Student Rating 3.32/5 (Showing 14 Reviews)

Best College

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
MIT , Meerut is the best college in the whole Uttar Pradesh . This college have the best faculty members and administration who are always on their toe to support and help the students . The infrastructure is very modern and well designed . Our college have a well equipped labs for various courses and it also have central library filled with all kinds of books and reference material . placement record are also very good , companies like tcs , wipro , accenture , ibm etc recruits our students . every year our college host technical and cultural fests . overall it is a very good college to join .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The MITians

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by nalin jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College infrastructure is not so good...but the faculties in CSE department are really good...They will give you internals on the basis of marks you secure.No increment or decrement in that.They will help you in all the ways they can..but yeah..discipline dominates over all.you cant bunk your lectures easily...HOD and Director also...would ask you questions regarding bunk If your attendance is low...then also they won't help you...even in some critical cases too..they won't help you with attendance.Whatever you do..will have an impact on your internal marks..If you love discipline and really want to learn..join this college.If u want fun and masti in your college life. Then this college is not the place.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college experience was good because of my friends.

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Princee upadhyay
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My college has average infrastrucrural facilities,but it provides all the placement related concerns.The hostels of this college does not have good mess .Also our college faculties are just like teachers only ,they must behave like a mentor of the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Being in a school

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Prakriti Bhardwaj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I hate this college because it is not a college but a school...here we are bound to do things that are not meant our time and energy, no extra curricular activities are there, which makes it even worst. It is a small college and there is no good place to hang out like it is in the other colleges. Also the placement record is not very attractive , it is just normal, people have to go for pool placement for having a good job because there are no good companies coming...Alas!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

For leaners

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Infrastructure facilities provided are - labs, seminar halls, basketball court, smart labs, the library is really good. Infrastructure facilities that should be provided - Playing grounds. Industry Exposure - It is good but can be better by having more motivational lectures and workshops. College life is already happening. Placement - Overall placement is good but major companies do not visit. College hostels - Mess facility is average rest is good. Student Diversity - No student diversity as most of the students are local. College is affordable in terms of fees and hostel life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learners , this one is for you

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Aveek GOEL
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Infrastructure facilities like Practical Labs for every branch, library, projectors, seminar halls are present. What lacks is the look and feel of College.Industry exposure is fine but can be better.The interaction between juniors and seniors, rest everything is good.Placement facilities are better than average.Food can be better in Hostel. The most positive point about the college is its faculty. They are knowledgeable, laborious, ever ready to help and kind hearted.In terms of fees, the college is affordable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's just a Simple college, with sometimes good faculty

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
College Life in B.tech is not an easy one. Don't go or dream of the College Life of Movies, it's not Like that here. Struggle is there. Our College is a Simple College, simple Infrastructure, Simple students, some are good, normal faculty. Our College Life is hectic.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Decent college

Posted on 26 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
The college is good with a decent environment. We used to get every Saturday & Sunday off and that was the main reason for our happiness.Teachers were strict but were good. College was neat and clean and there was no problems related to pollution. Teachers and the staff were really supportive. Overall, it is a good college to study.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Miet is best collage in meerut

Posted on 18 Jun' 15 by Atul Kumar
Infrastructure is average not so good...placement is good...canteen is good...liberary is excellent...sports facilities are okay... "miet is best collage in meerut...but here students didn't get any kind of exposure so that they would be very advance or something... insted of this go for delhi or noida colleges...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

MIET Specialities

Posted on 16 Jun' 15 by Rahul
Excellent infrastructure, lot of buildings, excellent faculty, excellent placement cell including companies like infosys, tcs, wipro, mahindra etc. nd lots many more, also have its clg armed force club run by DG SIR LIEUTENANT GENERA L J M GARGA, armed force come every year to select students which make cllg different from other colleges, excellent canteen nd library facilities,also held kolahaal nd sport every year for fun of students, also tech spardha's held every year, and many personalities are called for kolahaal, last year Neha kakkar came. thanks......
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Developing college

Posted on 11 Jun' 15 by kanishk garg
This is the branch of Meerut institute of engineering and technology so the admissions are done on the name of MIET. Iinfrastructure is good except canteen and the library, faculties are also trained and know what to teach. There is no as such sports environment in the college but the facilities are provided. no sports competition of outdoor games. hostel life for boys is also good. only fans are provided in the summers.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Best of luck

Posted on 11 Jun' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
"My college is best in Meerut nearest place. and i it give me good education. in this college all branches are available. it have 2 campuses for b.tech and other courses. I m so happy."
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Need to expose itself

Posted on 25 May' 15 by Ashu
"Talking about the infrastructure this college was established in 1996 so u can easily guess about its looks.it's 19 acre lush green campus is beautiful.environment of an engineering college could be seen. It has three four canteens that is enough.placement is good for an UPTU based engineering college.mostly cs and it branch students are placed. Library is good enough.hostel is Good but u may suffer mess problem but adjustable. The facility which lacks somewhere is sport's one.you have to be self aware to be indulged. for faculty I would say one of the best faculty among uptu colleges. If this college would be located in gaziabad or noida region this would be the best."
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Growing and Developing Campus of Meerut

Posted on 14 May' 15 by Ishank
I was from the 1st Batch of the Campus. We didn't have many companies in our campus but in the coming years, the college has seen some better placements. As being part of MIET Group, We can expect only things to get better. Definitely a good choice to study & 2nd Best campus of Meerut after MIET Main campus
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books