Student Rating 3.06/5 (Showing 8 Reviews)

Horrible and unsatisfactory

Posted on 23 Jun' 19 by Alfred Jose
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Actually I don’t even feel like giving it one star out of five ..as it is not a college it is a ' School ' . Parents if you want your children to be non productive and be harassed by teachers and seniors for their little mistakes in their life then sent them to this 'St. Joseph School' Believe me if you want, I was the STUDENTS COUNCIL CHAIRMAN 2018, and students were so fed up with the college management that they had to get down on the streets and fight for freedom to celebrate a simple ONAM celebration. The teachers do not have a role in molding our lives, its the management that does it. Those money minded people do not know how to run a good college, they just know to boast about their infrastructure and facilities they provide. They destroy dreams, they create their own ways to do it. They will call your parents for each and every single thing you do..even if you drop a pin. At first parents feel their child is being really concerned by teachers but actually your child is going to be under surveillance and the next thing he/she does is going to have a similar effect. They cant control their students basically because they are not Teachers, they only know how to punish ( British ) (hello its 2019 we got independence long before) the child and bring his life to sorrow. I’m a survivor of 4 years, I have experienced it. So friends and parents, don’t let your self bankrupt and put your/children’s life at risk. Find good institutions for better development of oneself. Or else just let your bookworm child lead a meaningless life ahead. People, go study what you like the most and don’t go for courses that everyone in the planet apply for. Think better. Create your heights. Be happy in life Former student SJCET
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
It is being my greatest privilege to study in this college. It helped me improve my public speeking skills, extra-curricular activities and overall carving my personality. We are having a good infrastructure and efficient and caring faculty. We are having bootcamp and other tech camps to boost our minds. Together we are enjoying our college life
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college with a difference

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
St. Joseph's College of Engineering & Technology (SJCET) is situated in the outskirts of Palai and delivers quality education aiming at the all round development of students. The ambiance as well as the facilities offered by SJCET is highly appreciable. There is a team of highly dedicated teaching and non teaching staff who are greatly endowed with knowledge & values. SJCET teaches students not only to become successful professionals but also to be responsible citizens
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

the average college

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering
The institutions is good for students in average. I studied in it and found those years being most unproductive in my life. The infrastructure is fine but lacks the industrial exposure. its something like a convent school sometimes what I felt..house to college college to bus....studies...nothing else... Need to focus on more involvement of students & on placement activities by the institution
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent facilities

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by JOSE
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college is one among the prestigious colleges in Kerala. Boasting one of the largest and the most beautiful campus in the state, the college offers engineering degrees in various streams. It has a faculty strength of around 100+ and student strength of over 200.The college offers excellent and futuristic facilities including art labs and other research facilities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Committed and focused

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Carol George
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Situated in the hilly terrain of choondecherry pala, you find St. Joseph an Institute known for its engineering prowess across kottayam. Formed in early 2000 ,by pala diocese to improve and provide quality degree education; the college has courses in B tech MCA MBA. The facilities are from diverse educational backgrounds from PHD holders to teachers with over a decade of infield experience. The pedagogy is taught very pragmatically along with the updated syllabus from MGU. The college labs are well equipped and maintained and consists of the basic engineering tools to the modern day CNC machine.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My sjcet life..!!!!

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I was able to learn a lot from my college sjcet palai.we had a good library for learning and computer labs with IEEE e-learning access for in depth technological knowledge. We had good infra structure for developing our sports and arts skills ie We had facilities for playing football, basketball and indoor stadium facilities. Its situated at a peaceful place away from palai town, best place for learning with 24/7 water and electicity.Hostel facilities are really good. But since everything is managed by catholic management,students had to maintain with strict discipline during our stay there.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college that shaped the engineer in me

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Ge
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
A college with good infrastructure, workshops and other facilities. Its one of the leading private engineering colleges in Kerala state. The college life helped me to learn new things about what is hostel life. The one main issue about the college is that the management are not assisting and providing final placements
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books