Xavier University, Bhubaneswar Reviews Xavier University, Bhubaneswar

Also known as: XUB

Rating Summary

4.0/5
10 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.7/5
Academics
3.6/5
Placements
3.6/5
Value for Money
3.4/5
Campus Life
4.0/5
Student Rating 4.0/5 (Showing 10 Reviews)

Endearing, Enriching, Envisioning

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Aug' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | MBA Human Resource Management
Located in the quiet cultural city of Bhubaneswar, Xavier University boasts of a campus that offers both serene environment and lively atmosphere. The former in the form of soothing greenery and the latter created by members of the fraternity. Top notch classrooms, furnished hostel rooms, night mess, all-time canteen, gym, several cafés, availability of a variety of dishes, high speed Wi-Fi, conference halls, labs and other amenities are some features to name that this premiere B-school takes pride in. Apart from that, immersion courses, conferences, leadership talks, conclaves, symposiums, seminars, get-togethers (informal & formal), meetups, alumni reunions all provide students of various streams including Finance, Marketing, HR, etc. the right kind of exposure and guidance from various industry practitioners and stalwarts. The college witnesses diversity not only in terms of culture, place of origin and ethnicity but also ideas, perceptions and creativity. The place provides the proper blend of curricular and cultural activities that prepare budding managers to manage their skills, priorities and most importantly, time. The institute provides decent placements with appreciable ROI and roles in different leading companies in different markets, industries and sectors including FMCG, IT/ITES, BFSI, Manufacturing, PSU and Consulting. We have renowned faculties which include frequent visits from international professors from abroad (Poland, France, etc.) who are experts in their respective niche as well as broad domains teaching in class. Students also get ample opportunities to pursue their academic interests and research projects under the esteemed guidance of faculties. Like other Jesuit Universities, the two-year course of MBA is pretty expensive here but the course fee structure along with other expenses is comparable with the same charged by other pioneering B-schools on the country. Somewhat slightly beyond reasonable, the prices however justify the quality of life students get to spend in the campus here. The best part is that all activities are student-driven included all parties and other cultural activities. There exist numerous core, functional and interest committees that cater to diverse interests of students and organize a plethora of intra and inter college events all year round. The celebration of different festivals JLTs, Dandiya Nights, DJ Nights, three day annual cultural management extravaganza witnessing crazy participation from colleges across India and jaw-dropping performances by students and celebrities is another highlight worth mentioning. All this buzz keeps the university awake 24*7 and hence this campus is another world in itself very different from the surrounding city ambience, i.e., when the entire city sleeps, XUB wakes up!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

All That I wanted

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA Business Management
With the entrance examinations round the corner, my intense labour paid off the day I got an offer from one of the most respected and praised institution, Xavier University. With the new phase of my life to mark the beginning, the most anticipated career opportunity was all there to welcome me. The entire gamut of mind-boggling infrastructure to glue the eyes to them was indeed a scene worth seeing and experiencing.With a complete change in our so called schedule, prima facie was fear of how to fit the hectic schedule. But the very sense of group assignment and the coordination among our so called extended family made all the hiccups a smooth slide. The true essence of friendship and what value it holds during the stay in the campus to help in need and to share all the emotions whenever required. My aim of joining XUB was not to only have a degree but to get a holistic upliftment that can make me a good manager both in cognitive and non-cognitive spheres. The wide array of competitions and quizzes help a lot to enhance the knowledge area of the students. The good architecture of the rooms and halls all help in proper flow of the aura from the teacher’s mouths and the vast ocean of resources at library provides access to a wide range of national and international publications. What more can I expect in fields of Sanitation is actually considered the mantra and culture. Engaging many staffs for the health of the students actually makes us feel we are in home. Actually now coming to one of the crux of a two year hard labour. The placements. With the average hovering around 9LPA it provides a good start to the careers specially for freshers like me. With all these memories XIMB/XUB has also taught me the truth of life and how to be strong enough to tackle any difficulties. This will surely help me get myself transformed in to a responsible citizen for which I will be highly grateful towards the institution.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Experience but Diversity is a major concern here

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA Business Management
XIMB is a nice college. It's based on both their academics and their corporate work experience. Hostels are good with adequate facilities but the newer blocks in old campus and the hostels in new campus have better infrastructure In terms of the faculty, we have some of the good faculties of B-schools teaching us advanced coursed in Finance. Regular business talks, symposium, conclaves provide a great opportunity to gain insights of various corporate. Placements offer made from diverse sectors and industries, and regarding the college life, XIMB is known for its college life. Diversity is a major concern here as major population constitutes of Odisha people.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An Experience to inspire you to think differently

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Tushar Malik
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA Business Management
After 3 months of joining the college, I am pretty happy as to how the experience is turning out to be. A great infrastructure along with a good curriculum, number of committees and a plethora of competitions will help an individual learn the skills of management. Apart from that the college also organises Xpressions and various other events to never let the students get bored and pressurised of their studies. With ample sports facilities and good hostels, the college provides students with all the basic needs required. Though the fees might seem a bit on the higher side but every penny is worth it for the experience gained.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its an one time experience.

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA Business Management
It is very much necessary for a student to be a part of an educational institution which has achieved at least 25 years of excellence. I fulfilled that wish of mine by joining Xavier University. According to me, it has the most happening college life I have seen ever before. There ain't any day or night for the graduates, we feel like a child again. Anytime you can sleep, anytime you can eat etc.. Mentioning the infrastructure of the college, it has got a good auditorium but lacks in advanced technology. The classrooms are well ventilated and well maintained to impart a sense of positivity and bring in enthusiasm amongst the students to focus on studies and not on the temperature and cleanliness. Its good to see, senior executives mentioning the name of the faculties who taught you the same subject as they were taught then. Placements in this college are as expected by any student pursuing a management degree. Student gets chance to sit for the dream companies whose packages can only be dreamt. The placement team has good coordination and is backed by the 25+ years of alumni who are now in the top position of many companies. Talking about recreational facilities, the campus has a big ground for all its outdoor sports, has a basketball ground, two tennis courts, a multi-specialty gym and lot more. Now I would like to focus on the hostels which are the second home for everyone residing. You have a different type of hostels to satisfy the different type of needs of each individual. Good old days hostel to modern day hostel. How can I forget the mess facility, it runs for almost 24 hrs a day keeping in mind the rise in demand for the night time crawlers. It offers a different type of Indian as well as Chinese dishes. People from a different background not only live here together but enjoy the life here and take back a lot of memories with them. I would like to say that Xavierians not only study hard, but they do party harder. As my title states, being part of Xavier University is a one time experience!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Exciting and Facinating

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Manoranjan Behera
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA Rural Management
At last, the long-anticipated day came and I arrived at college after taking my admissions. Excited at first, incredulously, I began to miss my family because this is the first time I’m staying in Hostel as it is a residential programme for two years. But as time passes I got accustom to the environment of my college as it is situated in a pollution free area & all facilities like fooding ,wifi,parties are at its best.Everything is available inside the campus and life is much better here.It is a platform to learn and increase business knowledge .It is fun to be around so many people to learn so many things and there is no where you can network with so many people which will help a lot in the career and life ahead.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a college where u get exposure the real world

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Sambit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA Rural Management
My experience in the last few months since I joined is something that cannot be described. I think that the days spent here are some of the best days of my life. Although the institute is more academic oriented there are always days when we have lots of fun & parties. Also a lot of extra-curricular activities happen on the campus. Come October and students and top executives from all over India start pouring in, to celebrate our annual cultural extravaganza ''Xpressions''.The thrust here is that students themselves manage each and every aspect of this mega event. Also there are round the clock activities like quiz, online trading games et al organized by various student committees on the campus. All in all almost 18-20 hours a day the campus is in a vibrant mode.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Once in a life time experience

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Sambit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA Rural Management
Freedom with boundaries. It gives immense scope to explore the corporate world. To lead and a good chance for learning beyond academics.Xavier University Bhubaneswar is a known name for excellence. You can get the best of college life, best faculty and student committees taking initiatives . The infrastructure is state of the art , a faculty is one the best in a country. One thing is for sure that you learn the rigor of working in a reputed company in these two years.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience in Xavier University

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Aishwarya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA Rural Management
After completion of my B.tech in Electronics and communication, I wanted to join MBA. But I was very confused that what college would be a better option for me. Then I came to know about Xavier, which is India's second best in Rural Management. So I joined Xavier. When I first entered to the campus, I was amazed because Campus surrounding, classroom infrastructure everything was perfect. Here in Xavier conference hall, Exam hall, library and many more things like different kind of committees are present. So these committees of students arrange different kind of business conclave which is very relevant as per MBA student's perceptive.So these conclaves help to build the bridge between corporate and MBA students and this will also help the corporate to get to know more about the students before coming for recruitment. Here college life is very different from others. Because in our college its not all about just study, it also includes the extracurricular activity like sports, dancing, singing, event management etc. Also organised national level quiz competition, debate competition etc just to develop the inner qualities of the students. As we are in the first year, so we did not go through the campus process till now. But I can say by its record that It always give 100% placement since last 8 years. So I hope this year also they follow their legacy of 100%. Now let's talk about hostels. So here hostels are very hygiene as well as clean. We are provided with washing machine, water purifier, bed, table, chair etc. But one thing I would like to improve that is frequent pest control in hostels. I have made lots of friends and I am very happy to have them.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Exposure

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by ABHA MAHAPATRA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA Sustainability Management
Formerly known as XIMB, Xavier University Bhubaneswar is a known name for excellence. You can get the best of college life, best faculty and student committees taking initiatives . The infrastructure is state of the art , faculty are one the best in country. One thing is for sure that you learn the rigor of working in a reputed company in these two years.
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books