Jai Narain Vyas University, Jodhpur Reviews
Jai Narain Vyas University, Jodhpur

Jodhpur, Rajasthan
Download Brochure
3.8/5
Based on 14 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.5/5
Academics
3.6/5
Placements
2.7/5
Value for Money
3.2/5
Campus Life
3.5/5
Showing 14 Reviews

Jai Narayan Vyas University, Jodhpur

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Apr' 20

Joined On: 22 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Apr' 20 by BM STUDIO
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Jnvu Jodhpur is a state university which was established in 1962, so due to this the infrastructure is of old time. The buildings are old and not in a good condition. There is a library and huge sport ground.
Academics
Jnvu is a old established university in which several courses are offered and the faculty members are too have been there from very long time, by which they have very good experience and the curriculum is not regularly updated.
Placements
Jnvu does offer good placement in engineering branch which MBM college. MBM college is a reputed college for engineering in Jodhpur. In other courses like in business courses, jnvu does offer placement for students.
Value-for-money
Jnvu is a state unoversity which is under rajasthan government and the Chancellor of jnvu is Governor of rajasthan, so due to state university it offer several courses at a very low price like BA is offered at Rs10000 per annum.
Campus Life
Jnvu campus is very large in area, it is biggest in whole jodhpur. So here campus life is very good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I am a student of jai Narayan vyas university

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Apr' 20

Joined On: 19 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 19 Apr' 20 by Bhom Singh Rathore
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Sc
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is very good me and my friend like that kind of infrastructure classrooms and laboratories conditions are good and I think hostels was clean and clear also ...sports complex also good ..
Academics
I am studying in bsc ..the teaching quality is good I am take addmition in bsc first year and college tameaching facilities was good and I think teachers are also good and hard workers they all are experts
Placements
Many placements give by this college ...................................................................... ............... Many engineering stud my took jobs in highly professional company and many law students take jobs
Value-for-money
My courses cost per year 10000 rupees... Money is very cheap for this course.and I am not think that i am getting my money worth because teaching faculty is very good.....................................
Campus Life
Campus life is very good many kind of sports facility many sports complex in campus and campus area is very big and spread in along very big area ...many grounds of games was there and hostels are also in campus
Anything Else
Sports facilities are good
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Jnvu is the best college in jodhpur

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Apr' 20

Joined On: 17 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 17 Apr' 20 by Ankita
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Our college jnvu jai Narayan Vyas University has very attractive and infrastrucutre. Yes our college have all the necessary and very satisfying facilities around us .in the college we have good laboratory and we have settled library it has also very hostel with all compulsary facilities and every thing is well maintained .we are living in clean and clean space .
Academics
I am student of BA of our college . I opted my branch by my choice. I am studying my favourite subjects because I always wanted to be a good student as well as good worker and there is no words for our teaching staff they all are well educated and very supportive yes our curriculum is always update and it includes all the necessary changes according to needs . The study which we are adopting makes us job ready .
Placements
Our college jai Narayan Vyas University has good rate of placement per year every year the number of placement used to increase.the quality of placement is very good .approximately 60 -70% students user to place every year with a good placement offer .highest salary package of our college is 1lakh per month . Average salary used to be of 25 -30 thousand per month . The process of placement is very pleasent and easy .all the big companies used to visit here .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Jai Narayan Vyas University is the best.college of Jodhpur.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Apr' 20

Joined On: 15 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 15 Apr' 20 by Sandeep Singh Bhati
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Yes my college have all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipments according ro the need of a student. All the necessary facilities are there in the college. This college have a very clean spaces and the food is also hygienic.
Academics
I am doing BA so that after that i can do MA in humanities. Yes the curriculum is updated and it includes all the recent developments in the field. Yes ofcourse it will make to me a better position for job by doing the study.
Placements
Placements is also well from the college. More than 50 percent students of college gets placement from a batch. Highest salary package offered was 16 lakh per annum to a student of BCA. Average salary offered is 4 lakh per annum.
Value-for-money
Approximately it costs 25000 per year. Yes i feels that i am getting my money's worth from this college. The fees is not as high in this college with respect to the other colleges of this City. It is much good than the other colleges.
Campus Life
College campus is clean and hygienic. Best feature is faculty and the worst feature is the playground of this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Jai narayan vyas university the best college in rajasthan

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Apr' 20

Joined On: 15 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 15 Apr' 20 by Pradeep Singh Bhati
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Yes the college have all the necessary infrasturucture ,facilities and equipment like the facilities in classes are very good and labs qre filly in equipments. The all facilities are fully given and used and well mantained. The living spaces and classes are all clean and food hygienic.
Academics
I am styding BA from the college as i have interest in this field and the quality of teaching BA here is so good so i have taken this college gor persuing my BA. Yes the curriculum is fully updated and includes all the recent things for the knowledge inhancement.
Placements
About 60% students are placed in companies from this college . The highest salary package is about 15lakh and it hoes to BA . Average salary of the college is 5pakh . Yes the college is full supportive in the placements.
Value-for-money
The couse cost per year is 5000rs . Yes i am geeting my moneys worth as all the facilities and good teaching is available here.
Campus Life
Best campus life in overall colleges of rajasthan as it have many trchnical and nontechnical and cultural fests.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Jai narayan vayas collage

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Jul' 20

Joined On: 08 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 08 Apr' 20 by Yuvraj singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Yes college has all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment like clean classes ,good welfare in campus , friendly faculty . All classes have good furniture, wifi facility are available at office room , All necessary and useful books are available in library, sports couches are very friendly all hostels are clean and feel like home they are well maintained .all the living spaces are clean and good food hygiene
Academics
Intrested in arts. Welling to know about history and politics of world some curriculums are updated and includes all the recent developments in the field and some are ongoing .it make me to learn about world .
Placements
Average quality of placement at college . 60 percent of students got placement 10 lakhs per year is highest salary package offered it goes to ba .3 lakh is average salary offered .yes collage is supportive
Value-for-money
I gave 10000 cost per year . Yes iam getting my money's worth because education is pleasant there and supportive staff
Campus Life
Good infrastructure and collage campus is very good in every state student engage in many activities like education sports cultural activities yes it can handle emergencies
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst 3 years

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Sep' 16

Joined On: 11 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The campus is pretty big, but the maintenance is extremely poor. The faculty doesn't come half the time. There's no point in joining the college if you're looking forward to pursuing a career in commerce, which is based solely upon B.com or BBA. The college doesn't provide any corporate exposure or placements. The college is okay if you're doing CA, CS or ICWA along side your graduation.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very satisfying

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Sep' 16

Joined On: 17 May' 15

Education Interest: Hospitality and Tourism

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Akshay Jain
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
Our college life is very good and all faculty is very impressive. Infrastructure is great and very good . It is very safe for everyone .support from everyone is very good .quality of education is quite good and impressive . And not only education here sports facility is very good
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Government colleges with a great brand name

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 30 Aug' 16

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
Jai Narayan Vyas university is a well-known college in Jodhpur. Having many courses from engineering to management , commerce, and science. It has many colleges under it. I had done B.com with economics honours in college. University was good. Course curriculum was great. A faculty was nice.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience but not so good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Aug' 16

Joined On: 23 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Shreya
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
The campus has basic infrastructure facilities. College needs to build on corporate exposure by looking for industries outside the city. Professors have great knowledge in their respective fields and have many years of teaching experience. Their knowledge and clarity on their respective subjects is what that makes the class intresting.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The club life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 May' 16

Joined On: 14 May' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 May' 16 by Bafna
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
  • B.Com
Well, the title says it all, this college is filled with fun with awesome extracurricular activities and exposure. The academics are at average compared to other aspects. The lovely crowd and a lot of branches to choose from make it excellent for domestic and foreign students . No non-veg canteen should be taken into consideration . I had awesome three years , the faculty is average and has scope for improvement , infrastructure is good at jain international residency while other branches are comparatively below average.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Empowering students with knowledge

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 29 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
My dream got fulfilled over, it has been enlightening experience for me. Can't complain much about the infrastructure or the teaching staff but surely it has to provide more industry exposure to students. One of the most prestigious institute of Rajasthan needs to improve its placement procedure according to industry standards.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Graduation in Commerce

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 16 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2009
  • B.Com
One of the best college and University in the State. Huge and massive campus with various courses in every stream. very old and renowned institute. Courses structure are well defined and as per the current job market. Placements have scope for improvement.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best educational institute

Verified Review

Joined On: 13 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Deepak
I had good time in this college. This college helped me to clear my CA. College had good faculty member which helped me to grown in the life. It is located in jodhpur city which good for living. This college remind me my old memories which I had in its ground, classes and with teachers
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint