Student Rating 3.58/5 (Showing 49 Reviews)

Remarkable College Life

Posted on 29 Mar' 19 by Vanshika Steffi Cruz
Batch of 2021 | BA Film and Television Production
Amity University Lucknow is indeed an admirable place for any course that you want to pursue. From the faculties to the industry exposure and the campus life, everything is amazing. The labs, studios and equipments are all according to the need of the industry. The atmosphere is one of the most friendly and professional at the same time.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amity is only Having Infrastructure no Placements .

Posted on 26 May' 17 by Anuj Singh
Batch of 2020 | BA LLB Hons
Amity is advertising in 2017 like NoN- For - Profit University but believe me these guyzz have no work other than making profit they can not provide you Placements in any field faculties are immature at their knowledge and the most important you will get every environment other than studies believe me these guyzz is horrible they are wasting hard earned parents money they are fooling people .Never get a admission In Amity University wherever .save your Future.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Have you studied in this College Write Review

You have to do everything yourself .

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of 2016 | BA LLB Hons
The college is just average , right from the teachers to staff and mess.The faculties are not that much knowledgeable and hence u should not expect much from them.Food is just ok. A few moots and debates take place ,along with other extra cirrucular activities.Ragging is pervalent in the campus. Join only if you want to get a law degree and expect nothing else.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Above Average

Sidra Afzal
Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by Sidra Afzal
Batch of 2017 | BA Film and Television Production
Amity University Lucknow, is a great platform for the students, who have a career building objective. It allows you to amplify and cultivate your intellect, talent, skills and capabilities. I'll personally recommend it for the students who want to pursue Law and Mass Communication. The faculties are supportive, kind and experienced. The laboratories, workshop rooms, studios and library are pretty facilitating. A fully-air conditioned, vegetarian campus with wifi-facility. Campus allows internships, placements and Study Abroad plans depending upon your academic behaviour and performance, with decent stipends. Here you are provided to learn any particular foreign language of your own choice. Annually the college throws a sports event Sangathan and a cultural event Amiphoria.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Small World in Big World

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of 2020 | B.Tech Civil Engineering Three Continent
Hello everyone there! This is Amit Chauhan from Amity University Lucknow Campus. I am pursuing B.tech in Civil. Telling about my College, so as everyone knows that Amity has a high class international reputation. Amity provides you with a whole packed exposure. It prepares you for all sort of practical learning from foreign language to your personality development. It starts preparing you for your interviews, jobs, internship, etc right from 1st semester. They provide you world class library facilities, wifi, air-conditioned rooms(in summer) heated rooms(in winter), they have CCDs, Coco Xpress, Gym and much more. Whatever hobby you have Amity have a place for it. Come to Amity and you will feel a change in you. Come proud yourself by being "the AMITIAN"
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Faculty
Is this Review Helpful?

My college experience was really good

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of 2016 | BA English Hons
My college life is so awesome... Before how the faculties would and then i was even scared that how would be my seniors... But Amity teachers are so intelligent as they what all goes on in freshers mind... so first 3 days they kept orientation and interaction with all the faculties n seniors... And i swear this 3 days were really useful and awesome and i enjoyed a lot. I don't have any problem.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Explore yourself

ketan singh
Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by ketan singh
Batch of 2013 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I have parted of this university this university gave displane in my life , best faculty we got under one building Live projects , better placement for our future for students got good enviroment in both campus as well as hostel sangathan is event where thy enhance the student potential in sports event. Let's First start with campus placement has it is an attractive thing which students look forward for .! # 1) As it is a multi campus private research university in India, which bring's numbers of companies like yahoo, Microsoft and many more form all over India which helps students to lead their life in a batter way. # 2) The university not only focus on studies but also on students Extra cultural activity, sports, leadership quality because thay do not want viruses but The Aamir khan of 3 idiots # 3) And finally has great Experience teacher with great teaching facility .so this UNIVERSITY with best teaching stiff, with numbers of best companies and long sports grounds, auditorium to express them-self . is the complied package for students, to complied their future.!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The unmatched return on Investment

Shantanu
Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Shantanu
Batch of 2019 | B.Com Hons
Great ambience. Exclusively Corporate Atmosphere. Professionalised Exposure Great Infrastructure Placements in many leading MNC's. Great Qualified and helpful professors. Excellent ROI and faculty at my institute. Many people don't know about the college because of less marketing. The only thing college lacks is the On-campus hostel experience. Most of the students are residing in the nearby area due to no hostel facilities. ROI of this college is very good for which one can prefer this college to other colleges present in the same league. Faculties are highly experienced. One can get good industry exposure by working in so many projects offered to the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A world class education at amity

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of 2019 | B.Com Hons
The college is known by its faculty , students and management like fish without water is nothing the same way a good college without its staffs and students is nothing. The faculty in here is so experienced and well qualified. One of the best things is that college administration is so good and the students in amity are so decent and good with one and only motive that is to study so I am very glad to be here at amity. Enticing environment . As it is said hard work is the key to success so it is really true a real hard work must be done by amity to come to such great height and become so successful that now amity is nearly in all continents
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amity is one of the best college

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Rudra Pratab
Batch of 2019 | B.Com Hons
What to say about Amity it is such a good college with world class Infrastructure, diversity, optimistic environment and all. The faculty is so experienced and well qualified. One of the best thing is that college administration is so good and the students in amity are so decent and good with one and only motive that is to study so i am very glad to be here at amity. Enticing environment
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College experience is fantastic and very friendly

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of 2019 | B.Com Hons
When i joined the college i felt how would i know everyone as I'm new in the university but i am fortunate enough that i got amity as every one here is so helpful and caring. And faculty is so experienced and good. In this optimistic environment we learn so much. I this this kind of exposure and learning very few universities could only give
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Facility is good and buildings are awesome

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of 2020 | BBA LLB Hons
Amity university is a good place though expensive but has the Awesome infrastructure . The faculty is good , supportive and practical based educational system . Awesome central library for the students .Open wifi for the students .ccd , cafeteria,inside the campus .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Https://Images.Careers360.Mobi/Sites/Default/Files/Screenshot_2016-09-11-23-37-06_1.Png Https://Images.Careers360.Mobi/Sites/Default/Files/Screenshot_2016-08-27-18-06-24_1.Png Https://Images.Careers360.Mobi/Sites/Default/Files/Screenshot_2016-08-18-08-24-39_1.Png Https://Images.Careers360.Mobi/Sites/Default/Files/Screenshot_2016-05-21-20-26-18.Png
Is this Review Helpful?

College experience is very good in Amity

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of 2019 | B.Com Hons
I joined amity in 2016 right after my 12th for doing B.Com honors . I was new to the college but I never felt this coz everyone in this college is very supportive faculty, students ,staffs, etc. Faculty in amity is very experienced and good I'm very lucky to get an opportunity to study in amity.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College experience here is good we are lucky to be here

Ananya Pandey
Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Ananya Pandey
Batch of 2019 | B.Com Hons
As per my review college life is pretty decent in amity. As far as the faculty is concerned faculty in here is well qualified and experienced and method of delivering is also good. As I'm in the 1st semester so I am not aware of the placement nor want to know as I have to continue my studies I have to do MBA as-as well as PhD so a lot more to go before placement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Moderate. The life here is enjoyable and faculty is good

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of 2019 | B.Com Hons
It was very nice I am very delighted to be in this college and the college life is good and the faculty is also good And being in this college is a really enticing experience. And I am doing bcom hons in this university. Faculty in this college is experienced and good. And infra of this college is really very good
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

About amity university lucknow

sharad srivastava
Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by sharad srivastava
Batch of 2015 | MBA Marketing and Sales
Amity university is the brand name of the education industry.It's a university which can benefit students in all terms whether it is about studies, personality, innovation, research projects,sports,etc. But it depends on the individuals how he utilizes it...It has got the state of world class central Library and one of the best infrastructure among universities in India. Apart from Local Presence,it also has the global presence.I spent amazing 2yrs of my life. The faculties are also cooperative on the other side.The Cultural fest is one of the best things of amity university.Over all its a nice private university in Uttar Pradesh.Faculties over here are very understanding,we can ask them anything anytime.Industry exposure is also good here. Apart from the studies, which is one of the intermediary level Amity has given a platform for personal grooming.Amity has imparted a great value on us.Being an alumni of Amity university Lucknow is indeed a matter of great pride.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Https://Images.Careers360.Mobi/Sites/Default/Files/1__2.Jpg
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience the best of recreation and studies.

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Somya Nand
Batch of 2016 | B.Tech Information Technology
With fully Air-Conditioned campus, clean surrounding and decent stores with a pleasant mango orchard will make you feel more than just going to college. The faculty here are excellent and Placements are fairly good. There are college buses which lessen the conveyance problem around the city. The fee structure here is a little bit higher than rest of the colleges in Lucknow but there is an unmatched return on the investment. The only thing the college lacks is there is a little less emphasis on project work.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Https://Images.Careers360.Mobi/Sites/Default/Files/290820122028.Jpg Https://Images.Careers360.Mobi/Sites/Default/Files/221020122270.Jpg Https://Images.Careers360.Mobi/Sites/Default/Files/20131011_170154.Jpg Https://Images.Careers360.Mobi/Sites/Default/Files/1378673_560150084033674_526888139_N.Jpg
Is this Review Helpful?

A pinnacle of virtue

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Pallavi Shahi
Batch of 2018 | BA LLB Hons
College life in amity is well organised, balanced and stimulating. Apart from the yearly college fest 'antaragini' and the sports meet' Sangathan' festivities fill the voidness between studies and college enjoyment quite remarkably. With good industry exposure and an alumini chain, the college campus of law enriches the virtue of goodness in its most dynamic form, Law education.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Https://Images.Careers360.Mobi/Sites/Default/Files/Images_10.Jpeg Https://Images.Careers360.Mobi/Sites/Default/Files/Images_1.Jpeg
Is this Review Helpful?

LIFE AT AMITY.

Ayushi
Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Ayushi
Batch of 2015 | MBA Marketing and Sales
Amity university is the brand name of education industry.It's a university which can benefit students in all terms whether it is about studies, personality, innovation, research projects,sports,etc. But it depends on the individuals how he utilize it.It has got state of world class central Library and one of the best infrastructure among universities in India. Apart from Local Presence,it also has global presence.I spent amazing 2yrs of my life. The faculties are also cooperative on the other side.Cultural fest is one of the best thing of amity university.Over all its a nice private university in Uttar Pradesh.Faculties over here are very understanding,we can ask them anything anytime.Industry exposure is also good over here. Apart from the studies, which is one of the intermediary level Amity has given a platform for personal grooming.Amity has imparted a great value on us.Being an alumni of Amity university Lucknow is indeed a matter of great pride.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Https://Images.Careers360.Mobi/Sites/Default/Files/1_.Jpg
Is this Review Helpful?

Not too good, nor too bad.

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of 2016 | B.Sc Information Technology
Amity Lucknow has a good infrastructure and above average teaching staff. Teachers work well after providing their student's star dad education but prove merciless when they fail to attend their classes due to unavoidable adversities or ailments like jaundice, mumps, accidents causing serious physical injuries. In that case, the student gets debarred and has to pay a hefty amount of supplementary fees despite genuine reasons for the same. The supplementary are conducted after the course is over, and I'm the 21st century, it takes them around 3-4 months to update your marks and provide you with the pass degree and if the Director of your department, like of mine dislikes you on personal level, it may take you even longer as she will not forward it to the examination department so that you aren't granted your degree and will try her best to harm your career.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Faculty
Is this Review Helpful?

Law Student : The Astonishing Life

Arjita
Posted on 20 Aug' 16 by Arjita
Batch of 2018 | BBA LLB Hons
Three words :- Challenging, Progressive and Adrenal filled. From a classroom sponge to massive public speakers. A law school pushes its young ones to the peek, with time management skills to social and economical progress, it has it all. The infrastructure at amity is a state-of-the-art facility similar to that of Harvards, with a Oxford designed library and a 9 to 8 accessible timings on weekdays, it is an environment of knowledge and mostly feels like to be thrown into a bunch of intelligent kids. All in all the life of a law student is beyond astonishing and a tad bit less than that of a successful lawyer.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Https://Images.Careers360.Mobi/Sites/Default/Files/14333124441419602830Capture.Jpg
Is this Review Helpful?

Best B.tech colleges in lucknow

Posted on 23 Jul' 16 by vishal sharma
Batch of 2015 | B.Tech Civil Engineering Three Continent
I have just done my B.Tech Civil engineering from Amity University Lucknow campus. I got a robust pay packet right through the campus placement itself after the completion of my degree course. The university has good infrastructure with all modern facilities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best mass communication colleges in Lucknow

Posted on 06 Jun' 16 by Hemant Kumar
Batch of 2015 | BA Film and Television Production
Doing Mass communication from one of the best mass communication colleges in Lucknow, Amity University has helped me enhance my skills in communications. The university is UGC recognized that really helped me to apply for good companies that consider recognized degrees. I am thankful to Amity for a rewarding career.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A great place to be globally employable

Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of 2017
Amity University is a mix of great infrastructure along with nice tradition and great environment. The faculties are also on the cooperative side. You just have to do what you want to do in an easier way here. One can have a great college life in terms of sports, studies and other activities at Amity.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is the foundation of memories

Posted on 09 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of 2016 | B.Tech Information Technology
College is actually a place where some pursue learning and some learn to pursue. College life at AMITY UNIVERSITY is truly amazing! The friends I have made here are for life. Everyone is kind and open to heart. Infrastructure at my college is increasing day by day, I am in the first batch of this college, some labs and workshops are still under construction. Faculties over here are very understanding, we can ask them anything anytime. They understand our mentality and push us to achieve our desired goals. I am not really sure about the placements as I am in the first batch of this college but we over here are still believing on the tie-ups our college has. Some of us have been taken to industrial visits at different sites. We have celebrated many days and festivals at this college and it has all been really amazing and fun! I am so sure that I am going to cherish all these moments and will still enjoy the each next day at my college!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Faculty
Is this Review Helpful?

AMITY LUCKNOW

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of 2012 | BCA
College is good. faculty is excellent. The atmosphere is of pure English . The courses are in large number .The fees is huge .The placement is not great . Though exception is there.The students from all over the country comes here to fulfill there dream ,
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A great place to learn and grow

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of 2014
Amity Lucknow is situated in the outskirts with a massive campus along with a great infrastructure. The course of B.Tech in Biotechnology has reputed faculty members , each with tremendous amount of experience in their respective fields. There are several opportunities and projects and trainings that can be done under the experienced faculty members. The laboratories are well equipped. If you are a serious student coming here to learn then there will be a lot of growth opportunities in the form of a foreign language course, a behavioural science course communication skills classes. Along with that there is a compulsory course on computing data and languages. The students are of good quality as well. All In all it is a great experience to study at this campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College with good placement record

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of 2012 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
Provides good placement with decent package. Although the fee is high and return on investment is not that good but at the end one will get a job. Scholarship provided by amity is one to handle the costly education. Hostel facility is nice and is provided with excellent security. Infrastructure provided is also of high quality.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Btech is nice but mtech is somewhat okay

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
Infrastructure provided is far better than any other college. But placement for mtech students is not as good as it is for btech students. Quality of education is nice but student has to put in his/her efforts to search for summer internships. Hostel facility is pretty good enough. Security for hostellers is also ensured
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good to be associated with a brand!!

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of 2012 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
Amity is brand and being a part of it is really great, although it did cost lot but every other private college is demanding the same. College infrastructure and hostel facility both are above the required standards. College provides decent placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Faculty
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books