Loyola Academy Degree and PG College, Secunderabad Reviews Loyola Academy Degree and PG College, Secunderabad

Student Rating 4.17/5 (Showing 9 Reviews)

Best days in my life

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BA-Psychology, English and Journalism
Loyola is one of the best and oldest colleges in Hyderabad. It offers various courses that are updated according to the needs of the market. What makes Loyola unique is the fact that people from all classes, castes, languages, states study here. The best about Loyola is that it concentrates and brings out the best in every single student.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best college in town

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by DAVID JEROME XAVIER
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Sc Chemical Technology
The college has a very good infrastructure. The people around you are very humble in the college . It has a good faculty member and its a very disciplined and punctual college . The canteen is the best place in the college it gives you a retro feel.lot of activities happen frequently in the college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome experience and late Night Parties with Besties

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by PANJALA SAISAGAR GOUD
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
Excellent infrastructure where each and every student feel comfortable and enjoy the atmosphere of college.It is one of the best colleges I saw in around Hyderabad for graduation with good industry exposure.In every Department faculty is amazing with a lot of teaching and work Experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

LOYOLA A PERFECT PLACE TO MAKE DREAMS COME TRUE

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Sc Electronics Technology
The ranking is absolutely in sync with the academic quality of the college .The college is regular and are ready to clear up doubts at any time.The college has different buildings for its corresponding departments .The college has the reputation of having one of the best colleges in Hyderabad.The College provides several scholarships for economically weaker students .The students with extra ordinary performances in academics and extra curricular activities are well supported.The college has one of the best campus among its peers with an outstanding environment.The colleges main building consist of three floors.The college has well maintained library.The college has even an area for a well maintained canteen.The college has various seminar halls for its various departments.The college also has an auditorium for plays and practices or even for open classes.Each year the college selects students with potential for excellence through sports quota.The college has well equipped facilities for cricket ,handball,basketball.The college provides a number of noted scholarships and prizes to promote and honour talents among current students as well as welcome potential candidates from all walks of life irrespective of any other social status.each year the college organised a cultural festival to attain the epitome of cultural excellence among students.the college with each department providing professional degree have their separate placements division.main complains of students is nothing to do for fun in the daily routine irrespective of other cultural activities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College of Dreams and Place to excel

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Lithosh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Sc Computer Science Engineering
To start with in simple phrase, my college Loyola Academy is the best where it allowed me to dream and then helped me to achieve the path towards excellence. This college possesses both positive and negative but what matters most is which one weighs better than the other. First with positive aspect - This college is vast and possesses acres of land that is required to create an ambiance that will institute a learning and sporting culture among students. Infrastructure is impeccable with a very good dynamic atmosphere inside the campus, and most of the needs of the students are taken care off. What impresses me the most is greenery cover in the campus which provides the opportunity for students to have a pleasant environment and also to learn things outside the closed doors. Knowledge center that is what we Loyolites describe the Library as has taken care of all the needs of students studies. Last but not the least, the thing that impressed a lot now when I look back is the exam pattern of this college. Loyola being an autonomous college had rigorous exam schedule and as a student we always used to complain about this structure. But when I think about it then I am of the opinion that it was the best thing happened to all Loyolites because that very rigorous exam pattern made us competitive and installed the attitude of accomplishing any task given. Here is where we score above other college students, and that is evident when Loyolites are much appreciated in the industry. Coming to the Negative aspects, I think college faculty could have been a tad better. I will also point out that certain administrative areas are neglected, and there are room for a lot of improvements but other than these I could hardly think of any. Overall I am proud to be Loyolite, and above review seems bit exaggerated but this is what Loyola was during my golden era of study.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college with heavier end in Pros and less in Cons

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Macson Livera
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Sc Computer Science Engineering
Awesome + committed teachers, rigorous academics combined with a diverse student body + fantastic extracurricular + athletics makes Loyola Academy one of Hyderabad's best colleges. The Jesuit commitment to intellectual development + service to other people are also amazing which matters for sure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Glimpse into Loyolite's College life

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Sc Electronics Technology
I could never forget the first look I had about my college, the spectacular look of the buildings amidst the lush greenery. The building of sciences and arts was with well-constructed laboratories equipped with latest equipment. The science labs were definitely research centers for the students. Being from the science background these labs gave me lot of research exposure. The ambience of the college was always bubbling with energy as frequently there would be various activities and events being organized by different departments. There were both course oriented and extra-curricular events conducted in the college, which helped in overall development of the students. The college was definitely particular about the code of conduct and discipline. The college library was another place which cannot be missed out where various books, journals and thesis of different departments were available. It was indeed a repository of knowledge. There are many memorable events during my college life, but one of the best was the industrial trip. In the second year of my college life we had an industrial visit to some of the best biotechnological labs of India. This truly gave us an insight into the world of research and recent advancement in various fields of sciences. The lecturers were more of facilitators than teachers during the trip. The trip was a perfect blend of fun and research. The placements for arts, commerce and computers were really good when compared to sciences. Today when I look back, I must say Loyola has truly shaped my personality and the college definitely lives up to its moto. I am indeed proud to be a loyolite.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its good college and most recommend college in hyderabad

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Sc Computer Science Engineering
Good college ,Good infrastructure, Good university, Big university, Good faculty, experienced professors, Library is having a lot of books, Good environment at university, located in city, spacious environment, students from different parts of the country. Good placements
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good placements and good faculty

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by TEJASVI REDDY
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Strategic Finance Hons
the college is the best college which having good placements and good faculty,coming to the placments the loyola degree college having best placements and a lot of students are recruited to the companies and they are working in the top companies now,the faculty is also good
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books