Department of Management Sciences, Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune Reviews
Department of Management Sciences, Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune

Pune, Maharashtra College of Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune
Download Brochure
3.7/5
Based on 9 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.6/5
Academics
4.2/5
Placements
3.6/5
Value for Money
3.9/5
Campus Life
4.2/5
Showing 9 Reviews

Department of Management Sciences, Savitribai Phule Pune Uni

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Jun' 20

Joined On: 23 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 23 Jun' 20 by SHRADDHA PATIL
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is very good. We have a big campus. A very huge campus it is. It is a lush green campus. We have wifi in whole campus. Classrooms are also good, With projector and central AC. We have well maintained and canteen too.
Academics
Academics is also very good, We have best faculties in the city. All faculties are from top B Schools. We regularly have guest lectures by well known industrial leaders. We have seminars which help us to get ready for interviews. We also have a updated curriculum.
Placements
Placements are very good in our Campus. As long as you are in top 50% of batch, You will get good package. Last year 45% students got PPO. Average salary offered is around 8-10L CTC. We also have offers for summer placements.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best roi you can get. Rigorous curriculum

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 05 Sep' 16

Joined On: 21 Aug' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
So, if you're concerned with ROI pumba is the college for you.its a student driven college placements cultural activities are all done by students. Being a Pune university college and autonomous accreditation gives you a rigorous curriculum.very prestigious alumni spread across the world in high positions in corporate and other sectors .enjoying Pune and lavish university life
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fairly good experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 27 Jan' 14

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
College experience was pretty good, there are a lot of activities and fests managed by the students. Faculties have good teaching skills and most of them have industry experience of more than 15 years. Placements are good for Marketing and Finance with an average package of 5.5 lpa. The college is best in terms of ROI.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A growth oriented place.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 06 Sep' 16

Joined On: 26 Apr' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
Starting with the professors, here we have best any one can have. Students involved in every aspect is to a very great extent. Every activity is divided and done by various cells. This makes a broader prospect for students to nurture their talents and sharpen their tools needed in the fiture corporate world.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

PUMBA is a decent college with a good ROI

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Aug' 16

Joined On: 27 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Virendrasingh bhandari
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
I was skeptical about joining PUMBA after giving CAT and CET. Since I had no other option left and I didn't want to drop another year, I decided to join PUMBA. Within four days of my joining i.e. in the Induction itself, I got to know that I've made a right decision. Industry exposure from experts was a great way to start my MBA programme. Amidst increasing pay packages offered by top B-schools, PUMBA has lost its way. But the reputation is still intact. Since it is a government institute, hostel facilities and infrastructure are below par. The faculty is very good with highly qualified and experienced professors. All the committees are student driven including placement committee and that's why the pay packages offered are going down. In all, I don't regret my decision to join PUMBA and will urge you to join as well if you don't have any other top B-school in your grasp.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great return on no investment

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 28 Aug' 16

Joined On: 16 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
As given in my review title I am investing nothing in my institute.As PUMBA is a govt.college,student under category has no fees. PUMBA has good infrastructural facilities. It provides good computer lab , library and classrooms. Enough companies visit PUMBA to hire around 90 % of students, with good packages.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

PUMBA: where in learn, live and discover yourself.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Aug' 16

Joined On: 30 Aug' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 15 Aug' 16 by Gaurav
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
A University department admits the greenery of Pune University makes PUMBA one of the best campuses. An infrastructure good enough to satisfy and justify the amount of fees paid. A sea of opportunities, good industrial exposure and best in terms of ROI. Highest package for recent batches being 8 LPA , average around 5.5 LPA. And there is no life like #LifeAtPUMBA
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

PUMBA- a hidden gem

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 28 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
It is a hidden gem. By this I mean one has to discover this college by special efforts as there is very low marketing and branding. It’s a peculiar government institute with lethargic management except a few exceptions. Lectures and curriculum is very chilled out, the MBA journey is in fact not at pressurizing and stressful. lot of activities (student driven college, everything done by student committees except teaching administration and cleaning ) Average placements, huge alumni network.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Department Of Management Sciences, PUMBA

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 25 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
PUMBA has a legacy of producing MBA grads since 1973. The permanent faculty is average. However, the visiting faculty are industry stalwarts and they bring in years of experience for the students. The institute is situated in the 350 acres University of Pune Campus which is Wifi equipped. The institute has a separate Auditorium and 2 Canteens. Sadly, the canteen food is not so good.The average package is somewhere around 6.5 lakhs per annum. The fees is Rs.65000 per year.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint