College Reviews Panjab University, Chandigarh

Also known as: PUCHD
Student Rating 3.78/5 (Showing 39 Reviews)

Experience the reality

Posted on 19 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
Panjab University is the most happening place in Chandigarh for all the youth gathers here to learn and to enjoy the student life. The University caters to the needs of every student as it has fifteen departments. There is always a long queue not only outside but also inside the Central Library of the University- The A.C. Joshi Library. The library remains open until night for the students and Civil Services Aspirants. It is well-equipped with computers and good amount of books. Near the Central Library there is Student Centre which is not the place only to have fun but you can also feast on yummy cuisines. Students from all over the University join there for celebrating the festivals together with great fervour and enthusiasm. The students also perform street plays for spreading awareness among the people regarding social evils and how to curb them. The University has very learned professors and the students are also very cooperative. The University also organizes NSS camps for the welfare of mankind. Sports tournaments are also organised in every department and medals and trophies are given to the winners. The students of University Institute of Legal Studies have also won the most prestigious Moot Court Competition- The Henry Dunant Moot Court Competition 2016. The Law Department of the University has started giving Placements to its students and an MOU with Pepperdine University, USA which is ranked One for its LL.M. program in Alternative Dispute Redressal has been signed. Scholarship benefits have also been given under this program. Overall, the University is very affordable and it also provides Scholarships to the students who belong to the economically weaker sections of the society.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing College

Posted on 16 Jun' 17 by Gurpreet Sidhu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Simply Amazing experience.... I love PU Very good infrastructure .... Learned Faculty Nice people Beautiful Campus Vast Library area Naughty Monkeys Pu Gurudwara Peacocks Food area Stuc Pu market University sweets de samosa Dispensary staff always rude Down to Earth people University elections Strikes Canteen de snack rolls Good Hostels Clean and green campus All these things will be missed badly Everything is Perfect in PU...we just love it I would like to study forever here Highly recommended Institution
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best part of life to have memories about

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Sanchita
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Anthropology Hons
College life is one where we explore our thoughts and gain new things out of that. My university is a great platform for me to make my dreams come true. Faculty in between is so appreciative. Overall infrastructure is good. I learned a lot of things here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

P.U life

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Tanvi Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
We would not write long stories but would mention that I'm studying India's topmost universities.It's the first year under choice based credit system.according to us, it's really a very student-friendly system in which children are allowed to choose subjects according to their choice.This should also be noted that university is not having that good infrastructure.I have not yet experienced it but our seniors tell that university doesn't provide that good placement.the campus hostel washrooms should be cleaner and shouldn't have rats, lizards etc. in rooms.The faculty of every department is really good and very qualified.the student crowd of campus is really very good.,and last but no least in terms of affordability university is cheap as my parents have more money on schooling than in my graduation.All in all no doubt university provides a great exposure to students.the campus life is really good.One must fully enjoy it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good college with lots of opportunities to explore

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
It's been three years since I have been here and every year the experience of being here has only enhanced. I have been to several national and inter college moot competitions and won some of them too. Throughout the year's many opportunities for internships came and I did some very good interns. The law fest and other university fests are a delight to be a part of. I'm a hosteller and the hostel life is pretty good. It has its own perks and pitfalls but mostly perks cover up the downsides so good that it made me give 4 stars to hostel life. I'm a player and I must say the sports department here is remarkably good. There are many playgrounds and stadiums for different sports and it harbours many good players. even if you are not a player you can start from scratch here. And the last thing I want to say is that student crowd here is very vibrant with almost everyone being good in one area or another.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MBA in Chandigarh

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by shradha bhat
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA Human Resource
It is the best B- School in the country. The faculty is amazing and you can learn a lot from them. Case studies, handouts and presentations CD's are given to the students to understand the real life scenario. The campus has good infrastructure in every aspect.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MBA in Chandigarh

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Sandeep Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
UIAMS maintains its faith in their students with hard work, discipline, and strong dedication. The infrastructure is very good. Fully Air conditioned hostel facility is also provided for boys and girls. Scholarships are given to economically weaker students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MBA in Chandigarh

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Puneet
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
My experience in UIAMS is really good. Placements are almost 80%. Training, industrial visits, and many pre-placement talk sessions are held to benefits the students. The primary focus of the campus is on developing the entrepreneurial skills of students. Faculty is very helpful.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A great place for those interested in pursuing research

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Mannat Chugh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA and MA Economics Integrated
Panjab University, Chandigarh has opened up various avenues to the students for a long time now and it is still doing so for many students, including me. I have just finished my Bachelors (Hons) from the Department of Economics this year and am pursuing Masters (Hons) at the same place. It has been a good experience so far. I see opportunities coming my way in future as the curriculum prepares a student well for research and competitive exams, among other things. The faculty is well qualified and supportive. The student crowd is intelligent and talented. Although the infrastructure at the university is not extremely high quality, yet there is the availability of different kinds of books and learning material. The course is easily affordable too. Direct placements are not very easily done as the course is not strictly professional. But for someone with an urge to learn, it is a good place to be.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Multitude of opportunities

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Ritika
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA and MA Economics Integrated
Panjab University offers a variety of courses, including different languages and subjects related to the fields of both social and physical sciences.The faculty is highly experienced who facilitate interactive discussions in classes. The A.C. Joshi library, as well as the department libraries, provide access to a multitude of books on various subjects. The environment is also student friendly which fosters confidence and a sense of independence. There is no dearth of extra-curricular activities in the university to hone your skills. All these facilities are provided at very reasonable and affordable prices so that no student is left out. You can also pursue more than one course at a time as the university holds evening classes as well. All these opportunities give an easier access to the job market in addition to gaining various life skills.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MBA in Chandigarh

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Madhur batheja
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
A premier B-school famous for its marketing, Operations and information technology streams. Faculty are a mix of learned academicians and experienced industry professionals - currently practicing and retired too. It also provides unique learning opportunities in the form of administrative activities, rural internship and mentorship exercises.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a nice college, I like it

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Parun
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
It's a nice college I like it. Very good placements. But little crowd problems. Canteen is very good. Election time is hell time. The faculty is also good. also, I enjoy it And surroundings are very good. Cleanliness is a matter of concern. Also, faculty should make sure that every student gets a fair chance in every activity. Also in the sports department, they should look after the participation of willing students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

UIAMS department panjab university

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Pooja
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
One of the top management institute in Chandigarh to get an MBA from in India. The campus life is great and faculty is absolutely brilliant. Well equipped lecture halls and renowned faculty. Finance as the domain has gained a lot of traction and a number of banks, boutique investment funds, and VCs visit the campus now. There is never a day when some or the other event is not taking place on campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MBA In chandigarh

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
One of the best B-school in the country. Great campus life, infrastructure is really awesome. Talented peer group helps in enhanced learning. Opportunities are huge and pedagogy is developed to trained students, into world class professionals. Students to faculty ratio are also fine. The location is one major contrasting, but the brand values what pulls corporate to Chandigarh. Placements are also good for marketing students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

UiAMS department panjab university

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
UIAMS is one of the top MBA campuses in Chandigarh. The batch size of the MBA program is small as compared to other colleges which allow for healthy interactions and almost everyone in the batch knows everyone. One of the key aspect when evaluating a b- school is placements. If you are looking at marketing as your specialisation, UIAMS will not disappoint.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Punjab University Offers Self Growing Opportunities

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Ankita
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Evening
Punjab University – “The Hub of Culture, Talent and Education”. Punjab University is one of the oldest universities in India. Punjab University offers courses and research in the fields of Science, Engineering & Technology, Humanities, Social Sciences, Performing Arts and Sports. Punjab university is the university where I m studying. I m a student of bachelor of commerce . I really like its campus. It’s a second home to me. There’s a Student Council which help the students in academic, cultural, political and social activities. The staff in this university has high qualified staff.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Treasure of knowledge

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Nikita Jindal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | M.Com Hons
This place has provided immense knowledge and exposure for increasing our wonderful experience. There is diverse student crowd . the faculty is really cooperative resulting in increased interaction. Food facility is great. Infrastructure is good . it provides a great experience
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience in Panjab university

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Manan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
Panjab university is among top government institute in India. Situated in Chandigarh the cleanest city of India add to its prestige. Because of best infrastructure and learning experience it helped me a lot. One cannot ignore the fees structure which is affordable for all. Placements are average here with the package around 5 lakhs. Overall this institution is good and one should think about it .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Way of education

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Rashmi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MCA
It's very good experience to be here . The whole facility of the university is very helpful and highly educated with great experience. But the infrastructure of the DCSA department is not so good. I require a complete individual building of computer science department. Everything happens according to the schedule and Students get the knowledge by their supporting behavior. Teachers encourage the students to study the new facts running in the world. I am really thankful that I am the student of this university
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Helped me discover the leader in me.

Posted on 09 Aug' 16 by Pushpit Chhabra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
One of the most affordable management degree course in India, Excellent faculty with experience aplenty and one of the best college life one could wish for. The placements and ROI is the best part about graduating from UBS. The industry exposure might be something that could use some working upon however the alumni network is huge due to the vintage of more than 50 years. The curriculum of the Panjab University is wholesome and touches all the important aspects of management no matter which specialization one chooses. The hostel life, though i havent experienced it first hand, is splendid given the nominal fee structure. Unlimited high speed wifi, department library and PU central library are other high points of University Business School
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Genuine mix of both novelty and simplicity

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | MBA
More than 80 departments one in this hostel gets the knowledge of every topic and mentality. An overall development of a student in hard as well as soft skills. Give one freedom as well as responsibility to handle and good interaction between students via election and other activities such as fests. Overall one of the best university of India.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent faculty and alumni base

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
The color it adds to our college life and also the fact that PU has more girls than the boys. Various Fest and events are organised frequently. Very good infrastructure as PU is never short of funds! Apart from fun,I believe PU also has very good faculty and environment for studying.Most of the books I read are written by ex-teachers of Panjab University ( like Physical chemistry by Puri, Sharma, Pathania). I doubt if any engineering student, not studying in PU, will be offered such freedom that i get in PU.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best place to transform your vision in reality

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | MA Economics
Punjab University which is known to be the best university of The state is known for its excellence,its goodwill,its reputation and many more factors.The university offers a lot number of courses and inspires its students to make the best out of this place.The students is motivated to emerge confidence in oneself and how his strengths can make him highly competitive.The infrastructure is really good and the classes and the laboratories are really maintained well.The college life is awesome and the university has opened various kind of clubs for the students which gives them a good platform to showcase their talent.The faculties are really enthusiastic,well versed with knowledge in their respective areas.The top companies of the country also visits the university and recruit deserving candidates.Moreover the university makes effort for the personality development of the students seeing the futuristic approach.The university is also famous for conducting elections every year and student unions are there to handle the problem of the students.In all the university is one of the leaders in the country
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's perfect I would recommend everyone for dis

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
I am satisfied with this .It's one of the best college for study.it is one of the renowned university and here infrastructure is good. Placement is also good. Faculty is very intelligent and cooperative . College crowd is good people are very helpful apart from that industry exposure is very good as it help the students to get along with the latest trend.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good but not best

Posted on 25 Oct' 15 by Vaibhav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
College life is good. Teachers are fabulous. Didn't like the idea of parent-teacher meeting in college. College mainly concentrated on studies but not on other activities like sports. Teachers are very cooperative. They act like a friend to you. Spending some amazing years in the college. got friends who are now like brothers. Will take a lot of memories when I leave this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good faculty

Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Garima
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MA Journalism and Mass Communication
Good faculty but limited industry exposure! Requires lots of up gradation, particularly in terms of infrastructure! Requires better placement options too, particularly with respect to broadcast media! In that sense, you are very ill informed if you don't have too many of your own contacts!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college under PU

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
"Best college. Achieved my dream of studying in this college. Awesome faculty and also good infrastructure and most importantly I have made best friend here that are family. It has only one limitation if Ac was available in class room it would be wonderful and also more of Co-ed trips. "
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a college with a difference

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
I had a great experience in my college. College life was full of fun, friendship, good quality education, different phase of my life i experienced here which was full of diff emotions. College faculty is very supportive, friendly and guided us & full of knowledge
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College with difference

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
A very good & indeed a memorable experience of my life which i will cherish all through my life. A college which not only focus on education but on extra curricular activities too. A college where teachers take more pressure of studies & good marks of students. If given a chance i would like to repeat my b com from my college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
"Very good experience, best faculty They encourage & help us to show our talent . Teachers are very good & helps a lot Overall studying in this college is dream cum true in Ludhiana As this is the only college in Ludhiana which is coed & helped me to make my objectives clear. "
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books