Student Rating 3.91/5 (Showing 91 Reviews)

Best college ever

Posted on 13 Jul' 17 by ENRique ENRique
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
according to my knowledge About 90% students are placed. The lowest salary offered is 2 lacs per annum. No core companies visit the college. Only software companies visit for recruiting the students. The highest is 12 lacs per annum and only 2-3 students are offered the same. They will give training related to placements after the third year. We get placed in the fourth year first semester.this says us that my collage is very good in placements and u guys dont have to worry about it. The faculty is good. Some of the have even cleared GATE. The teaching methods are normal to me . Sometimes they use projectors to teach but most of the time they use boards and there is a lot of greenery around the collage i hope u guys join my collage.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MY EXPERIENCE WITH MY COLLEGE VNR VJIET

Posted on 24 Jun' 17 by Jay Rock
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering Lateral Entry
No bad remarks about my college. Our management is very bright. they always come up with many ideas for student development like shadow engineering, SAC for students, MTP cell where students are mentored, trained and placed in companies, the exam pattern.Fee structure is around 1.2 lakhs per annum. Seems to be feasible keeping in view all the provisions provided in the college. Automobile branch has the least fee structure with 0.9 lakhs per annum and for remaining branches it is same as mentioned.More than 30 companies come for placements. Around 70% of the college will get placed by the end of 4.1 semester in the college itself. Companies like TCS, INFOSYS, HYUNDAI, MAHINDRA TECH, DELOITTE, CAPGEMINI, IBM, VERIZON, AMAZON, TOSHIBA etc visited in the last placements drive.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Vnr vignana jyothi-awesome engineering life

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I am from vnrvjiet 2nd year btech cse department.Really,i am enjoying my college life very well. Some of the extraordinary features our college has are student clubs like crescendo encouraging singers,musicians and live wire encouraging dancers.Live wire is renowned as one of the India's best dance crew.The infrastructure of my college is fine and disciplined.Our college ground is very big ,almost everything sport can be played over here,some of the basketball players are emerging from our college.Everyyear our college conducts hyderabads biggest tech fest and cultural fest .Last year,9 members got package of 9.8 lakhs from Microsoft and this is the largest recruitment from entire hyderabad.This college is really the best college in hyderabad.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College for Great Study Ambience

Posted on 23 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Everything is good at college both in academia and cultural activities and same goes with sports and others . The only thing that is to be taken real care is of placement of core streams like mechanical and automotible engineering where a less number of companies have been brought into. If the number could be increased it would be really nice. We are provided with good labs, great infrastructure indeed which is essential for any individuals success in their professional career post their graduation. Discipline and time management are two more that can glued to in choosing one of top institutions in Hyderabad.So choose wise and make great choice.Thank you for paying much of your time to this.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best place after my home vnr

Posted on 22 Feb' 17 by Vagaveeti
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Ours is one of the leading colleges in Hyderabad.we have industrial tours for which the 2nd and 3rd years are taken.we can gain practical knowledge through these tours.recently our college has started a startup incubator.there are different streams provided.college environment is very peaceful and spacious.many library books are foun3 in vnr college.infrastructure of the college is very good.college maintains a perfect schedule in academics.there are 100 percent placements in our college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fantastic...

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
In My View VNR VJIET— The Best Engineering College In Hyderabad (After BITS and IIT) And I am going with 4.5/5 Rating :) There are many reasons such as 1 . Quality in Education and equipment in Laboratories (The right to education is not only the right to access education but also the right to receive an education of good quality) 2 . Campus ( Especially Sports Complex ) 3 . Student Cultural Clubs (There almost 8 Cultural clubs ) 4 . Environment ( Student Friendly) 5 . Placements : 387 students selected in Only TATA CONSULTANCY Highest package of 12 lacs per annum in AMAZON 6 . Visiting Faculty: Dr.V.N.Sastry Ph.D( IIT,KGP ),Dr.G.R.Murthy Ph.D. IIIT,HYD 7 . Cultural Fests : SINTILLASHUNZ— Biggest cultural fest in HYD and CONVERGENCE — Biggest Technical Fest in HYD The bad : Very Strict and Lot of hard work should be done, its always pretty stressful.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Proper place for perfect future

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Ours is one of the leading colleges in Hyderabad.we have industrial tours for which the 2nd and 3rd years are taken.we can gain practical knowledge through these tours.recently our college has started a startup incubator.there are different streams provided.college environment is very peaceful and spacious.we have a well equipped library with a huge variety of books.infrastructure of the college is very good.college maintains a perfect schedule in academics.a student with good knowledge is definitely guaranteed for placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best place after my home VNR Vignana Jyothi institute

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The best place after my home VNR Vignana Jyothi Institute of technology is one of top colleges in Hyderabad... The college has excellent infrastructure with greenery every where .. This is the best place where one can expose to the world.. The faculty here is well experienced and guide students in every situation .. The college provides best sports facilities like football court, basket ball court,and tennis court etc..The college supports and guides students in their research work and projects.. The college has excellent placement record.. It has the best library facility..The college organises excellent workshops and seminars to enhance the knowledge of the students.. Moreover it hosts the biggest technical fest after Bits Hyderabad in Telangana known as Convergence , it is a national fest.... Finally the college provides the experience to every student in their life..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very bad for mech, civil and automobile

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Information Technology
One should be happy being in above mentioned streams and to get placed in many companies despite your perfomances . I request not to join your passion where its not been encouraged instead go for a thing where world makes sense despite your aspire and goals .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

High fee and not suits for all branches

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Automobile Engineering
Our college is one of the best colleges in TELANGANA, we have good infrastructure and also good facilities to study. We have many student chapters and clubs including some of the social clubs of our college like NSS and SF. Apart from this we have an entrepreneur development cell in our college that helps to visualise student thoughts.our college doesn't suit for some of the department's like automobile and instrumentation.we don't have good faculty, less number of placements to mechanical,automobile and civil.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for it branches

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Information Technology
Well, we all are not provided with job in hand from good companies but happy with atleast someone.In this startup world, we are provided with few opportunities .And they count the every number whether you place in a good company r startup and show case it in official site to grab people's attention and make money out of crap. I hope by reading this atleast some of you won't come to this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is good at faculty and facilities

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by rahul malugari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
College is good at infrastructure labs nd faculty. But I feel it boring to always sit in class till 4. College should be interesting enough and not strict . It provides a good exposure to life. Placements for core should be increased. college is always supportive in any way but is restricted to its rules. Timings that spent in college must be decreased.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best choice for circuit branches and it sector

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by raju penthala
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
One should be happy being in above mentioned streams and to get placed in many companies despite your perfomances . I request not to join your passion where its not been encouraged instead go for a thing where world makes sense despite your aspire and goals .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best opt for circuit and it related streams

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Best in my life so far I reached this final stage of degree accomplishment but not happy with placement cell for rest branches other than circuit and it for many reasons one of which is lack of essence required and biased treatment of students in a way no college does this . This is the thing I wish to always wanted to see being implemented at any costs for betterment of many careers to encounter a successful career in their core fields
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A mixed juice of experience.

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
It was one of the top notch colleges in Hyderabad for the past years but now the quality has decreased a bit. It is surely a mixed fruit juice with all the facilities available.The facilities here are very good. We have a number of student clubs which motivate and encourage you to succeed in your specialized arena. To mention a few - LiveWire, the dance club; student chapters like IEEE, IETE, ISTE. Entrepreneurship Development Cell etc.The campus is extensive and long. The distance from the entrance gate to the engineering college is a long but pleasant 5 minute walk.There are tennis courts, football ground, volleyball courts, sports complex which are maintained superbly, Student Activity Centre and the canteen on the way are good but i wouldn't say they are the best.The faculty is good but there are some assistant professors who are worse. Besides being small, the VJIET canteen is hygiene and good . It serves decent food quality at affordable prices. Chaat, especially pani puri and bhel puri, are a must try. The college has placements with about half the students being employed but for us the core companies are less. Even though CSE and ECE departments witness outstanding placements, very less students from core departments get opportunities to work at companies offering jobs related to their fields.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Should concentrate on both the academics as well as sports

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Vasu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Excellent platform for the students who are expecting better and quality education.The college has a good infrastructure which was not adopted in many institutions.The placements in the college are outstanding with almost 90% of all the students are getting placed.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Where I go Iam confident reason is college

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Gunda Harish Kumar Gunda
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Yes, I am proud to be a part of VNR college because of it's excellence in education and infrastructure like digital library, career vision, research and development, high built labs etc. By making classes practical create interest and skills in students. Free internet, quality food and affordable fee should be maintain for hostel. I would like to suggest some as exceptional professors because of their high interaction with students. Student diversity in college leads to conflictions between groups and decreases reputation of college and lags in co-ordination. Our college is affordable for B-cat but it is costly otherwise. At last I would like to conclude that no college matches VNR with respect to education, sportive nature.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This College Experience Became as a part of my life

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The infrastructure of the college is very developed. The campus surroundings are quiet and healthy which is helpful for studies. There are some departments under development to accommodate a large number of students. The classrooms are well constructed, air conditioned and have space for about 150 students. It has a well-organized library with easy book search and reading facility and also digital library. The college has an excellent hostel and sports facility. Placements are sure for students with average standard especially Mechanical, Computer Science, Electrical,Communication and Civil has high placement options. The faculty here is good and supportive, teachings are done with modern methods like power point presentation and practical views experimentation.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had an awesome experience with best of the crowd and Fests

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by nunagonda sanjay
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
VNR VJIET is well known for encouraging research and projects development. Faculty in the college help students learn a lot and work on projects. Infrastructure provided by college is exclusive pieces. It gives better industry exposure. Hostel facilities are provided by college are better. College life is enjoyable and most happening college in Hyderabad. Instruction plan provided faculty experts is sophisticated. Placement offers are offered by college is appreciable. Broad minded students are alumni of our college. My college motive is " Tamasoma Jyothirgamaya".
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College has given me the confidence to succed in life

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by venkatesh Banoth
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Yes, I am proud to be a part of VNR college because of it's excellence in education and infrastructure like digital library, career vision, research and development, high built labs etc. By making classes practical create interest and skills in students. Free internet, quality food and affordable fee should be maintain for hostel. I would like to suggest P.V.shiva kumar sir & Nagini madam as an exceptional professors because of their high interaction with students. Student diversity in college leads to conflictions between groups and decreases reputation of college and lags in co-ordination. Our college is affordable for B-cat but it is costly otherwise. At last I would like to conclude that no college matches VNR with respect to education, sportive nature and skills.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

We have good campus recruitments. We have good faculty.

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Prudvi Krishna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
While coming to my engineering it had been the. Best thing that ever happened to me in my phase of life. I wouldnt say that my college got me a placement nor a good background for my career but surely one thing I could undoubtedly say it gave me that positivity to lead life. To wrap up in a single line if u come up as fielder ..u turn out to be a all rounder at the end of the period. Challenges starts from class and success ends at our JACKS
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its the best college someone can ever get.

Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Aashritha Krishna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
We really have an excellent environment and supportive faculty and management around us . They spport us alot in many aspects . In one single word im proud to be a VNRIAN. Academics are really great as everyone know and the most important thing is they treat even all the other activities equally to studies . So it is a student friendly environment
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An experience and fun filled four years

Posted on 25 Jan' 17 by Venkata
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
I had a great time studying here. Apart from class room education, various events help you gain experience in various aspects of life. Best part maintain the minimum GPA and you'll be placed. The college has state the art sports complex. And the gym is every affordable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An acquaintance about my college

Posted on 23 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
My experience in this college So far is quiet satisfying. Not only the labs but even the equipment is good and clean.College has pleasing infrastructure with commendable maintenance. Faculty and learning environment is great. Hostel maintenance and food is up to the mark. There are various prestigious clubs in our college where students acknowledge cultural and technical exposure. The only noteworthy thing is, improper transportation facility.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Memories in college would last a lifetime.

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Hitesh Satelli
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Good infrastructure facilities. Good sports facilities. Separate building for indoor sports. Separate student services building to encourage music, dance, and other extracurricular activities in students. Good faculty and an autonomous university now.Good lab and industrial exposure. Nice placement opportunities, I got placed in a software company through college placements. Good cultural and technical events held every year in college. Good transportation facilities. Hostel facility also available for both boys and girls near to the campus. Beautiful location and the campus has lots of trees and greenery. Ranked among the top 5 private engineering colleges in the state. College fees is a bit high when compared with other colleges. I feel it's worth for the facilities it provides. I would strongly recommend this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College which nurches the knowledge

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Kiran
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
The college will provide good knowledge for the students and encourage the students to improve their knowledge and college give the good industry knowledge and the placement was super in the college but you have to work very to get the best and infra was super.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An amzing influx of all types of people

Posted on 01 May' 16 by Ritabhash
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
VNR has some of the best infrastructures among city-based engineering colleges. It has four blocks for all the courses and a state of the art sports complex with world-class playing facilities like badminton, basketball, and tennis. The college has a huge playground with facilities for cricket, football, basketball and kabaddi. Indoor sports facilities also exist. The college is constantly trying to get students more exposure to the corporate world with regular workshops and seminars being held. The best thing about the college is the support the faculty gives to extra-curricular activities. The crowd is one of the best one can find in the city and one will surely have no problem finding like-minded people. There are several clubs and student chapters and one will surely have an amazing time in them. Placements are very good for CSE, IT and ECE branches.For other branches, it is okay as not too many core companies visit the college. Most of EEE, MECH, AUT, CIV, EIE are forced into software jobs. The faculty is a mixed bag with a few outstanding professors and a few not so good ones. The campus is very pleasing and the labs are very good. If you are a non-Telugu person, you'll initially find it difficult to gel with others but you will find your crowd sooner or later. The fests are some of the biggest ones in Hyderabad. I don't have much idea of hostels but they are good apparently. There is far more freedom here compared to other EAMCET colleges and you can mingle freely with others without any restrictions. The cost is on the higher side but the money is well worth. If you are getting CSE or ECE, get in here without any doubt because it is very good. The accessibility is an issue but one can find autos from Miyapur and Bachupally. College buses are only provided to first-year students. For other students, RTC special buses are provided. Overall, a top choice for a person who chooses an EAMCET college. Recently the college received a prestigious mention by UGC as a potential centre for excellence; one of the only three colleges in the state to get so.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
V.N.R Vignana Jyothi Institute of engineering and technology this is one of the best college ever because it has a good environment and faculty. This college is the best college most of the students are coming out with a job in this college good management. Here all the faculty are good. I like my college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Environment of our college

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by K.Chakradhar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Its just been a year in my college and I got to everything about it and I can expect my four years of engineering with a smile.if there are any problems regarding education then there are faculty available for the instant solution.At this point in time, the only thing that is required is just that small help because when you are at this stage you just need their support.Placements also are very good in our college because I had few seniors I knew from them.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

You have a fun life

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Depends on the company you have, You have a fun life. You get all the facilities you want, you just have to make use of them. A little academic oriented. Amazing teaching faculty for ECE. College gives you a good industrial exposure. We even have an entrepreneurship cell for ppl who want to put forth their ideas.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books