College Reviews Patna University, Patna

Download Brochure
Student Rating 2.68/5 (Showing 17 Reviews)

Good but not perfect

Posted on 16 Feb' 17 by Niyanta Raj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BA Hons
Patna university offers UG and PG courses in many areas like arts, commerce, science, teaching, law, medicine and engineering. Since it is one of the oldest university, its buildings are old and not up to date. Some recent developments include computer center and a big library having around 4 lakh books. Placements are limited to some areas like engineering and commerce. Professors are very intellectual and experienced which serve the purpose of studying here. Many colleges under Patna University do not provide hostel facilities. Students have to arrange their accommodation on their own. Although it provides quality education, its popularity is decreasing mainly due to lack of facilities and placement issues. Apart from all these, I have spent here 3 years and have enjoyed with my friends.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good faculty bad environment

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Atul
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Hons
Patna College, one of the oldest colleges in the country, now has also become one of the most outdated colleges. The faculty is trying hard to maintain its vibrant legacy, but the dormancy of the administration has alreasy taken a toll. The college hostel is now a hub of illegal activities like making bombs, encroachments, etc. The faculty, however, is very good and the teachers are very helpful. In short, the college is a good place to study is one is willing to study and keeps himself or herself away from the distractions.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Low Fee College With Nil Placements

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Mayank Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | Bachelor of Business Administration
Patna University, though a heritage,but is old now. Affiliated to Patna University,is well connected to Patna main town. Old college with semi-average placements. Faculties and management are nice. Student crowd is good and infrastructures are old. Recommended.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its good. But there are lots of work pending

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Siddharth
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
College is not in good condition.lots of works are pending.professor's are not doing their job properly .campus is like an old village. Rules are such a weird .canteen are not in good condition. Examination rules are not good .number criteria is not fine . Their are big number of students in university
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A place of Knowledge

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
College life is just like the 2nd inning of a cricket match. As in a cricket match you no idea how the pitch behaves the same happen in college as hot it's going to be for us . An energetic person who had never experienced this will take time but that's the matter of time. For me, my College life is as like a mystery since every day is a new day and it contains new things to learn. A place where we friends meets and share our all past day experience. The hostel is also good and even the teacher's lectures and the professors since they are like protein as protein is the building block of a human body . They are the building blocks of a human carrier as without their help it's not possible to gain that level of knowledge which helps us to achieve our targets or our goals.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college experience is good.

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by ROBAB RAHMAN
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BA Hons
Everything is good. Teachers are goods .students is also good. Teachers focused in their candidates student not bunk there class. They are all well mannered. Infrastructure is not so good. It needs improvement. College covered much area but facility is not given
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college experience is good. I have good friends.

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Shahela Nahid
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Hons
This college is affiliated to my boards. I appreciate this college because teachers all well qualified here ,they made strict rules and regulations here. Students don't bunk . But this college really needs some improvement. The college cover very large area but things which provided to student is not good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college experience is good.

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Raziya Begum
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Com Hons
I don't no much about the college but i know howz the college. College was very good all candidates of dde they are very friendly with me. The infrastructure of college is good. Environment is too good. The area covered much and much. All teachers all qualified.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college experience is bad.

Posted on 20 Aug' 16 by Hazra Yousuf
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
The placement of college is not good. If any candidate are studying here and looking for a good so he/she may not get. The college infrastructure is good but needs more improvement. Teacher should be more educated. staff here who worked here they don't know how to talk with others and they need more practice how to speak with the parents of students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college experience is not so good.

Posted on 20 Aug' 16 by RUKHSHANDA RAHMAN
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | M.Sc Biochemistry
My college experience is not so good. My colleague are not so good in study. They always bunk class reason is teacher are not focused on them. After sometime I realized that this college only gave me my way to achieve my beautiful goal that is to become a doctor. The infrastructure of college is good but it need some improvement. My candidature are passed out and became doctor.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

he College has a great legacy and has been striving contin

Posted on 20 Aug' 16 by Md Mahtab
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.A. and B.Com Hons
Patna Science College, a constituent unit of Patna University, was established in 1927. Initially, it was opened as the Science Department of Patna University. It began functioning independently from 1928 when its foundation stone was laid by Lord Irwin on 15 November 1928. Since then Patna Science College has been recognized as a Premier Institution of higher learning in science stream in India. The College is centrally located in Patna, the capital of Bihar, occupying an area of approximately 28.32 acres of land containing separate blocks for different science departments.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college of learning

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Hons
College had a good campus, good infrastructure, good faculty, good place for studying, nice atmosphere for studying. good campus for students, but no hostels for students that should be there in the college for students, good place for students for learning, good atmosphere.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The faculty is one of the best here!

Posted on 26 Oct' 15 by Ashwin Anurag
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BA Hons
It was nice being here for three years. The teachers I'd say are perhaps the very best one could get, thoroughly wise and learned. This college, Patna College, rests upon the glory of its golden bygone decades, when this place used to be known as the 'Oxford of the East'. These days, I must stress it's certainly nowhere near that. And basically, it's not because of those people that teach over those, but the kind of people that go to learn. The administration is in lurch and reflects the present state of academic affairs in the state. The best part, however, is that the session runs well in tandem with the calendar and it's gonna take just three years for you to have a degree alongside your name. So if you just wish to sum it all up in a brief affair of events, here is a place for you to be. Get the paperwork done, become eligible, relax and prepare further for what you wish to achieve in life. You'll always end up being a graduate from here!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

RIDE FOR GROWTH....

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | Bachelor of Business Administration
But turned out, I was overreacting...duhh!. So patna is a quaint capital city which has a relatively bad name because of a very backward attitude when it comes to the general public. But once I entered the 23 acre campus I was overwelmed by the fact that there existed a progressive sub sect of the patnaites who were very approvable even by mumbai standards. The buildings are huge by any standards, the library is 3 storeys and run by solar power, there are 2 hall sized computer labs which have 4 central AC units each. There are little architectural notes which set the buildings apart. And the two of the most appealing features was the quality of the labs and the huge airconditioned auditorium. The hostels were nice as well as they were clean and even the mess was okay as i've seen most residential college mess's serve inedible moulds as food, this mess was working with a approvable pace though clearly not excellent in any respect. The hostels are divided by the year for boys and there is one hostel for girls. For the first year there is double occupancy and for the subsequent years the students are given individual rooms. The teachers are well qualified and as at par with the level expected by a national level college. The boy-girl interaction though is poor which has something to do with the management have poor sight of such interactions.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

You are not gonna get anything from this college

Posted on 16 Jul' 15 by Niraj
The college's infrastructure is d biggest negative point. it lacks the basic amenities like toilets, drinking water, good classroom. the library has the enough collection of books ,but mostly r very outdated edition and r in very poor condition. if u r thinking about college life,forget it. there r hardly any program me or trip organized by the college. sports facilities too lack even the basic infrastructure. no placements at all.. most of the teachers r not permanent nd r largely on contract basis. don't expect any help from administration.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

A college life of fun and opportunities

Posted on 15 Jul' 15 by anjaly thankachan
It is one of the oldest universities of india and has a large campus with perfect placement opportunities and great infrastructure.There are number of clubs to enhance your cultural and technical skills.The college offers all facilities like sports complex,on campus stores,canteens,library,transport etc.The hostel and mess facilities are outstanding with perfect security system and food.There are a number of fests being held to refresh the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Old is Gold

Posted on 20 May' 15 by Beckett
The best college not only in terms of studies but it is one of the oldest of the time. And we all know old is gold and it stands totally upon it. Best teachers with lots of experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books