Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University, New Law College, Pune Reviews
Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University, New Law College, Pune (Also known as: NLC Pune)

Pune, Maharashtra College of Bharati Vidyapeeth, Pune
Download Brochure
3.9/5
Based on 44 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.3/5
Academics
3.8/5
Placements
3.1/5
Value for Money
4.5/5
Campus Life
3.9/5
Showing 44 Reviews

Its amazing.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Jun' 20

Joined On: 23 Dec' 18

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2024
  • BA LLB
College Infrastructure
Yes, bharati Vidyapeeth, new law college has proper infrastructure with smart classes as well. It has basketball court and volleyball court as well as hostel facilities for all the girls and boys.it has proper facilities.
Academics
Quality of teaching is up to the mark, every faculty we have is well qualified and talented.all the teachers are graduated from various prestigious colleges of india and all the facilities know the basis of teaching
Placements
We have a placement cell as well with average package of 5 LPM. Most of the students get placed in pune or Mumbai with a handsome package as well. It provides you with lots of opportunities. And also teaches students how to make your mark in law career .
Value-for-money
The fee of the whole course is less as compared to other law colleges of india.
Campus Life
Campus Life is amazing as it is situated in the heart of pune,kothrud.
Anything Else
Everything is just perfect. College provides you with lots of opportunities, now it is depend on the student whether he takes that opportunity or not.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall talking about the college best for the law students.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 26 May' 20

Joined On: 26 May' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 26 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA LLB
College Infrastructure
The college is very good and talking about the laboratories there are more than two lacs books are there and classrooms also very good projector and Wifi system is there in the college and talking about the atmosphere in the college is very nice.
Academics
Studying BALLB in this college and talking about the quality of teaching the teachers are very good to talk and they have the needed knowledge to teach the subject. And the teachers gives the updates about new judgments and all the decisions.
Placements
Talking about the placements there are many of the companies comes into to the college for placements and they picks up the brilliant students for there companies. The college is very supportive in the nature they gives the chance to get selected for the placements.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

About new law college , bvp

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 May' 20

Joined On: 07 Jun' 16

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 26 May' 20 by pradnyachavan305
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BA LLB
College Infrastructure
The building of new law college is situated at the time of the prime place on the campus ...and infrastructure of the college is good and enough for study..all labs and libabry are equipped with WI-FI facility and all classrooms have projectors and screens..the food is prepared in the clean environment and services it on hot on the time at the college hostel..college hostels shared by college s tudnets of the campus
Academics
I'm studying in 4th year in new law college..I think it's the best college in the Pune..The teacher of the college is very helpful and supportive as well ..The college also provide extra couserse for the students which relatable to our syallbus ..The college also conduct the guest lecturues on the different topics like intellectual property rights,criminal law etc.
Placements
The college has dedicated placements cell ..companies like BAJAJ ALLIANZ , TCS , INFOYSIS ,TATA MOTORS..etc. visit the college .average package is around 5Lakhs .this courses started for the last year students only . And in which experts are called from all over India like supreme court lawyers who guide students about the opportunities and carrier .
Value-for-money
I think it's tottaly worth in each and every course is done within 1 lakh per annum tuition fee .faculty of college is well experience. MOST of the professor are PHD..faculty is well qulaified and competent which includes retired judges renowned academicians..
Campus Life
MOST of the crowd of the new law college is from north side..localities avarge is 10%..The college has its own drama team fashion team college hostels ,international students who live easily in pune.
Anything Else
New law college is premier institue of international excellence in the field of legal education.its ranked amongst top law colleges not only in the state but country as well .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

By my personal experience I am totally agree with this.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 May' 20

Joined On: 08 May' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 08 May' 20 by Aman chauhan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BA LLB
College Infrastructure
The campus infrastructure is very comfortable nd cool.All the facilities are provided within the campus.The classrooms having digital boards with wifi included and the attendance system is also digital as well.
Academics
Academic performance is great as like the infrastructure of the college including the extra curricular activities for all year students. The teachers are also experienced in there particular subjects and very helpful by nature.
Placements
Placements are also done within the campus with an average 70-80% of total students. The MNC's hired the students abroad with a healthy package of an average 8-10 lakhs per annum. The college is very supportive regarding the placements.
Value-for-money
As I have already described above, the college is definitely a value for money.Each and every course is done within 1 lakh per annum tution fee and it is totally worth with having a good placements by the college.
Campus Life
Every student have a dream of a good campus life nd I truly says that it is worth for these type of students.The location is very beautiful having a hills view from the classroom windows with a great wether of Pune city.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Could've been better. But a lot of things compensate it all.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Sep' 16

Joined On: 10 May' 15

Education Interest: Law

Posted on 20 Sep' 16 by Anchal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BA LLB
The college is good. Infrastructure is bad. No campus life, because it has a poor campus; though better than GLC Bombay still. The faculty is a five star. The exact kind of student friendly faculty that's needed is there. The college is quite supportive in the extra curricular development of the students too.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Laidback Law Life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 14 Sep' 16

Joined On: 26 Mar' 14

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA LLB
The hostel is not that good and the campus is crowded with the One school and many colleges,but living in a flat and pg is pretty much better. Faculty are very good, they are helpful, the dean is super good and teaches us IPC, nobody misses his class. Placements are pretty good too. And you have got time in the world for your moots and paper because there are no attendance issues and teachers are really supportive for this. Also, the fees are very affordable being a law school. You can check that out on the website. I will totally recommend the college if you wish to study law.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

You are the sailor of your boat

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Sep' 16

Joined On: 13 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Utkarsh Tiwari
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BA LLB
The investments made by the college in infrastructure are worthy of applause, as it fulfills all the basic requirements, say classrooms with projectors, cyber cells, moot court room, and well-fed library, comprising of foreign law reviews, subject books, commentaries, the rare collection of the biographies of legends and legal databases. However, the campus shares a canteen with three different colleges of B.V.D.U. The college has a noteworthy number of guest lectures by the Judges and Advocates of Supreme Court and High Courts, attending those one realizes the fact that reading a thousand books is equivalent to listening to those veterans. However, on a flip side college doesn't recommend any of the students for internships, and hardly the court visits are arranged. If these issues are settled by the college, then I think the dormant talent which this college breeds will be active, and will intellectually make the college life more happening. As far as placement is concerned there occurs a vast difference between what is advertised in the annual brochure and the real placement, and it needs better minds to keep the machine churning. The hostel facility is a sort of disaster, with very limited number of rooms available, but it actually teaches you many things and helps you to choose the kind of company of people, you actually want. Moreover, the college has a limited number of good professors, but they actually avoid taking any initiatives for the students, however, the upcoming batches have more opportunities to explore through increased number of inter-college competitions. The student diversity and their increased interest in legal field, and its effects are common to every college in India, as you get a chunk of good talents and a chunk of not so interested ones, but the college balances the same, by leaving us on our own, and as the title suggests, "you are the sailor of your boat". The university to which our college is affiliated to, is a deemed one, and offers an excellent affordability in terms of tuition fees for the B.A LL.B, LLB 3 years, LLM and B.B.A LL.B courses charging reasonable fees, and thus is one of the attractive factors for the college. It's actually a test of time, where you have to manage everything on your own, utilizing only the basic amenities provided by the college, for your intellectual growth.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good exposure to students and proper guidance regarding law.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 Sep' 16

Joined On: 12 May' 16

Education Interest: Law

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Neel
The college has a satisfactory infrastructure with a good number of seminars and moot competition.Involvement of students in sports would have made it better.Placements are available to students who strive for it.Teachers who teach law are more skilled than teachers of complimentary subjects.The college is affordable for a middle-class student but the living cost of pune is high as living in the college hostel cannot be an option,although it's fees is comparatively low .Student crowd involves students from various regions of India which adds to the exposure and Pune as a city itself is full of opportunities and life in the city is worth experiencing with its unique culture.The college provides to its students what they desire and work for.The college all in all is full of opportunities but it depends on every individual which ones the utilize and which ones they ignore.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Sweet Life at Bharati Vidyapeeth

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Sep' 16

Joined On: 08 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by shubham kumar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA LLB
Infrastructure is good, Although the campus is small and crowded. The faculty is very supportive. No attendance issues. No strict rules. Ample time for extra curricular activities such as moots and debate. If you want to have a good career you need to do hard work yourself otherwise you will be lost in Pune in some other world
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life is brilliant too much to explore

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Sep' 16

Joined On: 08 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Vivek
College life is brilliant too much to explore. the faculty is nice very cooperative help students to their best. College crowds it quite well but not too good. Offers very good placements for students. The fee of college is very affordable. Keep students busy with college stuff
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Law is the King of Kings

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Sep' 16

Joined On: 13 May' 15

Education Interest: Law

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Nivea
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA LLB
The facilities provided in the college are pretty good and better than various other colleges. Frequent guest lectures by great scholars like High Court and Supreme Court Judges make it an even more welcoming college. Classroom teaching is given utmost importance and attendance is compulsory for all.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Law is the kings of king

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Sep' 16

Joined On: 03 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anmol
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA LLB
Our college NEW LAW COLLEGE is one of the best law colleges in our country. Our ranking among the best law college is going up and up year by year.Our college's motto is law is the king of kings and it's true .Our college's doings and activities primarily focused on its motto.I am a first-year student at the college and from the very few weeks of this college, I get their objective of improving the knowledge of law graduates. They push the students to go for moots and for research papers even most of the students won prestigious prizes in best moots in India. Even students participated in international moots and put our college's name on the golden plate. I feel lucky that I got admission in this prestigious college. There having a very good vision of law knowledge of our country is static and the students of this college could be one of the best game changers in our law field. The environment of this college is very legally sound and teachers of this college are very keen to help students in clearing their law concepts . In the end, I would like to say that our college has one of the best future councils and budding judges .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

A journey of excitement and confusion

Verified Review

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Trisha Patnaik
InfrastrUCURE:The New Law College of Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University is located in Kothrud,almost in the centre of Pune city on a campus which consists of four other colleges of the same university and also a school named 'More Vidyalaya '.Our college is a single building structure which one can reach after walking straight from the campus gate. The new law college is a huge and beautiful,six-storeyed building and on it's front,towards the top is written the motto of the college that is 'Law is the king of kings' on a green board,totally contrasting to the white colour of the building,thus drawing the attention of its students towards the motto.The ground floor consists of the library,auditorium and a common entrance lobby.The library is really well equipped with all the books and authentic materials of information that might be needed by law students.From my own experience,I can say that it's the best place to study before tests.The auditorium is quite functional as it is big enough to accommodate about 400 people and also has a balcony on the 1st floor.The air conditioner of the auditorium works really well.The first floor has the general office, the staff room principal's office staff room.Rest all the floors have classrooms which are pretty big to accommodate about 90 to 100 students.There is additional equipment in the classrooms like the podium,projector and CCTV cameras.E courtroom,legal aid centre and cyber cell are separate units on the 4th floor which are well made and we'll maintain. There are two lifts which are in working condition.The canteen is a common one located at the immediate left of campus gate which is for all the colleges in the campus.Although it is small and a little shady,but there is never any table vacant as the food served is hot and yummy.The hostel is also a common one for all colleges inside the campus. It's a small building and doesn't have enough accommodation for all students due to which you the few top merit tankers get to stay there.My classmates who live there often tell me that the conditions and services in the hotel are not up to the mark.But many students adjust there anyway. College Life:Majority of the students studying in this college are not the locals of Pune.Most of the students come from the states of Gujarat,Rajasthan,UP,MP and New Delhi. There are few students from the East or South.Nevertheless,students get to interact and make friends with each other without any consideration of their gender,state,religion or economic status.A lot of events take place in the college.Our college organises two tests annually,a youth festival in September and the main college fest named 'Abhinaya ' in march.It takes active participation in moot court competitions and hosts the PN Bhagwati International moot court on human rights and also the Purana vs surana moot court competition. Sports AND Recreation: A lot of opportunities are provided to the students for sports.There is a gym on the topmost floor of the college.There are basketball,volleyball courts and football,cricket grounds and the college participates in the intercollege and state competitions of the above-mentioned sports. Faculty:The faculty team of the college is its best asset.They're fully qualified and take care of their students to enable them to achieve success. Our college also organises guest lectures by eminent judges and other great personalities. Fees:The fees of our college is affordable.It is Rs 75,000 per anum for regular merit category and Rs 1,50000 per anum for management category students. Placement:Being only a first-year student I don't have much knowledge about the placement options but on interrogating some seniors I have found out that most students after graduation prefer to go for masters but a number of firms come for placements. However,eventually, it depends on the hard work of the student which is what matters,college doesn't.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The moments which i will cherish my whiole life.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Many people don’t consider BVP as a good college but believe me it’s one of the best private law institutes of India and also giving tough competition to many NLUs. There are two courses which are provided in this college, BA-LLB, and BBA-LLB. The teachers are really cooperative, and the best thing about it is the Principal, he is really cool and knows how to interact with the students. Believe me, the type of exposure which has been providing is at par with the top institutes, whether its moot court or parliamentary debates or its any cultural activity. There are various moot court competitions organize by this college which has been fruitful to many students. There are various research centers to help out people. Campus placement is not that good in my opinion as I consulted many of the passed out students of this college, and that I believe is an integral part, we all want some security for our future to don’t we? In the recent past, we had been addressed by many of the High Court Judges as well as the Supreme Court Judges which has been a motivational tool for us. Don’t worry about ragging; our seniors were very nice and cooperative. One won’t be ragged for sure. Now we come to the campus, location is quite cool but the size of the campus is quite small, which also creates the problem of hostel facility. So mostly students either prefers flat or PGs.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college that offers students to fly with colors in sky

Verified Review

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Sagarika
New Law College,Pune offers a wide exposure to students. It not only provides a good education but allows students to take initiative and participation in other co-curricular activities. The faculty here in this law school is informative and very well experienced. The law school provides number of facility to students like library with thousands of books,gymnasium area,auditorium,sports room and a large ground for outdoor activities or games.it not only presents proper or traditional education to the students but also provides practical knowledge by organising national and international level moot courts like Justice P.N Bhagwati International Moot Court Competition which offers and gives platform to students to learn and compete,national level moot court Surana and Surana moot court in the college itself. It is situated in the educational hub of the country which grants perfect atmosphere to study and learn. College also organises cultural and co-curricular activities like youth fests and others.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best exposure I have got till now.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 08 Jun' 16

Education Interest: Law

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Diksha Bhasin
My college life has been great. It's the best exposure I could've got till now. I love the infrastructure and the people. The college crowd is really great. The faculty is nice. Teachers are very friendly. The hostel isn't that good, but we have great accommodation options nearby.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a nice college with good faculty

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BA LLB
Nice college with good faculty and infrastructure. But placement is not tantalizing up to mark and faculty also needs to get updated. Extracurricular activities should be increased and participation of students should be more . Interaction between teachers and students should be more
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Journey of law school

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Aug' 16

Joined On: 27 Aug' 14

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Parul
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA LLB
I felt college is a good place to learn about law, in fact, the environment is student friendly and specific rules regarding attendance etc is there. Only, improvement to be done is the academic activities such as debates , seminar, quiz etc should be emphasized upon.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college provides good exposure.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 30 Aug' 16

Joined On: 10 Jul' 16

Education Interest: Law

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The college provides good exposure in the field of law. Holds time to time interaction with eminent personalities of the field I.e. judges, lawyers, and others. Talking about the college faculty its good and they interact with the students like friends which makes students more comfortable to bring queries and to understand the courses. The Dean of the college is remarkably experienced and has a leadership quality which is needed to control an institution, he is very qualified and gold medalist in the field of law students admire him as their idol. Last but not the least the college has a good environment for legal studies also a good library with a spacious reading hall where at a time 100 students can read and research. Also, it provides for the opportunity of moot courts and held moot court competition yearly which gives students to get prepared for the argumentation skills. The crowd is pretty good and senior or junior discrimination at any level is done no ragging neither open nor secret. Also provides for the internship opportunity to each and every student willing to do it. Thank you!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Where I got exposure to a new world

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 Sep' 16

Joined On: 29 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
It all started with a bang, with me missing the very first day of my college,but who says memories should be good always...life is always ready to grant you a new day. My first day started with meeting the most coordinating staff ever, and a friendly and studious environment.There was that anti-ragging form which was a really good step. And before we knew we had Shri. Ram Jethmalani's guest lecture to boost us beyond our limits. Those mesmerising words of the legend of law were way beyond our imaginations. Things don't end with this it was mere a beginning followed by 1 week of "Personality Development" seminars with soothing tasks and personality-modifying tricks. Later we had moot court classes in which guest faculty was there.And after every learning process, you have to deal with exams and we were dealing with unit tests and best or worst part we have to write 5 pages for a 5 mark question cause that is the rule of Bharti institute that they ask for quantity, somewhere which is a good thing. After all this how can i forget my hostel life, with my 18th birthday lying just after 15 days of my college joining and making some really good friends to spend that day was way beyond what I could have asked God for. so in the end, i would like to say that "It is the starting of a journey, which I wanna enjoy , cause for me journey matters, not the destination."
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Cherished every moment of my college life with amazing pals.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 11 Nov' 16

Joined On: 29 Jun' 16

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BA LLB
I am in my fourth year of the law degree. My College life is a total bliss for me. What I believe, college life helps a lot in grooming and developing one's personality. I learn most of the study, people, and life. My college has average infrastructure and amenities, otherwise, faculties are very helpful.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Live your college life to the best

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Aug' 16

Joined On: 19 Dec' 13

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by vani raj tripathi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA LLB
Don't be worried if you don,t get admission in nlu's , bvdu can be a good option. The best thing the college has is faculty and the worst thing the college has is infrastructure . The college has hostel facility but its not that good that is why most of the students prefer to reside in the nearby areas. The college is affordable and placement is average. A crowd of the college is very good and has a student-friendly administration and provides a good environment for other co-curricular activities too.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome place to chill out during graduation

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 26 Aug' 16

Joined On: 28 Mar' 15

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
NLC is one of the best place to study law and spend your 5 precious years. College fee is reasonable and affordable. College provides all basic amenities and facilities. College library is best place to study. Attendance is not an issue here. Faculty is not as good as expected from this institution. Overall good experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

As the Title goes- LAW is the King of a kings so is NLC

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 26 Aug' 16

Joined On: 26 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BA LLB
One of the oldest and renowned college. Gives a lot of exposure, but its on the student how to avail the opportunity. The Faculty and the dean are very generous and always at the students end offering their service. The crowd includes people from all across the country and from abroad too. You will have a good time here. The advice is It's always on the person how he makes use of his opportunities, so make the most of it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Reputed college to pursue Law

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 25 Aug' 16

Joined On: 25 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
BVDU New Law college is one of the oldest law college situated in Pune. It has been ranked under top 10 law colleges in India in various magazines and online websites. The college has good infrastructure and decent faculty. College has library worth over 2 crores. Our college also conducts International moot Court competition. Overall I'm satisfied with my college by paying a nominal fee of Rs. 50k per year.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Way better than a lot of NLUs

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 25 Aug' 16

Joined On: 03 Apr' 14

Education Interest: Law

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BA LLB
NLC, BVDU is way better than a lot of colleges under NLU brand. It is affordable and gives you time to think and do internships; get exposure. If you want to go in the field of litigation, Bharti Vidyapeeth University is a really good option. Provides 3 years LLB and 5 years BA and BBA LLB courses.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good faculty but no strictness

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 24 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College life is good and students are free to explore as much as they can, a faculty is very good and infrastructure is ok not good not bad, a hostel is not good but overall college is good and talking about placements it totally depends on upon students ability and academics, college doesn't provide much scope.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I am proud to be a member of New law college....

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 23 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BA LLB
Describing an institution known to be since 1978..which emerged to be one of the remarkable institutions till date ..not only did the institution catered to the educational aspect of students but played a significant role in the overall development of the students..hence to speak of is none but Bharti Vidyapeeth deemed university..university headed by the honorable chancellor Mr .patangrao Kadam who at the age of 18 dreamt of an institution and succeeded in establishing it..Being a lot part of law college of this institution it gives me immense pleasure to mention the dean of this college ..besides beings triple gold medalist a person whose down to earth and addresses law to be the king of kings..hence Doctorate Mukund sarda...we adore him to head well-equipped faculty members who are highly qualified and make students feel a homely environment.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Journey of life in new law college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Aug' 16

Joined On: 23 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Priya Jha
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BA LLB
It all began in the year 1964 when an eighteen-year-old dreamt of establishing a world class university which is named Bharti Vidyapeeth Deemed University accredited 'A' grade by the ministry of Human resource development. A university is headed by the Hon'ble chancellor Dr. Patangrao Kadam, who dreamt of this remarkable institution and finally established New Law College in the year 1978. I being a part of the law college have myself witnessed the class of highly qualified faculty who besides being friendly make every minute attempt to built calibre and potential of the students. Lastly but not the least , the Dean of the Law College, Dr. Mukund Sarda, who besides being triple gold medalist has a calm and intellectual nature, a person whose ideologies are respected genuinely by the students of law college and is adorable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's good!! The teachers well experienced and trained

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 21 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BA LLB
The college is good with well-versed teachers and teaching skills, college life is good!! The placement cell is working for placing the students in good companies. The students are competitive and encouraging!! College life is good overall!! Hostel has 4 sharing rooms which are sometimes comfortable. Tthe food served in the mess is good!!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint