Sarvajanik College of Engineering and Technology, Surat Reviews Sarvajanik College of Engineering and Technology, Surat

Rating Summary

4.0/5
33 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.0/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
3.3/5
Value for Money
2.1/5
Campus Life
4.1/5
Student Rating 4.0/5 (Showing 33 Reviews)

FRIENDS(AMIGOS)

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Mar' 18 by Shailaja Madhvani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Engineering
Infrastructure is good. Faculties are very kind and gave us good knowledge. But we want more practical knowledge rather than theoretical knowledge because our academics are completely based on theoretical knowledge. But we want to learn current technologies
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

SCET stands at a good position.

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Mar' 18 by TIRTH SHAH
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Engineering
College location is too good, admist the center of the city. Located at athwalines, which is considered as the heart of Surat city, my college holds a good reputation in the state. For the purpose of studying, college is good and the faculties are also well aware of their subject. They support us in every aspect and are helpful. Infrastructure wise also college is fine. All the departments are interconnected which is one of the good points in the building architecture.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is in the center of the city

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Engineering
It is the best college in South Gujarat with good infrastructure and good faculty. There are many events based on personal skills of music and dance. An art and intellect committee provides opportunities to students to build up their soft skills. The placement cell keeps students updated about the job and internships they can apply. They even organize seminars to develop the ability to give an interview with technical and mock tests. Hence overall a nice college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

It's good college though ...I mean it's near from me

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Engineering
Placements: The placements for my seniors seemed well, but the present state is witnessing less number of companies coming to the campus recruitments. Many major leading companies related to various departments that came here previously are nowhere to see now. The present situation sees nearly 30 percent or less of the students being placed while some number of students are opting for higher studies now. There are no schemes of internships that are provided to the students by the college. There is although a great deal of importance, as well as fundings and stipends, provided for the propagation of student projects, interdisciplinary works, innovative ideas, etc. Infrastructure: I believe the college is having a very good remark when it comes to infrastructure. The campus is having free Wi-Fi, accessible by an account login. The library facility is worth mentioning because of the large volume of books as well as other e-resources available. There is a doctor available on certain days of a week, and each department is having their own medical kits / first-aid boxes. There is a multi-purpose indoor stadium with the courts for badminton, table tennis, and carrom. There are two basketball courts as well as volleyball courts, a large football field, practice nets for cricket, a multi-gym for both men and women, etc. The labs are well maintained in case of some departments while others still need a great deal of improvement. All the classrooms are well maintained with a computer and a projector each as well as with proper electrical facilities. The hostel facilities are also well and good. It has no single rooms, but free and uninterrupted Wi-Fi, enough washrooms, no strict time for studies, 1.5 hours playtime every day, etc. are there) but the rules are supposed to be strictly followed, and silence is very important here. I believe the canteen here is one of the best among the professional colleges (non-veg is served every day). There is a specific timetable followed for food, and nothing bad can be said about what is served there. In my 3 years of life in here, I've never felt anything wrong with the infrastructure. The amendments and repair of malfunctioned facilities are usually done in time most recently. Faculty: The college surely has a lot of really great faculty members who can reach the students well and are very helpful when the students need approaches. They are well qualified, with all of them having had their Masters or PhDs. An outcome-based teaching method is usually followed. The labs are also given due importance in the curriculum. There are enough numbers of faculty here to make sure the proper care and attention are given to each student. There is an animator system where 20 students have a faculty as an animator in the class. The proper industry exposure is still not reached. There are certain interactive sessions with industry professionals that occur occasionally but are not frequent. The curriculum is well developed with enough exams, class tests, assignments, etc. as well as free time provided. But sometimes, there is too much of workload. Other: The prime importance is given to academics, and anything that stands out of it is not promoted here. Projects, startups and academic-related efforts are well supported here. The importance given to the sports, arts, etc. are not satisfactory. There are a large number of organizations active here like IEEE, IEDC, NSS, various clubs like Lions Club, Rotary Club, Aerospace Club, etc. Thus, it can be called a place suitable for those students who are planning to manage their studies well and are aiming to become professionals.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college at city level.

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Engineering
Nice college with good teachers. T&P department is well connected with regional companies for placement purpose. Infrastructure is nice. But at times college becomes too hectic for any other activities. Too much of burden for completion of assignments and files.At times laboratory components are not in good condition and authorities don't even pay heed to it. After the introduction of PAT evaluation system instead of mid sems(internals), it has become pathetic.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A decent college for engineering.

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Engineering
An intresting experience. The transaction from school life to college life is made so enjoyable by all the college fun one would have expected. That being said the faculty and eduction given is quiet decent. A very good infrastructure and surprising one of the best facilities. Campus Placement and Industrial Exposure is seeming good if you have skills. But somehow exposure and the atmosphere that generates engineering zest is missing. So though not well rated but the college is pretty good and an amazing experience while chasing the dreams.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Really very good college

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Mar' 17 by Rutvi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college has very unique infrastructure and atmosphere. Faculties are very good at every aspects. They help every time . College has a very good library which has plenty of use ful and knowledgeable books are available. College also arrange many festivals like tech fest , annual day,dj nights and sports activities. In our college days celebration are also take place and are really memorable for lifetime. They also encourage your non educational activities like singing , playing , acting etc. Industrial visits are also done and are very use ful for practical knowledge. Laboratories are also attended. Placement are also sometimes done .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Interesting and worth experiencing

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Civil Engineering
The college is a very good place with very airy surroundings and well organized campus planning.There is practically nothing in which the college lacks.Numerous events and seminars are arranged for skill developments.Also the college remains involved in all the events organized by the different colleges of the country.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Jolly place

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college is very well built with a large campus area.There are well-equipped laboratories with sufficient number of PCs and other devices.There is an affordable and nice canteen.There is a separate department for training and placement.All the faculties and co-operative.We have much fun during college hours.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

about college faculity and infrastructure

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by mitalee garg
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
campus is quite sufficient according to each field and also there are quite good in campus placements Many co-ciriculam acitvities and events are organised in our college. Canteen facility also attracts the students. The faculty and staff members are friendly with students. The teaching is also very nice College also provude extra lab time for new experiments. Staff members are helpful in nature Cleanliness and hygiene is maintained in the college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

TheBestIcanBeIn

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Avi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Civil Engineering
My College experience has been very neat so far.... its like to be at a serene place ... study when its time to study and fun at the time of fun (in events nd all) .... its gies acc. to my title that its the best i can be in.... my first semester has been done... and when these 6 months passed i really didnt know.... cause its so good to be here....
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Prime college ever

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Jan' 17 by Aarth Patel
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Textile Technology
One of the best college from my point of view. All the faculty are very helpful and treat students friendly. Faculty have good knowledge and good teaching techniques so no need of tutions espicially faculty of CS. Canteen is hygiene and serves better taste in affordable price. Clean toilets, places to sit like dome, campus, parking facility is also good enough. Most important is college life that one can have at this college. Only negative point is that there are no days celebrated like ballon day, suit saree day, etc. . Therefore one can have better memories from this institute.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Fun and learn

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college has one of the best architectures in India and the campus is quite large.Sufficient number of faculties are there in each department.All the necessary devices and equipments are present in the practical lab.The education quality is good enough.Numerous events and seminars are held here.There is a fabulous canteen with tasty and affordable food.Overall the college is a very good one amongst its kind.I'm enjoying myself.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An Exuberant Dwelling

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Jan' 17 by Riddhi Panchal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Civil Engineering
Good/ better/ best!! We often rank our belongings in a certain manner. If it's about our college i would simply say "yes! Its quite good enough for me." . Whether it be teaching or non teaching staff, they are good enough to deal with, except some exceptions. College environment is good enough for me to survive healthily. Overall nothing is best or worst, its all better. & Yes m enjoying it to the fullest.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

A beginning of new life

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Jan' 17 by Kajol Chokhawala
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Chemical Engineering
The college has good atmosphere and surroundings.From point of view of studies for chemical engineering it is best one . Can't say about the other fields.Here the faculties are also so much good are are always ready for the help.They are always encouraging the students for projects n all.The technical events are also been taking place over here.Overall it is good for the chemical ones.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Exposure

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Nitya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | ME Computer Engineering
Faculties are good and always ready to help students with every academic activities. Provides good exposure to students by training them well so that face their different phases of life i.e. interviews,presentations,dissertations well with confidence.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice placement facilities

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Akansha Yadav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Engineering
I am very proud to be part of the best college in Surat the fees is more, the infrastructure of the college is also good. it is having Ac and non-AC and Wi-Fi. the teaching staff is good and almost all have the experience now coming to the food the college canteen is also good and when you enter the final year the placement starts and the placement process is really good almost all of them gets placed from campus only. It also very strict in rules.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Work load can be enjoyed, too.

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
As many times as I would say, I hate my college, I know, I don't actually mean it. I'd never prefer another college to mine. Anyone and everyone would have an experience of a lifetime if they wished to study here. In a field like mine, the correct exposure and experience are very necessary, which my college gives in the best way possible. I'd suggest my college, to a second person, if they wished to study architecture.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

more more more good for study

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electrical Engineering
It's good infrastructure with the good atmosphere of study and good faculties good canteen. The good lab, the good library. At all its good then teaching is also admirable and teachers are also good then outside college also good atmosphere we get. Then extra activities are, also there so one can have the good opportunity.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its good and good college life

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
It's good infrastructure with a good atmosphere of study and good faculties good canteen. Good lab. Good library.At all its good then teaching is also admirable and teachers are also good then outside college also good atmosphere we get .then extra activities is. Also there so one can have good opportunity.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for the students

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
The college is recognized for a best placement cell in University. It has a huge campus, very standardized and sophisticated mess services, very posh hostel rooms, strong wifi, good people and the best thing. The results and the cutoffs.even Autonomous. I like my college very much
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college has a good placement good infrastructure

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by kunjan rashmiya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electrical Engineering
College life is good excellent hostel life have different cultural and technical knowledge in the college. Has a good placement especially in it and computer also has the good lab. And all so overall good college. Also, the faculty are interactive and has good communication skills there is a facility of auditorium also.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very nice college

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Megha adlakha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
College life is really worth here. Along with studies, there are a lot of curricular activities which are needed for every student. Infrastructures are really appreciable. Placement is good. The student should take admission in such college. College life is enjoyable along with different events organized.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

scet -engineer's commencement

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
I am in 1st year of engineering in SCET college. I think SCET is the one of best college as per best of my knowledge because I find myself to attend Sophistication and a worldly knowledge here. It also gives us various opportunities to develop skills in different fields. It provides academical, technical knowledge, events, sports, cultural events etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Huge campus

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Information Technology
Faculty’s are good they do their work at level best, all Faculty’s are helpful college organise many events, acoustical conditions are not so much fine but elevation is nice College canteen is good placement is also there in college. College life is interesting.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My review on SCET

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Information Technology
Sarvajanik college of engineering and technology popularly known as SCET is one of the most famous colleges of surat. It consists of many branches such as IT, computer engineering etc. It has a great faculty structure. It has a great ambience and atmosphere. I feel lucky to be studying unit.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best atmospheric environment and nice faculties

Verified Review
When someone is talking about this college they first say the amphitheatre at the centre of the college is the best part of this college and another one is canteen which is perfectly at the back side of that amphitheatre. Infrastructure is good and attractive due to red colour. Classes are almost clean and tidy. Each class has their own projector so any respective person can teach there in their own way. Perfect place for developing good future.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Want to work together

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Engineering
The review is amazing, good infrastructure. College faculties are good enough. Thorough studies are on. There are many events occurring at the same time professors teach thoroughly. All the tutorial lectures are conducted regularly. The college environment is good. Faculty members are good and educated.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
Is this Review Helpful?

We have beautiful environment

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Computer Engineering
The college has a good infrastructure and a good teaching faculty. we get to learn new things from them and we have the wonderful college life. We get to experience new challenges. We have beautiful nature around where we can enjoy with are friends and create new ideas. College gives us many platforms to prove yourself.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College if you have a vision about your future.

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Sachin
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Electrical Engineering
Primarily the location and ambience of the college is very enchanting. The infrastructure is awesome. The canteen food is cheap and healthy . You get a stationery shop inside the building where you will get anything (apart from the academic text books) required for your entire graduation. The parking facility is adequate. Finally about the faculty, it varies from department to department, from my personal view point, electrical faculty is pretty much experienced and intelligent.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books