Student Rating 3.81/5 (Showing 114 Reviews)

Mix of good and bad

Posted on 14 Jul' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College is good in infrastructure and studies... But it is much similar to school life in their rules and regulations. Attendance matters a lot. Even if 0.1 % is less, the college management would not support student to get promoted. Also very bad in fee structure. But the faculty is good and well skilful..The college is suggested to a student who wish to attend college everyday and sincere towards studies.. it doesn't give a feel like going to a college.. it is suitable to students those who are 100% studios
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

About the college and the life style in sreenidhi institute

Posted on 19 Jun' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
It is been very good to study in a college like this .It had many interesting things to be shared .It was one of the best colleges in Hyderabad and ranked in top 5 colleges as the top 3rd in private colleges..The courses in this college are very good and coming to faculty they were one of the best one in teaching field.Everyone had their own talent in theirs field.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Get back your taste of school

Posted on 08 Jan' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Electronics and Computer Engineering
Its been just a semester ive done here till now, even i was an jee aspirant like each of you. soo what ever so happened,happened.got into this. college seems good in handling academic structures with some delay and faults,however thats with every other colleges too...strict in maintaining uniform and discipline. i didnt observed much ragging at my fresher days if it is:that will be friendly ragging except few exceptionl cases. there are many clubs with conducting events at regular intervals of time.one of the most disliked thing is maintaing notes that too we have to copy exact as in ppts. yeah even teaching is done with ppts showboard... the thing to do in 1st year is to prepare frm the given ppts of all chapters of all subjects..... and the academic session will be full of mid exams lab internals,u wont get free time to enjoy...faculties will be friendly n helpful, play ground is small meanwhile campus is small and coming to infrastructure first year block is soo good and then after other years blocks are jz undigestable compared to the days u lived in 1st yr block...i dont think the fee 137k is justified with these services or things... affordable canteen prices to a common man...placements idk but acc to seniors its 4.4 pa.. but day by day the status of college is getting down... i recommend u this college if u are alloted via eamcet convener unless you are not in the state of paying 137k fee. and join if you urself wants to work for ur future.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college i have ever seen

Posted on 13 Jul' 17 by maddy baddy
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Actually the sad news about my collage is poor lab facilities with old equipment but we have a good faculty .they are nice to every everyone and we can be so comfortable with them..More than 75% of students got placed in top recruiting companies. Highest package is 11 lakh per annum and the average was 2 to 4 lakh per annum. we also have excellent staff and they have the means by which effective instructions can be carried out. Every classroom has overhead projector facilities and teachers use transparency banks for teaching purpose. There is a novel and a unique Best Teacher Award Scheme which is motivating the teachers to do their best not only in teaching but also in building up of the institution.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Prefer only if you need low paid software job.

Posted on 04 Jul' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Everything is shit except college life. Hostel is the worst thing here. If you're interested in getting placed then mostly you can get a mass recruiting placement a bit easily provided you have enough grades set up by individual company. Teaching is horrible, Uniform is mandatory here. Entire college including hostel is too much money minded in every aspect.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College

Posted on 13 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
You can have a great knowledge in This college but you have to sacrifice a little bit of freedom.The Hostel facility is so expensive as common people can't afford to it.The campus is good with excellent lab equipment and research center.the library has may volumes to study and resource center is there to help you at any time .Overall its a good college with good placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Mix of good and bad

Posted on 09 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Computer Engineering
Faculty are good in knowledge of subject. But few lack teaching strategies. Placements are large in number such that almost every student get selected. Classrooms are large enough for 70 students with digital technology. Industry exposure is less known to me. Hostel life is good. Rules and clubs give recognition to our college. No thought of stepping back unless you can't afford one lakh fee.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best colleges

Posted on 09 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Computer Engineering
Our college is top in giving placements to the students. Our faculty whom i have seen till now are superb. Industrial exposure is not yet done as iam in first year now. Classrooms are given a projector as well as a computer. Our college is maintained clean everyday. Clubs are major attraction here. Our college conducts fests every semester. But lab equipments are old. Rules are little strict. Fees are high. Rest all is fine here. I would definitely recommend this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nothing special

Posted on 07 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
the only thing which can be discussed about our college is its infrastructure and club activities. our college building structures are amazing. we have many student clubs here, where we participate with interest. We try to enjoy this engineering life but restricted by rules. i know less about hostel life as i dont stay there. faculty are good. industry exposure is still unknown as iam still in first year. i dont say this college is very good but also it is not the bad one.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best return for your money

Posted on 06 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Computer Engineering
Placements are the one which is major attraction of our college. we get placements from different companies. faculty are well experienced and talented. we have rules which make us disciplined. industry exposure is less as heard from seniors but this should be increased a little more. hostel life is good as heard from my friends. we have many clubs here where we get a opportunity to show up ourselves.These points are enough to say that our college is best choice.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Exciting and also exhausting

Posted on 05 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I am excited to see that we have placements from many companies and almost every student get recruited in it. Our professors are awesome and amazing but they fear for completing syllabus. Infrastructure is clever and skilled. Almost everything is good but few rules exhaust us by stopping us enjoying the free time. Rest all is fine.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not an extraordinary one

Posted on 05 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
We have better laboratories compared to other. Our faculty are almost PhD completed people. Classrooms are good and technological upgraded. Playground is large but i rarely go to play. Placements are from software companies which give almost 3.6L package. We get good food in our canteen. Coming to hostel, i don't stay there and so i knew less about it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Little tough to start

Posted on 05 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Computer Engineering
I like playing sports. So let's start with playground. We have vast playground where Atleast 3 matches goes on at a time. We also have courts for volleyball and basketball. Coming to infrastructure, each block is well designed with every classroom provided with a computer and projector. Faculty have much Knowledge than we expect. As iam still in first year, i know less about placements and industry exposure. Hostel food is nice and every student has a bed. They are maintained neatly. Only thing which makes us step back is it's fee structure. If we are from good financial background, then this would be best choice. Till now no problems have been faced by me. Hope it continues till the end.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My dreams may come true

Posted on 05 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
After finishing eamcet, i thought of engineering colleges which would best suit me and i came across SNIST. Our college infrastructure is awesome. Classrooms are digitalized. Faculty are very talented and good in concepts. Laboratories are large but few old equipments. We have many students clubs. We have large playground too where we play sports like cricket, basketball and volleyball. Our college is very strict which is necessary to handle this generation. Overall it is well disciplined and no need to think of stepping back unless one lakh rupees is a tough for you.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A nice memorable place in my future

Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by goutham eligeti
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Computer Engineering
Chairs and tables made of plastic and wood are comfortable in our classes. A wide variety of clubs gives scope for showing our talent. Placements are done in only software companies which is little disappointment for ece student. I dont know much about hostel life but heard that it is better compared to living in other private hostels. Professors are well knowledged and talented. Rules are made to be followed here. Playground is also present giving opportunities to students even in sports. Overall our college is affordable for high and middle class family due to its large fee, but need to think when it comes to poor people.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Too strict college

Posted on 01 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Sreenidhi institute of science and technology is one among the premier institutes present in Hyderabad. It recruits good, highly experienced and highly qualified faculty. It follows all the AICTE norms and has good infrastructure. Sree Nidhi Institute of science and technology has well equipped laboratories, central library which has over 10,000 volumes of books also contains digital library. But the college is too strict in terms of uniform and attendance.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College with too many clubs

Posted on 27 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
SreeNidhi Institute of Science and Technology is an institute with the highest number of activity clubs in Hyderabad.It allows students of different interests to indulge in their interests and develop their skills, It is also the only college wich has entrepreneurship development cell which develops entrepreneur skills in students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An Autonomous college with skill development courses

Posted on 27 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Sreenidhi Institute of Science and Technology is an autonomous Institution and hence it can make its own curriculum. The cirriculum which SNIST follows has some extra and interdisciplinary subjects which not only improve knowledge of the students but also makes students ready to work at Industry level
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College within the city limits

Posted on 27 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
SreeNidhi institute of science and technology is one of the best engineering colleges in Hyderabad and Telangana. It is one among the few autonomous colleges which can decide their curriculum, this makes the college include the subjects related to today's technology. The college also has strict norms particularly about the uniform, students without uniform are not allowed into the campus, and also the minimum of 75% attendance is compulsory for all students to appear for end semester examinations. The SreeNidhi institute of science and technology campus is spread across around 40 acres of land and has a separate block for each department. SreeNidhi institute of science and technology also hires elite faculty which distinct it from other engineering colleges located in Hyderabad and Telangana.thus SreeNidhi institute of science and technology is the best choice for the people who want to study in Hyderabad, it also has bus and train facilities from Hyderabad and neighboring districts, RTC also runs exclusive buses to SreeNidhi institute of science and technology. SreeNidhi institute of science and technology is also an engineering institution with the maximum number of engineering seats in each branch.Almost all the eligible and talented students are placed in campus placement drive by companies such as Wipro, Infosys technologies Pvt Ltd, Google, Microsoft, Amazon, etc
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Interesting and stressful life in my college

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
It is like a herd of students who are being taught in a good climatic conditions and under experienced faculty. The infrastructure of the college is far better than any other colleges which I have seen in and around Hyderabad. I believe that the placement offers have driven the college to the top spot in this densely occupied colleges of Hyderabad Coming to college fee , college is charging more fees which will make the poor students to be away even for reimburse students who have to bear high fees. The dress code makes me feel good and makes us disciplined students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for proving yourself but lack of faculty support

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Chandrakiran
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Information Technology
It is one of the best eamcet college in hyderabad.i have not seen in any college the club's like here.it has nearly 15clubs .but faculty is ok but not too good .sreenidhi gives you a opportunity to prove yourself. As it is far from city you will atleast 2-4hours of time in bus or big minus point .canteen is not good ok
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Live Lessons at every corner

Posted on 23 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Information Technology
My college provided with the maximum it could get in the current market which provided various facilities and opportunities for us to develop in order to match up with the global dynamic. It has good computer labs so as to do projects and stuff. The college has driven to TEQIP PHASE-2 which will help the college in the coming years. I am not sure with college hostels but what i heard from is that it could be much better than expected. The student crowd is massive and in the past two years it is increasing drastically and looks like there is no empty space left. Currently the college has increased its fee structure which reduced its affordability by most of the students i believe. One can get good industry exposure by working in so many projects offered to the students. The other best parts of the college is that it has so many clubs which makes students develop their interest such as arts, robotics, tech etc. The fest conducted every three to six months is the entertaining factor which has fun packed with both entertainment and enthusiasm to participate in them, specially like quiz, arts, debates will be so much fun to participate. Here every club is student organized which helps them manage things all by our own like handling marketing, designing, publicity, internal and external affairs and all the technical stuff. Each department or the wing in the student organized club handles them effectively with team work and dedication.These are the things which my college taught me and i am glad about that
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great place to learn play and grow with good infrastructure.

Posted on 23 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Gained enough practical knowledge. Great infrastructure and provided a good platform for learning new things through different clubs in fields like robotics, electronics. We do also have clubs for art, music, dance. Hostel is provided with facilities like wifi, North and South indian food and CCTV for security. Placement options are also good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is very good as it is giving life to me

Posted on 22 Feb' 17 by Jidugu sai harshitha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
college is very good but the fee is not affordable by few low govt.employees...if it is sorted everything will be fine.....canteen is not upto the mark...the day is being too long timings should be reduced ...apart from all these our college is very good ...mainly mechanical students have much life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Placement Guarantee and good exposure to Practical Knowledge

Posted on 22 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Information Technology
Our College consists of all the Facilities required for smooth conduct of ones Bachelors of Technology student life.Widely spreaded area with 5 blocks of buildings in a large space.In the terms of Infrastructure the Sreenidhi always stands out as leader.Along with them,the number of clubs in the college will help every student to know the industry enviroment present outside.Practical knowledge through conducting any events,programmes is done.The faculty is very good having the professors and head of department will support in every aspect.Placement is guaranteed in sreenidhi.you will have companies like accenture,wipro,infosys etc visiting the campus and taking the students in high numbers.Overall the life of a student is very beautiful in sreendihi.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had good experience, canteen should be improved.

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by MUHAMMAD MUSHTAQ
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Good college when compared with other engg. colleges,but need more improvement when compared with IIT's and NIT's. Faculties had good knowledge but they are not efficient while delivering in class (they need to be well trained on this) . Encouragement is less from college side. Need improvement in extra curricular activities (Gym equipment's are only for showcase). College must stop taking extra fees for anything(college will not sponsor for our projects instead we need to pay to college for using Lab tools and equipment's). Other things like infrastructure, labs,etc are good but it should be utilized (AC's are never ON, they are only for showcase).
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good but not the best

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Vishwa Teja
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
the college has a very good infrastructure,faculty is good but not the best.there will be coolege fests every year,there are many clubs.studnts can particiate in any of the clubs.which helps to diversify their knowledge.every year many companies come to the college for placements like wipro,cognizant,delloitte,infosis,tcs,etc the college is very enjoyable..there is also arts club apart from tehnical there are nontechnical clubs so that students can show their talent like singing,dancing,etc
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good looking college

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
First comes after you enter the college is our canteen. a nice spot to have entertainment as well as to feed our pots. Lecturers are awesome in teaching. Our college conducts fests in every semester. Sports are also encouraged in equal. Our building and classrooms are maintained clean. No problem when it comes to transport. Laboratories are good but not updated.There are many rules, which we neglect at some times. But overall, It's a lovely place.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Enjoyment + Little stress = Our college

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
A nice place to me to enjoy in my life. i dont know whether i would be this happy in my future. Every thing like faculty, classrooms, laboratories and playground are provided as usually. Our talent can shown through the club activities. If we work in time and be ready for everything, our college will be next heaven. If you are willing to just just enjoy, choose any other college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good, encouraging and communicative based teaching

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
i like the way of teaching facility in this college. good recreational facilities and encouraging faculty towards any projects. i like the canteen management of this college. good library facilities. great help towards poor students by implementing book lending schemes.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books