Student Rating 3.86/5 (Showing 21 Reviews)

B.V.M.. my college..

Posted on 21 Feb' 17 by Rajeshri
Batch of Jan. 1, 1992 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
B.V.M .. wonderful green environment all around in Vallabh vidhyanagar.. good building with all the Engineering branches having their own building..well equipped labs for workshop.. co operative faculty.. 80%attendance compulsory.. v had two internals n external exams in one semester.. which made us regular in our studies.. we miss the days in college canteen..students out of Gujarat were there.. all together njoyed our college days.. computer was just introduced in those days.. projects were very tedious.. My opinion is we were less exposed to practical knowledge.. no campus interviews.. Over all it is a wonderful college to study i
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome place, creative hub

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Well frankly speaking when I first entered in bvm, I was very much disappointed to look old buildings. But later I understood that it was my luck to study in such a great place. The teachers are expert and experienced in their fields.Mess is good. Competitions like Udaan are held every year where creative competitions are organized. Placements are awesome enough. And I would recommend you this college, it is the best if you want to shape good career
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best college to learn in gtu

Posted on 15 Feb' 17 by maradiya dharmesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The buildings are very old looking at first sight but now bvm is deemed university and has set its own syllabus improving upon content of gtu. The faculty is excellent at teaching and gives best examples. The best fact of my college is all the faculties are post from iit
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome experience,Good faculty and principal

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Darshil
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
BVM engg. College is one of the best engineering colleges of gujarat.I am very fortunate that i got admission in this college.The Faculty here are awesome and are rich with skills and knowledge.We have a big boiler house which is rare in most of engineering colleges of gujarat.The Culture here is also good.One thing is bad here about the Tight schedule of whole week..!!Else its d best for mechanical students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An instrumentation amplifier is a differential amplifier opt

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Gautam
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Information Technology
An instrumentation amplifier is a differential amplifier optimized for high input impedanceAn instrumentation amplifier is a differential amplifier optimized for high input impedanceAn instrumentation amplifier is a differential amplifier optimized for high input impedanceAn instrumentation amplifier is a differential amplifier optimized for high input impedanceAn instrumentation amplifier is a differential amplifier optimized for high input impedanceAn instrumentation amplifier is a differential amplifier optimized for high input impedance
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience was good and many things to learn in 4 years.

Posted on 23 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Excellent faculty at my institute. Many people very well know about the college because of oldest state engineering college and famous also. The only thing college lacks is the On-campus hostel experience. Most of the students are residing in the nearby area due to less but slowly improving hostel facilities. This college is very good for which one can prefer this college to other colleges present in the same league experienced. One can get good industry exposure by working in so many projects offered to the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excelelent placements

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Karjana Kallathil
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
It has a huge and lovely campus to stay. The education is on par with the college reputation. You get to learn from both spectacular professors and foolish lecturers. The hostels are bit normal but adjustable. Food is good but the same menu for 4 years will kill your taste buds. Non-vegetarians be ready to be disappointed. Placements are excellent for above average students. It is a bit irritating with rules but it is avoidable if you are intelligent enough to handle them
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best infrastructure

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Anila Ajmera
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Engineering
Its infrastructure, on the whole, is terrific; buildings, libraries, classrooms, labs, Wi-Fi, e-books, everything. Only one thing that bothers sometimes is roaming around the campus; it’s full of slopes and descents, so while going down would be fun, coming up is equally tiring. The DSI campus has two kinds of hostels; the “NRI” hostel which isn’t restricted to only NRIs but is offered to anyone who can afford it. So if you want all the luxuries of a twin-sharing air-conditioned room equipped with a television and some more additional facilities, get ready to shell out at least double of what those chaps at the “Indian” hostel pay. Yes, that’s what they call it, an almost dilapidated hostel offering four-sharing, non-A/C, and non-TV rooms at half the price
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Everything is good

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Engineering
It is a very good college, worth joining. Nice place for studying and playing sports. Encouragement is provided to extra-curricular activities. Classes and all other facilities are good. Infrastructure is too good. Ground is good. Canteen and its food is good. Placement record is good. On the whole, everything is good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college bit strict too.

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Saadhika Virendra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Engineering
Good: the teachers in this college are highly qualified and the college provides all types of machinery for learning. The lecturers are interesting and interactive. It follows the grading system in which internal exams and external exams are added equally. The placements at this college are always above 90% with an average package of 6-7 lakhs. bad: strict in rules ,no entry without an id card
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for cse and ece

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Purvaja Koshy
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
it’s a good college to be part of. CSE and ECE are the best branches for placement and it’s also a number one college in Nadiad. It will suit you good if you are looking for a college where you will get all the opportunities like research facilities, making your communication skills better by giving presentations etc. You will feel bad if you don't like giving presentations, seminars and doing projects.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good sports facilities

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Nheela Sihir
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The infrastructure is good consisting of a mechanical workshop and also for sports, it has two basketball courts, tennis court, and cricket and football fields for students to play.there are also auditoriums were meeting and presentation take place. it also uses latest techniques to teach us such as PPT. As far as placements are concerned it is one of the best for CS and IT engineers. Placements start at the beginning of 7th trimester and go up till the end of the final year.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good education in all branches

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Sheetal Narula
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College is really good. All branch teachers are very good. The placement of every branch is very good. The campus crowd is very good. There is no particular decimation on the basis of any caste or race, religion. The coordination between the native and the abroad students is also great. There is a continuous and regular tech fests, which ought to create a sense of oneness and superiority. also the labs , library are very well equipped with instruments and books.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college enviornment

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Vishaya Mainak
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics Engineering
BVM College of engineering campus infrastructure is amazing. Because of the College environment we used feel energetic. You can see big trees and rare sunlight on the ground. Great memories while studying here, each and every moment of my college life was very beautiful. Faculty members are very helpful.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Faculty need to be improved.

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The Good - The time I graduated, the fees didn't burn a hole in my pocket so it gave a push to join the college. The infrastructure, campus facilities, the laboratories, the location, everything's very conducive for the overall development and grooming of a student and the prevailing status remains the same. The bad - The faculty needs to be more qualified and the teaching standards need to improve a considerable time.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good education structure

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Milika Chohan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | M.Tech Software Engineering
The course they are providing in the engineering field is very good. The context structure of theory and practical has its own level. Overall classrooms and labs are very good. The faculty members here are non-partial and support you in everything. The student crowd is helpful and provides a friendly environment. If you are a good student, then definitely you will get a good placement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best faculty available

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Neelima Agarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Engineering
Hey, I would like to share my experience with you regarding college in which I'm currently studying. BVM has the best faculty. they teach us to give us support whenever needed.The placements are good, the college has a friendly environment, the location of the college is the best in Anand, The College provides good hostel facilities with a Wi-Fi connectivity. The college has a good infrastructure, with high-tech laboratories and they also provide a good transportation facility.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great college if you work hard

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Tejas
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Production Engineering
I was in the production engineering dept. which had its own building built recently so i had great classrooms but the remaining college was old so other depts in the older buildings didnt have it as nice as we did. This college was a government college so the fees we super low (our batch's fees was Rs 1500 for the whole year !!). This college got a good amount of funding from an entity named CVM so there was never need of money for basic amenities and facilities which were always available to the students. We were allowed to operate different expensive machines (Lathes,milling machine,EDM and many more) on our own with supervision of-course. Our college didn't have a great college-industry interaction cell though. This could have been a lot better and not just limited to the town of anand itself. If funding is a problem we students don't mind pitching in for a good industry visit but no faculty seemed to want to take the initiative. Whichever industry we visited were through out own efforts and the college had no part in it. My college life was enjoyable because the campus was very beautiful and green with great people who were friendly and became great friends. The town of Vallabh Vidyanagar where my college is situated is actually an education hub so it has a great environment for students.The stress from my college wasn't very high and all the students were good in academics as they had very high ranks in the entrance tests so there weren't many dumb people. The college actually didnt have a good placement executive/officer who had no industry contacts nor was he interested in taking any initiative. All the work was done by the student committee team and it was very difficult for them to bring any new company to the campus as the college appointed placement guys was literally useless and didnt offer much help. So the college suffers from placement problems but if you work hard you should have no difficulty in getting placed. Try to get the placement guy (Mehul Patel) fired and request the college to find a better candidate for this important job !! The professors are very knowledgeable and approachable if you are nice and interactive in class. Just dont try to show them down or disrespect them or else they can make life hell for you. That is all i have to say !! Peace and Out ! Ciao ....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college to study.

Posted on 10 Jun' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Situated in an education city of Gujarat, BVM has many benefits like a number of privet hostels(From Rs.18000 to 60000/year) messes, laundry, library and a city of youngsters. Founded in 1948, the infrastructure has a glorious past of nearly 60 years. Faculties are well experienced(18 years Avg), Most of the Faculties has a Ph.D. degree. Lectures are conducted on regular basis. Labs are one of best labs in Gujarat. Not only in academics but also in other activities like Cultural Festival, Sports BVM ranks 1st in GTU and in Anand district Inter College Competition. The college is now an autonomous institution. Placement is better than other colleges.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a good college

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Information Technology
The college life is just fine, the environment is conservative as well as a little liberal. The infrastructure is not up to the mark as it's a government funded college. The placements are also good, and the hostel is all also fine. There is a mix of good and bad faculty in every department of the college. Few teachers are great at teaching and other things while others are really not up to the mark Overall it's a good college, probably the best in the city.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is good, nice.

Posted on 23 May' 15 by Biren Patel
"College infrastructure is still good because it is first engineering college in gujarat. Placement is good I.e around 80%. Library , sport facilities are average. "
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books