Government Engineering College, Bikaner Reviews Government Engineering College, Bikaner

Student Rating 3.31/5 (Showing 29 Reviews)

GECB college with good and affordable education.

Posted on 13 Mar' 18 by Mohit Joshi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
I'm living in Bikaner and as per my studies considered I have to find one college which is affordable and providing good education within the city so this college is the right for me now it's further facilities are not good as it is a state government college but still it is above average college and with good infrastructure and campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

OK and average college among state gov college

Posted on 13 Mar' 18 by Aman meena
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Its been so good to take admission in this college where there are goodfaculty and students and even bikaner city is also nice ,hostel facility is not so good but still college life is good and studying here is affordable and quite nice and the infrastructure is also nice ,sports is not well manage in this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice College in Rajasthan with variety of fields.

Posted on 12 Mar' 18 by Kunal Maniar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Its very nice to study hear as the environment of college is quite light and cheerful but the education part of the thing is above average and infrastructure is nice, it also have ncc division and good labs and students are talented but less interested Here SAC student activity center is also there where students can become a member of many activities and different tasks etc BIKANER city is nice quite tradition and typical rajasthani culture can easily be visualised here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

GEC Bikaner is full of study-fun-reality

Posted on 23 Feb' 18 by Kunal Maniar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Govt Engineering college Bikaner (GECB) Good infrastructure..but need maintenance Good faculty mostly from IITs and phd holder Good for mechanical engineering Good labs but need more improvement in performing practical Have NCC(National Cadet corps) No political groups issues Warm and hot environmental condition Average sports infrastructure and sports facilities Hostel facilities are not good but it is inside campus so no need for transportation for hosteler Day scholar have paid bus facilities In end GECB is up the average college having good opportunity for students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very bad experience

Posted on 11 Jul' 17 by Abhishek Prasad
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
government engineering college Bikaner is not a good college... because placement is very week of cs, ece, it. many type of problems in this college.. just like water problem. climate problem , transport problem etc....my advice is don't take admission in this college thanks
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
This college is a government college with a great experienced faculty and helpful seniors. I had a great experience in this college I learned a lot here and everyone here helped a lot in these experiences whether it be workshops, conferences or anything in studies. I am glad to be here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice College and great faculty

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
This college is a government college with a great experienced faculty and helpful seniors. I had a great experience in this college I learned a lot here and everyone here helped a lot in these experiences whether it be workshops, conferences or anything in studies. I am glad to be here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Its is a decent college. Infrastructure is average. Teachers are good. it is a government college so it can be a good choice. if you want to seek admission then go for it. From my side its the best college in north Rajasthan. Rest all goes for luck.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Professors really care about the students and will take the time to work with them And Faculties are good, are engageTeachers offers many opportunities to their students are engaged in it. Location of building is quite nice. There is a garden in front of main building.All labs are very well developed, equipment provided equipment that required.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing college

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Buildings are quite good now, the faculty is good, placements has also increased, companies visiting our college has also increased, new computers are also installed, recreational activities is not so much, the hostel is also not so much good to live, but now they have also good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college is a good

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I had been in the college since 1 year and this one is my second year I feel this college is a good one though was not sure about this at time of admission and was afraid about ragging and all though there is no such thing and faculty is also cooperative and helped me a lot in my studies.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college and good environment

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
This college is a nice government college and as it is government college it has the best faculty and experienced one too and in all they are friendly also and helped me a lot in every aspect whether it be making familiar with the environment or in academics and they is no ragging over here which is a plus point.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice College

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Mahir Khan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
When I first entered the city it was hot summer and I didn't like the city at all so was not sure as to get admission in college or not but after getting the admission when I started coming to college in starting it was not so good but then with help of faculty and seniors I was able to adjust here and the environment became suitable and all the faculties are really nice one and seniors too are helpful.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

COMPUTER SCIENCE

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I want to be a better computer science engineering. I work hard for this achievement. For this aim because computer science is best for digital India. India is growing like a tree in the sky. Computer science engineer means everything know about computer. Best for computer science we improve knowledge about programming.and we may be running programmes in software.modern day is CS.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My Future Path

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Experience faculty which helps us a lot, Industrial exposure is less, Annual tech cum cultural festival also takes place rarely, Infrastructure has gained beauty, placements also has increased, hostels are not been so good to live and now student activity center is also established.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice government college

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
This college has a good interactive faculty. My first exposure was with the English faculty they are well profound in English are very much helpful they got me into the unfriendly environment in a friendly way and the environment around is also nice and the seniors are also helpful.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average I am a student of ecb This college is good

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Gireendra sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
The college environment is very good. Knowledge is not that good. The location is so bad. placement is just by luck and % may be as low as 5%. The hostel is OK but mess food sucks.the internet speed is good. Computer science department is the best among all. Everything else is good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Effort from the teacher and student makes the best

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college is increasing its status with a lot of new actions so taken in this current session. The student activity centre, student industrial training , the support for internship and proper action for extracurricular activities seminars making this college reach its destination and representing itself in Rajasthan and in India.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college is better than many colleges in the state

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Hemant Choudhary
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
This college has good infrastructure, different buildings for different departments of engineering. The faculty is a mixture of experienced as well as newly graduated lecturers. There are many labs with latest equipment to provide practical knowledge. I think this college is far better than many colleges and have the homely environment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I think that's a college

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
All teachers have practical knowledge. They cover our syllabus in time as much possible. Here all students are versatile in nature. means they are good in study and other activity also like leadership, event organizer, good player, knowledge skill, good communicators, and etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

excellent Students often ask me what they should study

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Excellent students often ask me what they should study if they want the best shot at a great career. Computer science is always near Students often ask me what they should study if they want the best shot at a great career. Computer science is always near the top of my list. It will be at the forefront of innovation in biology, robotics, and more. Any country that wants to keep innovating needs to invest in computer science. Plus it’s really fun—and it teaches you how to think. My hope is that the ‪#‎CS For All‬ Initiative will help ensure that every student will have access to computer science.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

So college for engineering

Posted on 11 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
This is not a so good college for engineering. There is no placement in the Computer science stream. You should avoid this college for placements.You can go here only just for a degree. It's in Bikaner city of Rajasthan, you can enjoy the Bikaner's awesome places.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The day I first entered the college

Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The day I first entered the college I was very much afraid of students and teachers in the college and ragging and all. When I started going to college I found that there is no such thing like ragging and teachers are cooperative and seniors are also helpful it's a friendly environment there. So in all, it is good college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life for students has increased

Posted on 06 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Our College is in better condition than before. College life for students has increased in terms of education as well as other co-circular activities. Infrastructure has been improved in last 6 months. Hostel life is not been so much good. Placement is better because companies had students from our college maximum if we relate from previous year placements. The faculty is good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Student effort required

Posted on 05 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
This college has good faculty but it needs some development as the faculty is not serious and nor the students. Though it's a government which attracts many but seriousness towards studies is not shown here and some development is needed. And development is going on at present we hope good results come up.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A PLACE TO LEARN, A CHANCE TO GROW

Posted on 25 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
AUTONOMOUS INSTITUTE. COLLEGE LIFE IS GOOD.FACULTY IS AVERAGE AND COOPERATIVE. WELL BALANCED RATIO OF STUDENT TEACHER. AVERAGE PLACEMENT, MODERN INFRASTRUCTURE, HOSTELS ARE GOOD, GOOD FOOD. COLLEGE PROVIDES VARIOUS COURSES LIKE B.TECH, M.TECH, DIPLOMA COURSES, MBA, BBA.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Infrastructure is good

Posted on 17 Jun' 15 by Mool Singh Bhati Dantal
"Govt. Engineering college (ecb) bikaner ek normal grade college hain. Infrastructure kafi hai but bahaut nahi hain, kuch politics interference bhi isko aage badhne se rok raha hai . Low placement record ke kaaran yahaa ka environment industries ki requirement ko pura nahi kar pa raha . Students seekhna chahate hain but mauke nahi mil paata hai. jo bhi placement ho rahe hain wo sab students apne aap kar rahe hain. College management koi khas kaam nahi kar raha kyon ki higher authority ka control nahi hai inn sab par. Kuch saal tak principle nahi tha . Aab new principle hain to thode bahut kaam ho rahe hain.. College ko technical university banane ki announcement hui but wo bhi puri nahi ho paayi. Self financed hone se economy problem bahaut zyada hain to college aage nahi badh paa raha . Staff pura hain . College ki canteen kuch time pahle chalti thi lekin aab band hain . Library main bhi books jayada available nahi hain . Sports level zero hain . Water problem bhi jayada hain . Ncc hai wo bhi naam ki hain keval . Security issue bahut jayada hain . Staff regular nahi hain. Bahut saari problem hain agar time rahte door nahi kiya to wo din door nahi jab aies college ko lock lagana padega. "
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

College in bikaner

Posted on 16 Jun' 15 by sparsh asthana
College is not so gd or not so poor its medium but placement isn't gd at all u have to work very hard canteen is very bad at all I haven't go there library facility is awesome I haven't heard any sport facility in my college overall college is fun tym friends are awesome teacher are also so good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

A VIEW ON ECB

Posted on 25 May' 15 by Dharmraj
Govt. Engg college is the best college among all govt and private colleges in rajasthan. . It has mechanical,electrical,electronic & communication it,cs branches.many companies like as honda cars ltd.,tcs,caren india,nbc, bosch,indian navy,eicher,utan galwa steel ltd etc. Visit for campus recrutiment. Ecb has good placement in compare to other college.hostel facilities are good. Ecb situated near lalgarh railway station bikaner.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books