College Reviews IIS University, Jaipur

Student Rating 3.53/5 (Showing 15 Reviews)

A lot to learn under a single roof.

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc
It can be called a bliss for girls (being an all girls college). One can learn hundreds of things, have fun, make lifetime friends, make an effective career, and so many other things. The infrastructure if satisfying, I wouldn't say it is very amazing. The canteens are good, we have a hostel named Aachal which is amazing, there are buses named after girls which go around the city. The faculty is amazing.The college provides experienced and understanding teachers.The crowd is great, the girls are friendly. hanging around with friends around the campus, bunking classes and sitting and chatting is the best thing. And the best thing is that all this is very affordable, The college does not demand very high fees for all that it gives in return.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good combo of fun and learning -IIS university

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Dimple Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA Human Resource and Management
ICG is a good combo of learning and experience with affordability.Infrastructure is not so good but still one can fell in love with the campus.ICG has everything for everyone be it studies,fests,cultural programs etc. Various workshops,conferences of different departments are done from time to time also industrial tours for students are very beneficial. Faculties here are very experienced and friendly teach students different case studies ,group discussions are also part of classroom activity.There are various add-on courses available which can be continued with regular studies. Icg offers a good library for students having the collection of good books. At various events, various celebrities also become part of Icg which increases the level of fun and entertainment. Placements here are god only if you are determined. It is a great place to learn new ,different and many things at once.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Working with full dedication

Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Sanya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Accounting and Taxation Hons
Infrastructure is very attractive, with 3 canteens and a big ground . Library is fabulous , you can find each and every book there. They have electronic attendance machine which sends the message of entry and exit of student to their parents along with the time
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learning opportunity

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Accounting and Taxation Hons
The college experience was good. A lot of extra co-curricular activities are organized except just the academic learning. So it's a good source of a platform for overall development.The placements are not that good but I hope that in near future more of good companies would be visiting the campus offering higher packages.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was amazing I enjoyed it thoroughly

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Ayushi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
Though our college infrastructure is not up to the mark but there are other great things about college!They have experienced faculty who give maximum knowledge to students!College is good in academics and other activities also.College gave me maximum it could possibly give!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fun and Learning go hand in hand

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Com Accounting and Taxation Hons
College life is the most exciting life for a student and so it was for me. Life at ICG was simply awesome. From studies to sports to extra curricular to social work, ICG has everything for everyone. The add-on courses include a variety of fields to choose from apart from normal studies and you never know you can carry on your career in these fields. Leadership skills are also taught by self-learning when you are made in charge of different departments. Infrastructure though not so good but still you will fell in love with the campus. The hostel life is more awesome than college life. The food served in the hostel is nutritious as well as yummm which is decided by a diet expert. Placements are good only if you are determined. All in all a great place to learn many things at once.PH
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

hub of education

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by nidhi mahendra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.A. Hons. Bachelor of Arts-Honours
A good education with affordability. Only place quality meet education. It will appear like another school but if you will get habitual. NO such bunks or no night outs in hostels. Badly lack of exposure and placement. The campus is too small but a class of crowd!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

college life is good but infrastructute problem

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com
College life is good in 3 years. But there is a lack of infrastructure. No proper playground to play sports . there are 3 canteens which food is very tasty . The hostel is so good and their food is awesome. Faculties provide good because they give proper guidance and taught regularly taking classes .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was very excellent.

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
ICG has got a unique infrastructure, our college provides students the facility of using a library which consists of two floors. My college life could be more happening if the hostel we share should have been built on the campus itself. Placement offer which I received from my college was around 2 to 3 lacs p.a . In the hostel, the best thing is that every room has A/c's installed and also the hostel has very good WiFi facility. The student crowd in the college is very diversified as there are almost students from every part of India and the different cultures we share in our country is mixed up and everyone is very comfortable in settling within the circumstances. Faculties are highly experienced. My college is affordable as it promises better Return on Investment to every student.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience

Posted on 14 Aug' 16 by Snehil
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Sc
The college has a great ambiance and environment. The infrastructure is good with all the class rooms being equipped with projector facilities. Crowd in the college is good with people from different backgrounds of biology,maths,physics commerce or arts etc. College life however is really good with amazing activities being regularly arranged, and celebrities coming in for promotions. Some of the faculties are very experienced and have constantly enhanced our learning. However its difficult to learn with the new and young faculties. Industry exposure is not very good though, very few field visits were organised and there are no guest lectures. Placements are average with decent number of companies coming in and providing not high packages. Companies rarely prefer undergraduates these days and hence a reason for average placements level specially for science graduates. However there are good companies coming in for commerce graduates. College hostel is decent. Lastly medical facilities could have been more.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

ICG! The place for the girls to be!

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anishka Choudhary
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com
ICG is the best college for girls and it's also the one of the best colleges in Jaipur. The faculties were very helpful and friendly to clear our doubts and problems. The crowd in our college is also very positive and very broad minded. The hostel mess was decent and the quality of the food was good. We had many fabulous moments in our college and we actively participated in many cultural events. The placements was good with reputed companies coming in. All the labs were highly advanced.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Curriculum and Co-cuuricular package

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA
Great experience to be a part of ICG, best recreational and co-curricular activities, ICG fest is the great bonanza, best infrastructure and sports facilities which includes basketball, tennis, badminton. Also nice guilds which includes NCC, NSS, Sports & cultural. One of the best annual functions ever held every year in the month of December. Best faculties of management and great placements which offers good packages.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college experience from the very first day !

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Himanshi Tekwani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
This past week I've been noticing how college fresher’s are so obviously college fresher’s. They wear lanyards, spend hours picking out their first day of school outfit, and cheer out wrong names of players at games. While I find all this amusing, I also totally remember the excitement, anxiousness and remarkable amount of cluelessness that comes with being a brand spankin' new college freshman. My first year of college was certainly an experience. I say "experience" because "Experience is what you get when you didn't get what you wanted." The first semester of my freshman year of college was a whole bunch of not getting what I wanted. Not getting things that I applied for. Not fitting into the group of people that I wanted to be friends with. Not achieving the grades I wanted (and kind of assumed I would get). That's just a whole lot of experience right there. But experience is often the most valuable thing one has to offer. I was able to learn a lot and have a very successful and enjoyable second year-- and I'm hoping to keep using my experiences to improve and grow as a student and person. And since experience is probably the most valuable thing to offer college freshmen (except for free food because free food always wins), here are some things I learned/wished I would have realized during my first semester of college. 1) Get self-motivated. I spent a lot time trying to get myself motivated, listening to inspirational music and reading articles on study tips. But I actually spent very little time being motivated and working hard. I didn't want to start studying or doing homework until I felt fully inspired. Which meant that very little work actually got done. During my second semester, I learned that we just have to dive right into working hard. We can't wait till we feel fully ready. Because when do we ever feel fully ready for anything? Like basically never. I'm pretty sure I leave my apartment every morning rushing and feeling like I must have forgotten something. Second semester, I started to love doing work in coffee shops and libraries. I learnt to love working hard. I don't need any outside sources to convince you to want to work hard; I wanted to work hard for yourself. 2) It'll get better. The campus didn't feel so unfamiliar. homework felt much doable and even possibly enjoyable. my time management skills got better. It just takes some time. The thing i love most is that the teachers here are helpful, caring and understanding. Also, there are so many events and activities which provide us with opportunities to showcase our interests and talents in various fields.. want to just be able to hit the ground running. But we'll first have to learn to walk. Yeah, the first semester is a struggle, but a worthwhile one that teaches a whole lot about one's own self. During the first semester, it felt like you should be excited to be in college, but you're just not. You're constantly confused by people who say "I love college" and "College is the best time of your life." But I gave it a few months and i came to really love where I am at. I believe that my campus is beautiful, and i constantly refer to IIS as the best university EVER. I found a group of friends who you can really talk to and not stress about fitting in with. And i really hate the thought of being away from college and its endless opportunities and freedom. So, even though my first semester of my fresh year was just four months straight of not getting what I wanted, it was an experience I wouldn't trade. And it's an experience that I offer to current college freshmen to learn from. But, even more valuable than my lessons learned, is your own experience. Everyone has a different adjustment to college. Maybe others are the ones who can and will hit the ground running. Or maybe there are a few like me, who just need to learn to be patient. Sometimes, even if we feel like we're not getting what we want out of college, just realize that it is an experience for us to learn and grow from. Because this is just the beginning. -himanshi tekwani ICGian BBA Sem III
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Brilliant faculty terrible infrastructure

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.A. Hons. Bachelor of Arts-Honours
The college comes with exceptional faculty for covering each of the topics covered during the course. The course structure is well thought of to include maximum learning: both theoretical as well as practical. The faculty for French is one of the best I have come across. However, the lack of infrastructure grates on the nerves and sometimes becomes a practical hindrance. The administration treats the students not as adults, but as bumbling idiots with no decision making capabilities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best place to get educated

Posted on 07 Oct' 15 by Nicky singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Sc
Good infrastructure with good facility & faculty.. best place in jaipur for girls to get educated. College have best infra in the state which put college on an edge in compare to othe university or college. This institution stands as a symbol of women impowerment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books