Jaipur National University, Jaipur Reviews
Jaipur National University, Jaipur (Also known as: JNU Jaipur)

Jaipur, Rajasthan
Download Brochure
3.8/5
Based on 47 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.7/5
Academics
3.5/5
Placements
3.2/5
Value for Money
2.2/5
Campus Life
3.6/5
Showing 47 Reviews

Very good experience to review.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 11 Aug' 20

Joined On: 28 Jan' 19

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 Aug' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Yup, the college is having all the necessary facilities, best infrastructures and equipments to provide a quality education to the students. There are various facilities which are provided by the college like clean and maintained mess, canteen, hostels, better equipments for experiments, well maintained laboratories, 24/7 wifi and many more. The food which is provided by the college in canteen and mess is clean and completely hygienic.
Academics
I am pursuing by b.com hons ABST in this college because it is one of the top universities of Rajasthan in business and management and it provides quality education for building better career in future. The quality of teaching is very good and even the faculties are very supportive. Yes the college regularly updates it's curriculum and add new things to stay updated in the competitive world.yes definitely the college study makes us job ready it major focus is always on providing practical skills
Placements
Yes the college has decent placements where highest package goes to 12 lacs pa in MBA as well as in b.com too. The average package stood between 5-6 lacs and lowest one is around 3.5-4 lacs pa. Yes the placement process is easy but you have to develop more extra skills so that you can get more placement package. Yes the college provides a good support to the students and helps them to crack interview.
Value-for-money
The cost that I paid for my course is 53500rs in a year which is a very good fees because it provides affordable fees among the private universities in Rajasthan. Yes definitely it is money worth because you learn many things here and due to good placements it has better ROI.
Campus Life
the college campus is full of greenery and infrastructure facilities are provided in a college like media centres clubs and we're societies that students can be indulged in various activities for personality development like literature club ,social club, photography club and various others. Every year functions and events are conducted by our college and technoraz is one of the most important events conducted by our college students also with the support of our teachers staff.
Anything Else
I would definitely recommend this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall it has been very nice, simple and amazing experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Aug' 20

Joined On: 22 May' 19

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 11 Aug' 20 by Anurag Mishra
College Infrastructure
The college has almost everything in it... Having a wonderful auditorium and established with all the necessary labs .. The university has all over 3 campuses... And is provided with every opportunity for a student...
Academics
I am studying bsc hons chemistry... The university follows the updated curriculum from ugc.. The faculty is also good and gives there best efforts... They always make u aware about the future and thus make us job ready...
Placements
The college is always keen to provide the best placement to you.. Different companies have been coming to the campus... And they provide u with good kind of placements and u can feel safe with respect to your placement
Value-for-money
My course costs me around 40,000 per year for 2 sems.. The fee is reasonable and is somewhat fine... And yes I feel the money's worth it... And u will feel the satisfaction of putting your money.........
Campus Life
College life is full of fun.. There's a lot of activities going on and plus lots of competition and events going on throughout the year.. The location of college is also good... And is completely safe...
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Teachers have really good knowledge sharing with students.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 Aug' 20

Joined On: 10 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 10 Aug' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Jaipur National University is provied with all the facilities as per the requirement of student . It has library with all necessary books ,and has classroom with good facility .The area of it is clean and greenery and also gets hygienic food.
Academics
The teachers of this college teaches well and also make clear all doubts of student with practicle knowledge. All the curriculum of the college is held in proper way and student really enjoy it along with teachers.
Placements
College provides with a better placement, 70% students are being placed each year. College itself provides with the placement ,many different companies are invited for the placement. Teachers are very suppotive in all the condition.
Value-for-money
Commerce course cost nearly 132000 per year ,and yes the college provides theory as well as practical knowledge.
Campus Life
Campus of college is good enough guided with necessary rules and regulation. It is in safe place and with in the campus also exist facility like hospital , sports facility ,shop for necessary things ,canteen etc .
Anything Else
No
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience was very good.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Aug' 20

Joined On: 06 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 06 Aug' 20 by Mittali gochar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Yes, are college provide us all the necessary facilities, and the infrastructure is also very good and it is also well- maintained. And the cleanliness is very good. The food in canteen is also hygienic. All the equipment are available and very well maintained. The library has all the necessary books. There are also smart boards in our college.
Academics
I m studying b.com honours. The quality of teaching is good and the curriculum is also updated. There are well developed grounds which have basketball court and many more. Yes what we study makes us job- ready.
Placements
The placements are very good. And there are lots of opportunity for students. The teachers are very supportive. Yes the placement is easy and pleasant for us. The college is very supportive and provide us with the best placements.
Value-for-money
Yes, i feel that studying in our college is worth it. The teaching method is very good. And we get there so much to explore
Campus Life
We have all the facilities in our campus like library, canteen, ground, basketball court etc. And the teachers are also very supportive.
Anything Else
No this is sufficient. Thank you.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Yes my experience was very good to give review.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 06 Aug' 20

Joined On: 06 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 06 Aug' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Yes the College is embedded with all the necessary facilities, best equipments and infrastructures. The college have facilities like library with lakhs of books, research papers, journals, all maintained sports equipments, large grounds and courts of cricket, basketball, volleyball, badminton, tennis and 24/7 wifi connectivity.
Academics
I am studying b.com passcourse because the college has updated curriculum that contains all the topics and subjects covered up to make a student industry oriented. The College contains weekly presentation and discussions on various recent scenarios to build up soft skills and confidence for job oriented.
Placements
The quality of placements are good as 80-90% of students get placed in various top leading companies like deloitte, Infosys, byjus, jaro education, ICICI Prudential, hdfc and various others. The highest package offered is 12lacs p.a. for the courses like BBA and B.COM hons, average salary offered to the students is 7-8lacs and lowest package is 2.5-3 lacs pa.
Value-for-money
I will definitely recommend this college because it is value for money and you will get good amount of ROI because the fees of my course is 46000 per year and if you even get an average placement at 7-8lacs it is good for you. Yes I feel that I get money's worth here because the course , facilities and infrastructures they have is excellent. Yes the faculties are very supportive to give suggestions and teaches how to build CV for getting placement in the leading companies.
Campus Life
My college contains all the necessary and emergency facilities that a student should expect in his/her dream college. The best features of our college is 24/7 wifi connectivity and the sports facilities. I don't think there is any worst feature in the college. The students may engage in various activities because we have clubs to build up personality of an individual. Yes the students, teachers and support staff are very helpful and the location is safe to live and we have hospital and transport
Anything Else
I will recommend this college to all the students to build there future.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My overall experience till now is fabulous.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 06 Aug' 20

Joined On: 06 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 06 Aug' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Our college provides all the necessary equipments and facilities. Our classrooms have smart boards which are effectively used and maintained, hostels have wifi facilities, laboratories are well maintained. Talking about the living spaces, they are properly cleaned and are made food hygienic.
Academics
I am pursuing Bcom because I am more into accounts and want to go on in this particular field. The quality of teaching here is very good, teachers teach in the most interesting and fun way. Sure the curriculum is updated and includes all recent developments in the field. And that makes me job ready.
Placements
The quality of placements are very good in our college. Almost 80% of students were placed with the highest package of 12lakh. Our college is very supportive and gives us valuable insight of the placement process.
Value-for-money
Our course coats 44000 per year and speaking of worth, it totally worth it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Gud it reqiured improvement for more semminars

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 05 Aug' 20

Joined On: 05 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 05 Aug' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Yes it is having a complete infrastructure and all essetial equipments for studies .it will give completely deveolped your self for your future .it also gud labreies and sports their prpoer conduct of sports
Academics
proper and regular class and faculty is to gud It also help u give a proper syllabus for the studies and make student fully develop and will also help u to get ready to face difficulties of life and achevie target
Placements
I depend on how u develop your self in collage and it also help u to develop u in the l aring skill and soft skill which will help u develop your self overalll . Placement is according to interview basis
Value-for-money
It little bit expensive because some of course are very high for bcom for 1 sem their 22000 fees it looks expencive as compare to other colleges. But otherwise it is gud and value for money gud for middle class people
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

University is good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Kumar Aman
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure of the college is quite good. There are three campuses sadtm, silas, and main campus. Main campus is the largest one then sadtm and last silas. all of the campuses are are good in infrastructure.
Academics
Academics are also very good in the college. Faculty members are kind and always ready to help you out. You have to make your relation good with your faculty members good if you want to take the benefits. All over faculties are good.
Placements
About placements also university in not bad.it is up to you if you are worthy then you can grab your place anywhere. Companies came for every course but your knowledge will take you to that company so do work hard...
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

All over good and one of the best collage in jaipur .

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 May' 20

Joined On: 28 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 28 May' 20 by Siddharth Chouhan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
All the facilities are provided by collage are very good, and here we got all necessary thing which we want and also good surroundings and also clean and nice place. Here all the facilities are very good condition even also sports games are love it every sport are available and there also competitions btw collages also for state level competition.
Academics
I m doing MBA and there teaching level is good and if there any doubt and anything we can easily ask them even not once if we again and again ask for same thing if we didn't get thene they teach us properly and guide us.
Placements
Placements are provide by collage and also in good annual salary it might be 6 to 7 lakhs and also in big companies. The company also from outside the state and well managed companies provide facilities for living and transport.
Value-for-money
Reasonable rate for all the courses and its worth it for me.
Campus Life
Compus life are soo awsome and beautiful we enjoy it, lots of games fun enjoy competitions etc. And also with all the safety measures.
Anything Else
There is nlthing to add its good what it is.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience is good at the college.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 May' 20

Joined On: 14 May' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 18 May' 20 by Raghvendra Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Yes our college has most of the necessary infrastructure , facilities and equipments. College campus is equipped with wifi all over ,libraries has a good collection of books with all the latest books regarding the subjects and course curriculum. Yes spaces are clean and food served is good and hygienic
Academics
I am pursuing BCA from this university because I have searched for many colleges for BCA and I found best and suitable for me. Course curriculum is updated regularly with choice based subject . You can pursue BCA with cyber security too .
Placements
Quality of placement is quite good . Highest salary package for BCA was 6.5 LPA and Average salary was around 2-3 LPA . Yes, college conducts placement drive to make their students ready and confident . Most of the faculties are supportive and honest to their profession.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 18 May' 20

Joined On: 18 May' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 18 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of the college is good but there are no such labs available separately for courses but the labs of engineering are good enough . The classroom are maintened and are neet and clean but the wifi are not in classroom.
Academics
The courses introduced in 2016 and 2017 batch are good they are enable us to do good in government field like as government teacher ,banks ,ssc etc. The teacher also guide us for our future . Overall this is good
Placements
They are good we don't need to worry for secure future as the college provide placements for students in different company . Also the college provide distant education for the students who are not able to join college.
Value-for-money
It is good . In hostels the accommodation is good and cheap . Food quality is good and the hostel mess provides different varieties of food on different occasions such as Holi and Diwali . But the cost for per diet is less.
Campus Life
This is good we enjoy our college life very much. Time to time the college management arrange tech fest and cultural fest . For those who worries for future we are provided conferences seminars , management fests for commercial students and also sports fest for physical fitness.
Anything Else
My experience in this college is nice
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Jaipur National University one of college in Rajasthan

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Jun' 18

Joined On: 13 Jun' 18

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 Jun' 18 by INDRASEN KUMAR
Jaipur national university is one of the best college in jaipur.if we talk about infrastructure the University Campus is aesthetically designed covering an area of more than 200 acres. With the Aravali HilIs on one side and the sprawling green fields on the other with all facilities available in campus like banking facilities ,health facilities,hostel facilities transport facilities,In jnu campus you really feel amazing. Jnu organize various activity and event for overall development of student one of my favorite event is technorazz . Technorazz is three days event including various technical and non technical competition .over 3000 student from various college and university participate in this event. when we talk about learning ,jnu provide all facilities that enhance your technical as well as professional skills ,apart from academic jnu organize workshop on various new technology which help you to further enhance your technical skills In jnu faculty is really awesome they always support you to learn something new In jnu various company like amazon,microsoft ,ibm,tcs,wipro etc visited jnu for placement drive they offer attractive salary package to eligible candidate Student from jnu are now working in various company in all over the world. Hostel facilities is really amazing in jnu. In jnu hostel you feel home like environment. you get healthy food in jnu such that you focus on study jnu hostel never compromise with quality of food.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Way To High

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Sep' 17

Joined On: 20 Sep' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Sep' 17 by Himanshu Lal Saini
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • MCA
After completing this course I feel confident for a jump-start of a great career in the field of Information Technology. This course has helped me to understand each and every concept of Information Technology(IT) from the grass-root level. I really enjoyed the college life, the infrastructure of Jaipur national university is beautifully design and properly managed. The lot of companies came for placement and many students had selected. They are also providing the good facilities in hostel. Place where I not only learnt to work but also the exact meaning of IT course. The Excellent teachers who give the deep knowledge about subject. I strongly recommend it to join JNU for getting best education and cool college life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is a good mix of fun and knowledge

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 07 Mar' 17

Joined On: 07 Mar' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 07 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The campus is a good place. But the placement coordination is poor. Teachers are not very helpful. Many of them show partiality towards certain students. Placement cell could be better. Method of teaching is good and understandable. Over all its a decent college. Hostel rules are not very student friendly. Students opinions aren't taken into consideration. Food quality of mess is bad and the in-campus food joints are expensive.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a roller coaster ride

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 27 Feb' 17

Joined On: 27 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Jaiour National University is a good University in jaipur . Being a computer science student its good be student of Jaipur National University because here if you want to do btech only computer science Department placement is comparatively good but not upto the marks. Faculties are supportive but management is not so good . Attendance criteria is 75 % and its mandatory to maintain otherwise you have to face Debbared from exam and you will consider as a back paper eligible candidate. Sports tournaments take place every year and student can also participate in inter college compitition .Basketball boll team and vollyball is popular sports here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Enthusiatic life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 20 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BHMCT
College has eye catching infrastructure with extraordinary faculties, who always intends to develop skills and findings in students. It functions many clubs(Like:- Photography Club, Dance Club, Music Club, Social welfare Club, etc.) which intends to create interests in students, also functions many events like:- Onieros, Abhivarta, Cinephoelia, Techideate, etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college at low budget

Verified Review

Joined On: 11 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Anjulika
It is a good college ...Good faculty interaction..Good learning environment..Placement can pbe improved much ...Poor interactionwith other colleges and insdustries.The college hostels are good and transport facility is also good,the college is on good location
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A place where I learnt academic whereas non academic things

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 04 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
A place to cherish and learn how to forecast ourself in life. College for me is the place where I learnt the reality and faced many situations which will always be remembered in mAh future.overall concludingly apart from academic knowledge I learnt many non academic things important for life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college life experience

Verified Review

Joined On: 26 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Sep' 16 by Ushana Kurusar
As a student of JNU-Jaipur, I got to learn a lot about the latest trends and innovations in the technical field. The faculty members at JNU-Jaipur are highly reverent and knowledgeable and keep regular thrust on research activities. the infrastructure is also good and very well equipped with a library , labs. the cafeteria is also very good , which provide good quality food to students. hostels are also provided to boys and girls separately which are also equipped with wifi and other facilities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Sep' 16

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
According to me, I had d worst experience in d college. My expectations were very high when I took admission in d college bt after few days I faced many problems with the faculties as some of them were very rude and not at all cooperative and every time if they got a chance to insult any student they did it and never missed any chance. The hostel was also very bad including d warden and the quality of d food served, and if anyone went on a strike or even thought of that they were punished like a school kid. They used to say that whatever is served u will have to eat. Overall it was d worst thing ever experienced d facilities provided in d college were also not up to the mark and d students have to suffer a lot due to that
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Univeristy is full of masti and learning new things

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Sahil Singla
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
Univeristy life is the best time of life , enjoying with friends and got the memorable moments here. And study facility is also very good. Teachers are very friendly and always ready to help and guide students. The hostel was average as every university has some problem in a hostel. Overall good university
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The foundation of a beginning

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 27 Nov' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by tarun loonia
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BBA
The college has the perfect infrastructure with modern facilities.There are frequent industry meetings in which students were asked to clarify their doubts regarding actual corporate scenario, I have participated in various events and this is the best place to polish n nurture one's talent.The campus is student-driven and it believes in "by the people and for the people". The college offers good values and it is my favorite place in Jaipur.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college has vast resources for exposure.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 30 Aug' 16

Joined On: 30 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Since I am pursuing my degree in law from Seedling School Of Law and Governance, Jaipur National University, Jaipur, so far I had experienced a fruitful yet worthy experience from this college. The campus Infrastructure and quality of Education attracted me to get admission in this college. Moreover, the hostel facilities are good enough to get comfortable in getting a studious environment. Also, I am glad to get knowledge the guidance of Prof. a specialist in International Law.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

They change rules and regulation

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 29 Aug' 16

Joined On: 29 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
At the time of admission, they say another thing after that they change their word. Infrastructure is good, but you are not free to say , You have to live in fear. You can not explore yourself, The faculty is good but you can not friendly with them, even you can not get good food , in breakfast, you get limited food.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's like School life! :D

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Aug' 16

Joined On: 25 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Mudit Jain
College life is fine here. I should say, we have dress code, and we are free to wear dress on Wednesday! Classes follow time table.! No ragging! so so canteen! No atmosphere of fight! Helpfull seniors, they are very nice to us! Loving teachers and seniors!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good education but no placement

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Jun' 19

Joined On: 24 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Nidhi Pious
We have a good infrastructure just a limited library books. The senior faculty members are knowledgeable and always try to encourage students to participate in the different moot court competitions and paper writings. I think looking in the education perspective our college is the best college in Jaipur. The problem is there is no chance of any placement on campus.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college is NAAC Accredited

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Aug' 16

Joined On: 17 Aug' 16

Education Interest: Law

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Akanksha Surana
This college is achieving new heights day by day. Also, the students have won many laurels for this college in various moot court competitions. It is one of the best colleges in Jaipur, Rajasthan. It is NAAC accredited and has the best infrastructure.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

ALMOST FEELS LIKE A HOME

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 Aug' 16

Joined On: 21 Aug' 16

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Posted on 20 Aug' 16 by Kartik Sharma
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BCA
It's a wonderful experience at Jaipur national university, they also helped with academic preparation in all fields of computer and everything, I just Loved The years spent at the Jaipur national university Teachers gave of themselves to help students excel As a graduate of JNU, I am very thankful for the quality of the education that I received, as well as the life lessons that were learned. The growth of opportunities prepared me to live as a believer and stay confident. Faculty at Jaipur national university is friendly and takes good care of their responsibilities towards students. so I believe that Jaipur national university provides Best Placements and attracts Top Companies. My Overall experience is Excellent with Jaipur national university is very memorable and I will cherish it all my life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at MUJ

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 20 Aug' 16

Joined On: 27 Oct' 15

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 20 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The college is new with an experience of just 5 years. But the college has grown exponentially. Let me jot down some points to highlight the same. Academics and Faculty: Having MIT as its parent, we have many faculties from main Manipal and also from MNIT. It would be truly false to say that faculties are up to the mark. I would rate the faculty of MUJ as 3 & half out of 5. Lab Facilities: The main knowledge of Engineering is gained in Labs and not in a classroom. So this is one of the main aspects. The Labs are pretty decent for every branch of engineering discipline. It has state of the art amenities but again they are not as great as Labs present in NITs or IITs. Sports Facilities: We have a huge ground which serves the purpose of Football & Cricket, 2 basketball court, 2 Lawn Tennis Court, a Badminton Court, 2 Volleyball Court, another ground in Hostel Premises and Indoor Games Facilities but again the students groom themselves as there is no professional coaching given by the college. Fests: There are 3 annual fests celebrated in MUJ. The cultural fest is known as Oneiros, the sports fest known as Abhivarta, the technical fest known as TechIdeate. All the fests are of a national level and we have participation from all over Jaipur majorly and some countrywide. MUN: Modal United Nations better known as MUJ-MUN is one of the biggest MUNs in the whole of the North India. It is truly International Level. We received participation from some parts of Europe, Australia etc. Infrastructure: We have our campus spread on 122 acres. The Campus is breathtakingly beautiful and I mean it. The Hostel is named as YOHO(There is some weird full-form which I fail to recollect). All rooms are centrally air-conditioned. My friends don’t believe when I show them some pictures of my Hostel room. The hostel life is classy. Placements: Placements are not something on which MUJ can boast about. They are good though for a college with just 2 Batches passed out. More stats and figures can be found here: Placement Overview Clubs: There are Clubs for each and every interest. You name it and we have it. Just to cite a few: RPM Club(Automobile) Autonomous Initiative(Robotics) Entrepreneurship Cell Aperture(Photography Club) Wings Club(Aerodynamics) Litmus(Literature) Choreographer(Dance) etc…….. Crowd: We have a crowd from all over India. You can find all types of students. We have cosmopolitan culture. Here you will find studious as well as least bothered students. We have many start-ups in our college and an Incubation center also. Life: In and all you will surely have time of your life. ;) Seniors are very helpful and they guide you pretty well. It will give you memories and most importantly friends for a lifetime. Cheers!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is top college and I think I got placed from here

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Mar' 16

Joined On: 02 Mar' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 01 Mar' 16 by Gourav Kumar Gupta
Jaipur National University is a top private university which is approval by UGC and affiliated by NACC for best quality education. besides these mandatory approvals, the university has earned the trust and goodwill of aspiring students parents and public, based on excellence in teaching and proper emphasis on the high standard of research. Highly qualified and experienced faculty adorns its classrooms. Collaboration with top national and international universities and institutions is also its hallmark. The campus area is so large and the infrastructure is very good. The placement of the collage is so good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint