Student Rating 4.22/5 (Showing 9 Reviews)

Good as well as bad

Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Milan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
Our collage is beautiful and amazing. It's structure is big and clean. All professre are hard working and good. Collage give us placement and also internship .good bad bad good bad good morning.good evening bad good bad good. Good good bad bad bad dab fasten chemo Segundo diabolical cramped concentration chemical company Mahipat dumbstruck overlap national blackberry able apple Samsung
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome campus fun with my people

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Krish
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
It has the best infrastructure in ahmedabad. Events, guest lectures, food festivals, workshops everything is there for the students. My friends The faculty is awesome and very supportive, with exposure and project based learning which helps the overall development of a student.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

How SEAS changed my life

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Catching up with my passion with computers, I am studying Information and Communication Technology in SEAS. I can say that this college is an amazingly safe/ethical/rational institute for a student to get a chance and opportunities to grow. As I see all my school friends today who went to different universities, I realize what I M provided with here. The amount of Maturity and Professionalism expected here makes a student come out hard boiled and trained for good. With studies, we have all kind of extra curricular activities too. If you want more than just to get a degree certificate you will get here from the taglined Project Based Learning and this is the place for you.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at SEAS- A dream come true

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Everyone has this basic definition of a college where he/she would like to enjoy their college life! Well SEAS is one such college where you get to enjoy your college and also provides excellent training and guidance to various engineering courses. It will help you a lot if you are an active person as SEAS is constantly organising various technical and cultural activities! You will definitely learn a lot and also build a beautiful career in this 4 years!! :)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome experience.

Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Our collage give Project Based Learning education. Infrastructure of Collage is very good. Calypso, Aaghaaz, Ingenium, Gummar are our festivals. Faculty have so much experience and all are from well known Institutes(IIT, etc). Placement is not as good as compared to DA-IICT. But in next two years It will cross to Nirma.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A second school

Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by shah vidit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
There are many competition that they are healding. Basically it is the project based learning so we get many college Practical knowledge,and the faculty is highly educated.Placements for B.Tech was pretty good while for dual degree students, data is not available as our first dual degree batch has not yet passed. In 2016, 67% students have been placed until now. The highest CTC until now is rupees 32 lakhs per annum, median is rupees 5.15 lakhs per annum.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Engineering with a blend of technical and research

Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by JAY SHAH
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
Let me start of with the college infrastructure. It is perhaps the best college building in Ahmedabad and maybe Gujarat.Though,the campus is not that big, it is sufficient for a college which boasts of about 700 students. As the college is new, the amenities,the classes and all are upto date and pretty cool.Hardly will u see any college with AC classrooms in the state. The best part of the college is the faculty and the way the programme is executed. All faculties are really educated and i guess the minimum degree of each professor is PhD. The college boasts of the best faculty in the state,hands down.'Project based learning' is followed in the college,which means we need to work on projects for each and every subject we study, to understand the depth of the subject and to be skilled enough for our future.The faculties are independent to teach and explain the way they feel is right and comfortable for the students.The entire staff is very friendly,which makes it the perfect place to be. We use the same books which the students at MIT,NYU,BROWN University use.So education-wise too we're pretty much ahead of the other colleges in the country.None of the batches of mechanical have passed out yet,but I'm sure the placements are going to be extremely good,looking at the way the university people are working to make this college a top core educational institute.The ICT had a wonderful turnout during the placements.80%+in it's first year itself. Also, we have different clubs,tech-fests,c ultural fests and many other events too. One thing to take note is, if you want to join the college, you will have to work really hard. Mugging up won't work as the exam papers consist of practical knowledge related to the subject. If you're really intrigued by engineering and actually want to be a successfully one with rich knowledge about the required skills,then believe me, this is the place to be. I wanted to join this college ever since i decided to go for engineering. And I'm glad that I'm a part of it today.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A perfect blend of academics and extra curricular activitie

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Akshat
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Hons
H L Institute has one of the best campuses in Ahmedabad. It has cricket ground, basketball court, volleyball court, table tennis, awesome canteen. The curriculum is very good. The events organized are student oriented and famous in Ahmedabad. The cultural fest of college is one of the best in Ahmedabad. faculties are experienced.
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good college for application based learning

Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Adit Arun Patel
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Strenuous college life but hope it will be all worth it after completion of the degree. Modern infrastructure with all modern amenities. Highly qualified faculty. Pretty new college so can't comment on the placement statistics. Located in the education hub of Ahmedabad hence nice atmosphere is maintained throughout day.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books