Student Rating 3.38/5 (Showing 12 Reviews)

Very high fee structure and very worst condition of lab

Posted on 13 Jan' 17 by laukush kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Very few student are in the university due to very high fee structure, all faculty on contract basis,Negligible faculty having their degree from IIT Or NIT,Most of them from local college. Very less admission per year in this university excatly 20 overall including CIVIL,MECHANICAL,CS AND ELECTRONICS,They are trapping the student on the basis of their education society.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

More than what I expected

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college's infrastructure is good. The vast playground is the best part. College life is more awesome than what I expected. The extra curricular activities and the fests keep my college life happening. The placement cell has been very useful and has helped many students get placed in some well-reputed firms and companies. It even conducts various seminars and discussion sessions which are convenient. The college hostels are easily accommodating and spacious. The cafeteria is up to the mark as well. The faculty is well equipped and friendly. The student diversity plays a vital role in defining the overall reputation of the college and this being said, this college's crowd is full of talented and determined pupils. Overall, it is a pleasant experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good college enviornment

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | Ph.D Electronics and Communication Engineering
Good infrastructure in B.Tech Bio Tech. To provide a better industry exposure the college should be more interactive with different industries in the market. my college life is all the way happening with my friends and with the help of my faculty members. The placements that the college provide is nice. There is a slight problem with the electricity.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Happy to be a part of Apeejay Group

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA Financial Markets Hons in Collaboration with NSE India
Infrastructural Facilities of my college are not too good. there should be a timely visit to the industry so that the students get a broader insight of the industry. bring with such great faculty members and to play with my friends.placements of this college are not that good for the bachelor students especially to management bachelors, but at the same time, it provides great placements to students pursuing MBA programmes.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Good infrastructure. good industry exposure provided by our college. my college life is awesome. it could be more happening if there would be more crowd. Good placements are provided by my college. college hostels should have more good quality food. The college professors should be more interactive. student diversity helps me in interacting with new religion people.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice and amazing

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
Infrastructure in B.design is awesome. well, equiped tools. college life is good and could be more happening if there would more of interaction session in our college.college hostels should provide more good quality food. Student diversity is not effecting it is helping in knowing about other country personnel culture. College is not much affordable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is a good college

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA Financial Markets Hons in Collaboration with NSE India
Infrastructure is fine. College fest. Except food quality to be better. The diversity of student is not appropriate. The faculty here is excellent. And the study environment provided here is good. but one problem is there that student crowd is not much in management. But in pharmacy, it is very much.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good college with good enviornment

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BBA Financial Markets Hons in Collaboration with NSE India
The infrastructure facilities provided in my college is upto my requirements. The college should be having better relations with the companies in the industry so that they could be able to give better job opportunities to the students. The friends that I made my college life enjoyable. the placements of the college are awarded as per the performance of the student. hostels should be cleaner there should be proper food that is needed to be offered. The diversity of student is helping me in interaction with other community personnel.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice and cool

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA Financial Markets Hons in Collaboration with NSE India
The infrastructure provided by this university is good but needs a lot of improvement. The industry exposure provided in the university is good It will be good if they maintain it and not much is to be done. friends that I met, faculty members that are teaching me and most importantly the fun and fest that are held here. They should give more of placement opportunities to bachelors. from college hostels I expect the food quality to be better and more of freedom to be given so that students can enjoy their life. Student crowd in my college is a nice and intractable. This college is not too expensive and not too costly.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Academics Blended with Liberal Arts

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Debarun Nag
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The Apeejay Stya University stands out from other universities for being India’s 1st Industry-Centric Technology & Liberal Arts University where students get an exposure of academics with a touch of Liberal Arts. The university is located in Sohna, Gurgaon 30kms away from the rush and noise environment of Gurgaon. The serene beauty of the campus adds to its beauty. It is one of the best universities in Gurgaon, be in terms of education, academic facilities, infrastructure, placements, campus ambience etc. It comprises of School of Engineering & Technology, Management Sciences, Bioscience, Journalism & Mass Communication, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Design and Visual Arts, Legal Studies and School of Education. All types of bachelors and masters degree are being provided. Apart from this, the scope of Research studies is available in different fields. The thing that gives it an edge is the concept of Liberal Arts. The Liberal Arts are often treated as being synonymous to General Education Requirements but this is not necessarily true. Categories that impart basic skills are Expressions, Art & Literature, Basic Science, Athletics, Social Science, Culture & Civilization and much more are offered here which leads to the holistic development of the students. Apart from this, the hostels, canteen, gym, labs etc are up to the mark. Student-oriented & driven clubs are also there. The university has a good industry approach and guarantees the placement of all the deserving students. Overall, students enjoy the competitiveness level prevailing within the campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An average college with average recruitment

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2009 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Its an average college with good faculty members. Our college has turned into University now and offer many courses in management and engineering. Students have freedom there which can be considered in positive and negative both manners. However i feel a little more discipline can help it in emerging as an excellent college. On campus recruitment is another improvement point for this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I think better than others

Posted on 16 May' 15 by Vikas Kumar
I thinks it is a better college with a good placement percentage and also a very good campus .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books