Student Rating 3.27/5 (Showing 11 Reviews)

The faculty is extremely lovable and helpful.

Posted on 28 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BLS LLB
The infrastructure is great, the college is extremely proactive in guest lectures and all of the teachers are approachable and helpful. The people/crowd is great, though there is a lot of groupism. Everyone is very helpful. A lot of college co-curricular activities are provided and we are encouraged to take part in them.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Simply Awesome

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Deep
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BLS LLB
The teachers are very helpful and the crowd consists of people from every background and different parts of the country. The infrastructure of the college is small but decent as compared to other law colleges in Mumbai. Since it is affiliated with Mumbai University, the academic subjects are not so good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Focuses on the wrong things

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BLS LLB
The faculty didn't focus on academics or the overall growth of a budding lawyer. Focused solely on a student's attendance when they themselves don't offer good, informative lectures. Professors are half-hearted and frustrated in class if they're even there at all, and tend to not stay on the subject matter.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Journey of college life

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Nishi Shah
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BLS LLB
College infrastructural and facilities are up to the marked which every student would enjoy it . Thinking of more technology time by keeping some material online so that students can be connected to the topic more and more and the knowledge will be at the tip of a finger . The industry exposure given by college is more interesting they try to get more and people to share their experience and guide us for better future . Classmate and our senior friends make they college life more enjoyable . College fest , debate competition , the Intranational moot court and various other committee forming with people interest and working together make it amazing. This fun will be there until the end . There are NGO and big firm coming to college and sharing their space for internship and student take it and proves their best . There is option given to student what they want to do they go for either of them . The college also suggests us to the internship or take up something which is related to law or which kind of helpful during our vacation time so that we have knowledge of practical things also . Every professor have a different way of teaching and them their best methods to teach to a student and make them understand the value of the basic concepts that no one will teach us . They always say " once your basic are clear then you can fight any case which there in front of you " Student crowd is also good some students belong to well to do family and some have big dreams and both want to fulfill it by achieving it hardest they can they fight for it till the end . Never loose hope and keep trying our professor always to inculcate that value built up the teacher-student relationship . They always motivate us . In terms of affordable every can afford it there is no maximum fee or any extra fee are told to student to get and deposit in office they are asking only the necessity part and not luxury demand for college side
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

5 years of fun!

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BLS LLB
The college has a good infrastructure with two canteens, even though it operates only on one floor. The faculty is amazing, most of the teachers are concerned about our careers and are very approachable. We have regular lectures from various professionals from the industry. However, it does not have a great placement cell and the attendance is a massive issue, especially since interning along with college, becomes a problem. The college life/hostel life is limited to the college timings and there isn't any hostel as such. The campus is smaller compared to colleges out of Mumbai, but considering the space restraints in Mumbai, it is huge and one of the best. The students come from a spectrum of backgrounds, some are ambitious and keen and the rest are merely doing law for the degree but nonetheless there is a healthy competitive environment. It's a great college to be in and is getting more recognition by the years.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

The college provides skill sessions every week.

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Swati
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BLS LLB
It is comfortably a good experience studying law in this college.The faculties are good .No issues with regularity in lectures.Overall it one of the good college ones can think off.There are the best college for the law but still this could be affordable and satisfying too.Yes,it has strict attendance!!.The presentation and research paper simply are wastage of time since no marks are carried by those.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Five years at PGCL

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BLS LLB
PGCL is one of the best colleges in terms of infrastructure and facilities among the other law colleges of Mumbai. The faculty, though limited tries their best to provide whatever the students need. But that's where the college lacks behind because the lack of experience limits the knowledge. Also, too many rules and regulations and more than needed emphasis on administrative work are a waste of time sometimes. Skill sessions on every Friday are really helpful sometimes for an insight by people from the industry but also repetitive at times. Library and computer lab facilities are upto the mark. If the organisation of a few extracurricular activities which don't pertain to the law specifically are organised then college life will become much more interesting. Breaking the monotony is the need of the hour!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Theoretical and practical experience

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BLS LLB
My college has a very good infrastructure and the college faculty are helpful. The college curriculum includes not only the lawyer-ing skills but also the skills required in a good entrepreneur. We have moots every year. We have various other activities such as sports day, debates, quiz etc. We have different committees to deal with the different activities of the school. Thus, the college has all the necessary ingredients to make a student a good lawyer and a good person.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life is the best one can cherish over here

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Mitali
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BLS LLB
College life is the best one can cherish over here. The faculty is decent and very helpful. The teacher-student relationship is good. The college has a well-equipped library and a computer lab. There many internal events conducted which help the students horn their skills. There many internal committees also who ensure that the students get to participate and represent the college. The location is also apt for students due to closeness to the local station. If one is a foodie, the college has amazing canteen and lot of eateries in the vicinity.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college who loves attendance

Posted on 19 Aug' 16 by Snehal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BLS LLB
The college has an amazing infrastructure with a wonderful library and moot court room which is a treat to any student of law. The missing part of the college is that rather than emphasizing more on attendance, they must encourage internships at law firms as that will give a fair exposure to the students as to how the courts, litigation functions. The fact that it's a "law college" is a happening thing in itself. Regarding placements, the college needs to more work on that as there are many students after 5th Year are left with no Jobs in their hand. Professors are very good, no changes are needed except if they could make the subjects more entertaining in terms of teaching.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Overcoming fears and challenges in Law School

Posted on 14 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BLS LLB
As I am obsessed with autonomy and also wanted diversity in my life so I chose law as my career. My college helped me in all the ways possible to achieve my aims and goals, also it changed my whole perspective towards learning and the way of practicing law. The infrastructure, faculties, and a crowd are very nice. The best part of the college is its library which is always filled and upgraded with recent books and journals published. The second thing I like the most is I am a member of l'avocate (college club) and also book club which is always working with an aim to create awareness in the minds and motive of college students regarding social and political changes by creating workshops and publishing articles in college magazines.The things I don't like much is strict 75% attendance which is at times hectic to handle.Still, My college plays a vital role in developing principles of law and maintaining myself in such interesting field.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books