College of Technology and Engineering, Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technology, Udaipur Reviews College of Technology and Engineering, Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technology, Udaipur

Student Rating 3.12/5 (Showing 16 Reviews)

Far better than other colleges in Jodhpur

Posted on 12 Jul' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
To describe the college let's start up with the things which it is good at Nd that is the infrastructure (far better than other colleges in JODHPUR)Nd wide campus ...it has an overall area close to 400 acres.(300 acres of college structural campus Nd other of the agricultural land). If you like playing sports you won't find any better govt. College in the whole state for this purpose. The admission in ug courses are done on the basis of jee mains score mostly and that kind of filters students ...so you get a good company interms of education.There is no ragging .The college is not far away from the city so you get access to malls Nd other cool stuffs quite easily.The classes would be held regularly Nd has good enough faculty for a govt. College.There is no boundations of 75% attendance ..50% won't do you any harm .There are new hostels made for both boys Nd girls so no issues for accommodation falls in.These were all the pros of college now come to cons: Placements is a real big problem ...other than agriculture branch every other branches placement is below par (far less than MBM JODHPUR) . There are no official group or clubs for cultural and technical aspects which I feel that kills the atmosphere of college. There is no enthu in majority of students for cultural and technical skills rather they prefer to be part of political groups which just screws up its comparison to good colleges .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Four years

Posted on 07 Mar' 17 by pratiksha pipada
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I am pursuing my B. tech. In electronics and Communication from this college. I joined this college in 2013. Before joining I as other students was also a bit nervous about the new environment. When I came to college the first day was an orientation day which included all the information about course, faculty, college infrastructure and many more. We got chance to meet our faculty which made us comfortable. Now commences the classes and practicals. We have a separate building for first year students. The building is well constructed and the faculties are very experienced. They not only helped us in academics but also asked us if we have any personal problem regarding hostel or anything else. The seniors were also very helping. They used to be out for our help in break time. They arranged all the notes needed and also guided us how to study for college. They made us understand that just not marks but practical knowledge too is equally important. The first year includes all the subjects of all engineering disciplines and so even though being electronics student we got opportunity to visit all departments. Our college have separate buildings for separate branch and all are equipped with well maintained laboratories and library. The main library was in first year block. Not just academics but Co curricular activities are equally important. We have a well maintained jimnasium with all sport court. Every year many students take part in national level sports competition. Our college is not behind any one in technical aspect. With many workshops, competitions we do represent at tech fest of other colleges also. We have college level sports competitions also and a tech fest is conducted early organizing different activities like robot race,dancing, singing, photography, best of waste, treasure hunt, sports, etc. The college have a good student crowd with very learned faculty which help us achieve our goals. Though it is government college we have regular classes. In second year we headed to our respective departments. I went to electronics department. We have got well constructed laboratories with all the equipments maintained properly. The class rooms are well equipped with projectors and furniture. The class environment is always got and the teachers make sure that we understand what they are teaching. Apart from classes we have workshops, industrial visits and trainings. Our teachers insures us to be fully prepared before workshops and industrial visit. We are also supposed to give presentation on both of our industrial trainings. The four years of this college are full of learning and experiences.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best goverment college in Rajasthan

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by nishu meena
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
It is a good college, having good infrastructure it have a gymnasium and a library with lots of books. Bookbank facility is available. Hostel life is also good. No ragging. If student work hard then definatily faculties will help them md encourage them. CTAE is a good choice if anyone want to join cllg in his/her home state.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best in its category and best among state govt colleges

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Arpit Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
College is having nice infrastructure but is diversed.frequent industry visits not provided.no mahol for study.net facility is far good.teachers are having good knowledge but way of teaching is not satisfactory.core branches are good.good for those who want to learn.overall it is so so.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I feel it was good time spent here. Teachers are cooperative

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Information Technology
First 2 years were good in terms of enjoyment. Last 2 years were hectic due to attendance and assignment. Placement was not as expected. Facilities were ok. Cultural events were fun. Study material provided by college is satisfactory. Infrastructure of the campus is developing day by day. When i first join this college it was not so good as it is now. So necessary improvements are done. Overall it feels nice to be part of this society.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learnt a lot from Faculties and nice experience with friends

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by SHIVANI BHAWSAR
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Campus is nice and satisfactory. But I think that there should be placement facilities in better companies. There should be smart classes and classes for learning new courses. There should be classes for Group Discussion and enhancing communication skills. Today most important factor in placement is communication skills. So I think it should be in college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Obviously not the best one, but still a good college.

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Dev
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
This college gives you ample amount of freedom and time you dont have to worry about anything If you are interested in anything in particular you are free to pursue your interest you will get to meet people from different different backgrounds it gives you advantage of learning at your comfort level clubs at the college are exceptionally good especially theater and Dancing club members of this club has won dozens of competitions across India.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A very good college for having knowledge and fun.

Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by Dhruv
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
This college is good. You can experience both fun and knowledge with some extra exposure and will have a grand college life. The faculty is also very good. And seniors too help there juniors. There is no sign of ragging in this college. This is the best govt. Engg. College in Rajasthan. And it's rank is 82th in MHRD ranking.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for engineering

Posted on 26 Sep' 16 by Chuni Huda
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | M.Tech Power Electronics
I appeared the GATE exam to qualify for the M. Tech course offered by the college. The college entertains candidates with very high GATE scores. I opted this college because I wanted a state of the art lab and the companies like Intel and Infosys to get placed in. Tech fest is one of the prime attraction for all the tech geeks from around the India. Paper presentation is done on regular basis and technical discussions are carried out with the experienced personnel from the industries.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Above Average experience

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Information Technology
CTAE is the only government college in Udaipur offering engineering courses (number one through RPET). The only problem is the lethargic attitude of students as well as faculty(typical government culture). Rest all things including amenities are great. The life of students in IT and CS was quite hectic as compared to those of other core branches. The college is best known for Agriculture and Mining engineering and truly stands by its reputation. Overall a good experience (taking into account the ROI too).
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Multifaceted Experience minus Industrial Exposure

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Naman
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
The college is a go-go for every ordinary and simpatico college life seekers. One can find various activities to indulge into throughout the course duration, be it cultural, sports or technical; provided the efforts for these activities have to be put in by the students themselves. The college is satisfactory in terms of infrastructure ranging from labs to parking to auditorium to recreational areas and classrooms and library. The canteen could use some evolutionary changes. The professors in the college are perfectly skilled and better guides. Placements, to be very frank, are NOT good (wrt Civil Engineering), boiled down to almost zero percentage last year. Also, the means for Industry Exposure and Research is very weak. Lack of innovative teaching and scientific essence in the crowd as well as faculty makes the college a No-Go in that respect.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good college if you can work hard

Posted on 03 Feb' 16 by Navi Tiwari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Information Technology
Second best-engineering college in Rajasthan...Highly qualified faculty but they won't take classes much....Excellent sports and cultural activities...Good in terms of project and research facility...situated in beautiful city...excellent college fest.....average placements due to govt college neglectable...but you will be surrounding by the best brains of Rajasthan so you will be self-motivated self-maturated and seniors are helpful...strict marking tough college projects are the worst part of this college....NCC/NSS are available for moral boosting....complete freedom and you will think that you opted a bad college but in the final year you will be shocked by the performance of the your classmates in all India level examinations like CAT/GATE/SSC/GRE/Bank exams...if you are a boy and getting 60% marks in this college than dude you can get at least 70% marks in any other college in Rajasthan...In short this is the college with average placement and strict marking scheme but worth to take admission because during that 4 years struggle you will become better than others college student..As per my opinion because I have seen many losses of this college arising as hero when compared to other college students....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good college but lacks in placement

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by RAVI CHOUDHARY
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
the professor are really good with most of the professors having 10+ years of experience. you get industry exposure and the projects and education camps are also wonderful experience. placement in our college is just average, around 3 lakhs, but civil branch has the lowest placement. mechanical and agriculture had good placement so the placements are not same in all the branches. college also has various sports area and was champion in cricket and basketball.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good college but lacks placement

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by RAVI CHOUDHARY
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
College has good teachers having more than 10 years of experience. The teaching method and projects were really good. Placement were not up to the mark with 3 lac rs as average placement. Civil branch has very less Placement compare to the other branches.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

college is good but lack placement due to location

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by RAVI CHOUDHARY
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
college is good in terms of studies and environment. it also has experienced faculties, with many faculties having more than 10 years of experience. the placement are the concern about the college because of only 3 lakhs as average package and that too is not constant in every branch. some has good placement and others has almost nil placement. sports facilities in our college is very good and there are lots of tournament and students are also selected for inter college tournaments.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College of Technology and Engineering Review

Posted on 25 Nov' 12 by Lalit Siirvi
CTAE - College of technology and Engineering Udaipur, one of top Govt. Engineering College in Rajasthan. The college started in 1964 to impart graduate education in Agricultural Engineering leading to the degree of B.TECH. (Ag.). This college now also offers the degree programs in Computer Science and Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering & Mining Engineering. From the year 2006 degree programs in Electronics and Communication Engineering has also been added
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books