ba programme classes are held in bamboo rooms and there is a lot of differentiation. Priority is given to those students belonging to science background.
Academics
The teachers do not come to take classes. They delay the classes as per their convenience and do not bother to complete the syllabus. However, some teachers teach exceptionaly well. The curriculum is also updated though.
Placements
As you all know that there are no placements for BA PROGRAMME coarse. However, the placements are good for other coarses in the college. Therefore, there is no point in talking about placements after Ba .
Value-for-money
DU colleges are really cheap when it comes to yearly fee. Almost everyone could afford it easily. The fee for this course is 12k only. The exam fee is different ( 1000k) . Therefore, it hardly affects our pockets.
Campus Life
The campus life is good. Ba programme is one of the most diversified course in the college where you get to meet people from different parts of the world. The socities of the college are excellent. Some of them are the best in the DU circuit, such as Anubhuti (Dramatics Society).
Anything Else
I live in the hostel of the college. And trust me, it is the best thing I have come across here. If you get the opportunity to study in this college, do opt for the hostel here. it is for both boys and girls.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Great experience

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Jun' 17 by himanshu aggarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA Economics Hons
It is a nice college, with appreciable infrastructure. As it is an off campus college, not much facilities have been provided to the students. The best part about this college, is it's teachers. The Teachers are understanding at personal front and excellent at the teaching front. Infrastructure needs improvement and student discipline needs to be maintained. Some of the societies like the creative writing and indian dance society seem to be very hardworking and popular. The crowd is heterogenous, as all categories of students are a part of it. It needs some changes like a better canteen and clean washrooms. Otherwise, the faculty is excellent and learning environment is great too.The college gave me various platforms to showcase my talent as well as to know my capabilities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college of DU

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
My name is Sushant. I am studying in Sri Venkateswara College(venky). It is one of the best college of du in South campus. It is a very renowned college and has a good faculty. All professors are highly educated and they teach very well and if any student is having any doubt then he/she can easily ask the professors when they are in the staff room or department room. they teach us on the black board and when there is need to teach through videos and pictures then each classroom are having display board and projector. There are many scholarship opportunities are available to students of our college like scholarship by Delhi university, economics department scholarship, and many more.Most of the students who comes under the eligibility criteria get the scholarship. They just need to fill a form and submit an income certificate. There are many internship opportunities available in my college in which students are getting stipend. There are many well known companies like HDFC, KPMG, TCS and many other companies come in my college and hire from our campus. There are 2 Hostels, one for boys and other for girls. The condition of the hostels is very good whether you ask for hostel rooms or hostel mess. The fee of hostel is also normal. But the PG's outside the college are not so good. They are also very costly. The food in our college is also good and mainly south Indian foods are there in the college. The cost of every food is cheap as compared to outside the college. The classrooms are always clean and maintained. The labs of science department are Air conditioned and they are always clean. WiFi is also good and its speed is more than 1 Mbps always and we can use it at any time. In general life in the college is pretty awesome. From academics to sports etc, everything is good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at venky

Verified Review
Posted on 31 Mar' 17 by abhishek chandna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Sociology Hons
It has great infrastructure, with a canteen, IT lab, Botanical garden and seminar hall. The faculty is very supportive and helpful.It has multiple courses including honours degree in Tamil and Telugu. Our college has excelled in science field and has done extremely well in Arts as well.There are many societies like Verve the western dancing society, Verbum the english dramatics society and english debating society among others
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

"Where Real life begins"

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Prachi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
The thing I love about college life is that you have freedom which was missing in school. You have the flexibility to miss lectures whenever you want and chill out with friends in Satya Niketan which is very near to my college. Satya Niketan offers everything at very affordable prices which is amazing for a foodie like me. College is a completely different from what school was and I'm enjoying my life here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Sri Venkateswara College family

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
It is one of the best colleges in Delhi university... the best part is the crowd that you will be surrounded with. There are 20 different societies in which you can take part according to your interest as extra - curricular activities. Everyone is very helpful there is no chance of ragging. Other than that the placement cell of the college is damn good in its working and there are even many other societies and entrepreneur cell in the college to give you an opportunity to enhance your practical knowledge. A lot of activities do take place here and one thing is for sure you will love it here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

School like environment with an amazing crowd

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Jan' 17 by Kabir
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
Sri Venkateswara College is the closest to a school like environment you can get the teachers are strict about timings and the overall journey is academics oriented. The crowd is very intelligent and the clubs and societies are good though the college lacks sports facilities and a functional large auditorium.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Venky is great

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Jan' 17 by Akash Valecha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
Venky college is much better than expected in all terms. It's crowd is more happening and awesome as compared to other DU colleges. Not only in terms of placement opportunities and faculty, this colleges has an advantage in almost every aspect of a good college life any student can dream of. Be it college life, good food and studies, this college offers you a lifetime experience and 3 years full of nostalgic memories.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Sri Venkateswara College

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
Sri Venkateswara College is on the South Campus of Delhi. They have a quintessential Delhi type campus. The campus is huge with amazing lawns. They have state-of-the-art lecture halls, good library, and even an auditorium. 
 The faculty is very good here. The Mathematics faculty particularly is very good. The canteen at Venky is famous for south Indian(some great dishes though) but doesn't offer nonvegetarian food which is a put-off. The students are very frequently seen hanging out in the Satya Niketan area. 'Nexus' is an annual 3-day festival which is visited by students from all over Delhi. Venky also has a good placement record. Students get offers from companies like EnY, Deloitte, Google and KPMG. Thus, Sri Venkateswara College is certainly the best college in the South campus and one of the best colleges in DU.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Read and heed

Verified Review
Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Sri Venkateswara colleges are considered to be one of the best colleges affiliated to Delhi university.(In fact south campus ki Shaan).infrastructure isn't very good but relatively a lot better if compared to other du colleges.Not much pressure in statistics hons and I can't tell about other courses. For those into sports,great place.Most of the teachers are supportive and regular answering and timely submission of assignments can get you full marks in the internals.one thing I don't like is that there are a lot of holidays which I don't like and therefore doesn't reflect truly. You will have loads of options to eat in a canteen.Placement's information isn't shared much.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The unmatchable return on investment of time.

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Sudhakar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
On April 2014 I entered S.V.C in the class the best feeling I got was being in a class of statisticians so lively and amazing. The people are good for sure, fun loving, inquisitive, jolly and above all regular and studious.The classes are regular, scheduled and systematic. The staff of statistics is hell amazing, the teachers are really great. Regular assignments and tests are boring and good on the other hand.Practices happen regularly and are intact. The thing that can be improved is that if instead of practicals the people are directly made to work on stats project of companies associated with the college it would really be a boost to learning. Talking about college infrastructure the college has a building that is designed in somewhat indo-British style with good finished classrooms and library.There is big ground for students to have fun, bank, canteen,boys hostel,girls hostel and residential apartments for teachers and principal all in good condition.Except for the seats in hostel seriously needs to be increased, two seats from every course that's really pathetic. The student crowd is great with people from all parts of the country make it really good. The college has societies of different fields which are really active and great. The college has placement cell under which the people of different courses sit for the placements,there are a lot of companies on the campus ie the willing students are placed normally I should say svc ha good college placements. The college fee is too nominal around 10000 , per person that says it's perfectly affordable. It's been two years now and it feels great to be part of this college,especially I love the energy on the campus. I for sure don't want my grad days to end in anyways.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Exceptionally amazing

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Preeti
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Venkateswara college is the best college in South campus if DU. Also, it ranks in top 10 best college of Delhi university. It has an amazing faculty and staff. The crowd is the best. Our fest is the best experience of college life. Although the administration is poor. Even the infrastructure is good. Overall it is a good college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

We are Venkys and this is how we roll

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Shreya Goyal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Popularly known as VENKY ,the college is in the South Campus of Delhi University. The campus is huge. They have a quintessential Delhi type campus. The campus is huge with amazing lawns. It has state-of-the-art lecture halls, good library, and even an auditorium which is still under construction. The lecture halls are well ventilated and students don't need air-conditioners. Hostel facility is also available but there are few takers. Attendance as per the DU rules, 67% is a must. The faculty is very good here. There is a common belief that if Venky was in the north campus then it would have been the best college which shows that its faculty is one of the best. English faculty particularly is very good. The faculty is quite young but very qualified nonetheless. The commerce faculty is very strict. Canteen serves only vegetarian food. The food is quite cheap and decent. South Indian food is something what the canteen is known for. The only complain the students have is that the canteen doesn’t serve non-veg food.The crowd is really good, unlike many of the South Campus colleges. The crowd here is known to be ‘cool’ and 'happening'. The students are fun to chill, obviously with a few exception of snobbish kids who commute in their BMWs. The college crowd is very civilized compared to the other south campus crowd. The ‘cool’ students hangout at some of the nearby ‘uber-cool’ hookah joints. The students are very frequently seen hanging out in the Satya Niketan area. Our western dance society 'VERVE' is seriously the best in DU. Where fests are concerned, 'Nexus' is an annual 3-day festival which is visited by students from all over Delhi. The fest is really an event DU students look forward to, thus Venky's get a very good response for its festival every year Venkys have a good placement record too. Students get offers from companies like EnY, Deloitte, Google and KPMG. So all in all the college is a must join for all.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Our college is a brand in Delhi University

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Kartik
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
College life is very good, the college has a good infrastructure, faculties provide their full support to students, placement cell is also working good to get many students placed, the canteen is fine but can provide more hygiene food instead of that oily food, the administration should also be improved much.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing exposure, cultural societies and peers

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Shatakshi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Sri Venkateswara college is THE college to be at!!! It offers students the perfect balance of academic and holistic opportunities. I learnt way beyond my subjects (which I could have in any other Delhi University college). I was pleased to get the opportunity to be part of the dance society of my college (one of the best in the country) in the first year itself. There I honed my art and got a platform for expression. I met some of the greatest artists and persons who influenced me in a big way. I learnt much about team spirit and performed in various colleges across the country. In the second year of my college life, I joined The Commerce society, Finance and Investment cell of my college and took part in activities like Dalal Street , Barter Game, Add making , Pixels , Mock Stock , Case study competitions , Debates , etc. We headed and organised various events at the year end which were a big success. In the third year, I joined the Entrepreneurship Cell of my college where I got the opportunity to interact with my fellow entrepreneurship enthusiasts indulged in intellectually stimulating conversations, discuss our ideas, future endeavors and could learn from each other. We also undertook a social Entrepreneurship project together. Apart from this, I had an amazing set of peers in the classroom and from other courses. The students are from such diverse social, cultural, academic and creative background that the learning and fun are seamless.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

New era of life in venky

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by rahul yadav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Venky gives me exposer to real world. Crowd is excellent. Seniors are friendly, cooperative and helpful.Teachers are hard-working and friendy. We have a experienced counsellor in our college to whom we can share our doubts related to career.There is no placement for science batches in our college. But many companies comes to our college to hire BCom students. Many sports activities happened like inter department cricket tournament,football tournament etc. Last year we celebrated our 3 day feast successfully and happily. Digital classes, free Wi-Fi ,good sanitary places separate for girls, boys and pwd students. The most important thing that I observed in Venky that girls are open minded, secular and tolerance.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience so far

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
The audio is good , there is a seminar hall as well . The campus is green and clean and also animal-friendly. The whole vibe is very energetic and positive.There are various societies which are doing really well and also rock a garden is a nice place. The stationary is nice and as facilities of spiral binding too. the college lacks sports facilities to some extent. Library has some issues but is well supplied with the needed books. The building though has a leaking terrace. lastly, I am satisfied but there is scope for improvement
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The great labs

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
The college has a great reputation and deserves it as well. it has a great infrastructure and faculty too. the administration and parking is a problem . Also, there is no metro so communication is also a problem but nevertheless it has a fairly decent crowd. canteen is also good
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Utmost enjoyment with some hard time

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by aakil pragati
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
The college life was all enthusiastic in the beginning but as the time progressed the things began to change.Good facilities are being provided to the students but it's their will to grab the opportunity or not.The administration is not too good ,if once u get stuck in any problem related to forms then they will just drink up one's blood until one oneself leaves.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The great experience

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
The experience has not been that great! It can definitely not be the first choice for anybody. The infrastructure is not so good. The laboratories are also not that efficient like the availability of space especially the botany hons. laboratory. The faculty is average. The canteen too does not hold a good impression.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience with the administration

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
It was my first year and I had to collect my originals from the administration. For one month I was just given dates and my originals couldn't be withdrawn . Only after 2 months I could finally manage some courage and get them out. Also lots of problem with id card and all.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing college life

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2006
I am a pass-out of Venkateswara college and for me, it is the best college of south campus ! Venky has its name and it is justified , the crowd , the academics the infrastructure is really good. There are some problems like parking space and all but ignoring that it's a great college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Ayesha Kapoor
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
I like the college very much its has a great reputation and amazing infrastructure. Moreover, it has a good library and teachers are regular with classes. The fest is also great - nexus. The administration is a bit bad and noncooperative but overall I am satisfied with the college overall.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

So great VENKY

Verified Review
Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by diksha batra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Venky as I was told to be - the cream of south campus didn't turn out to be as great ! At the very entrance is a big dustbin which serves as an interesting platform for mosquitoes , making us more vulnerable to diseases during rains. The infrastructure is alright , the labs are also good. The canteen is below average. The problem is with less parking space and bad roads, especially during the rains. There are fewer sources of communication as well. The teaching staff is the only good thing Venky has ! Library is also good. Some classrooms are a bit bad but mostly all d rooms are suitable for studying
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Difficult to make friends but there are no barriers.

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Nikita
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Till now, my college life is good. My college is among the best colleges of Delhi University. On my first day, I was very nervous as college life is very different from school life. But I was able to make friends soon after joining the college. According to Me), college is a fun place with no barriers. My college's infrastructure is not bad. It provides students with all kinds of facilities. The washrooms are always clean. The college authorities provide Wi-Fi network to both students as we as teachers. There are also water coolers in the college premise. Library also has all kinds of books. My college also provides hostel facilities. There are different hostels for boys and girls. The faculties are very good. They are available all the time for taking doubts from students. They are very good at teaching are also very punctual. There are many companies that come to our college for placements. Companies also offer various types of internship to students. Co.pa is a generally hire Bcom and Eco (Hons) students. There are only a few companies that hire science students. So there is a need to increase the placement drives for science students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great college, excellent enviornment but poor connectivity

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Karan Gulati
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Happy place Great college, good crowd, helpful faculty, nice infrastructure, good placements and fine societies representing the college The college is almost the best for commerce, science and arts courses. College holds grade 'An' under NAAC grading system . College provides various exposures to the students for their overall development. The sports also works fine the premises. And the locality is good but lacks metro connectivity, which would soon be on the go. The college has great places to hang out too like a canteen, rock garden, foyer, and the Romeo lane. Overall, a great experience being in the college. College though lacks auditorium as that has been under construction for several years. In short, a great college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Cool and happening crowd

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Abhinav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
The college is really good, unlike many of the South Campus colleges. The crowd here is known to be ‘cool’ and 'happening'. The students are fun to chill, obviously with a few exception of snobbish kids who commute in their BMWs. The college crowd is very civilized compared to the other south campus crowd. The ‘cool’ students hangout at some of the nearby ‘uber-cool’ hookah joints. The students are very frequently seen hanging out in the Satya Niketan .The campus is huge. They have a quintessential Delhi type campus. The campus is huge with amazing lawns. They have state-of-the-art lecture halls, good library, and even an auditorium which is still under construction. The lecture halls are well ventilated and students don't need air-conditioners. Hostel facility is also available but there are few takers. Nexus' is an annual 3-day festival which is visited by students from all over Delhi. Being the best college in South Campus, Venkys get a very good response for its festival. The fest is really an event DU students look forward to, thus Venky's get a very good response for its festival every year.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books