Management Development Institute, Gurgaon Reviews
Management Development Institute, Gurgaon (Also known as: MDI Gurgaon)

Gurugram, Haryana
Download Brochure
4.5/5
Based on 65 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.2/5
Academics
4.3/5
Placements
4.6/5
Value for Money
1.8/5
Campus Life
4.4/5
Showing 65 Reviews

Good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Jul' 20

Joined On: 03 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is good not the best but initial facilities are there, classrooms and departments are good and seminars halls are also good, libraries are there for each department separately overall good infrastructure
Academics
I was a student of pgdm(human resource and management branch) teacher are good guest faculties are educated and helping, curriculum is over-all good with recent trends,I am studying there because it has good reputation
Placements
Placement quality is good being in Gurgaon almost all sorts of companies come here for placements weather they are multinational companies or small scale companies salary packages vary between 4 lakh to 8 lakh per annum
Value-for-money
200000 per semester quite expensive
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Two Golden Years

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Jun' 17

Joined On: 16 Jun' 17

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 16 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • PGPM
If ever you think of joining this Institute, do it simply because of its awesome faculty. Seriously, there are good teachers...and then there are legendary teachers, and MDI is blessed with a fantastic pool of such legendary teachers - each with their own distinctive styles of teaching! Apart from that, the hostel life is great and vibrant. the infrastructure may be a bit inferior to newer MBA colleges and IIM's, but one can comfortably spend 2 years without any major problems. Classrooms are state-of-the-art, though! The learning we got from our peers was invaluable, some of whom already had industry exposure and they guided the rest of us well. The learning opportunities as well as the opportunities to grow ourselves as future leaders were tremendous, thanks to the way MDI encourages its students to pursue live projects. P.S - I miss the midnight canteen a lot!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college but management could be improved.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Jun' 17

Joined On: 15 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 15 Jun' 17 by Anurag Agarwal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • PGPM
The infrastructure is good including the classes, canteens, basketball,tennis and football grounds. The location of the college is also apt with offices of many companies in the vicinity. The college has some of the best faculty in the country but it cannot be said about every faculty. Also though the college is taken to be a marketing campus but i feel the finance faculty here are better than the marketing faculties. The placements here are not very great but decent.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Ahead of the curve and behind too!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Jun' 17

Joined On: 15 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Jun' 17 by AYAN PANDA
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGPM
It was a roller coaster ride. Sacrosanct deadlines for assignments, projects, classes, placements and life in general. Revered faculties delivering the best of lectures, and a host of clubs and committees doing some really good work. Nice 24*7 canteen, wherein you can go and grab piping hot chai and cheese sandwiches!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Friendly seniors and a promising future

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Sep' 16

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Rohit
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGPM
It's a great college. The placements here are great and the seniors make you work hard to make sure you get placed in the top companies of India. If you've got a knack for multi-tasking, this is a great college as the infrastructure is good. You'll get ample opportunities to showcase your talent. One thing I don't like is to double seated rooms considering it is a college better than many IIMs which give single seater facility. The food is decent and hygiene conscious. I've not heard of a single case of a student getting sick because of mess food. The foreign exchange of this college is the best in the country leaving behind the top three b-schools of India. More than 50 students come from outside while around 80 students go outside India. All in all, it's a great college and I would recommend it to any MBA aspirant.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

2 year well spent

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGPM
Quality time with amazingly talented people is the most apt description of life at mdi . The case-based study, live project, lots on industry interaction, poorly cooked food and above all Midnight canteen will always be cherished throughout life. On the flip side, the fees are on higher side but then there is something which money can't buy.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Mandevian for life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 22 Sep' 16

Joined On: 21 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGPM
Mendelian (as MDI student are known) is a title I will cherish my life . The student quality, faculties, and placements are nothing short of top notch. Special mention for Sanjay Bakshi sir and his behavioral economics. However, the hostels could have been better especially in hot location like Delhi NCR
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Perhaps the best location available

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGPM
One of the most important factor because of which I selected MDI as my college is because of the location and I haven't been even slightly disappointed because of this. Located in heart of India's millennium city the location provides added advantage in placement,industry exposure. On the flip side, the constraint is in infrastructure.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experiential with the best of the crowd

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Sep' 16

Joined On: 13 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Prateek
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGPM
MDI Gurgaon does not need any introduction as such. Three months into this college, I have gained experience of a lifetime. With a faculty to boast about, it is a different high to study and learn under people whose articles and books you used to read for references. Regular interaction with industry stalwarts, guest lectures, and corporate intends make the learning that much more effective and fun. The batch is very diverse with people coming in from various fields which help in class discussions in knowing different view points to a situation. But MDI is not all work and no play. High on sports and cultural activities, we have something for everyone's interest. At any point of time in the day, one can find people either engaged in case discussions at the library or play some sport or eat out at the famous 'Jha Ji' or jamming sitting in the music room. Different clubs, committees, and seniors just enhance this experience. From Academic Clubs to Cultural and sports Committees, with about 20 active clubs to boast about, MDI has some or the other event/competition/contest happening all around the year.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The turning point of my life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Sep' 16

Joined On: 12 Dec' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Agnik
The college provided adequate infrastructure to hone our skills. The state of the art classroom and library were a treat to engage ourselves in enhancing our knowledge. Frequent corporate talks were organized by the placement committee to acquaint us with the requirements of today and the changing business scenarios. The college believed in providing autonomy to all its students which made my 2 years of experience priceless. The hostel facilities were good with spacious rooms, individual cupboards, and unrestricted internet facilities. The placements were really good with me being selected by Aditya Birla Group- a big brand. The intellectual college crowd added more wonders to my experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

All Round Experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Sep' 16

Joined On: 12 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGPM
Being at MDI is all about learning how to be better than just good, by constantly being on the go and pushing yourself to know your own self better. The forever awake and dynamic environment on campus makes learning and connecting an absolute given. The best part about MDI is it's students network and all the activities and interactions that take place ensuring a free flow of knowledge and experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Top notch B-school providing impeccable opportunities

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Sep' 16

Joined On: 24 Nov' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGPM
MDI is an excellent B-School that not only provides quality education but also grooms students into being top-grade managers. Located in the commercial hub of the country, the college still manages to provide a nice and green campus, and great infrastructure in terms of a state of the art classrooms and hostels. The mess food is also better than most can expect from a college hostel, and any midnight hunger needs can be quenched by our on-campus dhabas. The college promises great corporate exposure and placement support and is also among the very best in doing so. Even most of the faculty at MDI are involved in corporate projects and hence are very updated with the ongoings in the industry. Lastly, more than just the education, MDI is about the overall development of the student and prepares the student for a life in the industry.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best you can get

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 09 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • PGPM
MDI lives up to its expectations. After not getting an IIM I was disappointed but the college changed my perspective. It has groomed me into an another person who is much better in knowledge and personality. It also gives us the maximum industry exposure which is at par with other IIMs.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MDI: Mix of work and plessure

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 07 Sep' 16

Joined On: 07 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
MDI provides you with the best faculty in terms of both number and quality, each of our professor had vast knowledge of their subject and all of them focused on value based education, It provides you with best of the industry exposure by conducting guest lectures, external faculty visits, inviting people from Big MNCs for better insight, Alumni sessions etc which helps in your overall development. There are ample of committees for which students can nominate themselves on basis of their interest area, other extracurricular is also taken care of, diversified crowd, parties, and nightlife which gives an awesome college experience. In terms of infrastructure also its quite good although there is a scope of its improvement and yeah, Best of food is provided in the mess. Had amazing 2 years in MDI, and yes MDI opens an endless number of doors for you!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MDI- Best in all aspects!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 07 Sep' 16

Joined On: 07 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Nidhi Rathi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • PGPM
Completed PGPM from MDI in the year 2015, Had an amazing experience, Got lifetime learning from MDI. * Amazing Faculty : Though Classroom lectures used to be quiet hectic, morning 8:30 to 5:30 continuous classes, Faculty was truly amazing, was really impressed by their knowledge, attitude and supportive nature. Teaching method adopted encourages group tasks, MDI ensured that we worked in groups. * Various events, guests lectures were organised quite often to enhance industry exposure. * Food and Infrastructure : Initially I loved the Food, But with time it became quite boring as menu used to be more or less same , hostels were just fine, maintenance could have been better. * Had amazing college life, there were many eating joints, malls nearby. A diversified and amazing crowd was a topping on the cake. Some or the other Fests and other informal parties used to be a weekly affair. * The only negative point is the fee structure, which Is huge relative to other B-schools. *MDI gets a Placement advantage due to its favourable location, College works very hard to ensure best placements for students Days in MDI are unforgettable, it was the best time of my life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MDI- Best management college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 07 Sep' 16

Joined On: 07 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
MDI is one of the best management colleges in India. Some of the good things about this college are : 1. It provides value-based, quality education to students which leads to overall development and grooming. 2. It has the best faculty. All the teachers are very intellectual and supportive. 3. It provides good industry exposure as well, various sessions are organised every now and then to give an overview of the industry and guide the students, students also get a chance to work on live projects to enhance their learning. Also, in IM students get a global exposure as well. 4. Various Committees and extracurriculars activities keep students involved after their academics classes are over. Some or the other event, session keeps happening here to enhance learning. 5. In terms of placement, MDI has a good name in the market. Placement committee works very hard to help students get best placements. 6. College life is amazing here. Some not so good things about MDI are 1. Infrastructure is just fine not so good, and mess and food are also ok. 2. It is relatively expensive, but yes one can easily get loans.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My life at MDI Gurgaon

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The life at MDI Gurgaon is amazing. The infrastructure facilities provided are top class. I think we can add more Bloomberg terminals and that would provide more exposure to students interested in finance. The college life here is very happening. We have an excellent mix of people from all background.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best two years of my life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • PGPM
I can easily term the time that I spent at MDI Gurgaon as the best 2 years of my life. I cherish those moments a lot now that I have been working in an organisation. MDI has the excellent location advantage as almost 200+ global fortune 500 companies have their offices in NCR region. The rich alumni network helps a lot. The infrastructure is quite old but now they are building on it like the whole campus is Wifi enabled
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Non-IIM B-school

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGPM
The only negative point about the college is its infrastructure which is a bit old otherwise talking about any other aspect, I would give 5 on 5 for MDI Gurgaon. My experience has been lively each minute here and the college has got the best in terms of faculty, peer and to forget the excellent placements. PGPM Flagship program, having a 100% placement since inception
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing campus with good facilities

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Sep' 16

Joined On: 01 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Tanmay Raul
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGPM
Good location & an amazing campus with good facilities. Ranked in top10 consistently. Placements are also very good. The infrastructure of the college is up to date & well maintained. The faculty is also quite qualified & also has industry exposure. The hostel facilities are nice and the mess food is also not bad. Due to being close to so many corporate offices, there are lots of corporate talks which provide an industry perspective to the students. The only issue is that the area around the college is not great.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

You'll start valuing every single minute after you enter MDI

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Sep' 16

Joined On: 01 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by UTKARSH KHARE
MDI regularly hosts various industry leaders on its campus which give you a deep insight into the corporate world.The infrastructure provided here is right up there and gives you an opportunity to indulge in all sorts of activities to blow off steam and get some respite from the busy schedule.The faculty here is top notch with rich industry experience and years of experience in teaching.The students come from different academic backgrounds and are amongst the finest this country has to offer.This is what makes MDI one of the premier B-schools in the country and ensures that placements are the least of your concerns once you enter this place.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learnt to do a lot in every minute of a day

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The infrastructure of the Campus can be directly compared to that of the elite B-schools like IIM-A and IIM-L. The lush green campus, golf course, jog track etc makes it a healthy fit. The frequent incendos and Live Projects help us to enhance our corporate exposure. I have never seen anything like this place where teaching is best and accommodation is excellent. It makes you feel like home even when you are far away from yours. A super fast internet connection, 24 hrs open canteen and availability of places where we can have group discussions makes it even greater. It makes me feel proud to be a part of MDI and being a #Mandevian4Life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for all round development in a B School

Verified Review
Jay

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 15 Nov' 13

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Jay
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGPM
One of the most sought after B-Schools in India, MDI Gurgaon people are often called ManDeVians. A green, fully wifi-enabled campus, it is located in the heart of Gurgaon city, very much accessible both for students and recruiters alike. Apart from stellar placements and college rigor, something fancy about MDI is its famous parathas served in late midnight by Jha Ji.Faculty actually has first-hand industry exposure.In all, a beautiful 2-year journey awaits to an aspiring MBA.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Best two years MBA at MDI

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Aug' 16

Joined On: 18 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Mouparna Saha
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGPM
I am very lucky to be doing my MBA from MDI Gurgaon. Ranked among the top 10 B-Schools of India, MDI offers great learning experiences along with great industry exposure. We have the best of faculty .Not only the regular academics, the guest lectures by industry experts from Coca-Cola, HUL, Nestle and much more. We are also exposed to industry stalwarts through innuendos which are corporate talks held regularly. The placement scenario at MDI is excellent. We have done record placements for the last few years with an average package of Rs. 18.5LPA. Companies like Coca-Cola, Pepsico, RB, Colpal, Castrol, JPMC, GS, HSBC, HCL, ICICI, Axis, Deloitte, KPMG, EY, PWC, Asian Paints, Pidilite, AkzoNobel, AbInBev, Aviva, Airtel, Vodafone and much more. The hostels are good and equipped with appropriate facilities. The campus life is amazing. The lush green campus with activities keeping us busy throughout the year are the things that make us fall in love with MDI. Illumina, Imperium, Akshayam, and Delphique are some of the fests of MDI. Apart from these the numerous clubs and committees to do events all over the year. The students in MDI are selected purely on merit basis and hence the quality of interaction among us is extremely high. Overall, MDI is one of the greatest B-Schools of our country and I consider myself very lucky to be here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MDI is a college where learning happens through experiencing

Verified Review

Joined On: 25 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Peeyush Gupta
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGPM
MDI, being one of the best b-schools in India stands a tall on all fronts. Here you learn through experience and gain a holistic view of how a business runs. Faculty, Infrastructure, exposure a person gets, everything in Mdi is worth experiencing and it is one of the best places to groom yourself as a manager.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Place where Parties and Education Complement Each Other

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Aug' 16

Joined On: 25 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Arvind Chetty
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGPM
The Campus infrastructure is Good enough for a B-school life. Although the spread in Acres would be less as compared to few institutes ranked better than MDI, it has all the facilities - recreation, library, Gym, Sports , the Internet, In campus grocery store for important items for students and everything needed for a b school student to make the most out of MBA. Having said that, a better internet service and a better mess food would have enriched the experience further. The college regularly organizes Talks with Alumni, corporate leaders, Corporate events where real time cases are solved, Students get ample opportunities to interact with the MDs and CEOs of top-notch Indian and Foreign MNCs and also startups. This gives me and my friends a great exposure to the corporate world and any changing trends particular to a sector. Life in MDI is not about marks,placements, or studies only; there is much more to it. Well, few things are better explained with hands on experience only. Having said that, Life within the campus is so much fun with late night visits to the canteen, get together, Musician friends, Chai, and exploring Gurgaon and Delhi and all places around with the budding managers. I couldn't have asked for anything better than this life.The campus will offer ample opportunities for my summer placements and very soon I will be able to let the world know of all the opportunities I had and which One I grabbed. A better mess food would have made my hostel life all the more memorable. Having said that, I m already creating memories in my hostel. Few of which I Can't share!!!!!!! The professors and the pedagogy is brilliant enough to my satisfaction. Very approachable, solve my doubts , and encourage me to think out of the box. I now interact with students from all the states of India. I guess there will be very few states with no student representation in MDI. The crowd is intellectually very good and creates a platform for us to share the knowledge and facts and also makes a point to know about various cultures and states. The return on Investment is fairly good and hence i would say the college is affordable. Getting a loan is easier with the college brand.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome place to be

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 24 Aug' 16

Joined On: 08 Jan' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGPM
A great mix of facilities for both academics and recreation. Some godly professors. Industry talks, guest lectures by even godlier mortals. Peer learning is high due to the absence of quota, management or otherwise. Some improvements definitely warranted but then what institution is perfect? #mandevianforlife
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

mdi- a journey of adding value to yourself

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Aug' 16

Joined On: 23 Aug' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGPM
Management Development Institute , Gurgaon is commonly known as MDI , Top 10 B-school of India. this year placement is excellent and higher than the previous year. MDI is the India first management college that offers Master degree in Energy Management and international Management. Better location , more than 75 plus faculty with an industry expert. NBA certified B-school. If you are thinking about placement then it is better than IIM Kozhokode, IIM Indore, IIM Shillong and any other IIMs.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Aug' 16

Joined On: 22 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Rupanka
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • PGPM
Some superb professors of marketing and finance. Placements are 100% and placement report is easily available for all to look. Apart from all this, location advantage that is being in Gurgaon helps students work on multiple live projects from industry also talks delivered by industry speakers offer great learning opportunities. Campus life is great and night canteen rocks here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college. Has a potential to be better

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 21 Aug' 16

Joined On: 21 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGPM
College provides good infrastructure like hostel, wifi, mess, canteens, sports facilities, grounds, AC classes and auditorium. Good quality of live projects and industrial visits and corporate talks by CXOs can improve the industry exposure. College life could become happening by putting lesser stress on students. There should be more consulting and financial companies coming for placements. I expected lesser disruptions in electricity and wifi abd bigger and cleaner rooms.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint