Student Rating 4.34/5 (Showing 22 Reviews)

Unforgettable it is

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
College is pretty good . The best part of every college is decided by its teachers and of course placements . In MITSOT both the things are the best . Teachers here are very friendly which creates a comfortable level and makes communication easier , which results in exchange of ideas and views .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best in return on what you invest

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Vishwajeet Bhuyan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Very happy to get admission here. Good faculties & non-teaching staff. Also, the environment in my campus is very friendly & helpful. We also get to learn many things through industry experts come in our college and share their valuable experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Less time more knowledge

Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Vaibhav Samariya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Here at MIT you will really feel that you have come so far at a right place and right time. You will feel the change in yourself. College atmosphere, infrastructure are superb. Staff and faculty members are always ready to help you anytime. Industrial visits are also the key factor.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Grooming oneself for the corporate

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Shivani Kumbharjuvekar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
The college provides great industrial exposure. also, the faculty is very humble and understanding. the guest lectures that are held mostly consist of the experience people from the industry. the college focuses on grooming students for the telecom sector.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life is excellent,enjoying,experiencing new life .

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Ateek Ahmed Khan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
College location is very good the surrounding greenly area and the people here are also good like if we talk about the faculty, the staff [like teaching staff and non-teaching staff all are good very helpful and if we talk about placement so that is also quite excellent and during are regular session we are taught how to face the corporate life and the companies which are coming for the placement and obviously it makes students more confident in cracking the interview so that all that I can say about the college .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

State of the art faculty

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Ankit Deore
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA Telecom and Marketing Management
The faculty of Mitsot is really experienced and always take initiatives to bring us close to industry requirements. I joined Mitsot because I was very aware of the faculty standards and their experience in related industries. If you are also someone who is looking out for great faculty which will benefit you in the long-term and your MBA will be completely worth it. placements are also a strong point of mitsot.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Sucess through Professional Learnings

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Neel Parmar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Excellent School of Business of with good infrastructure and excellent Faculty. Also college campus is full of Greenery and a very wonderful learning environment.Also its has well maintained Computer lab,Library,Seminar Hall,Class Rooms,Playground apart from it Washrooms are also well maintained and in a very good condition.Various Industrial visits conducted by the college add a spice to learning environment.Also different Functions,Meets and convocations helps to develop one's personality.In campus placement one of the most important thing for a MBA institute is provided by the college with more than 90 well know companies coming for In campus placements. Guest lectures and Alumni meet provided by the college add likes Chocolate chips on a piece of cake.Also the Institute is located in the center of the city so residential facilitates are many for outside Pune students.Also college has two Huge canteens with good and Hygienic food.Huge and private parking place is also one of facilities provided by the college. And not to forget MIT in itself is a Brand, a saying is there "If not IIT get into MIT".
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Good Platform To Learn Professional Values

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Neel
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Excellent School of Business of with good infrastructure and excellent Faculty. Also, the college campus is full of Greenery and a very wonderful learning environment.Also, its has well maintained Computer lab,Library,Seminar Hall,Class Rooms,Playground apart from it Washrooms are also well maintained and in a very good condition.Various Industrial visits conducted by the college add a spice to the learning environment.Also, different Functions,Meets, and convocations help to develop one's personality.In campus placement one of the most important thing for an MBA institute is provided by the college with more than 90 well know companies coming for In campus placements. Guest lectures and Alumni meet provided by the college add likes Chocolate chips on a piece of cake.Also, the Institute is located in the center of the city so residential facilitates are many for outside Pune students.Also, the college has two Huge canteens with good and Hygienic food.Huge and private parking place is also one of the facilities provided by the college.And not to forget MIT in itself is a Brand, a saying is there "If not IIT get into MIT".
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good place to be an all rounder professional.

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Hetal Parmar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
The faculties are highly qualified and well experienced. They provide timely industrial exposure. Infrastructure is proper just as it is required for a professional education. The institute trains the students with all the aspects required to compete in the professional world. The placement is good with respect to the return on investment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College excellency

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Sabyasachi Banerjee
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA Telecom and Marketing Management
Our college is one of the top 50 colleges India. We a bless that we got admission in this renowned college.We are blessed.our college is having the finest infrastructure with smart board facilities.We enjoy reading here.We are having a very good library also in mitsot.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

A new world.

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Shubham Sagare
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA Telecom and Marketing Management
It has been a very good experience for me to be a part of MITSOT.As I have learned many new things which I can implement in my life.A new culture in college always motivates students and the faculty members who are very friendly and helping.Especially the Foreign guest lecture they are very interesting and we get to learn about the new findings and research going on in the world.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best place to achieve excellence

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA Telecom and Marketing Management
At MIT School Of Telecom Management, I came to reborn and it has given me the chance to born again – as a professional. MITSOT provides the necessary ecosystem to students to nurture themselves to become professional managers provided the students invest in themselves to become one. MITSOT is the best infrastructure wise and provides everything at its disposal for the best placement facility year after year. I thank my faculties for all that they have given me and will definitely prove to be a worthy son one day ." MITSOT is a place where learning meets excellence.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Have a technical background, take admission here

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by ABHAY JAMWAL
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
MIT School of Telecom & Management Studies (MITSOT) is an AICTE approved and Telecom Sector Skill Council (TSSC) affiliated Management Institution focusing on Telecom Management, is a constituent of MAEER's MIT, which has a legacy of 30 glorious years of excellence in education. Established in the year 2007, MITSOT has proven to be a leading institution & premier place of learning in the country and attracts the best & brightest students. MITSOT strives to build premium quality manpower with Techno-managerial skills, to act as 'Business Leaders' & 'Change Managers', in the various fields. MITSOT being backed, guided & supported by the industry- academia blends the best of the Technical & Managerial skills in its curriculum design & course delivery mechanism, to mould students into the most sought after & highly valued breed of future managers, professionals, and entrepreneurs.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in pune for telecommunication

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Prathamesh Karambali
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
Infrastructure is good, placement is nice, all the faculty members are awesome n helping in nature and very supportive , every Saturday they are having guest lectures which really helps in learning new things about market, many of experts CEO's and CFO's has been invited specially for the students so that they can gain knowledge about corporate life n their cases which they thought us for our future benefits. Foundation program was conducted for entire one month so that students can interact with faculty as well as other students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Place for getting something good for our life

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by SABYASACHI BANERJEE
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA Telecom and Marketing Management
Mitsot is one of the best college in India.i feel very proud being a part of this college...the whole infrastructure of this college is very much favourable for the students as well as the environment also very good for learning.The faculty members are also very knowledgable and helpful towards students.i love my college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Best on Return On Investment

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Faculty is really nice at my college. Also good industry interface as we get a chance to meet various people from the corporate coming in our college with their precious knowledge and experience. Most of students in my college are from outside Pune. Placement is also very good in here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good to be here

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Shweta Nahar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Here, I get a good exposure of corporate world and professionalism. The staff is very co-operative and the lectures are practical oriented. All the latest trends in the technology are taught here. The infrastructure is very good and the life at MITSOT is exceptional. Good hostel and canteen facility.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good to be here

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Shweta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
Excellent faculty, great facilities and exposure to professionals makes MITSOT a complete package for learning. Completely professional atmosphere with competitiveness among students. Various guest lectures of industry people are organized making is practical oriented. Staff is always available for solving queries of the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MITSOT is the place to be

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Mubassir Afzal Ambekar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA Telecom and Marketing Management
Amazing learning opportunity with MITSOT with excellent campus and a great crowd to hang out with. All these factors come together to make MITSOT the place to be. Supreme student facilities with state of the art classrooms and library with all the latest updated technology. A wide hollistic approach to industry exposure and study tours which in turn provides good placement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

LEARNING THROUGH PRACTICE

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Ashwini Wagh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
In MITSOT I have learnt the way to succeed with practical learning and a great experience with study tours and events. We get to train our friends along with the faculty who are always there for us and give us intensive learning and practice. placements are also one of the strongest points of MITSOT. I am proud to be an MITSOTIAN and I will always stay in touch with all my faculty and my fellow students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learning with activities and Fun....!!!!!

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Darshana Kawalkar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA Telecom and Marketing Management
MITSOT is one of the best colleges. we are learning through various activities .The infrastructure of college is really good. The Teaching Staff and Faculty are very supportive and helping.College hostel should provide good Food to the students.The fees structure of college is good.Placements provided by college is good.Various events are organised by college .Various guest lectures are conducted by college .Lectures are conducted regularly.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Study but Have Fun

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by DISHA GANATRA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | MBA Telecom and Marketing Management
As everyone knows Pune is the education hub,the city of lights:) MIT is a huge Campus surrounded by Mountains and greener, we used to have a lot of things inside and outside the college.it was not that easy to sustain yourself in between such a big population and score high. I was one of the favorite students of teachers. I used to participate in all kind of activities, cultural functions, studies. The college gave me a lot.cant even express in words. I am sure each and every teacher remembers me and are in contact with me. Celebrities ,politicians all visited our beautiful campus and I was one of the luckiest to see and meet them. My college once had requested some celebrities and other guests from UK, Australia to share their feelings and I was in the Drafting committee .I was asked to write down rightly all the speech given by them in their accent and I did it. It was different experience never had done that . We had our own Student Parliament which had so many students with 1 leader making their own career apart from studies in Politics. We used to celebrate Swami Vivekanads birthday which symbolizes the God of philosophies and immense knowledge. if we talk about fun then it was full with colors . we used to have fashion shows, freshers party, Convocation parties, Alumni meetings, Stage shows , dance shows, Food stalls. my mentor and fun loving teachers Suhrud Neogankar, Malhar pangikar, Joshi Sir, even the Dean Milind Pande, Bhale sir was so fun loving and knowledgeable. Oh how could forget to write the best part Presentations which were must and at least everyday. If I count on an average I have don 100 presentations in a month. I not think I have even left any topic. We used to call managers, GM, CEO, CFO from different renown companies and give presentations in front of them and facing unique questions. We used to travel factories of renown companies. Last but not the least students who are interested in mailing future in Research can do that as well separately. And their Research Analysis was submitted in International journal. I am proud to say I was Invited by College of Mumbai to present that and my Research was in one of the Journals and was called to Jordan to present that. In short college should be like this. Study but have Fun. !!!
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books