Tinsukia College, Tinsukia Reviews Tinsukia College, Tinsukia

Student Rating 3.44/5 (Showing 8 Reviews)

The Untold Story

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc
In my college, the library system is really worse. Besides reference books, other books are not of good quality and collection of books is really old. it all needs to update. The library rules is also in poor condition. CGCPC of the college does not provide the information and important details of the students. Student's medical funds also cannot help to the needful requirement. It consumes a lot of time for the students. Teachers are also not available in the class in time. And the wi-fi facility in the campus is only for the name. The environment of the college is not friendly. Group fights among the students is a common scene. The environment of education is good in some departments.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good college for UG course in Chemistry

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Sc Chemistry Major
The inception of Tinsukia College in the Year 1956 was the result of strenuous efforts of Late B. K. Saraswatji. An adhoc committee was formed under the Chairpersonship of Late Baleshwar Prasad Gupta who was authorized to give a concrete shape to the idea. B+ college by NAAC with a good faculty members in the eastern most dist of Assam. With good laboratory and laboratory equipments its serves as one of the best dept. in the entire district.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simple And Affordable

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Prima Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Chemistry Major
The name of my college is Tinsukia College. I am 3rd year bachelor of science student. I love my college a lot because it possesses all the qualities of an ideal college. We have excellent course curriculum and faculty members. Our college is the only government college in the town and also it is one of the best college because of its nominal fees and excellent lectures. This is the reason nobody takes tution classes after the college hours like the students of other colleges. My college is the only government college in town that offers 3 years degree courses in Science stream. It is my firm belief that education is the best way to enlighten young minds and it can only be imparted in a good environment and prosperous thinking. My college is all what it takes. My college charges nominal fees as compared to the other colleges in the town, due to which students from all strata of the society are able to study here. My college has a very strict discipline regarding the marking scheme. All those who do not perform well are made to repeat the exams to make sure that they acquire deep knowledge about the subject. Like other colleges in the town, my college is not built to earn profits. The target here is to impart excellent education and come out with bright careers so as to shape our future in the best possible manner.!!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Here winner is the one who does his/her part sincerely.

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Chemistry Major
Starting with the most important factor i.e, faculty , this college has a bunch of sincere and hard working faculty members.. Infrastructure is good.. Well built covering a good area .. Has a very good environment with lots of greenery all around .. If u are one of the some really hard working students here , then you need not worry, you will get what you deserve ..being in assam most of the faculty and students speak assamese here.So students not knowing assamese may find it really uncomfortable.. Canteen facility is not at its best but is affordable for all the students....overall its a good college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My Experience in Physics Department

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Physics Major
The department of Physics is one of the best and most competitive department in Tinsukia College. Altough the Faculty is very strict, they try to give out their best. The college lacks some of its very basic requirements like placement rate is very low, industrial exposure can be rated to be just fine and hostel facilities are not as expected. But as everyone knows college life is fun. Anything can happen anytime that is just enough to change your whole life. The student ratio based on intelligence is quite superior. The students and faculty are all hardworking and are striving constantly for the betterment of this department.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An overwhelming experience with the experinced faculties

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Nirupam Dey
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Physics Major
Tinsukia college dept. Of physics is indeed the strongest dept. Of the college both in providing fine studies and facilities to its student. A bunch of experienced teachers and parallely friendly and helpful to the students. Well managed labs and a departmental library is its additional features added in the way for good results of the students. The dept. has record of producing university toppers and rank holders.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The proud of Assam:Tinsukia college

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Mukul Sah
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Botany Major
Tinsukia college is one of the famous college in Tinsukia. This college offers Three years degree program in Arts science and commerce. This college also offers Higher secondary program followed by AHSEC. For degree program this college is affiliated by Dibrugarh university. In the field of science this college is one of the very famous college.As a students of mathematics in B.Sc the department is very good.Their faculty is also good and punctual.Rhe infrastructure is also very good.The college organised a sport week and many other extra curricular activity.Shortly this college organised Master program in Mathematics. The college library is very good for the students. Abd the overall stream is also too good.
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An ideal institute:Tinsukia college

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by Amit Kumar Thalur
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Chemistry Major
Tunsukia college is one of the best college in Assam and in Tinsukia district. This college offers three year degree courses in Arts, Science, commerce and BCA This college also conducts higher secondary program. In the stream of science this college is one the best college in uper Assam. It is affilliated to Dibrugarh university.For B.Sc program Tinsukia college is the best option for students. I belong to the department of chemistry. It is a very popular department of our college. Its faculty is very punctual and hard working. The departmental lab of chemistry is large,neat and clean. Teachers are very cooperative in all respect viz. in the field of education, lab work and also in extra curricular activity. They alwalys support the students. Seminars are also held in all semesters. Our deparment has one seminar room of its own. Department of chemistry also organises a educational tour and which is compulsory for students of all semesters. This department has achieved first rank in tinsukia college for consequtive three years. In this college other departments like physics,maths,zoology, statistics,history etc. are also very good. They too have excellent faculty and infrastucture.This college has a big botanical garden. Shortly this college is going to organise a few programs in Master degree. This will be beneficial to a lot of students. There is a big well established library in this college. One vast auditorium is present where the meetings,functions take place,one gym room,sports rum and Common room for both girls and boys are also a part and parcel of this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books