Student Rating 4.02/5 (Showing 132 Reviews)

Might be the oldest but still among the best

Posted on 20 Jul' 17 by Rishi Michigal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
my college is the best because it gave me life ,life to all my skills which i never had an opportunity to show them in my former college or school i studied in.not only this ,but academics too stand out for the best as we are guided with amazing faculty who have done their masters in top colleges.talking about placements,we have an amazing set of companies coming to our college like oracle and most of them finally pass out with flying colors!!talking about the infrastructure the facilities are excellent in every aspect. There are adequate labs, teacher-friendly classrooms, special medical care etc. Wi-Fi is a bit dissatisfactory. We have a gym for those who are interested in physical fitness. Indoor games are also available and there are grounds for outdoor games.so.if you ever find a chance to make at cbit then your one of those luckiest people!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

So pleasent...

Posted on 09 Jul' 17 by sai
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
I would rate the basic amenities like WiFi, food, labs, medical facilities a satisfactory 3 on a scale of 5. The CSE and IT labs are much better compared to other labs but the Wi-Fi connectivity is poor. The classrooms need a huge revamp as the wooden benches are worn out and most of the projectors don't work. The library is a state-of-the-art model with a huge collection of books, GRE materials, magazines and a decent time period to borrow and return them apart from a good and peaceful area to explore the collection or surf the Internet with many computers in the research section.Carpediem 2017 witnessed Armaan Malik sway the crowd with his romantic songs, Nucleya's beats reverberate through the crowd's hearts and a hands-on experience of virtual reality from the sets of Baahubali.i really recoment my college because of its greenery.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing experiences

Posted on 27 Jun' 17 by Sai Mi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Placements : CBIT is better known for its placements in all its engineering branches. The average package is 6 lakhs per annum. The highest package is approximately 21 lakhs per annum and the lowest is 3 lakh per annum. Various companies approach here to offer jobs to the students in the 3rd year itself. There is a placement cell which gives full info regarding the placements and helps each individual to get the most out of this campus. Infrastructure : Although it was started in the year 1979, it has made changes in its infrastructure at periodic intervals. Right now, its infrastructure is no less than any college in Telangana. The campus is Wi-Fi enabled with good internet speed. The library is quite good. The classrooms are digitally enabled as well. The availability of instruments and equipment is very good irrespective of the cost of the instrument. The students are given demo and allowed to practice. The canteen is big enough to accomodate students during any time of the day. The hostel is just at a walkable distance from the college and it provides bus facility for the hostellers in the lunch. CBIT has a separate sports block along with a huge playground. Faculty : The faculty here at CBIT is one of the most experienced of all colleges. There are experienced faculty members in all the departments of engineering. The curriculum of the course is designed in such a way that the student gets exposed both to the theoretical and practical knowledge of a topic simultaneously.Other : The campus is better known for its placements on one hand and for its fests on the other hand, which is not seen in most of the campuses in Telangana. The academic year is divided into two semesters and each semester has a fest, either technical or cultural. The very famous college event in Telangana, "Carpediem", is organized by CBIT. The atmosphere here allows the students to improve their knowledge in academics and encourages them to put their knowledge into live projects.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Wonder full College Life

Posted on 13 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Chemical Engineering
CBIT is a place where we can get enjoyment with study .you will learn subject and will experiences to Industrial exposure.Library is full volumes where you can get different references to a single subject.You will definitely place if you work hard.The hostel facility is excellent.The campus is too big to roam in free time.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Old but old. Nice to learn a lot

Posted on 27 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Cbit 1st private college in Hyderabad. But it like old is gold. It has very good placements especially in cse rate is 95%.but is not good looking. But staff is excellent. You can learn a lot of things here.but syllabus go fast you should able to overcome this.you will not have lot of class .you will have free time so you can do what you want.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best College to Learn

Posted on 27 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
CBIT is a place where to learn the subject perfectly, There will a guaranteed job if you are talented.Many Companies comes to CBIT to recruite students.The Hostel is most affordable to all level of people with high class facilities.Exposure to New technologies can be gained by our own.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I had a good experience in this college.

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Civil Engineering
College life is satisfactory.it's very strict now a days. Placements are excellent. They can be seen in college website.College is most preferred through eamcet. Civil branch is taught from the beginning of the college.the management is constructing new blocks this year.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Centre of Excellence

Posted on 21 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
The infrastructure of the college is very developed. The campus surroundings are quiet and healthy which is helpful for studies. There are some departments under development to accommodate a large number of students. The classrooms are well constructed, air conditioned and have space for about 120 students. It has a well-organized library with easy book search and reading facility. The college has an excellent hostel and sports facility. Placements are sure for students with average standard especially Mechanical, Computer Science, Electrical, has high placement options. The faculty here is good and supportive, teachings are done with modern methods like power point presentation and practical views experimentation.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Cbit-nothing but overhype

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by Vemula Srinivasa Nikhil
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
from the name i heard of cbit before joining my hopes were very high about its standards. but after join i have found out that it was not upto my expectations. infrastructure is very average and junior faculties doesnt possess much knowledge about the subjects. placements are descent. my personal experience in college was not very good. i give it a 2 and a half out of 5
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Big name big fests

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by manoj kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Cbit is considered as the best private college in the city.very famous for its fests especially carpediem.it has descent infrastructure and provide good study environment. Provides good industry exposure with good companies visiting every year.not all faculty is good but some of them are experienced. Overall a good engineering college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very bad for studies. Good for meeting new ppl

Posted on 16 Feb' 17 by Spam account
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Production Engineering
I belong to production engineering department. Life is good when it comes to enjoying with friends and bunking classes. But when I think about my career I have decided that I cannot only depend on the college placement and go for higher studies. It is an overall amazing experience and we get to learn a lot of new things. Most of the students get a lot of exposure to life and learn to interact. When you learn to interact you become successful, so no regrets being a CBITIANS.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at its best

Posted on 16 Feb' 17 by mohd ahmed
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
after a hectic intermediate every student would like to join a good college.if they opt to join a good private college in telangana then cbit is the best option.cbit provides a good environment to learn and develop.it has good infrastructure with a seperate sports block library and a canteen.it provides descent placements in good companies even for average student.u get to meet good people here.overall a good college to learn develop and enjoy.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Cbit, a place where learning meets fun

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Gollapalli Surya Swati
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Chemical Engineering
Chaitanya Bharathi institute of technology is a spacious and well equipped campus. It is situated away from the hustle and bustle of the city to give the young minds a peaceful environment to grow. The very first look of the institution memorises us with it's natural beauty and collosal buildings. It covers almost all engineering courses which we rarely find in other institutions. Faculty is very enthusiastic and encouraging. The events conducted in the college every year attract participation from various colleges. However there is scope for improvement in infrastructure. This is one of the many institutions that provides you ample opportunities to develop in all aspects.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is the best college to get a great career

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by sushmitha bellam
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MCA
My college life was good. Infrastructure provided by the college management is OK. Faulty: faculty of my college was good. Our faculty will guide the students to reach their goals. transportation provided by college management is good if students uses college bus. Our college management conducts technical and cultural fest.our college has good environment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by menda nagajyothi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Civil Engineering
My college life was good. Infrastructure provided by the college management is OK. Faulty: faculty of my college was good. Our faculty guide the students to reach their goals. Our college environmental is gud.Our college has good library facility. Our college conducts cultural and technical fests ever year. Transportation: transportation provided by college management is good if students uses college bus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Best collage life i ever know

Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by harish gurrala
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Biotechnology
Chaitanya Bharthi is one of the best colleges in India , which made me choose it out of other colleges which i have applied ! The only problem i have is with food and the accomodation . We already had a talk with the faculty and they are working on it , but its our bad that by the time they open a hostel , we may already be graduated ! Moving on to the faculty and employment oppertunities , its has provided maximum nuber of placements to our seniors batch and we also hope the same with our batch too ! Faculties are very well educated and college is well equiped
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

CBIT - Trying to live up to its name

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
College life is pretty decent but it can be much more better because of lack of modern day facilities such as proper gym, etc. We have 100% placement record and faculty is well to do. Infrastructure could be better as the campus is really old and most of the buildings look aged.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Student Life to job holder life by CBIT style

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Rishi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Presence of political parties and caste based organisation are poor in CBIT which is good sign for students life and career building path.CBIT is one of the top most college in Hyderabad is because of lack of politics and student can resolve his problem by making good relationship with faculty. Excellent college in studies and good faculty but the bad thing is treating students is really worst by Academic Examination Cell (AEC).
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not one for studying

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Ravuri manoj kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
A great college with a shitty canteen. A dump what they call as college hostel. Faculty is more interested in attendance rather than teaching concepts. No industry exposure whatso ever. Placements are ok. No project works. No extracurricular activities. No access to labs. Not sufficient bandwidth. No proper infrastructure
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good but not the best...

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by ABDUL HAMEED MOHAMMED
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Sometimes it feels like the results we get aren't satisfactory... Lateral Entries do feel pressured and problem for Mathematics which indeed leaves an affect on other subjects too.. The Maths 3 should be similar to other colleges and Maths 4 should not be included as other colleges does keeping just Maths 3 i.e., probability.. Results are quite unexpected.. But knowledge is empowered by workshops and syllabus...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College brand doesn't guarantee immense success

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Civil Engineering
Everything depends on the student, if he wants successful career. If he does, the college provides immense opportunities otherwise he's doomed. Students who chill 4years Fdoing neither academics or extra curricular end up in mediocre jobs or maybe not. Both are given equal weightage. Coming to labs, library, sports block, everything is well maintained. Good faculty. Placements are mostly CSE/IT jobs. Not real-time industry exposure. Not very much updated with present industry oriented skills as far as Civil Engineering is concerned.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Our college is average. I don't like it though

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering
The best part about college is library. That's the only place where things are good. But people in the college are selfish -student friends. And there is lots of dominance in all clubs. Doesn't let every student grow. Same people are there in all clubs. College should be such a place where it helps each and every student to grow but not taking the same people in all activities. Of course.the only place we're everything is kind of better us academics. However the infrastructure facilities are not up to mark. And some of the faculty is good and some is okay
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Small but clean campus with good infrastructure and faculty

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Sainath
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Chaitanya Bharthi is one of the best colleges in India , which made me choose it out of other colleges which i have applied ! The only problem i have is with food and the accomodation . We already had a talk with the faculty and they are working on it , but its our bad that by the time they open a hostel , we may already be graduated ! Moving on to the faculty and employment oppertunities , its has provided maximum nuber of placements to our seniors batch and we also hope the same with our batch too ! Faculties are very well educated and college is well equiped ( if we want to do any projects) . Moreover the cherry on the cake is our beloved Principal Sir who is always ready to help us in any condiotion
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Academics and Faculty

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by SHIVASRI NANNUTA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Great professors who are always available and accampain every individual without any conspirancy. Lectureres mainly focuss on the development of new innovative ideas for students.Labs are always available to use and to do research on the main project.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall development

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anish
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Production Engineering
College the faculty is good but the freedom to students have to be more to exale in all aspecys... Infrastructure and sports have to be developed.the college labs are good... Placements are satisfied even the canteen mantience has been developed...The washrooms cleaning have to be taken care...The attendance matter is also nice....Finally Cbit is the college to join after iit
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Well equipped and had a good placement record

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Devika
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Great professors who are always available and accampain every individual without any conspirancy.Lectureres mainly focuss on the development of new innovative ideas for students.Labs are always available to use and to do research on the main project.Further the students and professors work collectively for some new projects even after long hours of college.Iam having a great timt to focus entirely on the new developments in my branch.Further we have assesability for reading IEEE journals on which our professors are mainly focussing.Resouce centre is always available so that the lecturers topic can be reviewed at once.Iam really lucky to have a Atmosphere like this....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Student Friendly Campus

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Best place to learn and implement stuff with good infrastuctural and senior's support.provides much better placement offers compared to other colleges with an avg of 3-4 LPA.Provides bus facilities from every corner of city and hostel facility as well.Staff with maximum phd professors.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Happy days

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
College is a place where students go hands in hands with life.Cbit has ensured to make this phase a beautiful one for a thousand such students. I recommend such an encouraging environment that gives the overall development both in technical and personal spheres to all the aspiring students out there.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by sindhureddy rathna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MCA
Chaitnaya barathi institute of technology is one of the best college in Hyderabad. My collage experience is excellent. My management provides good faculty with seniority. My faculty was good guide the students towards their life. My collage infrastructure was OK. Placements provided by the college management is excellent. Transportation: my college provides good transport facilities by college bus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

We have good infrastructure, Good faculty

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by BHARGAV
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
We have good infrastructure. Good faculty and they interact with students frequently. We have good placements and good packages most of the students are placed in reputed companies. The college has Wi-Fi facility at each and every block and neat cafeteria. We have many clubs in college to improve communication skills and technical skills through which we can interact with many people. College library is good we have all books.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books