Student Rating 4.13/5 (Showing 39 Reviews)

It is a greenery campus and top college in telangana

Posted on 19 Jul' 19 by Mani Chandana123
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
I like this college because I have a lot of memories in this college .we use to study and enjoy with the friends and faculty was very good to motivate and they are friendly with the people they help us more. We are very lucky to have on this campus. And placements are good in this campus
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great place to learn many new things

Posted on 19 Jul' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Our college is having good and pleasant environment.maximum students are placed from our college, our college is good in sports and other activities. And our campus is provided with all facilities with in the campus. As our campus is far away from the City, we are provided with good hostel facilities, good food and good transport facilities. Extra labs are also arranged for better courses to learn. We are having emergency ambulance, ATM, and cafe etc., it is named as orchard park which is full of greenery.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This is a best platform to express ourselves efficiently

Posted on 17 Jul' 19 by Sadula Sindhu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
This is one of the leading institutions for the sake of technical education placed in the top 10 engineering colleges of Hyderabad Each and everything present in this college is very flexible and the way of teaching by the faculty members is worth standard. Coming to the placements sector, if we are able to express ourselves in a full-fledged manner we can easily crack the job. I hope it's the best one to choose.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Super college

Posted on 17 Jul' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
It was great being in this college, learned a lot about my respected course, faculty makes you feel free with their coordination, sportsmanship is encouraged, field exposure is highly concentrated, come in as a boy and go out as a man, traveling is a bit hard comparatively.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Super college life

Posted on 28 Jun' 17 by BHARAT THE GREAT
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Joyful life.v good in placement. encouraging professors, staff .and staff. advance infrastructure. the college trains students both in technically and theoretically.it also encourage students in sports .one among top Pvt college in India. hostel food is best.the college atmosphere is very good .wide campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent

Posted on 21 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
College is Excellent as almost 95% placed in companies Interpersonal and Employment development skills in VEDIC. many MOUs sign by the industry like TVS- Harita Techserv,Cyient,Jayrobotix (In mechanical engineering) and many in other branches also. Placement Training, Hostel life is awesome Friendly environment with greenery Location
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One Stop Shop for Students

Posted on 14 May' 17 by Shiva
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Every student joins the college with many dreams and expectations, our college is well equipped to fulfill meet them. "Exuberant environment keeps people active". Our college garden with a lake beside it greets us everyday and gives us a lively break.Our college offers eight areas of specialization including ECE,CSE,IT,MECH,CIVIL,CHE,EEE and BME. Every branch has it's own uniqueness in grooming their students.As, I am from Electronics we have different special labs like Robotics,Embedded systems,Texas Instruments etc which are not part of curriculum to makes us Industry ready.Our college have a library that have plenty of books,novels,research papers and magazines and so on for the students of different tastes. Apart from curriculum, we have different clubs for Extra-Curricular activities like Photography club, English Readers club, BBC Learning English etc to enrich skills and cultivate new hobbies.Placements are the meagre results of all the above efforts.Nearly 50 companies including Multi National Companies like Jhondeere,Tech Mahindra,TCS,Capgemini,NTT Data,Deloitte, Zoho etc visited our campus and recruited in large numbers. Finally, it is a perfect platform to shape our career in a successful manner.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great college, will not regret joining here

Posted on 23 Feb' 17 by Visheshni Alamguda
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Last year around 95% of seniors were placed in different companies. The highest salary package is 6L and low package is 3.5L. Altogether, placements are good. Companies like TCS Tech Mahindra CA Technologies, Deloitte and a lot more. Nearly 50 companies visits BVRIT. Good infrastructure with wi-fi enabled campus. Labs are perfect with good equipment and classrooms are big and very convenient. Sports and games (indoor and outdoor), good medical facilities. The college provides good nutritious food and it's hygienic. The faculty is good. The members are very helpful in any case. For us, they are available in any situation like exams etc. The faculty to student ratio is 1:60 and we are presently autonomous, so our course is good as it is prepared by the college. The course curriculum is useful and we have industry visits too.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college in Telangana

Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Ritesh Yadav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
Former NIT Trichy director, is the director of BVRIT. He aims at taking BVRIT to a new level.This college provides great opportunities to develop yourself. Though far from the city, it's worth to travel long distance and study here. Biggest campus in Telangana after BITS Hyderabad. Great Infrastructure, Faculty, peaceful environment. I personally feel that one who didn't make into national institutes, should join BVRIT because it's developing rapidly.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Education with knowledge

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Saitejayadav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college is one of the leading campuses in placements with good infrastructure.Seniors create a friendly environment and mingle with juniors.hostel is an additional point to be mentioned with very good facilities.transport facilities are provided to every corner of the city.faculty are very strict at the point of exams.overall our college would be a better combination of education along with entertainment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience in this college is wonderful ..

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Medapati
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My college is so beautiful and I love my college... The best way to learn more things which are useful for the future.. To learn the things how to live in this society... The infrastructure was so amazing... the hostel is also soo Gud. The faculty support is also most Gud. Placements of my college is very much.. And I love this college soo much
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An ecofriendly campus with a beautiful scenic look

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Information Technology
A disciplined college with good infrastructure. Wide variety of books are available in the library. Even though it is a bit far from the city it has excellent bus transportation from all the places where a student enjoy alot. Good faculty. Placements are good.Canteen food is awesome.A very Good lab equipment available..It is an excellent platform to build your bright future
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college has a good infrastructure

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Jampala
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
As the college is spread over s large area, we can spend some time with nature.our time table is all set so that we can study ,enjoy ,gain knowledge ,play with our friends. Our college gives equal importance to both curricular and extracurricular activities. This is one of the best college and good and well filled with most experienced faculty. This college is also know for its grades and age. Well established infrastructure with many trees that make us more free from the pollution. The only drawback of this College is the place where it is located. This makes our cause difficulty to the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Beautiful and green campus. The only college in the state with Assistive Technology Lab where students come up with innovative ideas to help. Many labs to improve your academic skills on campus like knowledge centers. Full fledged academic labs with no compromise on Machines.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Memorable and learning experience in college

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
It has been more than 1 and a half year in the campus..I have been able to utilise the facilities to the fullest .. very much satisfied with everything in campus facilities.. especially sports... Hardly any college provides the sports activities so often Coming to the placements, it's satisfactory... happy feeling after being placed in this college.. it's all about our hardwork and concentration.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Memorable and learning environment

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
It has been more than 3 and a half year in the campus.. Being a hostler.. I have been able to utilise the facilities to the fullest .. very much satisfied with everything in campus facilities.. especially sports... Hardly any college provides the sports activities so often ... Coming to the placements, it's satisfactory... #happy feeling after being placed.. it's all about our hardwork and concentration.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best clg and happy to study here

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Bvrit is the clg in the Telangana and faculty is the good one B.V. Raju Institute of Technology is an engineering college established in 1997 in Vishnupur, Narsapur, Medak, Telangana State, India BVRIT is one of the top 10 colleges in hyderabad affiliated to JNTU-H. However now it's autonomous.It is located in outskirts, so there is not much pollution. But there travel time is more. There is much more to do than your academics. There are labs like Assistive technology lab, Microsoft innovation centre, IBM centre of excellence, Anjani power research centre, and many more to list out. Its a 110 acre campus with mango orchards around. There is a temple, pond, boats club.. 2 canteens one for hostlers and the other for day scholars, food court, dosa stall, Maggi station, juice centre.. and again many more to list out. The campus looks cool at night with all the lights. A number of engineering courses are offered. Labs are very good. Faculty are always there for help. There is a basket ball court, cricket pitch, running track, volley ball... Hostels are available for boys and girls. They also provide breakfast for day scholars.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Waste of time.

Posted on 21 Jan' 17 by Ajith
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College life is good.more companies should attend the college for campus interview. Teaching levels should be increased.bus timings should be changed. Students should approach the topics practically so that they can easily understand .project should be done individually.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Decent college and preferred for campus stay.

Posted on 29 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Beautiful and green campus. The only college in the state with Assistive Technology Lab where students come up with innovative ideas to help. Many labs to improve your academic skills on campus like knowledge centers. Full fledged academic labs with no compromise on Machines. I am from Mechanical Engineering and had done 3 Internships. Got selected in a Delhi-based EPC Company through placements and currently working. The campus is far from city and students are recommended to stay in campus hostels. No placements opportunity in core companies for ECE, EEE, Chemical & Biomedical.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best place to study and enjoy as well.

Posted on 29 Nov' 16 by Sandeep Adode
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Information Technology
College life was awesome.Got many good friends and learned a lot about life and people.The infrastructure is awesome.You can find everything which is needed in a college and there is also an ATL laboratory where experiments are performed. The academic fees are pretty low compared to top colleges and yet they provide the best facilities.The staff is so humble and well educated.The lush green campus and the food court and the boating and mainly the lotus pond and Ganesha temple makes it very different from other colleges and also no less than other colleges.The cultural fest is simply awesome and there are many fests and programs being conducted by the staff and the students as well.Totally this college is the place where every engineer should visit at least once and I bet you will never go back with a bitter experience.I was one of the students of this college and I really love this college a lot.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

a wonderful experience

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Information Technology
Every student dreams of a college which will let them have wonderful time and make them learn a lot of things, yet most of the colleges in India fail to do the same. In our college, we have one important element that is the area the campus is built on. Pollution free environment, where students learn and understand in a much enhanced way.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good faculty and decent placements

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
One of the most important facilities include ATL(Assistive Technology Lab) ,where the students can be a part of any social organization by contributing through their Engineering skills.Collaboration with few Foreign Universities plays a major role in University relations as well as exposure to the other cultural backgrounds to the students.The Faculty is the most important Asset my college, having excellent teaching skills and through grip on their subject.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It has very good infrastructure

Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
It has very good infrastructure and good atmosphere and far away from city in a pleasant atmosphere which is good for us it is good in placements which made me join in this college and make others refer this college and moreover it has an enjoyable climate
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is a good college

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College life is excellent, a faculty is excellent, infrastructure is excellent, recreational facilities are excellent, placements are good and overall performance is also very good, students from various parts of the state Telangana joining in this college are increasing every year.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is a good college

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College life is excellent, the faculty is excellent, infrastructure is excellent, recreational facilities are excellent, placements are good, and overall performance is also very good, students from various parts of the state Telangana joining in this college are increasing every year.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Bvrit- an allrounder

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
As of my view, most of us meet friends in college life who become our friends for life... To say about bvrit infrastructure, I just can't believe infrastructure is of 1997... I should keep calm and say nothing about the area of the college, as everyone know it is one and only huge college with greenary everywhere and out of the city disturbances... My college does not compromise even in providing the valuable education and high placements. Lastly ground, bvrit has got a more area for ground... It includes football, volleyball, tennis, basketball, cricket....... Extra activities of bvrit: Providing free water supply to the nearby villages, providing free breakfast for the students who come from far distances which no college has done ever, recycling the garbage for reuse, hydropower generation, free wifi all around the college, greenery everywhere.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

excellent atmosphere and infrastructure to learn and do proj

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
In my college, the college management providing very good infrastructure and opportunities to explore the students ideas. The faculty in my college were talented and they always try to make the students get in touch with the concept and latest technology. The college basically has all facilities to do projects and it is the good platform for innovative thoughts. As a result of all these facilities my college has good placement and won employability award 2 times from Aspiring minds.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Beautiful and peaceful college with awesome faculty

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Chemical Engineering
The most amazing things about this college are it is not like we are going to college but indeed, we feel as if we r going to a resort. such is the environment it is really peaceful. And coming to our chairman sir, he is really an amazing person. The faculty is also really friendly and cooperative.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college with a good atmosphere for students

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by dheeraj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college has many special labs(ATL, ES and others) other than to academics which provides students practical knowledge than book knowledge. Especially ECE branch consists of 6 more special labs which make students more strong in practical knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nurtures the student to be a great learner and a good being

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by K. Vamshee Deepak Goud
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Had some of the craziest days in my life. Fun apart, this college is one of the best places to learn as it provides a student every resource to follow his dream and also strives to make them true. Never an objection in new and crazy ideas. Excellent placement assistance to the students in every background so the students choose their area of interest.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books