IIS University, Jaipur Reviews
IIS University, Jaipur

Jaipur, Rajasthan
Download Brochure
3.9/5
Based on 29 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.2/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
2.9/5
Value for Money
3.0/5
Campus Life
3.6/5
Showing 29 Reviews

I am very happy that I am studying in an amazing college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 Sep' 20

Joined On: 05 Sep' 20

Education Interest: Animation and Design

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 05 Sep' 20 by Hiteshi Godhawat
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BVA
College Infrastructure
My college ICG, have all the equipment’s which are necessary for and Infrastructure is okay not that bad and we have all kind is facilities in our college. We have smart boards and WiFi too where we can do our work . And also my college food is hygienic.
Academics
I am studing BVA because I want my career in digital marketing and the quality of teaching is very good. Yes I do think that my curriculum is update. Yes what ever I study on BVA like photography , marketing , illustration n all I do feel I am capable of doing a job .
Placements
The quality of placement is good . Highest Salary is 70,000 in BVA and lowest is 30,000 . Yes my college is supportive in every field and job which ever students want to make that as there Carrer . . And also the placement is very easy of we compare it from other colleges . We have an amazing college placement .
Value-for-money
70,000 per year my college fees is and yes I do feel my college for money is worth it
Campus Life
It’s good but uthe location is not good and no girl feels safe there . Yes it can handle emergencies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience at IIS University, Jaippur

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 29 Jul' 20

Joined On: 01 May' 19

Education Interest: Animation and Design

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 29 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
I think that IIS University's infrastructure is not so good. Like the canteens are not good and the necessary packet foods like Lays, kurkure and these kind of things are not available in any of the 3 canteens. But IIS have CCD, what more can you ask for.Talking about the classrooms I think that the arrangement is not good. The classrooms looks a bit old fashioned, but all the technologies are available.
Academics
I am studying MBA in International Business because I always wanted to explore new things, now more about every country, got to know about how the trade work, and I am getting all the knowledge here. Talking about the curriculum I think it is up to the mark. The syllabus does include all the topics which are in trend and are necessary to study International Business. The knowledge I am getting from the University is worth it and sufficient to make me a perfect candidate if I'll apply for any job
Placements
The placement's quality is good I must say. 95% student placement is offered by IIS and the highest package was 22 lakh. The average salary which they are offering is 5 LPA. And I can say that yes my teachers and staff are highly supportive.
Value-for-money
I cost 1,20,000 a year, which I thing is not so much if you a pursuing MBA in International Business.
Campus Life
The campus life is not so good.
Anything Else
No
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The overall experience in university was worth to join

Verified Review

Last Seen: 07 Jul' 20

Joined On: 07 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Animation and Design

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 07 Jul' 20 by Shristi Gupta
College Infrastructure
Facilities were really good specially for the Bsc FD department, we had all the necessary equipments and machines as per the requirements.And the living spaces and washroom were really hygienic but yes sometimes food quality gets down turn.
Academics
I was in field of Fashion Designing there as per my interest and teaching pattern was superbly organized and updated. And yes the study content was upto mark as per the job offers concerned and teachers were really helpful.
Placements
Placements in my knowledge were not that good as the salary packages were not upto the expectations may be this situation is in the case of UG courses. And yes college was supportive during placements and about average salary I dnt have much idea.
Value-for-money
My per year fee was 68,850.And yes I feel its cost worthy as we were totally updated about our field and got all the knowledge practically as per the course demands. And we got attend all the big seminars held in Jaipur by the designers.
Campus Life
Campus was good there were multiple activities like NCC camps and multiple sports as per the interest of the students. And yes campus was occupied with good medical facilities and the location was really safe as it is an girls university.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Average college.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Jun' 20

Joined On: 28 Nov' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 25 Jun' 20 by neha jain
College Infrastructure
The college could improve on infrastructure like the sitting (tables and chairs). Even the rooms weren’t clean. As the course was new we didn’t had a proper classroom. Food is hygienic but the space in the canteen is very less. Canteen didn’t had any covered area and there’s no infrastructure like fans, coolers or ac’s.
Academics
Yes, the curriculum was updated. The quality was average as the course was new. They need to work on more companies to bring to the campus so that students can get better jobs and a good salary to the students.
Placements
The placements in the college is not good. Even there are very few companies that came to the college. Salary package offered is very low. Students had to apply to the companies on there own. I remember I went for an interview and it took us like 10 hours their on top of that they didn’t even found our written sheets.
Value-for-money
I don’t remember the exact amount but it was about 80000 per semester I guess. I don’t think so the money was worth.
Campus Life
The environment outside the college is worst though college took all the measures. There is very bad politics in the college students need to make a good contact with the seniors else freshers students won’t be able to engage in activities.
Anything Else
Nope. Overall it was average.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Was a great experience and i have learned a lot through out

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Jun' 20

Joined On: 25 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 25 Jun' 20 by palak khandelwal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Had a great experience in the university and the infrastructure was good. The canteens and classes were great. Had one of the best libraries, hostel facilities is also great. Washrooms were clean and overall infra. Is great.
Academics
Was great in terms of studies. Punctuality is maintained by both staff and the students. The quality of teaching is great and well planned. It gave great insight in the field and made us the industry ready.
Placements
Were poor placements or no placements. The college was great but in the terms of the placements was bad as there were no or very less amount of companies available. Average salary offered was very less. Oercentage of students olaced were also really less.
Value-for-money
Yes the level of studies is great
Campus Life
Was amazing.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience was excellent.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 Jun' 20

Joined On: 18 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 18 Jun' 20 by Ayush
College Infrastructure
A really small place divided into too many classes, too many floors, kinda unhygienic, no ac, no fan working properly at all. 3 cantines that too food made n store since morning. Facilities are available but limited to unlimited students
Academics
Studies are good. Theory part is excellent but no practical exposure of the out side world. Typically a school no college feels. All year long just assignments and activities and exams doesn't gives u a chance to do something else side by side clg. But if interested in theory knowledge best clg .
Placements
The placements happen in a bulk of number and the quality is really good. I'm unable to tell the exact percentage of the placements and the details related to it but the college offers the good amount of placement for the students there.
Campus Life
So the campus is small but the security and area it is in its Really amazing. The staff and the teachers are very supportive. The canteen, the ground, the bridge, the stage area in just 1 year i feel so Connected to it. There’s so much to take part in the events like fashion show, farewell, freshers, other events too. Its like there’s always happening in college for curricular activities
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Average

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Jun' 20

Joined On: 13 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Necessary facilities and infrastructure is easily available. The classrooms are well-equipped, library is for sure filled with useful books. College wifi isn't really useful cuz it doesn't connect half of the time, apart from that all the facilities are provided and are well- maintained. Lack of living spaces is seen a lot but the food is hygienic as there are 3 canteens inside the campus.
Academics
I'm studying BA because that'll help in many ways as i'm preparing for competitive exams. The quality of teaching is pretty okay. The curriculum is updated and the teachers take a lot of initiative to include all the current/recent developments in the particular field/subject. It sure helps me getting closer the kind of job i want.
Placements
The placements happen in a bulk of number and the quality is really good. I'm unable to tell the exact percentage of the placements and the details related to it cuz i'm still in 2nd year, but the college offers the good amount of placement for the students there.
Campus Life
Campus life is really good. Half of the time you're engaged in the activities happening in college. It's fun to be a part of those activities. The environment of the college is likely and the teacher and support staff is reliable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing and supportive

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Jun' 20

Joined On: 12 Jun' 20

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • BVA
College Infrastructure
Ya it has all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment’s required. Our classrooms our well furnitured it has smart boars soft boards ducting.. library is the third amazing part of the college.. canteen nd the bridge will remain first. The food we get in canteens its hygienic also the amazing thing is how they take care of the environment as well as cleanliness
Academics
I am doing bachelors in fine arts. Before I joined the college i just heard that IISU has the best faculty in Jaipur for fine arts and now when i m persuing it i can aay that too. Actually IISU has the best faculty for fine arts in Jaipur. My skills have developed so much that just in first year I started doing commission work. I love that how updated they are nd how they keep us too. Besides being a girls college though i m really glad that i am an icgian
Placements
As i am just a fresher so I exactly don’t know about the placements and according to me the placement quality is really good. I’ve heard my seniors that how good they were after leaving IISU and how there life changed in a good way. They got amazing placements not just in Jaipur but out of Jaipur even out of INDIA too.
Value-for-money
My course costs 66,965 including the exam fees without convince.. okay so according to me ya fee structure is high but if here we are talking about worth so ya its worthy as the teachers they are so helping.. there’s alot and alot of workshops, competition events to take part in which is worthy
Campus Life
So the campus is small but the security and area it is in its Really amazing. Being a girls college i think it’s really tough to manage the security but here security is really amazing. The staff and the teachers are very supportive. The canteen, the ground, the bridge, the stage area in just 1 year i feel so Connected to it. There’s so much to take part in the events like fashion show, farewell, freshers, other events too. Its like there’s always happening in college for curricular activities
Anything Else
No
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

If you are looking for a college life icg isn't the option

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Jun' 20

Joined On: 04 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
A really small place divided into too many classes, too many floors, kinda unhygienic, no ac, no fan working properly at all. 3 cantines that too food made n store since morning. Facilities are available but limited to unlimited students
Academics
Studies are good. Theory part is excellent but no practical exposure of the out side world. Typically a school no college feels. All year long just assignments and activities and exams doesn't gives u a chance to do something else side by side clg. But if interested in theory knowledge best clg .
Placements
No great placements in for psychology. But after graduation psychology doesn't really has placements. U need to complete masters n mphil atleast to have a good salary graded job or may be a mba degree
Value-for-money
No
Campus Life
No campus life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It's an average experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 May' 20

Joined On: 02 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 02 May' 20 by tanya vyas
College Infrastructure
It needs to work on many aspects like proper sports facilities, sanitation facilities and on the basic food hygiene. Library need to upgrade with the collection of books and with the e resources also .
Academics
I am pursuing B com hons in business studies with the main hons subject teachers are good but with other subjects it's not so appreciative. Curriculum needs an update as it doesn't go with the current world systems.
Placements
It has collaborated with some good companies but all the companies are Indian companies and not with the international companies and mnc's and not even with new startups. Placement process is not so easy it has many paper work and documentation.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

#meracollege

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Apr' 20

Joined On: 12 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The college provides you all the necessary facilities and a good infrastructure. The classrooms are neat, clean and spacy. College is centralized ac and food available is also of good quality. Faculties are knowledgeable and help us a lot.
Academics
The college academic plan is quite good as compared to other colleges. I ma persuing bcom and curriculum is updated, we are given complete knowledge about our session and other than academics we are taught extra to make us prepare for other competitive exams.
Placements
The placement percentage is quite good. Although, many companies come this year to recruit us but they didn't hier many students. The college should take care that a high percentage of students got placed. The placement procedure is simple and college is very supportive.
Value-for-money
My course cost me ₹2lakh INR a year. Everything here is good and I ma completely satisfied, the only thing is hostel mess needs to give more food options and a high quality food. Else, everything here is fine.
Campus Life
It is a big college situated in Jaipur specially for girls. Teachers are helpful and supportive. There are many events you can take part in specially the sports club in which you can play various games like table tennis, chess etc and can improve your talent .
Anything Else
I personally have seen a positive change in myself. With the support of teachers and the education i am being given, i have become more confident and have grow in my hobbies area. Most of the teachers are my friends, and I feel completely safe.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Iis

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 26 Mar' 20

Joined On: 24 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 24 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure facilities at IIS provide a conductive environment for effective learning and development of it's students. It offers equipped classrooms,labs, gym, centralized library. It also provides large auditoriums and seminar halls. Different canteens and food courts are there which provide complete hygienic and healthy food services.
Academics
Currently I am persuing BA. The faculty is highly knowledgeable, skilled and professional. Most of the faculty have done phd. Also, we are updated about curriculum and documents. All the necessary and latest technology makes us complete developed.
Placements
Highest package being 5lakhs which is quite appreciable as per course fees. Also, faculty does its best to encourage students and help them out to get placed. All the selected students across the campus are interviewed at the main campus.
Value-for-money
The course cost per year is ₹220,000. Yes the college has provided us with all the required facilities and knowledge to make us a better person and responsible human for futute. Also, it prepares us for extra examinations and competitive exams.
Campus Life
It's a nice campus. The staff is highly educated and responsible towards students. University helps students grow by engaging them in edtra curriculum activities like sports, literature, culture. Also, the socities encourage students to be a memeber of their hobby club and grow in that area. It's in outer jaipur and it is very safe.
Anything Else
People come from all over country and it's great opportunity to know more people from various culture and backgrounds. Also, there are different boys and girls hostel making it more safe. The activities and fest organizer by campus are fun and amazing.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Review

Verified Review

Last Seen: 24 Feb' 20

Joined On: 24 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 24 Feb' 20 by Akshita
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Sc
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is good. The college has 3 canteens and the food served there is very hygienic. Library is also there which is very big , almost all genre books are available there which you can read by issuing them. Also, buses are provided by college for girls.
Academics
Faculties here are very experienced and at the same time very friendly also. They clear all your doubts. Many workshop sessions and lectures are organized by college which gives you a chance to interact with guest lecturers. Also , Curriculum is also updated.
Placements
Placements are good and college also supports you very much in the whole process they conduct mock interviews , exams and group discussions activities. Many MNC's also visit the campus like PWC , Delloite. Average package is around 6-7 lacks.
Value-for-money
The course cost is affordable and also it is totally worth as the college gives you ample of opportunities to develop your skills and at a same time gives you exposure to learn new things.
Anything Else
Great place to learn new , different and many things at once.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

College Review

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Feb' 20

Joined On: 19 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 19 Feb' 20 by Muskan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Sc
College Infrastructure
This college is a good combo of learning and experience. Infrastructure is good , it is good in everything be in studies , fest , cultural programs etc. Libraries are very good books of all genre are available any student can access them for reading.
Academics
College has very good faculties. All of them are very experienced and solves your every doubt. Also, various workshops , conferences are arranged by the college which help the students to explore themselves. Industrial tours are also conducted which are very beneficial.
Placements
Placements are good if you are determined enough. Highest salary is around 10 lacks. Placement process differ from company to company but college supports you very much in the whole process and also conducts many mock placement activities in the college.
Value-for-money
It is a great place to learn new and different things and I think the money invested is totally worth it.
Anything Else
Great college !
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

A lot to learn under a single roof.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 14 Sep' 16

Joined On: 14 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • B.Sc
It can be called a bliss for girls (being an all girls college). One can learn hundreds of things, have fun, make lifetime friends, make an effective career, and so many other things. The infrastructure if satisfying, I wouldn't say it is very amazing. The canteens are good, we have a hostel named Aachal which is amazing, there are buses named after girls which go around the city. The faculty is amazing.The college provides experienced and understanding teachers.The crowd is great, the girls are friendly. hanging around with friends around the campus, bunking classes and sitting and chatting is the best thing. And the best thing is that all this is very affordable, The college does not demand very high fees for all that it gives in return.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good combo of fun and learning -IIS university

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Sep' 16

Joined On: 13 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Dimple Sharma
ICG is a good combo of learning and experience with affordability.Infrastructure is not so good but still one can fell in love with the campus.ICG has everything for everyone be it studies,fests,cultural programs etc. Various workshops,conferences of different departments are done from time to time also industrial tours for students are very beneficial. Faculties here are very experienced and friendly teach students different case studies ,group discussions are also part of classroom activity.There are various add-on courses available which can be continued with regular studies. Icg offers a good library for students having the collection of good books. At various events, various celebrities also become part of Icg which increases the level of fun and entertainment. Placements here are god only if you are determined. It is a great place to learn new ,different and many things at once.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Working with full dedication

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Sep' 16

Joined On: 06 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Sanya
Infrastructure is very attractive, with 3 canteens and a big ground . Library is fabulous , you can find each and every book there. They have electronic attendance machine which sends the message of entry and exit of student to their parents along with the time
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learning opportunity

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Sep' 16

Joined On: 29 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The college experience was good. A lot of extra co-curricular activities are organized except just the academic learning. So it's a good source of a platform for overall development.The placements are not that good but I hope that in near future more of good companies would be visiting the campus offering higher packages.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was amazing I enjoyed it thoroughly

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Ayushi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
Though our college infrastructure is not up to the mark but there are other great things about college!They have experienced faculty who give maximum knowledge to students!College is good in academics and other activities also.College gave me maximum it could possibly give!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fun and Learning go hand in hand

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 30 Aug' 16

Joined On: 30 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College life is the most exciting life for a student and so it was for me. Life at ICG was simply awesome. From studies to sports to extra curricular to social work, ICG has everything for everyone. The add-on courses include a variety of fields to choose from apart from normal studies and you never know you can carry on your career in these fields. Leadership skills are also taught by self-learning when you are made in charge of different departments. Infrastructure though not so good but still you will fell in love with the campus. The hostel life is more awesome than college life. The food served in the hostel is nutritious as well as yummm which is decided by a diet expert. Placements are good only if you are determined. All in all a great place to learn many things at once.PH
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

hub of education

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Aug' 16

Joined On: 23 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by nidhi mahendra
A good education with affordability. Only place quality meet education. It will appear like another school but if you will get habitual. NO such bunks or no night outs in hostels. Badly lack of exposure and placement. The campus is too small but a class of crowd!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

college life is good but infrastructute problem

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 22 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
College life is good in 3 years. But there is a lack of infrastructure. No proper playground to play sports . there are 3 canteens which food is very tasty . The hostel is so good and their food is awesome. Faculties provide good because they give proper guidance and taught regularly taking classes .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was very excellent.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 22 Aug' 16

Joined On: 22 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
ICG has got a unique infrastructure, our college provides students the facility of using a library which consists of two floors. My college life could be more happening if the hostel we share should have been built on the campus itself. Placement offer which I received from my college was around 2 to 3 lacs p.a . In the hostel, the best thing is that every room has A/c's installed and also the hostel has very good WiFi facility. The student crowd in the college is very diversified as there are almost students from every part of India and the different cultures we share in our country is mixed up and everyone is very comfortable in settling within the circumstances. Faculties are highly experienced. My college is affordable as it promises better Return on Investment to every student.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 Aug' 16

Joined On: 14 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Aug' 16 by Snehil
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Sc
The college has a great ambiance and environment. The infrastructure is good with all the class rooms being equipped with projector facilities. Crowd in the college is good with people from different backgrounds of biology,maths,physics commerce or arts etc. College life however is really good with amazing activities being regularly arranged, and celebrities coming in for promotions. Some of the faculties are very experienced and have constantly enhanced our learning. However its difficult to learn with the new and young faculties. Industry exposure is not very good though, very few field visits were organised and there are no guest lectures. Placements are average with decent number of companies coming in and providing not high packages. Companies rarely prefer undergraduates these days and hence a reason for average placements level specially for science graduates. However there are good companies coming in for commerce graduates. College hostel is decent. Lastly medical facilities could have been more.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

ICG! The place for the girls to be!

Verified Review

Joined On: 29 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anishka Choudhary
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
ICG is the best college for girls and it's also the one of the best colleges in Jaipur. The faculties were very helpful and friendly to clear our doubts and problems. The crowd in our college is also very positive and very broad minded. The hostel mess was decent and the quality of the food was good. We had many fabulous moments in our college and we actively participated in many cultural events. The placements was good with reputed companies coming in. All the labs were highly advanced.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Curriculum and Co-cuuricular package

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 27 Dec' 14

Joined On: 27 Dec' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BBA
Great experience to be a part of ICG, best recreational and co-curricular activities, ICG fest is the great bonanza, best infrastructure and sports facilities which includes basketball, tennis, badminton. Also nice guilds which includes NCC, NSS, Sports & cultural. One of the best annual functions ever held every year in the month of December. Best faculties of management and great placements which offers good packages.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college experience from the very first day !

Verified Review

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Himanshi Tekwani
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
This past week I've been noticing how college fresher’s are so obviously college fresher’s. They wear lanyards, spend hours picking out their first day of school outfit, and cheer out wrong names of players at games. While I find all this amusing, I also totally remember the excitement, anxiousness and remarkable amount of cluelessness that comes with being a brand spankin' new college freshman. My first year of college was certainly an experience. I say "experience" because "Experience is what you get when you didn't get what you wanted." The first semester of my freshman year of college was a whole bunch of not getting what I wanted. Not getting things that I applied for. Not fitting into the group of people that I wanted to be friends with. Not achieving the grades I wanted (and kind of assumed I would get). That's just a whole lot of experience right there. But experience is often the most valuable thing one has to offer. I was able to learn a lot and have a very successful and enjoyable second year-- and I'm hoping to keep using my experiences to improve and grow as a student and person. And since experience is probably the most valuable thing to offer college freshmen (except for free food because free food always wins), here are some things I learned/wished I would have realized during my first semester of college. 1) Get self-motivated. I spent a lot time trying to get myself motivated, listening to inspirational music and reading articles on study tips. But I actually spent very little time being motivated and working hard. I didn't want to start studying or doing homework until I felt fully inspired. Which meant that very little work actually got done. During my second semester, I learned that we just have to dive right into working hard. We can't wait till we feel fully ready. Because when do we ever feel fully ready for anything? Like basically never. I'm pretty sure I leave my apartment every morning rushing and feeling like I must have forgotten something. Second semester, I started to love doing work in coffee shops and libraries. I learnt to love working hard. I don't need any outside sources to convince you to want to work hard; I wanted to work hard for yourself. 2) It'll get better. The campus didn't feel so unfamiliar. homework felt much doable and even possibly enjoyable. my time management skills got better. It just takes some time. The thing i love most is that the teachers here are helpful, caring and understanding. Also, there are so many events and activities which provide us with opportunities to showcase our interests and talents in various fields.. want to just be able to hit the ground running. But we'll first have to learn to walk. Yeah, the first semester is a struggle, but a worthwhile one that teaches a whole lot about one's own self. During the first semester, it felt like you should be excited to be in college, but you're just not. You're constantly confused by people who say "I love college" and "College is the best time of your life." But I gave it a few months and i came to really love where I am at. I believe that my campus is beautiful, and i constantly refer to IIS as the best university EVER. I found a group of friends who you can really talk to and not stress about fitting in with. And i really hate the thought of being away from college and its endless opportunities and freedom. So, even though my first semester of my fresh year was just four months straight of not getting what I wanted, it was an experience I wouldn't trade. And it's an experience that I offer to current college freshmen to learn from. But, even more valuable than my lessons learned, is your own experience. Everyone has a different adjustment to college. Maybe others are the ones who can and will hit the ground running. Or maybe there are a few like me, who just need to learn to be patient. Sometimes, even if we feel like we're not getting what we want out of college, just realize that it is an experience for us to learn and grow from. Because this is just the beginning. -himanshi tekwani ICGian BBA Sem III
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Brilliant faculty terrible infrastructure

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 11 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The college comes with exceptional faculty for covering each of the topics covered during the course. The course structure is well thought of to include maximum learning: both theoretical as well as practical. The faculty for French is one of the best I have come across. However, the lack of infrastructure grates on the nerves and sometimes becomes a practical hindrance. The administration treats the students not as adults, but as bumbling idiots with no decision making capabilities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best place to get educated

Verified Review

Joined On: 07 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 07 Oct' 15 by Nicky singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Sc
Good infrastructure with good facility & faculty.. best place in jaipur for girls to get educated. College have best infra in the state which put college on an edge in compare to othe university or college. This institution stands as a symbol of women impowerment.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint