GITAM Hyderabad Business School, Hyderabad Reviews
GITAM Hyderabad Business School, Hyderabad

Hyderabad, Telangana College of GITAM University, Visakhapatnam
Download Brochure
4.0/5
Based on 10 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.3/5
Academics
4.2/5
Placements
3.4/5
Value for Money
2.6/5
Campus Life
3.7/5
Showing 10 Reviews

Mandatory attendance, good faculty and exposure.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 Sep' 16

Joined On: 21 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Select

  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
College is great, I'm doing my first year of MBA here, yes it's a bit expensive but it's worth every Rupee, trust me! The education is with the value! The faculty are very helpful and teach very well, when you join you join a family a culture. We have over 50 industrial visits, The class rooms have AC and projectors, the chairs are very comfortable and feels like we are in an affine and actually doing business. The students and seniors are very friendly. An open library with all our needs, an online database of over 500 books regarding MBA and a huge ground with all sports available, we have 3 cafeterias, the food is delicious and even have a Subway.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent faculty

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Jul' 19

Joined On: 21 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Select

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 21 Sep' 16 by shakthy priya
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
Great experience of studies and faculty give great support. Only one disadvantage topics are being covered very fast and huge assignments are dumped at a time before exams and it's difficult to prepare for exams. If these assignments are given from starting it would be very fine so that we wont be there facing problem during exams.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good but fees is high. Needs improvement for placement

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 Sep' 16

Joined On: 18 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Select

  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • MBA
The teaching pedagogy is good, good course syllabus. Pretty good infrastructure. However, not so impressive placement aspects. However, the fees is high compared to what is being provided. Clear Chance of improvement in terms of placement training and out of box training for interpersonal skills, decision-making skills and mainly corporate etiquette.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best mba institution in heyderabad

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 08 Sep' 16

Joined On: 08 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
I personally feel everything is good but only the fees are too high. because everyone can't afford to such high fee. they are few students who dream of becoming great managers by studying in a prestigious college's but if it seems like this then all the students cannot fulfill their dreams so I request the management to oversee the fee issues.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college to Invest in for post graduation

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Aug' 16

Joined On: 25 Jun' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Ananth
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
Firstly talking about college It is the only college in Hyderabad which provides MBA degree in business school, with excellent and experienced faculty, and very well designed infrastructure College placements are going high with good pace year by year. College student crowd are very friendly and they are trained to be sportive in nature Students are trained to Face the real world competition with some intercollege training Industry exposure is high, students are sent to summer internship program to some well-reputed companies in and around Hyderabad, Bangalore & Vishakapatnam
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent BSchool with all facilities

Verified Review

Joined On: 30 Aug' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Pavan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
Two years at HBS is fast, yet very productive. The curriculum is aimed to meet industry needs and challenges. The student is exposed to various projects and presentations across all functional areas in management in year 1. In second year student is given more knowledge in the specialisation opted. Overall campus has friendly atmosphere to learn and grow.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best place to gain knowledge

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 27 Aug' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by ramya balanagu
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
We Dont have any knowledge in management by after attending to class in our college we came to know lot of things with in short time in a very understandable way we are having the best infrastructure and best faculty who guide us in correct way by giving us best ideas and by sharing their experiences ,connecting subject with real world by this we can understand subject very clearly.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Why My College Experience Has Been My Most Valuable

Verified Review

Last Seen: 24 Aug' 16

Joined On: 30 Sep' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Vijay
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
My college has enriched my life in many ways. It has provided me with the necessary tools to enhance my skills more, taught me valuable knowledge about this diverse world and people and concepts in general and eventually will enable me to hopefully become more successful in life. we are having our own world here.The infrastructure is really a masterpiece as here we have a big lawn, basketball court six canteens including subway which is really cool and are properly designed. the college is very much happening if you are bunking the classes and cam hide beside the college forest where peacocks are also there. The hostel is totally furnished and I 'll give 5 stars for cleanliness. And they are very good at giving the placements too.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 27 Feb' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • MBA
"The fees for GITAM is too high. A normal person can't afford to pay every year Gitam fees. Okay parents still try to pay expecting their kids to get bright future with good placements, but here is the thing, there are no proper placements here. I studied in Gitam University Hyderabad campus. I never liked the campus. I don know why they kept it by the name 'University'. It's just a single building. The four years I studied it was horrible.Thanks to myself and my struggle that I placed in a company through campus placements.but to be frank, its not because of Gitam. Its just self-struggle to get placed. In my class not even half of them were placed.Now if u join in normal cetacean college u can save the fees too!the buildings for normal eamcet colleges are much better compared to Gitam! Think twice if u still wanna join in GITAM.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learning can happen here

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 16 Feb' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
Overall my experience was good. I had good faculty in college who guided me in every aspect. Placements are good and college environment is student friendly. Apart from class work, there are many occasional activities held at college which boost up our confidence.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint