Panjab University, Chandigarh Reviews
Panjab University, Chandigarh (Also known as: PUCHD)

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
Download Brochure
3.8/5
Based on 45 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.5/5
Academics
3.8/5
Placements
3.0/5
Value for Money
2.2/5
Campus Life
4.1/5
Showing 45 Reviews

Teaching Quality is awesome

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Jun' 20

Joined On: 29 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 29 Jun' 20 by Varun Kumar
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is very basic as it is a government funded college. Our department is furnished with all the facilities. All the facilities like canteen, medical, sports and games are available. Classrooms are average. Atmosphere here is quite neat and clean.
Academics
I am pursuing BA Hons from Hindi. I pursued this course just to scale up my eligibility for government jobs. Curriculum is very old and there are hardly any changes in the syllabus. I don't think that this course will make me Job ready.
Placements
I don't know much about placements because I am pursuing BA Hons from Hindi where there is no scope of placement. But, I've heard that placements are quite good for science students. College is very supportive regarding placement. They always guide us in the better direction.
Value-for-money
My course fee is around 10,000 per year. So, your whole course fee will be only around ₹30,000/- . This university offers you a great value for money. It is one of the best college of Panjab University.
Campus Life
The best part about my college is faculties. Many faculty members are experianced and you will get to know enough things besides the syllabus too. Many teachers are strict but they have immense knowledge. Students can engage in several extracurricular activities like debate competition, annual sports meet, cultural programs etc. The campus is safe and it can handle any emergencies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Panjab University have experienced faculty members

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 18 Jun' 20

Joined On: 18 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 19 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B. Com
College Infrastructure
Panjab University has good infrastructure with all the facilities. Classrooms are fine. Library is also provided which is very good with a collection of different books. Hostel facilities is not so good. But I stay in PG . PG service is best . It provides security also and at an affordable price of 5000. Campus is clean and beautiful.
Academics
I am in B.com because of my personal interest. Teachers are trained and qualified. They are very friendly and helpful. Course curriculum is also well maintained . Assessment are marked on basis of attendance, class presentation etc. Course content is absolutely according to the job preparation.
Placements
Placement in our college is fine.Most of the students got placed in college like AKBLex , KPMG etc. Highest salary package offered in PU is around 5 lakh. If you are really hardworking then you can get placement off campus also .
Value-for-money
My course fee is 13,000 per year including exam fee i.e. 2500 . According to me, This money is getting worth.
Campus Life
Campus life is good and comfortable. Faculty members and non teaching staff are supportive and good. Seniors are helpful . Many events and festivals are celebrated . Various competition are organized for cultural festivals.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 May' 20

Joined On: 11 Jun' 18

Education Interest: Hospitality and Tourism

Education Level: Class 11

Posted on 17 May' 20 by Gurdeep singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The college infrastructure is good and eco-friendly. The labs are well equiped and have good technologies. There are hostels present inside the campus and they are safe for both boys and girls. There are many sports and canteens in the campus.
Academics
The teachers does great job in teaching field and as well as they also guide students to achieve their goals. Every teacher is well educated and have a unique way of teaching. Their are many workshops and guest lectures arranged for students.
Placements
The college provides with placements almost to every student. There are many multinational companies who also visit for placement drives. The placement process is mad easier by preparing students for the interview and aptitude test.
Value-for-money
The fee of the college is very less and the facilities they are providing in such less fee is great. Here I get my money's worth and they also provide intership to students which no other college does.
Campus Life
Campus life is very interested as many events are organised in the college. The college gives overall development for students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice campus

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 May' 20

Joined On: 06 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 06 May' 20 by Ujjwal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • M. Com
College Infrastructure
Our college has all the necessary equipments and infrastructure. There are also smart boards in classes. Wifi facility is available for all students as well as for teachers. There are many canteens and eating points in the campus.
Academics
I am studying M.com. All the teachers are well qualified and are always ready to help students. Syllabus is set as per new trend. Every teacher completes the syllabus on time. There are also some teachers which are not serious about students.
Placements
Mostly the IT and CSE students get high package jobs. There is lesser opportunities for M.com students and other branches students. Very few companies come for placenta and which come they are also not interested.
Value-for-money
The fee of the college is less and it is affordable for all the students. They provide proper growth and development of student so the fee is value for money.
Campus Life
The campus life is one of the best experience. One can visit anywhere from the college as it has a good location.
Anything Else
College is fun here. Lots of facilities are provided to students studying here. The campus has huge grounds.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Student at dept of biophysics. Now working as research schol

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 21 Apr' 20

Joined On: 21 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 21 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • B. Sc
College Infrastructure
Wifi facilities are excellent but infrastructure wise departments are not fully funded.library is nice books are proper. Old hostels are a bit messy but food is nice. New hostel rooms are bit airy and nicely built
Academics
Curriculum is not updated. Trainings are available for few departments. Syllabus does not go at par with practical. Sciences are theoretical. Teaching is fine but syllabus does not match with the level of competition.
Placements
Engineering lots are the favored ones in placements. In sciences not happen as they are research oriented. Net research are the only options. Private companies likeparexel offer jobs starting roughly around 35k
Value-for-money
No, because of curriculum, infrastructure and training. Course cost was not much but it is your hardwork, motivation and will that will keep you going. Not much training facilities are available. Iiser institute are much better and much forward.
Campus Life
Campus Life is worth it. Sports activities are proper. Swimming pool badminton court available at nominal rates. Student centre is worth visiting. It is safe completely. Pgi is nearby so not much of health issues
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice campus with Good placement

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Mar' 20

Joined On: 05 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 05 Mar' 20 by Jai Prakash Garg
College Infrastructure
Campus provides all the necessary facilities and equipments. Laboratory are well maintained. Library are big and contains lot of books. Hostels are good. Living spaces are clean and mess food is hygenic.
Academics
I had completed my Computer science engineering from Panjab University. Quality of teaching is good. Teachers explains all the concept. Curriculum is updated and include all recent development in the field.
Placements
Placements are good. Many companies came to our campus for mass recruitments. Companies like TCS, Wipro, Cognizant visisted your campus. Average salary offered is approx 3.5 LPA. Placement process is pleasant.
Value-for-money
Course cost is costly. No, money getting not worth as many students are placed in good MNCs.
Campus Life
Campus life is good. Teachers and seniors are very much supportive.
Anything Else
Overall campus is good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience the reality

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 19 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 19 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
Panjab University is the most happening place in Chandigarh for all the youth gathers here to learn and to enjoy the student life. The University caters to the needs of every student as it has fifteen departments. There is always a long queue not only outside but also inside the Central Library of the University- The A.C. Joshi Library. The library remains open until night for the students and Civil Services Aspirants. It is well-equipped with computers and good amount of books. Near the Central Library there is Student Centre which is not the place only to have fun but you can also feast on yummy cuisines. Students from all over the University join there for celebrating the festivals together with great fervour and enthusiasm. The students also perform street plays for spreading awareness among the people regarding social evils and how to curb them. The University has very learned professors and the students are also very cooperative. The University also organizes NSS camps for the welfare of mankind. Sports tournaments are also organised in every department and medals and trophies are given to the winners. The students of University Institute of Legal Studies have also won the most prestigious Moot Court Competition- The Henry Dunant Moot Court Competition 2016. The Law Department of the University has started giving Placements to its students and an MOU with Pepperdine University, USA which is ranked One for its LL.M. program in Alternative Dispute Redressal has been signed. Scholarship benefits have also been given under this program. Overall, the University is very affordable and it also provides Scholarships to the students who belong to the economically weaker sections of the society.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing College

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Jun' 17

Joined On: 16 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Jun' 17 by Gurpreet Sidhu
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Simply Amazing experience.... I love PU Very good infrastructure .... Learned Faculty Nice people Beautiful Campus Vast Library area Naughty Monkeys Pu Gurudwara Peacocks Food area Stuc Pu market University sweets de samosa Dispensary staff always rude Down to Earth people University elections Strikes Canteen de snack rolls Good Hostels Clean and green campus All these things will be missed badly Everything is Perfect in PU...we just love it I would like to study forever here Highly recommended Institution
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best part of life to have memories about

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Feb' 17

Joined On: 09 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Sanchita
College life is one where we explore our thoughts and gain new things out of that. My university is a great platform for me to make my dreams come true. Faculty in between is so appreciative. Overall infrastructure is good. I learned a lot of things here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

P.U life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Sep' 16

Joined On: 18 Mar' 16

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Tanvi Sharma
We would not write long stories but would mention that I'm studying India's topmost universities.It's the first year under choice based credit system.according to us, it's really a very student-friendly system in which children are allowed to choose subjects according to their choice.This should also be noted that university is not having that good infrastructure.I have not yet experienced it but our seniors tell that university doesn't provide that good placement.the campus hostel washrooms should be cleaner and shouldn't have rats, lizards etc. in rooms.The faculty of every department is really good and very qualified.the student crowd of campus is really very good.,and last but no least in terms of affordability university is cheap as my parents have more money on schooling than in my graduation.All in all no doubt university provides a great exposure to students.the campus life is really good.One must fully enjoy it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good college with lots of opportunities to explore

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
It's been three years since I have been here and every year the experience of being here has only enhanced. I have been to several national and inter college moot competitions and won some of them too. Throughout the year's many opportunities for internships came and I did some very good interns. The law fest and other university fests are a delight to be a part of. I'm a hosteller and the hostel life is pretty good. It has its own perks and pitfalls but mostly perks cover up the downsides so good that it made me give 4 stars to hostel life. I'm a player and I must say the sports department here is remarkably good. There are many playgrounds and stadiums for different sports and it harbours many good players. even if you are not a player you can start from scratch here. And the last thing I want to say is that student crowd here is very vibrant with almost everyone being good in one area or another.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MBA in Chandigarh

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 Sep' 16

Joined On: 14 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by shradha bhat
It is the best B- School in the country. The faculty is amazing and you can learn a lot from them. Case studies, handouts and presentations CD's are given to the students to understand the real life scenario. The campus has good infrastructure in every aspect.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MBA in Chandigarh

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 Sep' 16

Joined On: 14 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Sandeep Kumar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
UIAMS maintains its faith in their students with hard work, discipline, and strong dedication. The infrastructure is very good. Fully Air conditioned hostel facility is also provided for boys and girls. Scholarships are given to economically weaker students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MBA in Chandigarh

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 Sep' 16

Joined On: 02 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Puneet
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
My experience in UIAMS is really good. Placements are almost 80%. Training, industrial visits, and many pre-placement talk sessions are held to benefits the students. The primary focus of the campus is on developing the entrepreneurial skills of students. Faculty is very helpful.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A great place for those interested in pursuing research

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Mannat Chugh
Panjab University, Chandigarh has opened up various avenues to the students for a long time now and it is still doing so for many students, including me. I have just finished my Bachelors (Hons) from the Department of Economics this year and am pursuing Masters (Hons) at the same place. It has been a good experience so far. I see opportunities coming my way in future as the curriculum prepares a student well for research and competitive exams, among other things. The faculty is well qualified and supportive. The student crowd is intelligent and talented. Although the infrastructure at the university is not extremely high quality, yet there is the availability of different kinds of books and learning material. The course is easily affordable too. Direct placements are not very easily done as the course is not strictly professional. But for someone with an urge to learn, it is a good place to be.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Multitude of opportunities

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Nov' 16

Joined On: 10 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Ritika
Panjab University offers a variety of courses, including different languages and subjects related to the fields of both social and physical sciences.The faculty is highly experienced who facilitate interactive discussions in classes. The A.C. Joshi library, as well as the department libraries, provide access to a multitude of books on various subjects. The environment is also student friendly which fosters confidence and a sense of independence. There is no dearth of extra-curricular activities in the university to hone your skills. All these facilities are provided at very reasonable and affordable prices so that no student is left out. You can also pursue more than one course at a time as the university holds evening classes as well. All these opportunities give an easier access to the job market in addition to gaining various life skills.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MBA in Chandigarh

Verified Review

Last Seen: 07 Sep' 16

Joined On: 02 Nov' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Madhur batheja
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
A premier B-school famous for its marketing, Operations and information technology streams. Faculty are a mix of learned academicians and experienced industry professionals - currently practicing and retired too. It also provides unique learning opportunities in the form of administrative activities, rural internship and mentorship exercises.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a nice college, I like it

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Parun
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
It's a nice college I like it. Very good placements. But little crowd problems. Canteen is very good. Election time is hell time. The faculty is also good. also, I enjoy it And surroundings are very good. Cleanliness is a matter of concern. Also, faculty should make sure that every student gets a fair chance in every activity. Also in the sports department, they should look after the participation of willing students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

UIAMS department panjab university

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Pooja
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
One of the top management institute in Chandigarh to get an MBA from in India. The campus life is great and faculty is absolutely brilliant. Well equipped lecture halls and renowned faculty. Finance as the domain has gained a lot of traction and a number of banks, boutique investment funds, and VCs visit the campus now. There is never a day when some or the other event is not taking place on campus.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MBA In chandigarh

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Sep' 16

Joined On: 29 Dec' 14

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
One of the best B-school in the country. Great campus life, infrastructure is really awesome. Talented peer group helps in enhanced learning. Opportunities are huge and pedagogy is developed to trained students, into world class professionals. Students to faculty ratio are also fine. The location is one major contrasting, but the brand values what pulls corporate to Chandigarh. Placements are also good for marketing students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

UiAMS department panjab university

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 Sep' 16

Joined On: 02 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
UIAMS is one of the top MBA campuses in Chandigarh. The batch size of the MBA program is small as compared to other colleges which allow for healthy interactions and almost everyone in the batch knows everyone. One of the key aspect when evaluating a b- school is placements. If you are looking at marketing as your specialisation, UIAMS will not disappoint.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Punjab University Offers Self Growing Opportunities

Verified Review

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Ankita
Punjab University – “The Hub of Culture, Talent and Education”. Punjab University is one of the oldest universities in India. Punjab University offers courses and research in the fields of Science, Engineering & Technology, Humanities, Social Sciences, Performing Arts and Sports. Punjab university is the university where I m studying. I m a student of bachelor of commerce . I really like its campus. It’s a second home to me. There’s a Student Council which help the students in academic, cultural, political and social activities. The staff in this university has high qualified staff.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Treasure of knowledge

Verified Review

Joined On: 29 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Nikita Jindal
This place has provided immense knowledge and exposure for increasing our wonderful experience. There is diverse student crowd . the faculty is really cooperative resulting in increased interaction. Food facility is great. Infrastructure is good . it provides a great experience
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience in Panjab university

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Sep' 16

Joined On: 23 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Manan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
Panjab university is among top government institute in India. Situated in Chandigarh the cleanest city of India add to its prestige. Because of best infrastructure and learning experience it helped me a lot. One cannot ignore the fees structure which is affordable for all. Placements are average here with the package around 5 lakhs. Overall this institution is good and one should think about it .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Way of education

Verified Review

Joined On: 22 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Rashmi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MCA
It's very good experience to be here . The whole facility of the university is very helpful and highly educated with great experience. But the infrastructure of the DCSA department is not so good. I require a complete individual building of computer science department. Everything happens according to the schedule and Students get the knowledge by their supporting behavior. Teachers encourage the students to study the new facts running in the world. I am really thankful that I am the student of this university
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Helped me discover the leader in me.

Verified Review

Joined On: 09 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Aug' 16 by Pushpit Chhabra
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
One of the most affordable management degree course in India, Excellent faculty with experience aplenty and one of the best college life one could wish for. The placements and ROI is the best part about graduating from UBS. The industry exposure might be something that could use some working upon however the alumni network is huge due to the vintage of more than 50 years. The curriculum of the Panjab University is wholesome and touches all the important aspects of management no matter which specialization one chooses. The hostel life, though i havent experienced it first hand, is splendid given the nominal fee structure. Unlimited high speed wifi, department library and PU central library are other high points of University Business School
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Genuine mix of both novelty and simplicity

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 29 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • MBA
More than 80 departments one in this hostel gets the knowledge of every topic and mentality. An overall development of a student in hard as well as soft skills. Give one freedom as well as responsibility to handle and good interaction between students via election and other activities such as fests. Overall one of the best university of India.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent faculty and alumni base

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 29 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
The color it adds to our college life and also the fact that PU has more girls than the boys. Various Fest and events are organised frequently. Very good infrastructure as PU is never short of funds! Apart from fun,I believe PU also has very good faculty and environment for studying.Most of the books I read are written by ex-teachers of Panjab University ( like Physical chemistry by Puri, Sharma, Pathania). I doubt if any engineering student, not studying in PU, will be offered such freedom that i get in PU.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best place to transform your vision in reality

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 28 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Punjab University which is known to be the best university of The state is known for its excellence,its goodwill,its reputation and many more factors.The university offers a lot number of courses and inspires its students to make the best out of this place.The students is motivated to emerge confidence in oneself and how his strengths can make him highly competitive.The infrastructure is really good and the classes and the laboratories are really maintained well.The college life is awesome and the university has opened various kind of clubs for the students which gives them a good platform to showcase their talent.The faculties are really enthusiastic,well versed with knowledge in their respective areas.The top companies of the country also visits the university and recruit deserving candidates.Moreover the university makes effort for the personality development of the students seeing the futuristic approach.The university is also famous for conducting elections every year and student unions are there to handle the problem of the students.In all the university is one of the leaders in the country
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's perfect I would recommend everyone for dis

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 27 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
I am satisfied with this .It's one of the best college for study.it is one of the renowned university and here infrastructure is good. Placement is also good. Faculty is very intelligent and cooperative . College crowd is good people are very helpful apart from that industry exposure is very good as it help the students to get along with the latest trend.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint