Kasturba Medical College, Manipal Reviews
Kasturba Medical College, Manipal

Manipal, Karnataka College of Manipal Academy of Higher Education, Manipal
Download Brochure
4.4/5
Based on 14 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.3/5
Academics
4.1/5
Placements
4.4/5
Value for Money
2.0/5
Campus Life
4.2/5
Showing 14 Reviews

This is a very good college.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Jun' 20

Joined On: 03 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The college infrastructure was good in our college, it had all the facilities and equipment. library was also very good and was full of useful books arranged systematically. classrooms and labs were also good.
Academics
Academics in our college was also good because of the high quality of teaching and experienced faculty . the curriculum was also updated time to time and included all the recent developments in the fields.
Placements
Placement in this college is very good everyone either get in some good hospital or practice on their own any few students also go for further studies. so it will be said a good placement according to me.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It has been an experience par excellence

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 17 May' 20

Joined On: 17 May' 20

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • MBBS
College Infrastructure
Yes, the college has all necessary facilities including sports arena called the MARENA and each department comprises of its own buildings and working labs. We have projectors in classes, online learning platforms, all the classes have projectors which record our lectures. We are equipped with Wifi in our library as well.
Academics
Yes, absolutely. I am studying MBBS and the quality of teaching is par excellence. Teachers are always up for doubts and make sure they hand us over syllabus before lectures begin and make it a point to finish them as well.
Placements
We have a 100% match rate for USMLE i.e. any MBBS student aspiring to become a doctor in US. We even have people getting matched to UK, Europe and NEET PG. We have a reputation in the US because the majority of IMGs in US are from Manipal
Value-for-money
The cost is 10 lakhs per year. Yes definitely, given the dedication of the teachers and campus facilities, the money is worth it.
Campus Life
We have various fests and it is a diverse crowd of students from all around the globe.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 May' 20

Joined On: 01 May' 20

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 May' 20 by Prakarti malhotra
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • MBBS
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of our college is very excellent and upgraded almost every necessary facility and equipment are available within the campus all the class have smart class facility available every library and laboratory are fully upgraded every floors have the wifi system and all are used and well maintained Living spaces are very clean annd the food is also very hygienic
Academics
Currently i am studying mbbs here because i want to join medical field in my future the quality of teaching is also very excellent here all the teachers have best listning and speaking skills which make the content so easy and relatable all the curriculam is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field and the content i am studying here makes me job ready
Placements
The quality of placement is also very excellent here almost 95% students get placed at the end ofevery session here the highest package offered is 35 lakh oer annum goes to the student of mbbs the average salary offered is around 12 lakhs per annum the placement process is Lso very easy and pleasent for me and the college is also too much supportive
Value-for-money
For mbbs it cost at an average of 2.30 lakhs per year the campus is so excellemt neat and clean hygiene and sanitized almost every necessary thing available with in the campus the content of study is so easy and relatable which provides you the confidence level you need to work in future and at the end i really feels that i am getting my money's worth
Campus Life
The college life and the campus life is so excellemt here almost every students have dream of getting this life once in their life students can also engage in the extra curriculam activities students teachers and support staff are also very helpfull and kind in nature location of the campus is amazing and safe and they can handle all the emergencies
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 24 Apr' 20

Joined On: 24 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 24 Apr' 20 by Kunal aggarwal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBBS
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of the college is very amazing almost every buildings are new all the necessary facility and equipment are available within the campus all class have the smart class facility available in it every library have updated curriculum books almost every corridors have the wifi living spaces are so neat and clean and all the food are preapred with hygiene
Academics
Currently i am studying mbbs here because i want to be a doctor in future and i chose this college because the quality of teaching is so amazing here and the curriculum of our college is updated and it includes all the recent development in the field amd the content i am studying makes me job ready
Placements
The quality of placement is also very amazing here almost 95% students get placed at the end of each and every session the highest salary is offered to one of the student of mbbs which is almost 25 lakhs per annum and the average salary is offered almost 8 lakh per annum the placement process is also very easy and pleasant and all the staff are very much supportive
Value-for-money
For mbbs it cost at an average of rs 12.89 lakh a year and the content i am studying here really makes me feel so confident the teachers explain the content so well that it us very easy to adopt and it really makes me feel that i am getting my money's worth here
Campus Life
The campus are so amazing as it is so big neat and clean and also sanitized the best part of this campus is everything is available inside the campus and the worst is you have to walk to much students can engage in all the medical activities held in college students teachers and support staff all are very kind and helpfull in nature the location is amazing and they can handle all the emergencies
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The Uber Cosmopolitan Student Town

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 May' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 May' 17 by Rohil
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • MBBS
It starts as a post entrance exam choice, which once made, ingrains itself as a deeply rooted emotion. Manipal is so much more than just a giant educational hub, it's a hilltop millennial civilization Infrastructure and Education: Look through any ranking chart and Manipal always falls amongst the elite. College infrastructure is top class with adequately equipped labs, state-of-the-art lecture halls and libraries, a well-esteemed faculty panel for every department and overall excellence. MArena, a multi-level sports complex offers a world class means of recreation and fitness. The only downside being a hefty fee, which in my opinion is justified given the facilities provided by the University. Moreover, Manipal offers some of the best research prospects in the country. College Life: Manipal is the land of opportunity that your talents beckon. What makes Manipal stand out is the diversity of crowd it attracts. You're sure to stumble on like-minded people and make great friends with. The town also offers a lot to keep your taste buds intrigued. Travel fanatic? Manipal got you covered! With a plethora of travel destinations around, there's a lot to explore with your freedom. College shapes you as a person and the town is unparalleled in this regard. Hostel Life: First things first, there are no traces of ragging whatsoever. You're as safe as you would be back home. Speaking of hostels, there is a choice between exclusively single roomed, air-conditioned and double/single non-AC boys hostel. A similar choice is available for girls hostel as well. Wi-Fi connectivity and round the clock power backup make the living experience a comfortable one. Each hostel has a distinct culture of its own. The environment is healthy and fun. Hostels are properly maintained with emphasis on hygiene. Finally, some shortcomings: 1 — The hefty fee that hikes year after year is the only factor that might serve as a dealbreaker. 2 — Being situated in Karnataka, the language might pose a problem especially those who wish to pursue medicine. Learning Kannada is a must for the aforementioned group. 3 — There are 3 reported seasons in Manipal: summer, more summer and most rains. All this summer may be erratic but its monsoon that makes this place all the more special. 4 — Staying away from family. Choosing a college is a pivotal life decision. Manipal won't make you regret it one bit.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Once in a lifetime experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 28 Jan' 17

Joined On: 28 Jan' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • MBBS
Its been an amazing experience. The teaching is outstanding. The exposure and patient interaction is really helpful. The staff is cooperative . Just a little problems with mess food. There are students from all over india as well as international ones so you get to make an amazing friends circle. Its a really safe place . You can roam around alone without the fear of any untoward happening. You learn how to lead an independent life at the same time there are people who have your back always. Just distance is a slight problem for studens from far off considering the vacations are not that often
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good learning experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 26 Nov' 16

Joined On: 26 Nov' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBBS
KMC manipal boasts of amazing labs, a huge fully air-conditioned library and great classrooms. The hospital associated admits a diverse range of patients and so students can easily get hands-on experience in dealing with some of the rarest case scenarios. Frequent seminars and presentations conducted are sure to help a student later on. Student Research is also given due importance and to help matters there is a great Medical records division. Personally I gained a lot from my time in Manipal especially in the research field. However I would have liked it if pre-pg preparation had been stressed upon by the professors. Lack of guidance in that field coupled with a costly fee structure are the only drawbacks of reading in KMC that I can think of. Hostel rooms are great and life there can be great too provided one can adequately manage peer pressure which I would say is quite high here especially with regards to fashion consciousness and partying. It might be difficult for students hailing from conservative middle class families to adjust to the dizzy rounds of college fests, loud concerts and late night parties that most Manipalites love. But if one concentrates on studies and finds a few like-minded pals then life can indeed be good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A smaller version of the life ahead

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 07 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • MBBS
The college treats you like An adult and does not interfere in your personal life. The staff is genuinely concerned about your education & try to give their best. The only major problem is one that is faced in every college esp. With a hostel in this country - Sexism. This can only improve if the mentality of the country changes.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good facilities and exposure to modern technologies

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Aug' 16

Joined On: 30 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by sambit patra
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBBS
Good facilities and exposure to modern technologies in health care science. The faculties are well qualified and experienced to Carter the need of a student. The amount of clinical exposure you get here is at par with the top medical colleges. The only factor to think before joining is the finance if you can afford it then this is the place to be at present to make your future bright.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is a nice college with nice crowd and discipline

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 27 Aug' 16

Joined On: 27 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • MBBS
Life in a medical college is not very easy already and people at Manipal are a bit strict too. Attendance issues and everything is handled really strictly and the college doesn't even give you a lot of holidays. The only vacation we get is in January. Besides all this, the college is really good in terms of infrastructure and overall personality development and makes sure that it sends out well qualified doctors in the world.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best place to study medicine in India

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 13 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBBS
With amazing infrastructure and well trained faculty, Kmc manipal is inarguably the best medical school in India. The kasturba hospital shows a lot of cases for the medical students to learn. Lectures and professors never go missing. Punctual, classy and well organized.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best medical college in India

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 12 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBBS
Everything works according to schedule, no missing teachers or classes! Infrastructure is pretty good. The doctors and the way the hospital works could be better, and more student friendly. But otherwise, all in all, it's in arguably the best place to study medicine in India. Placement for US is amazing
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the top Medical institutions in the country for UG.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBBS
The best private medical school of the country hands down. Teaches you not just subjects but also life. A fantastic place to bring out the best in you and to dream for more in life. Any day you can think of the things you picked up here and apply to life and succeed.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Really good experience overall

Verified Review

Joined On: 09 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Gokul Salim Narayanan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBBS
Great infrastructure. Great teachers. Wonderful campus. Very good student life. Bad timings for curfews. A little expensive. The dean should be more student friendly. Departments are very structured and well organised. Great learning atmosphere. Lots of places to study as well as party. The food is amazing.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint