Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak Reviews
Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak (Also known as: MDU Rohtak)

Rohtak, Haryana
Download Brochure
3.7/5
Based on 25 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.6/5
Academics
3.5/5
Placements
2.9/5
Value for Money
3.0/5
Campus Life
3.5/5
Showing 25 Reviews

my experience is good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Jun' 20

Joined On: 23 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 23 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
  • M.Com
College Infrastructure
MDU infrastructure is well build and designed. It has huge campus and classroom are also spacious. Library has almost all the books related to syllabus ,Wife facility is available in the campus and has hygenic mess also.
Academics
Teachers are well educated and highly qualfied. They have a great knowledge of thier subjects and most of them are Phd scholars. The teaching quality are also very good, and main aim of the faculties are overall development of students.
Placements
Every year our college invites most of the firm for recruiting final year students. Overall 60 to 70% students were recruit by the recruiters. In my course Highest package comes around 5 LPA and average package comes around 2 to 2.5 LPA.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 06 Jun' 20

Joined On: 06 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 06 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Yeah our college had basic infrastructure and facilities only. Its average college. Infrastructure includes classrooms with projector and facilities like cafeteria and canteen with good hygienic food, library with almost all the necessary books.
Academics
I have studied BSc Mathematics, Physics and chemistry. The quality of teaching is soo good and i think my curriculum is updated and includes all the necessary recent developments in the field and my study made job ready for me.
Placements
The quality of placement is too average. Only some of the course was offered with on-campus placement and train the student. Nearly 55% of students were placed with highest salary package of 5-6LPA offered with our course.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience here was good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 Jun' 20

Joined On: 04 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 05 Jun' 20 by Kanika Soni
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Everyone knows about MDU for its good infrastructure, hostel, library, good classroom facilities with well-maintained campus and green environment. All living spaces are clean and food serving in the cafeteria are hygienic.
Academics
Enrolling and studying MBA course from MDU is a good option as their quality of education and teaching methods are good and learning including guest lectures, visits to industries, and other methods to excel our performance in the corporate world.
Placements
Placements of our batch was quiet good and impressive as more than 60% of students got placed with good annual salary packages. Some of the companies that visited our college and hired them and they are now earning in lakhs annually which is a commendable performance.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

College really need to upgrade them

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Jun' 20

Joined On: 29 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 04 Jun' 20 by Komal Soni
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is on average performance basis. They provide all basic infrastructure, facilities and equipment only. Infrastructure including classroom, projectors and facilities including cafeteria serving hygienic food, helpful staffs, library, IT lab, and well-maintained infrastructure and facilities.
Academics
The quality of academics here is quite good and satisfactory including teaching quality as well. All the faculty members are very helpful and give all kind of guidance required in education, carrier, personal life.
Placements
Placements facilities are not much good in our course but in other few courses do have placement opportunity and other details related to this placement stuffs could be clarified from the college office or placement department only.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

MDU my MBA program experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 31 May' 20

Joined On: 31 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 31 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2010
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
All know about MDU good infrastructure with all required facility. Good classrooms, library, sport centre, Hostels. Well maintenaned and hygienic campus full of greenery. Wifi is also available on campus. Well connected roads inside the campus.
Academics
Studied MBA from MDU and it was great experience. Quality of teaching is good. Curriculum is also updated and includes all aspects as per the need of Industry and such things makes job ready. Overall it is good college.
Placements
Placements are also good. Separate placement cell is also there. I also got campus placement from MDU. A good average package is offered for freshers. Placement assistance is provided for the students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The college is good and have well qualified teachers

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 Apr' 20

Joined On: 14 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 14 Apr' 20 by Shivani
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The only drawback of our college according to me is our infrastructure. We dont have our own playground due to which our students are not able to participate in various physical activities held at University level .The classroom are not cleaned. The benches are scrubbled and most of them are in improper condition
Academics
For me we are studying in a good college and.which follows moat modern curriculum and flexibility. Students are allowed to choose their own choices from the various list the heart of our college is our faculty we have experienced and well trained teachers who help the students at every level
Placements
The placement of our batch is quite enpressive more than 60%of our students are placed .Some of the companies who visited our college has hired the students of our college and now they are getting an average package of 15 lac
Value-for-money
As it is central government college you get the most of your money the annual fees of b.com is just 3000₹ i think it's the lowest fees of any college . In addition to this you get a chance to study from one of the best trained professionals teacher
Campus Life
The campus life is good. A lot extracurricular activities and competitions are organized in the campus almost every week. The students can participate in various activities like Moksh-the dramatic society, Women empowerment cell etc.
Anything Else
This university is one of the best University and the teacher and professors are well trained and professional i would like to say if you are looking for a college this college is one of the beat college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

maharishi dayanand university

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Apr' 20

Joined On: 06 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 06 Apr' 20 by gagandeep
College Infrastructure
the infrastructure is mind blowing.every facility that is required by any student is provided.university have a library named swami Vivekananda that contains a volume of 4 Lacs books.there is also many shops from their students can by their goods.market is also provided.
Academics
i am student of civil engineering(3rd year)in U.I.E.T. it has good infra structure and faculties thats why i choosed it to study.i has two libraries that can give a student a very educational Enviourment.
Placements
most companies come to campus for hiring students. for placements purpose electric,electronics,computer science and biotech and mechanical are good in my college.companies like INFOSYS come to my campus for hiring students.the average sallery package is 3-4 lacs per year.
Value-for-money
my college fee is approx 70 thousand per year.yes it is quiet worthy.
Campus Life
campus is great. every facility is provided to the students.
Anything Else
thank you.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Academics but placements oppurtunities are not great

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 28 Mar' 20

Joined On: 14 Apr' 14

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 28 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Sc
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of my college is great and has a lot of good oppurtunities and to excel in those ,the infrastucture is great and also the students get great oppurtunity to enhance thier co-curricular skills.
Academics
I studied B.Sc and the faculty was qualified and helped all the students in which ever they could and was possible for them to do. The teaching is great and disciplined. The curriculum is updated timt to time .
Placements
Placements of the college are not that great but yes if you have your personal skills well developed then you cam definitely get your self placed from the college and get a oppurtunity to enhance your skills .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Life is so much good at here.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 Feb' 20

Joined On: 12 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 Feb' 20 by Sonika
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Ed
College Infrastructure
Easy and flexible environment. And the libraries quit systematic , classroom, laboratories are well maintained wifi, smartboards too are well utilized. Foid provide is hygenit and good and the campus is well-maintained.
Academics
I am studing in bed and the teachers are very well experienced andable every point clear. And the thoery is also thought in a way where in thiscould be used uppractically. Andthe way the educatiOn is offered no boubt would make us job ready
Placements
Since college has programme lije personality development it makes more job oriented akso education wise this programme help us a lot. Placing of the students in our college is aquried through the merit list.
Value-for-money
Getting quality education for an affordable price is worth and make me feel good and the quality time spent in learning and enjoying is all worth.
Campus Life
Good environment and locaton and safety all makes it goid and best college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Put this college at your last choice!

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 27 May' 17

Joined On: 27 May' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
It's a department in M.D.University, classes are not actively taken here and most of the lectures are given by research scholars instead of professors. Moreover, I hardly found any good placement from the campus. The infrastructure is on an average good, aunties keep cleaning the whole building and classes are good to sit and study and besides the central library of the university, there's one personal library also of this department that is facilitated with an AC.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college of Pharmaceutical Sciences in India

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Feb' 17

Joined On: 12 Feb' 17

Education Interest: Sciences

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences in MDU is one of the best institutions dealing with the profession of pharmacy. The infrastructure and the faculty is great. Hostel facilities are very good with 100% accommodation and single seater rooms. The higher studies provided by the department are one of the best , actually it is the first to conduct the M.pharma in DRA i.e Drugs Regulatory Affairs in India. The infrastructure is very developed and the university is A grade with national level sports and library facilities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak

Verified Review

Joined On: 07 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Suresh
maharishi dayanand university is a good engineering courses with a huge campus. it has not only engineering courses but many other also including MBA, Mtech . it has latest labs,workshops with all facilities for students . its placement are average not much good . it has a good hostel facility . it is located on the main highway and very well connected with bus stands and railway stations.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best moment vs worst moment

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Jan' 17

Joined On: 30 Jan' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Aakash
In which university i am studying (Maharishi Dayanand University) It was well developed university with good infrastrucrure with most brilliant teaching faculty and highly maintained computer labs with high speed internet connection. The best part of university is ita auditorium which is graded the best auditorium in north named tagore auditorium .A well maintained library for all the student named central library and there is also a departmental library for each department .It is owned or managed by govt. so the fees was afforadable by all . It is A+ grade university not only in education purpose physical activity are also there such badminton court , running , cricket stadium , swimming pool , lawn tennis
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good facilities for education

Verified Review

Joined On: 28 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Shivani
The faculty is very nice and they teach to make student grow big. The department's library is very big to have different loads of books. There are lED's installed for the presentations of students in almost classes.t he students is decent and having regular classes. The campus is ragging free
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good study and environment at low price

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Aug' 16

Joined On: 14 May' 15

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Siddhant
Good student crowd and faculty. Good hostels. But poor placements bcoz of govt. Institute. Infrastructure is quite good. Fee is very low as compare to other universities. A grade accredited by NAAC. 44th rank in india. Good environment pollution free. Huge sports complex for students. Experienced faculty.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience to learn something new .good experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Aug' 16

Joined On: 26 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Ruby
College life was quite satisfactory gained experience to learn something new and also enhancement of skills through presentation and a complete support by the faculty members in almost every aspect.the facilities provided in form of infrastructure are good enough and also one can gain knowledge through collage educational trips.the hostels provided are good enough in terms of food and facilities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College experience is overriding and vivid.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Aug' 16

Joined On: 26 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Vaani Marwaha
The college experience is gaudy whereas infrastructure is also demanding. Staff like here needs to be managed and reallocate. Here it is good found good extracurricular activities wherein every student has the full right to participate respectfully.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It had given me many lessons and two best friends for life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 26 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
I am having a great college life though it's not like one of those like Delhi's hi-fi college but it's quite affordable in my reach and because I wanted to explore more, my expectations were not fulfilled completely. Infrastructure is quite average but with experienced faculty. But again a govt. College so our studies n knowledge depends on upon how much we study by our own, it's nothing to do with the faculty.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A great institute to start up your management life.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Aug' 16

Joined On: 23 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Pallav Arora
Institute of Management Studies And Research provides a very good set of knowledge for the BBA/MBA aspirants. Major qualities are : - An excellent and well-experienced faculty - Good teaching style - Regular presentation tasks - Free to organise any even students like to go with - Decent placement cell - Various management activities and games - Airy and open infrastructure - Great green surroundings - Fully wifi - Well loaded in-depth and also a university's Central library Flows are : - Not included in top management institutes - placements are average - old built dept's building - little media coverage
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Make good engineers not just give b.tech degree

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 14 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Although I just started my college last year 2015. But I much feel good in coursing from this college. It has a spectacular infrastructure, also, the college provides many sports facilities, provide the good education. College is concerned about the student but not at very high level but I think is enough, although the youngsters want much freedom. College infrastructure and cleanliness are very good. It provides free wifi for the student to read from the internet. It also provides 24*7 open library for student education. It provides good and healthy food, the hostels are clean and good. College is also concerned about raging and women security. Workshops are very good in the B.Tech Department. A student can contact easily to the H.O.D for any complains and query. Many seminars and exhibition held in the college for student to participate and to upgrade their skills.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college but needs to improve

Verified Review

Joined On: 26 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Oct' 15 by Shubham Parihar
Good college but needs to improve on various fronts. The exam pattern of the institute is quite hectic and unrealistic and because of that many bright students also suffer. Also the institute should accept the suggestions given by the students because the institute itself conducts various feedback sessions but these feedback's are rarely considered. Overall i m satisfied with the college. Placement is also up to my expectations.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Bad choice

Verified Review

Joined On: 24 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 24 Oct' 15 by Ritik rana
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • MBA
It was just because I wanted a MBA degree and had no other choice , I had to opt for it but I would not recommend this college to anyone for a professional course like MBA where you need a lot of exposures, develop communication skills etc.faculty just focuses in bookish knowledge.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A second option

Verified Review

Joined On: 19 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Vasudev
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
There are many colleges which are affiliated to this university.it should be considered as a second option for engineering.those students should consider this university who don't get admission in ip university or its equivalents and must carefully make a choice of college under this university as there a few good colleges too.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not a good clg for BBS ..

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Supportive teachers always ready to inculcate success habit in the students. But College has not accentuated those values to us which are essential for being a better manager and better person in the future.but library is good n Canteen of the college is also praiseworthy..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I gave the review which is true to the best of my knowledge

Verified Review

Last Seen: 24 May' 15

Joined On: 23 May' 13

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Posted on 13 Jul' 15 by Pankaj
All facilities are good,the infrastructure is awesome,buildings extended over a large area,hostel facilities are superb and cheaper as compared to other hostels,faculties cooperation and teaching is up to the mark,and in field of sports ,facilities like gym,race track,swimming pool,basketball grounds,football and badminton grounds are provided.A qualitative and quantitative library is here and large auditorium where cultural events are organized......
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint