Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore Reviews Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore

Also known as: DAVV
Student Rating 3.53/5 (Showing 15 Reviews)

Cool place to learn

Posted on 24 Jan' 17 by harshita singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MA Economics
This college is no more but a typical college to study for nearby student. first I came to this college. I had pretty bad experience with hostels with no wifi and nobody to say . that's what I was expected with the govt. college. people are pretty awesome here and friendly. and ya talking about faculty is not getting more into deep of the economics. they are just not intrested to explore
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experienced faculty,good environment for physics lovers

Posted on 14 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | M.Sc Physics
Faculty like gyanesh mishra sir,choyal sir,dutta sir are hard to find...this three are only available at school of physics davv.college entrance exam is of very easy level,facility of sports, cultural(dance,singing,acting)all available in school of physics davv.Apart from this all UTD staff is very supportive they will help you in all circumstances like(short attandance,scholarship related, fees related,practicals related).campus is very nice and green although you may find that sitting arrangement and scenario inside canteen of lil bit low standard but all food is eatable here.i find this college very nice although some grey areas you may find but its good place to do msc in physics.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

4 blissful years

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Institute of engineering and technology of Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya is one of the best engineering colleges in the central side of India. The Infrastructure is good and Teachers are well qualified and interactive, 100%placements. Provisions provided are beyond expectation. The college is always kept clean and hygienic , a library ha a plethora of relevant books and its worth spending 4 years for engineering at IET,DAVV.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

They believe in strong effective teaching.

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Kratika
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA International Business
Their placement is so poor , teachers and faculties are good. Infrastructure is average not so highly good and not so poor , students are like mix crowd from different states. College life Is the best part of life everyone like to enjoy it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good surroundings and environment of college

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Ankush Jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA Financial Services
Good experience of studying management here. Faculties are highly qualified and atmosphere of college is also good. Placement is also good. Davv had a great campus, with every field to study Management, its is also give A grade university by UGC. Cultural programs are conducted on every occasion. An anti-ragging committee is also there to help students escaped from ragging.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

IET DAVV- Gateway to a bright future

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Abhijeet Jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Computer Engineering
I have passed 12th this year and after lots of research and running around finally settled fro IET DAVV, Indore. To do CSE was my dream and I am fortunate that I have opted for this college to make it a reality. The college has excellent faculties and supportive seniors. It is located close to Crystal IT part, a happening place to CS/ IT engineers in Indore. The place is well connected to Indore and it is very easy to commute from there. The seniors and very active and guide us in a way none of my other friends who have gone to other colleges can say. Indore as such will be the Banglore of central India in another 2 years, thanks to the under construction IT parks of Infosys and TCS on the super corridor road. This will definitely open the opportunities to students like us to have excellent industry exposure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya Indore, a bliss for students

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Ash Aro
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
The university is one of the top universities in central India as per overall rating. It is especially known for research, multimedia and its engineering course. Placements are good for engineering course. It has 300 acres of campus with over 25 courses running in various buildings. The engineering campus is most sort after as it provides immense opportunities to learn through its placement opportunities, excellent faculty staff and organisation of technical as well as cultural events. The hostel facility is clean, safe and has good food arrangements. I feel proud to be a student of this university and to opt for the engineering course here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent placements with great campus life

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Mechanical Engineering
My experience has been great during engineering, choosing the second best college of MP has proven very beneficial, both, in terms of learning as well as placements.I am in my final year and already have an offer at hand from an MNC. IET has a huge infrastructure, too much greenery, dedicated team of faculties who are experts in their field and very supporting seniors. We have enough space for organising sports and other co-curricular activities. Library has a plethora of books of renowned authors and you are allowed to study there till late nights during exams. Engineering aspirants must choose this college to have a bright future ahead.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Old Memories

Posted on 20 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Mechanical Engineering
The college based out of Indore is one of the top engineering colleges of Madhya Pradesh with distinguishing infrastructure and a huge campus. IET is an autonomous college affiliated to DAVV university. IET enjoys the addition infrastructure facilities of the university be it sports facility, auditorium, network, etc. Being situated in education hub of MP, the college provides huge impetus to a career in terms of exposure and future opportunities. I won't say it is the best college , but yes seeing the past few years placement record, my own personal experience, and the alumni base, I would say it is one of top 3 colleges in MP. The college also presents additional opportunities in terms of various student clubs and activities taking place in campus. Students participate in lots of national and international competitions like BAJA. College has also given top CAT percentiles for the city. In terms of placements, companies like Tata Technologies, Honda, Accenture, etc are the regular visitors with students having ample opportunities to get a job.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Lifetime Experience at IET DAVV

Posted on 20 Aug' 16 by Indiana Jones
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Computer Engineering
This was the first time I moved away from my place to Pursue undergraduate program. At IET (Institute of Engineering & Technology)Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore it really felt like a home away from home. The staff at the college was extremely supportive and the faculty excellent who provided a holistic view of each subject and mentored us and advised us on various decisions. Spread over 100 acres with a lush green campus, it has made lives of thousands of students since 1996, offering them placements in top notch MNCs like Accenture, TCS, Infosys, Mu-sigma , Adobe etc. We are supported and guided by faculties to participate in national level competitions like SAE BAJA, CSC etc. The buildings , gym, hostels, mess are all best class and high standards of hygiene and cleanliness are maintained. IET has 4% NRI quota too so you get to work with people of other cultures too. This was a lifetime experience to do engineering from one of the top engineering colleges of central India.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One Word To Say Excellent

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Mechanical Engineering
from infrastructure to the teachers, from an environment to placement, from freedom to discipline etc. are some of the words for this college. The beautiful city of the heart of India i.e Indore. Learning from the books by the best faculty i.e library ant the faculty all are state of the art.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average Education

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Nitin Mangalani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2009 | B.Com
The education and curriculum at Devi Ahilya VishwaVidyalaya was not that exciting. Whatever I learned during my three years of graduation didn't leave any big impact in my life. In fact, it was only after graduation that I indulged in self education and learned that education can be interesting too.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

hub of knowledge

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MSW
It was a great experience and a lot of knowledge I have gaind in field of social work. I was lucky to be the part of school of social science and of msw. As a social worker I have experienced a lot of things which we can do for the needy and I loved in doing so .I'll suggest u also to do join.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Decent for commerce and management studies

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com
It provides similar curriculum for undergraduate course in commerce and management as other universities provide. However level of competition is not at par with other good universities for these courses per se. But in other academic programs of university one can find enough opportunities for learning and competitive peers.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

King of central india

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Hons
One of the best in the game. Hotel life is very good. College have to pay attention towards industry Exposure,College placement and overall so many things.Faculty is not so supportive. But location is good advantage over other colleges. College life is good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books