Student Rating 3.1/5 (Showing 15 Reviews)

All good at college

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
Government Engineering College Ajmer, a college whose every 3rdstudent was willing for an IIT in his/her high school. Excluding some of faculty members here, others are not so helpful. Here, Cultural fests are held with no need to be forced but Tech Fests are what students have to beg for, and arrange many things on their own.Talking about the placement then here average placement package is 4-5 Lakhs. In the academic year 2015-16, TCS appointed 100+ placements within the college over all from CS, IT, and ECE.Some of teachers are helpful even at personal level as well as some of teacher are not, scenario from the college side is quite good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I advice never to join this college

Posted on 22 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
You get nothing on the terms of Technical education there. The worst thing is , there are no Hostel facility , so you are never close to students and facultities. Once you get admission in the college and if u wish any support from college, then you stay empty handed. You left your college with no technical knowledge. You never know the next moment , u can get backlogs,this is the status of Rajasthan Technical University. Thank you !
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college for MCA

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | MCA
The college is good . Infrastructure and lecturers are also good . But no proper hostels in surrounding radius of 3 kilometers . No college hostel is there. Placement is average. Canteen not so bad.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Most cherisable moments of my life.

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 1985 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
This college is one of the top colleges for engineering students. As this college is wholly government owned, therefore, the fee is also low as compared to other colleges. The faculty here is best and have in-depth knowledge about the subjects.The infrastructure of the college is good and it is surrounded by greenery all around. When I was a student of this college, ragging anyone was common. But now it has totally changed. Student coming from different parts of the country add this trip of 4 most cherish years
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

300 acres of college biggest in Rajasthan

Posted on 22 Mar' 16 by Darshan Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
In 2014 when I got admission in GECA my parents were too happy so that I will get good knowledge in my own city. That is happening too. There are enough qualified teachers to bring us at the best. But I feel there is a little bit problem that the management of this college is poor. They never encourage students to manage any professional task. However, we can do that at our own risk. college rarely arranges professional seminars and never arranged any carrier oriented seminar. There are so much talented faculty and intelligent students as well. College should provide us every required skill, we are lacking in that. There is no kind of greenery though having 300 acres of great land. Infrastructure is not that good. Although it Is being developed so far. We have now department wise buildings which are good for us. But still need of healthy environment. One thing is to need to do for our honorable principle that please pass all the development projects fastly and keep your keen eyes to project managers. If the placement of our college turns high and we get required enough training and industrial experiences trust me this college will be in the overall best 10 colleges of our royal Rajasthan. and one more thing plz arrange Nit's level cultural and technical fests. Thank you.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good better best college I Have got truly nice faculty

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
It's very good college in Rajasthan. Good better best college. I have got a truly nice faculty. Awesome college but the hostel is not available here. Out of the city so there has transportation problem here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Could be better

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics Instrumentation and Control Engineering
There are no on-campus hostels so their goes every expectation of the so-called"college life" plus transit can be pretty tough.there is a highly unprofessional uniform. teaching is average mostly depends on the branch you have chosen to major in.teachers are highly qualified but only a few want to /get to share their knowledge.overall it could have been a better experience. if you are not sure you want to pursue engineering I highly recommend you explore other options instead of choosing this college/university.this college is affiliated to RTU (Rajasthan technical university) infamous for their opaque examination system/checking.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

knowledge is the best thing we should try to gain knowledge

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by vaibhav bajpai
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Information Technology
College life is the best life and the most important part of every single student in any field. So, my college and hostel life both experience are very good and I fully enjoy this life and learn how to survive in any type of circumstances and meet those students or friends which come from different cities and also learn if we unite and decide that we can achieve anything then we achieve and see how every single student wants to do best and this is inspiration for me.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Creating excellence

Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by rajat sharma1095502458
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
My college life is going awesome because of my college, my friends, my college faculties. College infrastructure is good but the most of the part of college land are just space for wild plants. The college placement is very low but the talented students can place. The best part is our faculties are very good and supportive. They help me in every kind of problem. They guide me and give their advice in every critical situation. The Hostel facilities are good but the hostels are only for 1st-year students. As I m a mechanical student my department takes us for the industrial visit also. Overall my college life is going well .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college but not supportive environment

Posted on 06 Jan' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics Instrumentation and Control Engineering
The college has very nice place. If you desire best engineering college then you can choose but if you are interested in innovation then please don't come here. Poor faculty and not supportive environment here
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a nyc college with a technical environment supporting u

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Archit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I had a great college lyf here.The college is sitauted near foothills of arravali range providing it a peaceful environment and too supportive fr students to engance thier skills.The faculty is also supportive and mentorship provided by them helps us to build a great coordination between student and teacher.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

do not come here

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
The college has poor infrastructure, zero facilites, no sports complex. Faculties are bad, no technical or cultural fest at good level. The library is too bad. College campus hostels are not availiable. And this creates problems in reachinv college as it is too far from the city. There are no extra curricular activities and clubs for students. Girls are not taken outside tge campus for sports activities. Environment provided by teachers and company of students is also bad.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best from RPET

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by arunima garg
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
It is a good college with above average placements. All intelligent students combine to make up a good reputed batch. Teachers are very helpful both for studies as well as teaching what to opt after college, either studies or education. Even during placements teachers help us to learn how to communicate well during interview. Even during projects there is proper guidance on how to go along. As the building is new so no infrastructure problems as such. Proper water and canteen available. Above average placements. Good laboratory is there for subjects such as digital comm,physics, chemistry. Even for maths best teachers are there, even some have their own published books used all around in rtu. College bus facilities are available Nd hostel is given in posh area for girls of first year. Located at nice location between mountains. All in all view is awesome with even visiting places around. Apart from that ajmer as a city is very comfortable with sightful places pushkar Nd yummy kadi Kachori........ :-):-):-)B-)B-)B-)B-)B-)B-)even takes for industrial visits Nd at the time of placements proper commuting
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college is better for study not for practical knowledge

Posted on 09 Jul' 15 by Nemichand
"College infrastructure is batter but it is at present under construction. Library and sport facilities are so good. Canteen facilities is just west. Placement is something something good"
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

My views about my college

Posted on 09 Jun' 15 by sunil seervi
My college provide a healthy education environment but placement is not that good, but average placement is provided to the students. Faculty is also very generous and qualified.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books