Student Rating 3.6/5 (Showing 15 Reviews)

Exploring Current Technology with the help of IEEE VGEC

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Nishit Shah
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Information Technology
- Infrastructure facility includes high configuration PC with Internet connection, Clean and neat classrooms. - The professor must force the student to participate in industry exposure and college should provide more industrial experience to know the dynamics of real world -There should be more interactive sessions between students of a different branch so ideas and knowledge could be shared. - No, I didn't receive any placement offer till now. -I am not hotel student. - I expect from a professor is to give us industry level training and teach more practical instead of Theory base knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good government college for getting a degree

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Second good government engineering college in Gujarat after L.D college of engineering. If you want to complete your engineering degree with less cost and need your time to do other activities the college is quite a good. Most of the faculties from college are very supportive. But if you're looking for a college to learn new skills or more about engineering and have industrial exposure the college is not much good in that aspect. Also the number of students getting placed from the college is not much.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Decent learning

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Mechanical Engineering
The infrastructure of the college is very developed. The campus surroundings are quiet and healthy which is helpful for studies. There are some departments under development to accommodate a large number of students. The classrooms are well constructed, air conditioned and have space for about 150 students. It has a well-organized library with easy book search and reading facility. The college has an excellent hostel and sports facility. Placements are sure for students with average standard especially Mechanical, Computer Science, Electrical, Meteorology, Mining, Ceramic has high placement options. The faculty here is good and supportive, teachings are done with modern methods like power point presentation and practical views experimentation
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

About my college

Posted on 01 Mar' 16 by Niki Patel
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Engineering
The best part is faculty here I enjoy my best days of college life. The campus is very good then others government colleges and placement is good opportunity to get a bright career in well-known companies. but the college is based on GTU...and no words for GTU.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Wonderful college

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by shahid
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
The VGEC college has very good , knowledgeable and hardworking faculties. Its infrastructure is also good .There are many branches which are present for engineering here. College campus is well and good. Placement is also good for innocent and intelligent students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very nice college.

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Computer Engineering
I think this is a very nice college in terms of both education and other academic activities. Computer department has very good placement relative to other local colleges.The infrastructure is overall on average but the campus is always clean and neat.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Review of college

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Mechanical Engineering
It is nice college.staff is very good and take lecture regularly. Professor gives full knowledge about the field and practical knowledge also. They also arrange the visit to industry and try to give practical knowledge to students. College has nice atmosphere. In short it is nice college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college of Gujarat

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Information Technology
This college is one of the most reputed colleges of Gujarat. This college is located at nice developed location. The infrastructure of the college is also good. The whole campus is divided into different blocks starting from A block to M Block. The college has 2 canteens. As the college is under government, the tuition fees are just 1500. The hostel is within the college boundary. The hostel faces some the water problem(rarely) but the hostel provides wifi one of the essential things for the living. As far as placement is the concern the placement record of EC,CS, IT is relatively better than those of mechanical, civil branch.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best college I ever seen in my life

Posted on 08 Feb' 16 by Utsav shah
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
The technically my college is best one in the state as gov college. The infrastructure and college faculty the best as my opinion and the placement is a 70% across per year in each branch. Hostel has a many facilities to live there and our whole campus is clean and good ..all faculty is a very kind and good nature.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Decent Education

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Civil Engineering
i feel this college could have become one of the best institute of Ahmadabad if it would have made rules a bit strict as students don't tend to attend classes. Also faculties are not that good baring some of them. But infrastructure wise, college is pretty good. We have iit gandhinagar's temporary buildings in our campus. And because of this companies do recruit from our college too but packages are not very encouraging.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

GEC Gandhinagar

Posted on 06 Jul' 15 by Samir
Government Engineering College, Gandhinagar Provide Best Infrastructure With Good Environment, Good Placement Facility With New Innovative Technologies, Delicious Food Serve In Canteen, Library Is Fulfillment With Newest Books For Student And Faculties And The Facilities Related To Sport And Organizing About It Is Also Better......
Is this Review Helpful?

College for life

Posted on 26 Jun' 15 by Terrance Christian
Vishwakarma Government Engineering College(VGEC) is one of the best institutions in the country. The Infrastructure is spread widely containing enough space for each departments and has sports ground for Cricket, Football, two volleyball court and one basketball court along with Badminton court. The college has enough area and is surrounded by the best Malls and theaters, it has everything that a student wishes in the college. Being a government college, it is extremely economical. The college placements are very well, companies such as L&T, TCS, IBM etc and many other mncs provided jobs in our college. Apart from these the there are in all 4 canteens and the college is just a dream college anyone wishes.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome college

Posted on 19 May' 15 by Maulik Mehta
Canteen is not yet.still required otherwise for every parpose college is excellent
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Awareness regarding my college and other college

Posted on 18 May' 15 by Vanshika Fotedar
My college name is VGEC as shown above. It has amazing infrastructure(i.e Block wise) which makes simpler as good. In terms of placements its good , recently placement cell has been done for last year students. The main issue in every college is canteens which is better in our college as it has two canteens. The meals are provided at normal rate as it is in market . In terms of teaching it is quietly brilliant. The faculty members are good and shows keen interest in teaching the students. So its an great college for other also.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

I love my college and college life..

Posted on 13 May' 15 by Rajan
My college is the first government college in gujarat i ever seen it has a nice structure,best faculties,superb teaching environment,nice sport activities area,greenary is more and neat and clean college..... I love my college and college life..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books