Student Rating 3.41/5 (Showing 27 Reviews)

Learning at every step in the college

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by shaik subhani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Providing us the best faculty, which is the great achievement by our college.the best infrastructure.one big ground and indoor games sports complex to refresh our mind.and at last a very good placement record.my college conducts different types of workshops to nurture special and exceptional talents.free periods in the time table. my college is honoured with IBM top performing college award .after seeing the faculties,facilities and the placement record this is the best college to opt.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

The experience is very nice.

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Greeshma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
When I first joined in this college I was worried about about RAGGING.This college has anti-ragging commetties. It is a ragging free campus. The college also conducts Many fests.The college has strict dress code. We need to follow the dresscode compulsary.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Anurag-a treasure hunt

Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Our college has got excellent and experienced faculty members. Our college focuses on application based education which is very much required to each and every engineer now-a-days. We have got an excellent lab infrastructure. Our college canteen is also good which provides healthy and tasty food.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had walked-in in steps and walked-out in strides..

Posted on 18 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Experienced faculty and peaceful environment.its now autonomous institute and getting good corporate exposure.my fellow folks and support of the faculty made my college days beautiful.most of the professors hold Ph.D. it is a good and tough competitor for other colleges present in the same league.Faculties are highly experienced. One can get good industry exposure by working in so many projects offered to the students.but it lacks on-campus hostel.one need to stay in private hostels nearby.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Better to choose another alternative than this college.

Posted on 22 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Placements were not good and placement officers are very worst no placements(core jobs) at all for recently passed batch 2016 ECE HOD is a psycho and he won't encourage you but wants results not worthy of 92000 fee faculty were worst no practical knowledge
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A dream of my life come true

Posted on 21 Sep' 16 by nagasaikiran ponnapalli
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
* It all started in the year 2012 of mine where I first entered the college for studying my 4 years of B.Tech life. * It was a fun filled environment with a huge number of students and the college emerged as the State's Number One college for having more number of admissions in B.Tech in the year 2012. * Indian Society for Technical Education (ISTE) has bestowed the 'Best Engineering College' award for the year 2012 to ANURAG Group of Institutions. * There are many MOU's being connected to our college for improving the Industry atmosphere, one of them being IIT Bombay AAKASH Project Center. * The infrastructure is very good with Stepwise seating arrangement in Air-conditioned Classrooms, well-equipped lab facilities and good canteens with Sports facilities. * The placements in the college are not up-to the mark although the other areas are quite good. There aren't many companies coming in to recruit students and those companies which come in consider only a very few in number. * The College girl's hostel is quite good although we don't have a boy's hostel. The campus is not huge enough to have the hostels within the college premises. * There are few college professors who are very highly skilled with an abundant amount of subject knowledge and are Tech savvies. However, there are many of them who are not skilled enough to be in that profession with communication skills very poor in that regard. * The students are very amicable enough to study hard and they are proving that in the aspect of education. Some of them have achieved great heights in terms of their education. * The college is affordable in terms of the canteen stuff we have and the Technical as well as Cultural events they conduct.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | M.Tech Power Electronics and Electrical Drives
College Is good but they are providing placement in software and UG students only. Faculty and library are good. no hostel facility Small Playground Conduct more technical seminars it is useful for student Improve labs Improve knowledge in practical way it uses full.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good infrastructure&faculty whoprovide opportunities toexcel

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
CVSR School of engineering Is a part of many colleges present under the name of Anurag group of institutions. This college is well equipped with infrastructure and other facilities. It has well-maintained playgrounds, indoor grounds for badminton and other activities, library, ladies lounge, etc. the faculty is good but I think students must be given a platform to learn life skills than just focusing on getting a job. Imposing too much discipline sometimes hinders the freedom of the students. There are good opportunities like the MOU with Microsoft, IETE and ISTE membership. Good placements. AMCAT exam helped most of the students to get placed in good companies.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

BEST PLACE TO ENJOY AND WORST TO LEARN

Posted on 04 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college faculty is too bad. If you want to get into core side, it will be a tough task. The faculty teaches you how to get marks. Students with 90% work in BPOs and who learn the subject with less than 70% struggling to apply for core jobs. You don't learn, you will just memorize and get marks as Question papers are leaked by lecturers. Infrastructure and Events are excellent. Want to enjoy ? ,choose it. Want to make a better tomorrow it is the worst place. To bunk classes, you don't need permission, but to sit and learn in Library you need to take permissions which will elapse more than 30min and your interest. The atmosphere is good and infrastructure, events make it a great place to enjoy. You will cry after four years of your B.Tech life for choosing it. College faculty give semester and mid exam papers (ALSO SOME SOURCES LIKE THE PERSON WHO DOES PRINTING OF PAPERS SELL QUESTION PAPERS) thereby asking students to memorize and reproduce. Industrial experience is zero. Most terrifying and important point, you will be failed or cancellation of admission will take place if you raise your voice against the management. It is an autonomous institute. Marks will be in their hands. People writing for 30 marks get 70 marks and students expecting 90+ are failed for raising the voice against change of faculty. College is full of politics between HODs and students. For revaluation, they won't give anything and declare result by themselves saying they are corrected. In practice students who influence examination branch gets sufficient marks. DO B.TECH and GO FOR BPO... College publishes them as placements. IN practice, 60% of them don't join.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

CVSR Engineering college review

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Anurag group of Institutions is a decent college situated at Ghatkesar, outskirts of Hyderabad. The college infrastructure has been developed over the years. The faculty is good and interactive with students to some extent. The classrooms and labs are spacious and well maintained. The labs are equipped with all the necessary things. The ambience is good which provides for a good college life. Many workshops, tech fests and other fests are conducted.There are many internships which provide industrial exposure. Microsoft innovation center, SPEED, Redhat are some of the professional bodies which contribs ute to it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Faculty bad and infrastructure is satisfactory

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Infrastructure is good but faculty aren't that good and coming to sported no one cares no proper teaching need a lot to improve and no proper view on indoor stadium no proper facilities in indoor all items are under scarcity every 1 fights for balls only 2 volleyball nets n only one ground for cricket and usually that I'll be using for survey and also football, library is good and canteen is ok and placements are not up to the mark. Need to be improved and also bus facility is ok....need to be more spacious for an autonomous institute better focus on the placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good place to have fun as well as to learn

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Satwik
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
I feel that Anurag college is the most decent college among all the colleges in that area. It has got the best infrastructure. Coming to the academics, I feel faculty members are good and friendly. The college creates a good study environment. It also provides good labs as well as a workshop for the student to learn things practically. Not only in education but also Anurag group of institutions encourages a lot of sports. It also has indoor sports ground consisting of many games.Even outdoor sports are well encouraged over here. Overall our college is a fun place and a temple of learning too.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

ENGINEERING-one's turning point

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Information Technology
After 12th students will have many hopes for their future. Everyone will hope for a bright future. Even I'm the one among them. I felt really down when I got to know that it is CVSR college of engineering. At that time, I was expecting a far better college. I don't even have a little idea about this college then. When I attended the orientation programme, I felt somewhat better.The infrastructure was really good.I felt so peaceful walking around the campus which is surrounded by lots of greenery.It makes a person feel pleasant.As the days were passing on, seminars were conducted frequently which helped us to get inspired and we also got to know a lot about the college very well.Our college has a very good library which has all kind of books, magazines and daily newspapers. I go very often and read news papers and magazines which helps me to feel better and gain knowledge. There is also a digital library which is very useful.The faculty is good.They take our feedback to improve their way of teaching so that everyone could understand.I feel that they will try their level best to motivate the students and give them a better clarity about their career.Our college provides separate courts for the outdoor games and we also have a separate block allocated for the indoor games.This encourages the students to take part in these games in order to refresh their minds and be active.Our college organises technical and non-technical events and fests every year. Here most of the students are placed well.As we see the record of the past 4 years, there is an increase in the number of placements which is a good sign.As a whole, I would like to say that CVSR provides a good medium for the students to have a bright future along with their efforts.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A life time experience.

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by sivaram krishna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
The college has the entire required infrastructure with very supporting & encouraging faculty members. Inspiring professors and you will get a life remembering experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college, my future

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Information Technology
Engineering is the phase in which we start setting our goals and start thinking about our future.My engineering college, where I am going to build my future is CVSR college of engineering. My first impression about the infrastructure of the college is simply superb. I definitely appreciate the tidiness of the campus. The faculty is amazing. The teaching is really good (ignore their grammatical mistakes :P). The faculty is very supportive and they will encourage us in every aspect as long as we are doing a right thing.Coming to our favourite aspect, sports.There is a separate block for indoor sports like carroms, chess, badminton and table tennis.CVSR provides a great platform for those who are interested in sports.Cultural grand fests are conducted every year including many other fests. Many events and workshops will be taking place like android workshops, rocket launching workshops and many.There is a lot of greenery inside and around the college.This is a pleasant place to study as it is located away from the city.I don't know personally about the hostel here.But as far as I knew it from my friends, it is also very good.The college also provides lectures from experts to develop industrial exposure to students.There are pretty good companies visiting the campus for placements.Training is provided to students for placements.Thank you :)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

techies career

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
if you are lucky enough to be a student of technological institute, then joining a college which gives equal importance to extra curricular activities along with good academics & technical skills would be another which can achieved joining this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

CVSR : Review

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Academics: It is like any other engineering college. Don't expect to learn much from the Prof.'s, you will have to learn on your own. On the whole it doesn't matter what you choose. Choose whatever you are interested in. Since academics are an easy go, you will have a lot of free time. So, your career after B.Tech depends on how well you utilize the time available. For example, If you are a mechanical engineer, then use the free time to learn some soft wares like CAD, CATIA, ANSYS, SOLIDWORKS, etc. I would say C language and JAVA is a must for all branches. Administration: It is reasonable. Sometimes you find it surprising that they charge 10 bucks for a bonafide. Except for a few things, it is good. Library: The library has got a good collection of books. Most of the subject books and reference books suggested by the university are available. You will also have access to all major newspapers and magazines everyday. Placements: Decent placements. Infosys, Amazon are major recruiters. If you can speak proper English (without broken sentences) then you can make it.The logic is that except for a few all most all companies offer jobs that are similar to an entry level operator in a BPO. Highest package was around 5lpa. Infosys: 3.25lpa, Amazon: 1.7lpa - 2.8lpa.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

College for lifetime memories

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Shiva Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Information Technology
The thing i most like about my college is they support people with extra circular activities as they support studies. The basketball court and sports lounge are good and the remaining infrastructure is also good. I made a couple of friends for my life and I am happy.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

A DEVELOPING, YET PROMISING COLLEGE!

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Anirudh Mudigonda
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
This is my fourth year of engineering in ANURAG GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS (formerly CVSR). So far,it has been a mixed professional journey with ups and downs in my college.I would like to start off with a brief introduction about the college. My college is located in Venkatapur, Ghatkesar mandal which is around 20 kms from the main city of Hyderabad.It had been established 11 years ago and had been taken over by different management four years back. The college also provides pharmacy (Lalitha college of pharmacy) and management education. It is permanently affiliated to JNTUH university and has acquired autonomous status four years back. The infrastructure of the college is good,consisting of 4 different blocks.The 10 year old main block under renovation right now and another two new blocks being constructed as the review is being written. There is a separate block for sports, which consists of indoor badminton courts,table tennis,chess, caroms etc. The encouragement for sports in my college is very good and the equipment too is very good. The only problem being, a ground which is not big enough for all the students to play. The basketball and volleyball courts are good.There is hostel facility provided for the students by the college. The faculty of the college are good enough. The only problem being, majority of the faculty are not experienced enough. Though there are experienced and able faculty, the former are more than latter. The equipment which are available in my college are outdated and needs to be changed.Except for CSE department, all other departments equipment are to be updated and the change is going on as the review is written. There is little or no practical exposure done in our college. I personally hope that there will be a change in this situation as i believe that industrial exposure is very important for students. Another developing aspect of the college is placements. Though my college lacks visits from reputed MNC's, there is a small but steady growth in this aspect. It is to be seen how quickly this change will occur, but my college cannot gurantee a student to be placed in a big MNC company as of now. The college organizes four major fests through out the year, one being sports festival and the others being technical and non technical fests. The response for the sports bout is phenomenal compared to other fests. As said before, the college is developing and there is scope for improvement in attendance for the fests. As of now, i can only say it is average. Overall, I can say that my college is in developing stage now. Although it is not fully established on par with other top colleges in hyderabad, the college is still preferrable over many other colleges for its infrastructure and good college life.If the college is near to the students home, then it is definitely advisable. The fee is also affordable and the college comes under the reimbursement scheme of the government. So, if given time, it can be one of the top colleges in the city, but if there is choice, then it is better to go to other top colleges.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My collegee

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
hile the campus is not massive, it's reasonably big and more importantly extremely delightful. It's an integrated campus hosting the Anurag Group of Institutions (School of Engineering or CVSR College of Engineering, School of Pharmacy or Lalitha College of Pharmacy and School of Business Management or Lalitha P.G. College). Lush green lawns, first-class sporting facilities and cozy sitting areas below trees make you want to come to college everyday. However, CVSR College of Engineering loses out on lab facilities and interiors of classrooms which need a makeover. The library is fabulous and houses sufficient books. Wi-Fi doesn't always work reliably but the digital library ensures you get Internet access whenever required. Faculty are always ready to help.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Helps in developing the talents of students

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College life is great. Hostels, Computer labs and library facilities are very good. The College well at sports and many other activities.Faculty is very much helpful.Infrastructure of the college is very nice.The events are conducted where the special guests come over.Management encourages the students and help to move forword for the success.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome Campus

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
infrastructure and facilities are world class. Sports complex ,seminar halls and auditoriums are awesome. A place which will help a student to grow and learn while having fun. Teaching methods include industry exposure which orovides greater learning.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

About CVSR College of Engineering

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by ch
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College is having a Good infrastructure and pleasant place to study. Autonomous college. Library have huge number of books. Faculty was good at our time. Very strict dress code and Attendance is very important. Computer Science and Electronics branches are good in this college more than other branches.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

As a student i say that my college is providing all the facilities

Posted on 13 Jul' 15 by Ajay
"As it comes for infrastructure we are equip ed with all the latest technology in the class rooms,the benches are in a step wise manner. The other necessary for engineers the canteens & lawns for bunking. The labs are awesome,i cant describe them even with my words. The PLACEMENTS corner is fully function able with many industries are coming to take my seniors and many are showing their talents"
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the top college but not famous.

Posted on 17 Jun' 15 by Karthik Chandra
"Infrastructure is where you will fall for the College. But coming to faculty you will find 50 % awesome and other 50% worst. Canteen is the waste place of whole college. But library is wonderful where every parent likes it while joining their child in the college. This college is best for sports people too with many facilities. Administration is good and ragging is low too. Overall a good College with not as famous as other top colleges."
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

A full equipped college

Posted on 22 May' 15 by Sameer
College is place in the outskirts of the beautifull city away from the city's pollution with all agri fields near ,it's an appt place for gaining knowledge .With an prominent educationalist and now an honourable MLC Dr.Pala Rajeshwar Reddy as its chief leading the college to keep the standards same as an Iit.the faculty is quite educated with suffucent proffesors having the doctrate and many in the middle of their course.this college is the defineatly the front runner in becoming the number one college in the state of telangana.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the top but not famous.

Posted on 20 May' 15 by Karthik Chandra
"Infrastructure is where you will fall for the College. But coming to faculty you will find 50 % awesome and other 50% worst. Canteen is the waste place of whole college. But library is wonderful where every parent likes it while joining their child in the college. This college is best for sports people too with many facilities. Administration is good and ragging is low too. Overall a good College with not as famous as other top colleges."
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books