Kasturba Medical College, Mangalore Reviews
Kasturba Medical College, Mangalore (Also known as: KMC Mangalore)

Mangaluru, Karnataka College of Manipal Academy of Higher Education, Manipal
Download Brochure
4.5/5
Based on 15 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.0/5
Academics
4.4/5
Placements
4.1/5
Value for Money
3.0/5
Campus Life
3.8/5
Showing 15 Reviews

Great academics but poor campus life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Jul' 20

Joined On: 24 Jun' 18

Education Interest: Pharmacy

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 23 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • MBBS
College Infrastructure
Cleanliness is maintained very well, all classes have air conditioning and are up to date with technology and design. The labs are very nicely kept, no broken or unopen things are kept here and there.
Academics
I've been studying physiotherapy, my course wasn't listed in the list so I had to select mbbs. The course is we put together and the teaching could get a little better but it's not as bad. The curriculum is incorporated with old as well as new syllabus, so that the students understand properly.
Placements
Placements are definitely top grade. Since I'm still in my 2nd year I don't have any idea about placements. In our field taking up masters is the way to go. But the prospects of this course is abundant and well respected.
Value-for-money
The academic fees are well thought of. Personally for a private medical college it provides us with their top notch facilities which is defenitely value for money. Although the mess and hostel fees should be reduced, the quality of food provided is not worth the money.
Campus Life
Kmc mangalore is in the city , hence we don't essentially have a campus, the basic sciences building in bejai does have a little bit of campus feels but the rest of the college building are located in the midst of the crowded city. So if you want a decent campus life then Mangalore isn't for u, but what matters more is the college and academics.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Kmc helped realize my childhood dream!

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 28 Jun' 20

Joined On: 20 May' 15

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 28 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • MBBS
College Infrastructure
Big and spacious campus , with all facilities , projectors , labs etc with technicians etc the libaraby is spacois and has the books related to the field of medicine The hostels are great and the mess is hygenic and the food tastes delicious.
Academics
I am proud to say that I am student of kmc. Quality of teaching is excellent. They support us very well. Curriculum is well updated and been put up on the notice board. We have great clinical exposure.
Placements
It's good. Many students get good pg ranks after completing MBBS from here. Internship offfers around 25k per month. Also it's one of the best college in india to encourage for foreign residency. So it's excellent. Also covid 19 would certainly.improve the scope for research in medicine.
Value-for-money
Though you have to burn a big hole in your pocket you will never be disappointed. The faculty is really good and helpful. With four hospitals (2 of them are government hospitals) and the fifth almost ready you will have a hell of an experience in terms of patient exposure.It is value for money.There is absolutely no doubt about it.
Campus Life
Only the thing which we miss in Kmc mangalore is campus life because colleges campus is scattered throughout the city and hence its better have a bike from the second year.Teacher,staff all are very supportive in every way.Mangalore is a safe city to live in.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The most unexpected gift I've recieved in my life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 11 Jun' 20

Joined On: 11 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 11 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • MBBS
College Infrastructure
Big and spacious campus , with all facilities , projectors , labs etc with technicians etc the libaraby is spacois and has the books related to the field of medicine The hostels are great and the mess is hygenic and the food tastes delicious
Academics
Best professors out there they help in clearing doubts , they have a good work experience . They teach the use of the theory in daily life , it's not just from exam point of view , they teach us so that we could become good practicing doctors
Placements
Job offers as in the intership is there also the scope for medical profession never ending as in its still flourishing and newer techniques are adapted to treat new deadly diseases . Also covid 19 would certainly.improve the scope for research in medicine
Value-for-money
State of the art facilities available , the money is worth , a huge sports complex which has a basketball court , football court , table tennis court , squash court and a gym als the hostels are amazing they themselves have a basketball court to play
Campus Life
Amazing experience , I'm glad that Im spending my formal years in this prestigious institution which would engrave all the qualities a good doctor needs . It had gifted me an enriching experience and it still continues to do
Anything Else
Join as soon as possible , you'll get the best college experience , this college is worth every penny , no bad influences , there is tight security also the hostel wardens are like our parents very friendly
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

All I can say kasturba medical college need no recommendatio

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Jun' 20

Joined On: 11 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 11 Jun' 20 by Ravi Rai
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • MBBS
College Infrastructure
College has all necessary infrastructure .classrooms are equipped with all the necessary facilities which are there in good medical colleges laboratories library etc are all up to Mark .living space is clean and hostel food is hygienic and tasty.
Academics
I'm studying mbbs to be a doctor. Teacher are good and they are very friendly best part during Sgt they interact with each and every student.yes curriculum is updated and include all recent development in the field .yes mbbs is making me ready to serve the society.
Placements
As we are doing mbbs so they is no such thing as placement .after mbbs currently there are different opportunities like preparing for pg or IAS etc. College is very supportive for us in developing clinical skills.
Value-for-money
Course cost per year very with each year .as I am of 017 batch my per year course cost is 10 lakh 10 thousand. In my opinion paying that much money is worth because along with theoretical knowledge u get very good clinical as well..
Campus Life
Only the thing which we miss in Kmc mangalore is campus life because collegescampus is scattered throughout the city.teacher staff all are very supportive in every way.mangalore is safe city to live
Anything Else
Over all I can say this college is value for money because of its tie up government hospitals u get really nice clinical exposure. Teacher and facilities provided by the college is really nice .teacher and staff are really cooperative..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

KMC

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 Jun' 20

Joined On: 10 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 10 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • MBBS
College Infrastructure
Our college has great infrastructure,facilities and equipment. We have central ac classrooms and library. Library is provided with all the necessary referral books. You can have access to all years university papers through online.
Academics
I am proud to say that I am student of kmc. Quality of teaching is excellent. They support us very well. Cirriculum is well updated and been put up on the notice board. We have great clinical exposure.
Placements
Students have many oppurtunities. As we are medical students one should give Pg Neet exam after completition of their undergraduation. Many students from this college will be placed in pg neet. College is very supportive.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Kasturba Medical College

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Jun' 20

Joined On: 25 May' 20

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 28 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2024
  • MBBS
College Infrastructure
College has good infrastructure, facilities and equipment.Central library is available with many refferal books.1st years have different campus and hostel.Once they finish their 1st yr all will be shifted to the other hostel.
Academics
I am pursuing Mbbs in Kmc Mangalore.Each subject has good amount of teaching staff. Proffesors support us very well. Cirriculum is well updated and attached in the notice board. One can learn alot in postings which are taken up by doctors.
Placements
Placements are good.Many students from this college has good oppurtunities.One has to prepare for the PG exams cause they have to give Neet PG once they finish their Mbbs course.College has many different courses along with Mbbs.
Value-for-money
It will be better if the tution fee is bit less
Campus Life
Campus life is okay
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college for MBBS

Verified Review

Last Seen: 24 May' 20

Joined On: 24 May' 20

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 May' 20 by Ayushi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBBS
College Infrastructure
Yes it has all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment. Classrooms lack proper Ac , it's hot in some rooms but overall well built and good smart classes.. living space and food hygiene is great.
Academics
One of the best in india. Curriculum is updated regularly. New study patterns are quickly adopted. Only medical college in India which has govt and private both hospital exposure. Also encourages MCQ solving through exam making pg preparation easier.
Placements
It's good. Many students get good pg ranks after completing MBBS from here. Internship offfers around 25k per month. Also it's one of the best college in india to encourage for foreign residency. So it's excellent.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Happy Place

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 May' 20

Joined On: 23 May' 20

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • MBBS
College Infrastructure
Hey all,I am happy to talk about my own college.College has great infrascture,facilities and equipment.It has central library,sports center(Marena).The place is well maintained and hygenic and healthy food is available.
Academics
Teaching is really good.They explain each and every topic and make you understand what they teach.we get good clinical exposure.4 hospitals are under this college.As the cirriculum got changed students get to vist the hospital and learn from the 1st year itself
Placements
I have seen many undergraduates completeing their course and joined as post graduates (after the neet) in the same campus.College is very supportive.Quiet good number of students get selected in the pg neet.
Value-for-money
Yes..it is
Campus Life
Campus life is good
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I am really glad that i am in this college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 Jun' 20

Joined On: 19 May' 20

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 19 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • MBBS
College Infrastructure
My college has good infrastructure,facilities and equipment.Everything is maintained.But i hope campus buliding n park lot can be maintained better(I am talking about the outside look).Rest everything is good.
Academics
Kmc has well educated proffesional staff.cirrculum will be given before the year starts or in starting of the year.Academics are really good.Doctors will be taking the lectures from the 2nd year.When ever you go for rounds along with the doctor ,you will see exactly what you need to.It gives you the desire to continue further
Placements
After Mbbs one should do his/her PG.Yea definelty after passing out pg from this campus you will have many oppurtunities.Ones who completed their Ms pathology pharmacology micro or any other can start their teaching career in the same campus.
Value-for-money
It is value for money.no doubt in it!!
Campus Life
Campus life is good.It has many competitions where all can participate.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Roller coaster ride

Verified Review

Last Seen: 24 Jan' 18

Joined On: 27 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Aditi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBBS
Amongst the private medical colleges no doubt it's the best..you're actually really taught here. Drawbacks- no college campus, hostel (esp. Girls') , Karnataka is very very far off from north India (Delhi) especially considering that you can't afford to bunk a lot in medical school.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent experinece

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Apr' 19

Joined On: 28 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • MBBS
College life is great.. We are given enough exposure to the medical field.. The faculty are very helpful and excellent in the subject..the college is a little spread across the city making the infrastructure a little hard to manuever, but once you get used it to it.. It's managable.. Being a public- private partnership.. The patient load is more varied and knowledge gained is of better quality..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Finest education institutions in country

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Aug' 16

Joined On: 14 May' 15

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Garvita Bhatnagar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • MBBS
One of the finest education institutions in country, our college provides excellent faculty with an amazing infrastructure. The college takes care in over all development of an individual's personality. Education is expensive but worth every penny. Its an amazing experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worth every penny

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Nov' 19

Joined On: 04 May' 14

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 16 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • MBBS
Though you have to burn a big hole in your pocket you will never be disappointed. The faculty is really good and helpful. With four hospitals (2 of them are government hospitals) and the fifth almost ready you will have a hell of an experience in terms of patient exposure. The only problem is that the campus is scattered and though they provide buses you cannot have them each and every time. Better have a bike from the second year. You will have plenty of research exposure as this college has got the maximum number of STS grants by the ICMR for quite a few years in a row.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good doctors are made here

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 20 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBBS
Coming to kmc,mangalore was the best decision of my life.This college is an amalgamation of the whole country with people coming in from various states and cultures.Everything from the students to the professors to the infrastructure is the best in India.The various hospitals attached to KMC are some of the best in the country today and give a lot of exposure about various ailments and diseases.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amongst the best medical colleges in the country.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 09 Apr' 19

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBBS
College has excellent work environment. Faculty is amazing. Very well organized and systematic. All facilities available. Hostel also has adequate facilities and has hygienic environment. Proper nutritious food served in hostel mess. Overall an amazing place to complete your graduation from. Excellent experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint